Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY THE STAFF WERE TERRIBLE. THEY DID NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE CITY OR THEIR HOTEL. THEY GAVE MY FAMILY A MAP TO THE RICHMOND RACE THAT WAS 5 MILES AWAYS FROM THE MOTEL AND ALMOST 2 HOURS LATER WE WERE ON 26 WEST LOST. WHEN I CALLED TO INQUIRE WHY THEY HAD DONE THIS I WAS TOLD THEY BOTH JUST GO TO SCHOOL IN RICHMOND AND DONT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT IT. I SAID THEN YOU SHOULD HAVE GOT SOMEONE WHO DID INSTEAD OF SENDING MY FAMILY TO THE WORST PART OF TOWN AND THE REASON I KNOW THIS IS A TAXI STOPED TO HELP WERE THEY WERE LOST AND HE TOLD THEM YOU NEED TO GET OUT OF HERE NOW YOU ARE IN A DANGEROUS PART OF TIME AND CAN EASILY BE KILLED OR ROBBED. I FINALLY HAD THE MANAGER CALL ME WHEN HE GOT BACK TO THE MOTEL AND TOLD HIM I WOULD LIKE MY MONEY BACK AND WOULD LIKE TO GO TO ANOTHER MOTEL. NO MONEY BACK HAD TO STAY AND HE TOLD ME HE WAS SORRY THAT HIS STAFF SHOULD HAVE KNOWN ALL THE QUESTIONS I WAS ASKING ANSWERS September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but... The room was very nice but there where a few things that weren't great. First the TV remove kind of worked. It was very intermittent at best. Next the shower drained extremely slow. After I pulled a pound of hair from the drain it worked great. It looked like someone shave a silver back gorilla in there. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Staff was excellent, rooms need updating...No wall mirror, caulk in shower was mildewed and fan in bathroom did not work.. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hott We were attending our cousin's wedding, therefore we had a block of several rooms. Some of our group had bad experiences with the the front desk staff other had a pretty good service. The young lady that served breakfast was very nice and by the end of our stay she knew our names.. The maids were the pits. The rooms were not cleaned properly and towels and wash clothes were not provided until we requested. My daughter's bed had a stain and contacted the front desk requesting to have her sheets changed. The maid never returned and when we contacted the front desk again we were informed that the maid service was not available at that hour. The next day the stain was still there and the front desk had to be called again. The next morning we returned from breakfast and the maid's cleaning supplies was left in my daughter's room and one of the beds was not made. We had to walk the floors to locate the maid to request that she finish cleaning the room. These maids needs to be replaced or retrained because for that reason alone I will not be returning back to this hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great with a few exceptions I love the jacuzzi room and most of the other things. We came before a concert and liked it so much we stayed again two days later for a wedding we attended. The second time we weren't so thrilled, you pay good money for a room and checkout is ALREADY early at 11:00am while most hotels are for a noon checkout. Well the lady started knocking on our door at 8:30 am and did so more or less every half hour which was very annoying as we have a life too and ours at that moment included trying to sleep in from a very hectic few days.. being woke up so many times in ridiculous. I understand it was Sunday and they cleaning lady wanted to go home early, but come on, that's plain rude. I might still come back but checkin at 2 and checkout at noon would be much better and why don't any of the doors have DO NOT DISTURB HANGERS? September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Hotel is in need of a makeover, front desk staff need training to be able to deal with guests on arrival and checkout, also - as a guest were are not friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality at its Best! We were very pleased with the staff and service, the information they shared about the services that were offered. I would recommend this facility to any visitor to Richmond. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home just great no issues all was good. good b/fast location great walking distance to main sights August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST HOTELS EVER Every hotel has the comfy beds and everything that comes with renting a hotel room. The basics. I must say that this hotel goes above and beyond by THE STAFF. Its the smiles that you get when you walk by the front desk with a warm "Good Morning" and the breakfast hostesses are EXCELLENT. They tended to my every need. I didn't even have to get up to get my coffee. Sharon went and brought it to me. WOW that blew me away. But when the General manager Mary Wells went to every table in the breakfast room and gave her card to me and personally was interested in making sure everything was top notch. I sat there in shock. I can truly say I will return and tell everyone I know what service the downtown Holiday Inn Express has. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience we only stayed overnight but we were comfortable. the parking under the hotel was tricky, and it surprised me that as a guest we had to pay for parking. perhaps it should be included since there is virtually no parking elsewhere. Pillows were fantastic! the staff was happy and friendly. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Service and Rude Manager I just spent 4 nights at this hotel and the room service was horrible, they came in the room multiple times without knocking, half cleaned the room one day and never came back with towels or to clean the room and never showed up another day. When I complained to the manager (David) he was rude and not understaning or helpful. I had to wait two hours to get towels for us to shower and we were late to meet friends for dinner and we had to reuse dirty wet towels another day to shower to go out because they didn't have any towels for us!!!. I would never stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic visit overall. I rented three rooms for my family over a weekend. The entire family enjoyed themselves. Everything was great, in particular, the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for our stay We enjoyed our weekend stay in Richmond. The hotel was ideally located near the convention center and was very reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the area. There is a parking deck under the hotel, available for an extra charge of $10.00 per night, but it only has a clearance of 6 feet. However we had no issues with the low clearance. The room was clean, net and comfortable and included a small microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker which was nice, especially in the evening. Within an easy walk is a lovely eatery, the Penny Lane Pub, recommended by one of the hotel staff. The food was delicious, reasonable priced and a lovely atmosphere. Breakfast in the hotel was the usual Holiday fare, but it was fresh, hot and the young ladies in charge were always there to look after customer wants with a smile. The staff in general were extremely courteous and helpful. On the way home, I discovered we had left something in the room, called the hotel and asked if they would ship it to our home using our credit card information. It went out that very day. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows most comfortable pillows ever :) thank you for kind service August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating to large group I was recently a guest at this property as a member of a large group. The staff was very pleasant and went out of their way to make the members of our group happy and meet their many needs. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptableservice with a smile Room was 6 out of 10...had a very slight musty odor...Beds were fine...Breakfast was fine...good selection...tasty for prepared foods, coffee was below par...Daytime shuttle service was excellent...evening service was unacceptable.. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. Our three night stay at the Richmond Holiday Express was very enjoyable. The front desk staff was especially helpful in finding interesting things to see and do in Richmond and recommended nice places to eat. The breakfast helpers also went out of their way to give extra service. The scrambled eggs were actually hot and fresh. Thank you. We would definitely stay there again if Richmond is on our agenda next year. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay On a hot summer day the one thing you want is for everything to go right. To no surprise that is exactly what happen to me when I stayed with the kind folks at DT Ricmond. Being greeted by two of the most friendliest staff member at the front desk who were not only very accommodating but funny as all get-up.This was only topped my the GM herself showing up at breakfast to make sure that our stay was to our liking and IHG standards.., What can I tell you just when you think someone sucked the word hospitality out of "hospitality you end up in a great hotel with great staff as I did at my last stay in HIE_DT Richomnd Keep up the great job girls! Duane from Chicago! or there about's August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by FILTHY HOTEL, FILTHY I have never stayed in a hotel of this name recognition that was this run down. Holiday Inn should take their name off of this place. Very filthy elevators...I held up my suitcase in the elevators. My room had a nicely renovated bath where I wanted to sleep instead of the bedroom as the carpet was very dirty and big (8 inch round) stains were in several places. The bed and pillows smelled. I would have walked out but was just too tired. Never again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Loved!!! We came to stay at this hotel for a girls trip away. It was the PERFECT choice. We used the B2B bus and this place was right on their route. The room was perfect and clean and I left my phone in our rides car and the front desk lady wouldn't let him come to our room to return it. I would like to say a special THANK YOU to her. It was very late at night and she didn't think it was a good idea. I am not sure of her name but she worked the graveyard shift 8/3/13!! She sealed the deal for us to return again; we felt so safe at this hotel. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable and spacious bathroom Our stay was made when last minute accommodations were honored. I called on our day of travel and requested a room closest to the elevator so that my mother would not not have to walk so far (as there were no wheelchairs on site). I was advised that the hotel had been booked up for some time but request would be put in and it was! It made our stay much better! Thank you! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service!! We frequently travel to Richmond and have stayed at various city hotels. We,however, continue to return to this one for its value, cleanliness, location, and unsurpassed customer service. The staff is professional yet friendly, and customer satisfaction is their #1 priority. This is very evident when staying at this property. A once "older-in need of attention"property...the gradual improvements over the last year have made this hotel highly competitive with the others in the Richmond market! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and staff My room was extremely comfortable (fantastic bed/mattress) and it was immaculately cleaned. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, efficient and courteous. Great variety of breakfast choices and the hotel was centrally located to allow easy access to evening dining choices nearby. I definitely plan on staying at your hotel again in the future! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators are slow The two elevators are very slow. When the cleaning service was going through in the morning, it was so slow the elevator never came -- eventually the light just went off. I waited about 10 minutes for this to happen, at which point I gave up and simply took the stairs. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh.... This review is after multiple stays at this location. My opinion is that the staff could really care less if you are there or not. My last visit, I went to check in and waited for over 15 minutes for someone to come to the front desk, the poor girl who was working there was covering other items in the hotel so they just put up a sign that says be right back. On checkout, the front desk was delivering papers so I waited with another contractor to check out, again it was over 15 minutes until they returned. On this visit, when I arrived at the lobby area of the elevator, there was a meeting on break and everyone stood in the lobby not letting anyone through, once I made it to the desk the staff was what I have come to expect as typical, non-caring, yeah there is a meeting. Now onto the parking fee, I don't mind paying the fee but when I checked in, I asked the front desk how she knew if I parked there and she said that they did an audit of the garage (I didn't give my vehicle information). So I asked about the meeting that was going on and she told me they don't have to pay because they aren't staying there and they aren't using the garage. I rode in the elevator on two occasions with individuals from the meeting that parked in the garage. My thoughts, make everyone pay...or make no one pay but don't bilk me, I am a traveler...where else am I going to park? Overall, I continue to stay at this location. It is clean, it is close to one of our projects...but don't expect to get welcoming weary traveler service. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Room, Service, and Cleanliness I would recommend this hotel for providing oversized rooms that are clean with firm mattresses and expansive tv selection. The front desk is responsive and caring. The only drawbacks are a fee for parking in a garage with an unusually low ceiling and elevators that are in need of maintenance due to their slowness. I witnessed one family stuggle with a handicap member who could not access the lobby with no handicap ramp nor responsive elevator. That aside, my vacation was relaxing in part to this hotel's quality that I see as a nation wide standard. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to VCU Parking was FREE to military ID card holder (saved $10), convenient to walk to and from VCU, and the in-room hot tub was great! Plus the room was clean and King bed slept well. However, the receptionist at front desk was not knowledgeable of the area, knew no walking or driving directions and did not care to help. Continental breakfast was OK and quick but the Crowne Plaza just down the street has a much better breakfast. The work out room had much to be desired and there was no pool; otherwise, a very good value for my money. June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked it Helpful cheerful staff. Nice clean room on the 4th floor overlooking the river and car park. Pillows a little hard for the wife. At breakfast there was no pancake machine (most disappointed) despite staff being sure there was, but plenty of everything else. Parking worked well on site. Area a little unsettling as the restaurants are all a way away and there are very few people around after 5 pm. However encountered no trouble. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Pleasant Stay For the Moment we Checked in, everything was flawless Great Staff, Clean and close to everything! Every Morning the Gneral Manager came into the Breakfast area and Greeted every guest! We wil be back... June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, excellent experience The only negative that I would give would be when one of the shuttle drivers took her time picking us up from the convention center. June 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>