Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 277 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location , location!!! We were a party of 3 adults visiting overnight. The rooms were a good size and there was plenty of room. The beds were comfy and the bedding was nice and clean!! The parking is handy as its just outside in the multi-storey. if you keep your ticket and let the reception staff verify it you get your first night parking free and then pay £2 per day after that.The best thing about this hotel is it's location. It's close to everything! We were attending the "Field Gun" at Collingwood and this hotel was ideal!!!! The staff on reception were very kind and helpful. We couldn't fault it or the staff. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay.Good location Wanted to book room for Saturday night but no availability unless Sunday night also booked! Location is ideal for I.O.W. ferry as we were visiting relatives, but turned out an expensive visit having to book 2 nights. Breakfast adequate but not good value for money in view of price paid for room! June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A liitle bit disappointed. Entrance,a little door and then up to the 1st floor in a small lift. Carpets throughout,including the room were stained and threadbare.(at some of the joints). Beds,on castors and tends to move away when sat on. Staff,no complaints here,helpful and polite, Breakfast,could have been more choice. Bathroom,no bath just a shower. Overall,a bit pricey for what you get,near to attractions and shops. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent situation Professional and friendly welcome at reception. Room and hotel very clean. Television colour not properly set up so everyone looked like Shrek, rather yellow. Breakfast not great, would probably go out next time. Location is ideal for the dockyards and shopping. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very friendly and warm welcome. good security with lift only going to reception floor without a room key. room started to look a liitle tired with small chips in paint work and furniture, still very acceptable though. you get a list of bars and resturants in the area that give discount. just around the corner is a very handy tesco express for bits and pieces. as for eating you are spoiled for choice but i recommend Coast to Coast very good food with even better service. will stay here on next visit May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. lovely staff We had a nice stay and all was lovely, but it lacked the wow i expect from a hotel and the breakfast was disappointing. However saying that the location is fabulous, ideal for a weekend shopping, dining and visiting the bars and pubs. We had a accessible room due to my partners disabilities, however they was a small step to the bathroom which made it impossible to hoist him into the shower, a small ramp would be good to help get around this problem. Also the bed was to soft which makes dressing interesting! Overall lovely night away from home and great to see mainstream hotels starting to cater for the disabled. well done ;) May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gunwharf Quays Parking nightmare We could not get within a mile of the hotel due to gridlock traffic. I suspect this is a problem at any time when the shops are open. Having sat in the Gunwharf shopping car park queue we found the 'hotel parking'' is just a side entrance of the vast main car park, hence the problem. There is a charge each time you go in /leave the car park. Everything else about the hotel was acceptable. The staff we met were friendly and helpful. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room spotlessly clean. Friendly staff, quick and efficient check-in. Our room was great, very clean with a comfortable bed. Wonderful hot shower. Really enjoyed the breakfast, great variety to choose from. Liked the fact that you could get breakfast early, which we did, as it seemed to get really busy later on. The Hotel is perfectly situated for the shops, bars and restaurants. This is the first time that we have stayed in this Hotel and we will definitely be returning. A thoroughly enjoyable stay, thank you. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes. I chose the Holiday Inn because I had stayed at the Holiday Inn Golden Mile in Hong Kong several times and was always favorably impressed with everything there from the friendly check in to a lovely room and perfect location. I was not disappointed. A perfect location for visiting the Historic Dock Yard and ships.Again, a friendly check in and the room was excellent value for money, spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable with a choice of pillows. There is no restaurant but a buffet breakfast is available, and many restaurants are in the immediate area, some better than others. I would recommend Jamies Italian for good food (It is directly below the hotel) May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Room was better than I expected - clean and comfortable. Service was good and staff were friendly and location fantastic for the shops, which is why we were there. Breakfast was ok but nothing special - the hot food didn't look very appealing. I would definitely recommend it if you want to be close to Gun Wharf. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable beds My brother and I stopped over on way back from isle of white trip. The staff were very friendly had good info on where to go eat in the area. Rooms was clean and nice comfortable beds. I would go back and stay in holiday inn express again, but would not take my brother. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A welcomed rest after 4 hours shopping! This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel .Location is the main reason we chose to stay here as so near the shopping mall & great choice of restaurants. Reception staff very welcoming & check in ran smoothly , having the discount vouchers to use in the restaurants was brilliant & the free carparking was an added bonus., I also liked the security aspect of using roomkey card to activate the lifts, I would feel very safe staying here if I was travelling alone. We werent overally impressed with the breakfast and i chose just to have a coffee & croissant. Overall we enjoyed our stay & the location & price of room would make me choose to stay with you again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. I was able to relax and had a great nights slepp. Suburb breakfast choices, which filled me up for the day ahead. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated practical basic hotel Only hotel in Gunwharf Quays .right in amongst shops and restaurants. The room was good and very quiet. The. Breakfast is a do it yourself affair with no bacon and nothing was very hot . Really very basic. Other critism is that.the general areas are a bit shabby I.e some worn patches in carpets. Bigger room with settee I think this hotel does well because of the position with no competition very near. April 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff We stayed in a family room for 2 nights in April and assumed that as it was a family room it would be a good size. However it was just a normal size room with a double bed and a very uncomfortable pull out sofabed. Also the heating wasn't working in the room and as it was only 2 degrees outside, we all sat in the room wearing our coats until one of the staff gave us an electric heater. The other downside was that the toilet didn't flush propely which wasn't pleasant. On the upside, had it just been 2 people in the room, the heating worked and toilet flushed then it would have been a pleasant stay. The room was clean and the staff were helpful and there was plenty of tea and coffee. There was a good selection at breakfast however the hot food only consisted of scrambled egg, gungy baked beans and rubber sausages! Plenty of choice of cereral, fruit, pastries or toast though. The location is excellent and car parking cost of £2 a day a big saving. Unfortunately for us it was a disappointing stay, especially as it wasn't that cheap. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bonnie Have stayed on many occasions, as usual had a very warm welcome. Excellent value for money, room was clean and well presented. Breakfast was more than adequate with a well stocked choice of cereals/fruit etc.( As well as hot if required. ) Always amazed at the parking costs such a benefit, especially when staying for a few days! Changes to the reception/bar have certainly brightened the area up! (A positive improvement!) Staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble! Thanks to everyone who once again made our stay very enjoyable! Look forward to seeing you all soon! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So relaxing. We arrived too early to get into our room but we were able to store our belongings in a locked room. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. This Hotel is a prime location for shopping, sight seeing and Night life. We will be going back. April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but over priced Nice enough room just over priced. It was also quite small seeing as it can sleep up to four people. Old fashioned decoration in the room and the shower was quite blocked as it filled right up when I had a shower! I used to work for the holiday inn so slightly disapointed April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A warm welcome & a comfy bed This is a fantastic location. The staff were lovely & so helpful. The room was really spoltlessly clean & modern. The bed was unbelievably comfy. The room was quiet & very nice. The breakfast was lovely. Bacon would have made it perfect, but it was still really hot & tasty. I link forward to a return trip . Thank you March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good An enjoyable stay at a very clean, comfortable and efficient establishment in impressive surroundings. The shopping precinct is new and well kept and right next door to the naval dockyard which is a great tourist attraction in its own right and so close to the Spinnaker Tower. A little expensive but set very close to an excellent choice of eateries and retail outlet stores. I was there on business at a European conference at Action Stations and thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend strongly........ No complaints whatsoever. They were very positive and helpful in supporting my gluten-free diet, with breakfast options....well done. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice party hotel, don't expect to sleep The hotel is nice enough, rooms are good sized for a HIE, but they do not recognise Priority Club and even expect to charge for Wifi! Parking is a nightmare, the car park is shared with the shopping centre and you can end up parked miles from the hotel. In addition the parking is only free once in 24 hours so if you have meetings to attend and leave the car park there is a charge every time! The hotel is very noisy, the location seems to attract some very loud groups on stag weekends etc, we were woken several times during the night by revellers. We stayed here after a stay at the excellent HIE in Swiss Cottage and would heartily recommend that the management learn from them about how to look after guests, they got 5 stars. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Second time we have stayed here and would definitely stay again, rooms very comfortable and clean, could not fault the staff all very helpful, drinks at the bar on the pricey side and thought the charge for Wi Fi was very expensive so didn't bother with it, I'm sure if it was cheaper more people would use it, overall a very nice hotel with a brilliant location. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First time stay at a holiday inn very impressed with hotel and its services. Staff very friendly and nothing too much trouble. Will use again March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel location very good, adjacent to the shops and restaurants of Gunwharf Quay. Parking is easy and free for the first 24 hours courtesy of the hotel. Good service and buffet breakfast. Rooms could do with being better lit. No ceiling light. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location and facilities For a weekend break this proved ideal. Once we had parked the car (good car parking facilities) we did not need to use it again till we left. The rooms we used (three) were excellent; the room facilities were just what we needed; the breakfast arrangements and choice were very good too. There are plenty of things to do and see within a few minutes walk. March 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms standard not as good as previously The towels were grey and thin and pillows smelt peculiar. Staff were good but feel that the quality is not worth the money March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, close to everything We've been coming to his hotel for the last 2 years. It's a great hotel, staff are friendly and most of all it has the best location! It is within walking distance of everything, the beach, the shops and the beautiful restaurants. You can literally park your car in he underground car park for just £2 per day and leave it there until you leave. We've tried a couple of hotels in Portsmouth and although this is not the cheapest, it is by far the best in terms of being a stones throw away from everything. Completely love this hotel and will be back soon x March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Latest visit Up to now all of my visits to this hotel have been on business and I have valued very much the consistently good service and clean rooms, but particularly the really excellent location. The breakfast is limited but it does the job. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location and parking Hotel ok but on pricey side for very basic room.The room was quiet and beds comfortable enough Breakfast was nothing great Plenty resturants and shops Use again only because of location March 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack lustre and spartan Having stayed at this hotel a few years ago we were very disappointed on this latest visit. Other than its location there is little else to commend this hotel. The rooms are basic as are the bathrooms, there was considerably more noise than I recall both external and internal, there was evidence of smoking on the landings and the whole place needs refreshing tlc.. The hot favourite food at breakfast ie. scrampled egg, beans and sauasage tasted cheap, particularly the sausage, horse meat would have been preferable, infact we only sample these items on only one morning of our three at the hotel because they were so poor. Breakfast was also ruined by children racing around screaming and shouting, this is annoying and extremeley dangerous when you consider other guests are carrying hot drinks back to their tables, children were also sitting under the tables where microwave food was being prepared. Not a good experience, would not recommend to friends or use again. March 9, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>