Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great place to stay, very clean and reasonable, on and off highway access as well. Front desk very friendly. September 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This problem due to error by online reservation agent this is NOT a complaint about this hotel; our problem came when we were returning from Canada, and called ahead to your on-line Holiday Inn Express reservation service from the car to book a room around Rochester NY. Our sole criteria was that the location had to be close to the NY Thruway (I-90). My wife was travelling with a great deal of discomfort, having torn her ACL the day before. So, the location was everything. The on-line booking agent kept asking if we wanted to be close to I-390; I heard my wife explain three times we needed to be close to I-90. At the end, she booked us into Greece NY, near the airport next to I-390, ignoring our need to be by the Thruway. That error meant an extra 17 miles driving that evening, and an extra 17 miles back to the Thruway in the morning, through rush hour traffic. Imagine my frustration when I signed into this site, looked up Rochester, and found your hotel at Exit 45 of the NYS Thruway. How the agent missed it I will never know.Please look her up and tell her how disappointed we were to find she wasn't listening. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great people with great service. We always enjoy going to this property. Easy to get to. Breakfast has a great selection and well maintained to the last minute when they ask if you need anything before it is removed. Rooms comfortable but are showing some wear. Damaged lamp shades need replacing as does some of the wall paper that is torn. It is still clean and well appointed. I would go back. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Staff polite , greeted as platinum member. Had to ask for complimentary room upgrade which was available. I had requested upgrade if available when I reserved on line but had to ask for iif was not offered. Note the room included a fridge that was turned off. I had to pull the fridge out of cabinet to access back where temp control was located. Priority club room with snacks and beverage was nice . All in all it was good stay. But noticed the hotel looked worn and appears owners / management is careful where they are reinvesting. Wall paper peeling , dirty carpet especially in the corners three way , extensions cords to make up for lack of plugs etc. I would return due to fact the staff made up for the esthetics and cost was reasonable. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, helpful staff. We were a fairly large group and were able to stay in the same group of rooms which was very helpful. We did have a problem with one of the refrigerators but it was dealt with on a timely basis. Breakfast was good and staff there also cordial and efficient. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Close to freeway, easy off/on Friendly, helpful front desk staff Clean room, comfortable bed, bathroom was OK No external noise, secure room Quiet air conditioner, blackout curtains kept early morning sunlight out Wi-Fi worked, multiple TV channels, nice to have mini fridge Terrific breakfast, friendly, efficient staff Smooth checkout A recommended hotel August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I do not generally do these reviews, but I felt that my last two visits to this particular HIE were disappointing enough that I should take the time to complete one this time. Let me say that I travel for my job and I use Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express exclusively in my travels and I am always impressed and made to feel extremely comfortable and welcome at any HIE I stay at throughout the US. My last 2 stays at this particular one though were very forgettable. The front desk personnel were very disinterested almost to the point that they gave me the impression I was bothering them. No amount of cheerful conversation could coax any pleasantness out of first the female upon my check-in and the male upon my departure. Their disposition was definitely not what I have grown accustomed to in my past visits to HI Hotels. The room was very comfortable as always. The breakfast was great as always as well and the breakfast staff is very friendly and accommodating. The inside of the hotel is a bit dated but its quiet and clean. The front desk staff would definitely keep me from returning to this location. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Generally good, but the building is definitely older. Generally OK. Things were clean, room was affordable, staff and service was good and breakfast is varied. It is however definitely an older hotel so it comes with the things that go with that. Halls and rooms are darker, doors, walls and elevator look worn and old, paint chipping in places, WIFI is spotty, but probably the most noticeable thing is the the distinct smell of smoke from when that was allowed. Overall though, didn't ruin the experience. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and location Basically, this was a very good stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff was excellent. I really appreciated the Platinum lounge as it was a great place to relax. The location was nice with restaurants in walking distance. The only negative I can say is that a pool and hot tub is usually expected at this price point. But everything else about this hotel and the staff was excellent. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We arrived early and we were welcomed into our room within 20 minutes of our early arrival. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very limited WIFi I stay at this hotel every time I am in Rochester, 5 times a year. I was very disappointed with the staff and there explanation of the lack of WiFi. One associate blamed and outside company another said it was a random problem, but for two days I was unable to get work done at hotel. All I want is the facts, that it is down and not working, no lies need to be told. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by too many better choices in this area or something to hide Great facade! The outside of this property is immaculate, gives you the impression of a new or very well maintained property. Once you walk inside things start to deteriorate. The lobby is fairly well kept and modernized, the desk clerk who checked me in could not show any less interest if she made an effort to, and effort was clearly not her forte. I made every effort to cheer her and make some friendly conversation as I am accustom to at other hotels across the country. When she asked me to fill out address information, I asked "don't you have that listed with my Rewards Account?" She answered we do not have your rewards number, not the hotels fault, more the travel agent who booked this stay, but the assumption was made that I had no account and no effort made to find out, had I not raised the question. Checkout was a better experience. The hotel deteriorated further as I arrived at the elevator, cracked tiles, cracked buttons, showed a great deal of use that is not maintained. Further deteriorating as I arrived on my floor and into the hallway, a dark 1950's look, I think the carpet had seen much better days at least 10 years ago. Then the room, again a dark, little maintained space. The bathroom however old as it appeared showed signs of an effort to keep it clean and fresh. Overall not a terrible place to hit the pillow for the night, I've seen worse and walked out of much worse. But with all the hotels in the area to choose from, I will not be back at this site any time soon. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very friendly staff we were in Rochester for a wedding and to see family. The location was close to all the places we needed to be at. The entire staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast for the three days we were there changed each day and if you left hungry you had no one to blame but yourself. The staff in the breakfast room never let anything empty. If you need a place to stay when in Rochester look no further then Holiday Inn Express. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but.. Good service and helpful staff. Hotel was quite full and the one elevator couldn't really keep up. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place!! The staff was very friendly! The room was very clean! The bed was great! Like sleeping on a cloud! We will definately be staying there again in the near future!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service to enjoy a good summer For our mid-year vacation, my wife and I decided to explore the north of the USA. We chose this city because of its proximity to Niagara Falls. And this hotel for its location with malls and good restaurants. For all this we traveled from Colombia to know all this. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love HIE! My son and I have driven all over the US and we always stay at Holiday Inn or HIExpress. We know we can count on spacious, clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff. This hotel was exactly as we expected - clean, comfortable, and run by the nicest people. This was also a great location, close to Niagara Falls but far enough away to be reasonably priced. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love HIE! My son and I have traveled from coast to coast and always stay at Holiday Inn or HIExpress. We can count on spacious, clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. This HIE met our high expectations. We love the free breakfast and the clean, comfy rooms. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond service Stayed here as a stopover. Great weather when we arrived...and pouring rain the morning we left. The staff was very helpful in tracking down enough plastic for us to wrap our suitcases for transport on our cargo carrier. Really appreciated the "above and beyond" service. Hotel was serviceable, within walking distance of several restaurants and within driving distance of Target, Barnes and Noble, etc. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bowling Tournament stay We had five ladies staying at your hotel and the experience was wonderful. We had plenty of room to play cards after our bowling tournament. The breakfast area was kept extremely clean. When we needed something, the staff was extremely prompt to get what was needed. Thank you! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff always friendly Staff is great! Rooms are nothing fancy but they are clean and well kept. The gold and platinum lounge is nice for a NA beverage and snack. This hotel is nicely located for dining arrangements. walk to- Olive Garden, The Distillery (great sports bar w/excellent wings), Applebees, Red Lobster and Famous Daves BBQ. Nice value as well May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michael I like Holiday Inn Express properties and usually choose them first when I am traveling. I have stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience. This time my only problem was a very noisey heater fan which kept me up both nights. I did report it on the first morning after my arrival the night before. I was advised that since it was a Saturday the maintence person was not on proiperty but would check in sometime during the day and I advised no problem I will be in and out. When I returned for the evening the heater fan was still loud and kept me up for the evening again. I was disappointed that it had not been fixed and I was not advised if someone did check it or not. Other then that the hotel, the staff and the room were fine and I would return to this property again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy rooms and good service. Enjoyed our one night stay, quiet, and relaxing... March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rock hard bed and noisy! I was not happy with our stay. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable, the pillows were small and uncomfortable. The window sounded like it was open. Lots of wind noise and I could hear every car that drove by. Very unhappy and dissapointed. Not to mention paper thing walls and I could hear every sound from the other side of the wall February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff. I only stay at Holiday Inn Express -this facility was the best of any that I have used. Thank you for MSNBC & handing out the New York Times newspaper. February 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet Room was clean, warm, quiet. Cleaning staff a bit annoying--woke us up at 8 am and every half hour until we departed for the day. Just make sure they know you need more time in the morning! January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff took good care of us good for the price they charged us and close to job site. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest. My 2 kids & me stayed for a trip out of Rochester airport. Good service, bags stayed secure in a room behind check in desk, got a meal discount for Famous Dave's & left refreshed for the flight after a hearty breakfast. Thanks to all the staff. JM December 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for its value clean, neat .. the room is kind of small comparing to other Holiday Inn Express hotel's rooms but its fine .. staff are nice but not available all the time , Service is ok. definitely going to come back again December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, service and etc... I have stayed at this location on a number of times and the staff has always been very accommodating to our needs, especially when you need for rooms to be next to each other. It is non-smoking which is an absolute plus.. The rooms have always been clean and tidy. If I have any special requests they are always taken care quickly. I have enjoyed my stays and would recommend it to others, hands done. Location is prefect. November 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>