Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel is ideally located in the Gun Wharf Keys complex. The car parking is excellent value, undercover and secure all for £4 for 3 days. We didn't need the car for our stay and walked to all the areas we wanted to see. Hotel room was spotless and the staff couldn't do enough to help you. The breakfast was fine and the discounts available at the local restaurants were useful. would recommend the hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base Very impressed with our stay... Great location for all that Gun wharf quays has to offer. Short walk to the Historial Dockyard.Our room was spacious and very clean ... Breakfast was a pleasant surprise with lots of choice .. Would definitely stay again !! Expensive wi if though !! But makes up for it with free parking for first 24hrs then £2 after that. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room & great service Had a great stay & was very pleased with the room & friendly servic. Would definitely recommend to friends. Only slight downside no bacon for breakfast. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Portsmouth The stay was very good once we got there. The post code took us to a deadend the other side of the town and when we got near to the hotel there were no signs. This lead to a lot of driving round a busy one way system. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location. However the sofa bed was not made up, when we had booked a family room. Then the sofa bed had collapsed and was not fit to sleep on. No other family rooms were available, so we had to split up and 2 of us went in a twin room. We were then moved into another family room the next day, again the bed was not made up and this bed was not much better quality than the first one. So for the money we paid we were very disappointed in the quality of the beds and it was not a relaxing experience moving rooms 3 times for 2 nights! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay We haven't been to Portsmouth for some time and were, to say in the least, very impressed with the transformation. The location of the hotel can't be beaten! The hotel was clean and tidy and the room was very comfortable. The staff were fantastic, very friendly and accommodating, cheerful, and clearly the team was very cohesive. The stay was excellent value for money. My only gripe was the limited breakfast options, but even that did not spoil our visit in anyway. Thanks so much for a lovely break. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location! The hotel is positioned near by dozens of bars and restaurants in Gunwharf Quays Portsmouth making an ideal base, if you can get parked ok. We arrived on a busy day and had to come back later as parking is shared with the shopping centre. Having said that it is very handy to the hotel and we had our ticket stamped for big discount. The position, once we were in, really did make up for it though. Bit costly, but again pay for location. Breakfast was lousy. Cooked was sausage, scrambled egg and beans. My sister only eats bacon, so we ate out. I would stay again. Staff were lovely and room was comfortable. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Right location The HIE at Gunwharf may be the perfect location for a break in this idyllic place, but there are downsides. The bed was a nightmare, ridiculously soft and dipped to the middle ( only good for romantics, not relaxers). Please reconsider your food offerings and the serving. It is so busy at breakfast that everyone is in each others way and the eggs!!! I know that you pay for a location like this, but please look at the little things that make a stay enjoyable rather than niggling. Finally, the booking of one of the nights by Reward points seemed complicated at check in and out? On the positive side, staff were lovely and helpful, parking incredible value and location (as said) perfect. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and in need of renovation We have stopped at this hotel many times and it is in an ideal location. The hotel is now looking very threadbare and in need of some renovation and repair. The carpets are looking dirty and the ones on the first floor are also ripped in places, with the room carpets very stained. The aircon in our room didn't work and the window was jammed. Both were reported to reception twice yet nothing was done. The cooked breakfast is very poor. The baked beans looked like they'd been cooked the night before, the scrambled egg was overcooked and the sausages very poor quality. The fruit juice tasted watered down. The cost for a basic room is high for the facilities offered. There is a need for some competition in the Gunwharf Quays development in terms of hotel accommodation as this may force this hotel to up their game. The free broadband needs to be offered at a higher speed to bring this hotel in line with a lot of other hotels offering far superior speed. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient This is a no-frills hotel that offers everything you need for your visit, in a good location. Cons: the room and bathroom were small, the bathroom was looking a bit tired in places, the lighting in the room was quite horrible (blueish neon lights), the breakfast wasn't particularly inspiring (watery scrambled eggs, limited hot food options), the decor in the public spaces, e.g. dining room, is pretty basic. Pros: comfortable bed, choice of pillows, decent shower for a hotel, good location, very quick and easy prepayment, check-in and check-out, free parking in Gunwharf Quays car park. Overall it was a convenient place to stay, and pretty good value. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in central Portsmouth Business stay but close to shopping and restaurants August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel - shame about the Breakfast The hotel is situated in a very good location for visiting The Dockyards Museum, Spinnaker Tower and a good choice of restaurants nearby. The room was comfortable and the staff friendly and very helpful. However, considering the cost of the room, the breakfast was the worst ever whilst staying in a hotel. The only hot food on offer were ghastly sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans with the opportunity to warm some bread in the toaster, apparently the only offering in a Holiday Inn Express. We also booked using the family and friends website and the cost turned out more than booking by other means and with payment up front no chance of cancellation, August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value hotel in the best location for Gunwharf Quays and Portsmouth Historic Dockyard. Lots of great restaurants and bars adjacent to the hotel. Convenient parking nearby August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break Location really good, no need to use the car. Did not go down to breakfast, as it finished at 9.30, and felt we needed a rest so would have been better if it finished around 10.30. Some small repairs could be done, but all areas were clean and tidy. Only down side is there is only one way into the area and we arrived at a busy time, it took nearly an hour to get to the car park from the main road and after a long trip we just wanted to get out of the car and into the room. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very warm welcome We arrived in a crumpled mess from Torquay after several train changes. We were greeted by a very warm and enthusiastic Shaun who made a big fuss of our two children. The room was a typical HI room and not too tired. Clean and functional. We dined out at Jamie's Italian, literally the building next to HI and the kids played in the sand pit opposite. All told a memorable stay, made all the more enjoyable by a genuinely warm and obliging host in the form of Shaun, for whom nothing was too much trouble. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round good experience This is my second stay at this hotel. I find the comfort, cleanliness and great location makes this an ideal place to visit Portsmouth. It is a shame that you cannot book in until 2 pm and the carpark access is a little confusing. Apart from that I have no complaints and it would be my first choice when visiting the area again. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK, nice staff, slow elevator. Everything was good except for the price they charge... August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location This fab hotel is idealy situated for a great dayout, in walking distance of all the shops and resurants. staffed by an excellent team will come again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too small :( We have been staying at this hotel for a few years now, mainly because of its great location for a shopping trip in Gunwharf. This time we found the bed to be way too small for us. My partner is a big man and we have a super king bed at home. We were both sleeping on the edge and couldn't turn over as there was simply no room. I ended up trying to sleep propped up on the 2 seater sofa, only problem being, there were no spare blankets or covers, therefore i had a very uncomfortable and cold night! Couldn't wait to get home for a sleep!. We will probably try somewhere else in future, as the other local hotel has bigger beds and it is a bit cheaper too. To upgrade at Holiday Inn was a tad expensive for us. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MurrayMints Location couldn't be better and the charge for parking excellent. Everything is on your doorstep. We had a problem with the TV which was sorted out within minutes. Reception staff very friendly and helpful, had a great time. Only criticism is the towels -they are awful - worn out and grey and didn't want to use them - apart from that all good. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean and comfortable We stayed overnight in August 2013. This is a modern, clean and comfortable hotel right in the heart of Gunwharf Quays with easy access by car and extremely convenient parking - free for 24 hours which was a bonus and increased the value of the hotel price. The breakfast was adequate and well presented as a buffet. Staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Good tea/coffee making facilities in the bedroom with an excellent en-suite shower. Don't forget to ask reception for the good deals available if you have dinner at one of the many restaurants in the Quays. Excellent overnight stay. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Two of us stayed here for one night. The beds are so comfortable. The location is perfect. The breakfast was wonderful too. The staff were very helpful looking after our cases for a few hours after we had booked out so we could visit the nearby attractions. The security of the hotel is very good too. We will definitely stay there again when we are next in Portsmouth. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and excellent location really lovely hotel in the middle of gunwharf excellent location, brilliant service really friendly hotel staff and good breakfast options in the morning lots to choose from. very clean hotel rooms and good powerful shower. The only complaint is that I was on the sofa bed and it was not as comfortable as I would have liked but it was still an enjoyable stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I really like Gunwharf Quays near Portsmouth Harbour train station & this hotel is right in the middle of it. Nice waterfront, the Spinnaker Tower, lots of shops & great restaurants with discounts at many of them if you're staying at the Holiday Inn Express. It's also close, within walking distance, to Portsmouth itself, Southsea, The Historic Dockyard & the ferry & hovercraft services to Ryde, Isle Of Wight. The included breakfast is okay, although if you've stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses in the USA you'll miss the hot cinnamon rolls! Nice to see signs asking guests to respect other people trying to sleep when they return to their rooms late at night, not that any body takes any notice. That's the one thing that stops me taking more hotel breaks, especially at weekends. During the week, especially during school holidays, it's inexcusable. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful with luggage and my wheelchair. Air conditioning worked well and was much appreciated as we were there the hottest week of the year. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Excellent position in the Quay for shopping and eateries. only downside our room was opposite Bar 18 which was very noisy even with ear plugs in!! as all the doors of the bar were open as it was a lovely evening would ask for alternative room if stopped again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We had been staying in Paris in a comparable Accor property near Port d'Orleans. We found the room very comfortable and the bathroom very clean. The included breakfast was very good, and there is a small pub there which was welcome when we checked in late at night. The hotel offers some very nice discounts at many of the local restaurants. They also offered a less expensive ticket to the Spinnaker Tower. Surprisingly, they didn't also offer discounted tickets to the other main attraction in Portsmouth, the HMS Victory. Very surprising. Our only complaint was the lack of free internet. 5 pounds for a limited access and something like 12 pounds for unlimited is absolutely ridiculous considering all the free WiFi hotspots we left in France, including the ferry that brought us to Portsmouth! It seems like a small thing to complain about, bu when you are traveling from Canada and are relying on WiFi to keep in touch back home, it is a concern. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location & perfect room. We were very lucky to be given a room overlooking the quay which was great for people watching. The room itself was very spacious and had everything we could wish for. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful. Checking in & out was very easy. The location of the hotel was perfect. We were in walking distance of most things & parking at the Gunwharf Quay car park for a small fee was an added bonus. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by visit staff unaware of IHG status which is Gold and does include internet - however they insisted I wasn't and in turn I had to pay for it at xx.xxGBP a day for 4 days - NOT VERY HAPPY entrance was a guess at best - not in front and had to look for it elavator way to slow and found to go from floor 2 to 3 one must go down first then back up room was comforatable August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY We had a great stay, the staff were friendly and helpfull, the service was excelent, rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable, just perfect. We asked to be allocated a room on an upper floor and they gave us one on the top which was great. We would go there again. Thank you August 3, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>