Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to expressway but no soundproofing in rooms The room was decorated very nicely but the walls and floors do not appear to have any soundproofing in them. We constantly heard footsteps, doors slamming, etc. It was not a very restful trip. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property Pretty But Noisy The staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The property was clean. The only negative was that the walls and ceiling were so thin that I could hear a pin drop by the person in the room above me. And, could hear all traffic noises from outside. I had to drive to WalMart in the middle of the night to buy a fan. However, this Holiday Inn is much nicer than the Hampton North. I don't know why the Hampton North is rated so high in the Rochester area. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Pleasant Stay We had a very good stay at this location. We were there for medical reasons, so we were not in our room for long periods of time. We left early and got back late, so it was wonderful to have a nice, relaxing room waiting to greet us. We will definitely stay at this location again, if we are ever back in Rochester. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Love this place! My husband and I have stayed here numerous times during my appt's and surgery at Mayo. My husband was able to easily walk to the hospital to be with me. Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean, which is a must for me! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home! Excellent customer service! The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The rooms have a great modern look. Also know matter how busy they were during my stay there was never an issue with noise which I thought was amazing. The continental breakfast is great. And the location to Mayo Clinic and St Marys Hospital is with in walking distance. Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay. I will be coming back to the area for a lot more appointments at Mayo and I will not stay anywhere else but here. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very pleasant and helpful, they answered our needs promptly and werre very cordial. Tammy, in the breakfast room, deserves a special recognition for her outstanding service. A well stocked and maintained breakfast bar and her pleasant demeanor was a good start to each day. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, setvice, room and overall!! Great place for weekend getaway toward next stops such as Lanesboro region as mid-point stop. New and clean! Much better than the average Holiday Inn Express facility. Amiable staffs and super recognition as Priority Club Elite members. Madison was a great as front desk staff when we arrived. Room got upgraded with detailed and clear introduction of amenity and things to do. Will definitely come back again! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to MAYO and St Mary's We loved staying here for our visits. So convienient for medical purposes and easy to get on and off the interstates. Clean and confortable. Lots to do around the facility and nice walking. Average breakfast and a little noisy if you have people above you. But safe and adequate parking choices. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by PET HOTEL I felt that this hotel is more accommodating to pets rather than people. I have pet allergies and needed a room that never has had a pet in it. No Luck. They could not guarantee that a pet had not been in my room. In there brochure in the room, it said that pets were only allowed in certain rooms. Not the case. The man at the front desk told us when they first opened, pets were allowed on the 3rd and 4th floors and then they changed it to the 1st and 2nd floors. Will not stay at this hotel again. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Charge Because we had to stay an extra day we had to pay a higher rate and this has never happened in any stay in any hotel in Rochester. The reason we were told was that they were at capacity and thus the additional charge. We have stayed at this property previously and have told others how great it is, but as Platinum Priority Club members we were dismayed at the increased rate. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property This newer property is in great shape and well maintained I would stay here again and again. Close to Mayo Clinic for meetings and doctors visits. May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If you have to be in Rochester... ...this is a nice hotel, well located to St Mary's Hospital. The property was recently build, they were putting some finishing touches on it while we were there. The rooms are a decent size, the staff was friendly and courteous. The parking garage can come in handy during a MN winter storm, or the summer heat. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not designed for the Business woman New hotel that looked nice. However, I was assigned to an occupied/dirty room. After I returned to the front desk, to report the room condition, she stated that the room was not occupied, checked the computer a while more, then stated that housekeeping must have moved the cleaning date out. She did evantually find me another room and upgrade me to a suite. The room was noisy, they used tile on the floors near the elevator, and obviously the walls were not soundproofed since you could hear people getting off the elevator and doors shutting throughout the night, keeping me awake. Realized in the AM that the door doesn't automatically close (did not feel safe#. The bathroom lighting was so dim that I couldn't see to put on my make-up #had to go to my car#. Clearly this hotel was not designed by a woman :# May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfest Bar hospitality Barbara in the Breakfest area was helpful and courteous. I quickly screened the breakfest area for fruit hurridly out the door and could not find any. Barbara approached me with a smile and asked if she could help me. She then made the extra effort to go in the kitchen and retrieve fresh fruit for me. Barbara provided suberb customer service. because of Barbara's profesionalism and excellent customer service, I would stay here again. Thank you, Barbara. May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeating customer I now have two long visits behind me related to Mayo clinicals -- with another planned next month . . . I will be booking here again! I have briefly stayed before at both the Kahler (small rooms!) and downtown Holiday Day Inn (horrible service!) which were closer to Mayo. This new Holiday Inn is so much more clean and comfortable that the distance is worth the extra few minutes travel time to downtown. There is free parking if I drive with shuttle service to save on downtown parking (runs $12 day). I even rode the public bus once (straight shot down 2nd St.) when the shuttle route had a gap I didn't want to wait for on a trip where I flew in. There are the yogurt, pizza, sandwich shops and McDonald's within the block and grocery is on the shuttle route. Friendly maids would actually ask if I needed anything when I was leaving in the mornings. The only small complaints I would have were that I didn't realize my particular room one trip didn't have a bathtub to soak in until ready to bathe (ask at desk upon check-in?) and the adjacent highway 52 "pit" outside the westside window does make considerable noise during rush hours. I actually turned up television to drown out the "racetrack zooms." May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience for a price. This is a nice, clean hotel that offers a full breakfast in the morning, which is a bonus. And, Tamara that works in the breakfast area is very friendly and helpful. She remembered us from a previous visit, and kept us company in the mornings! My only downside was the price. It's very convenient when you have a patient at St. Mary's, but I would be broke if we'd stayed much longer. Some of it's competitors nearby are less expensive. Wouldn't recommend for a long stay. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Great Service Lighting better that most hotels Hotel very clean with a friendly staff. Wish that there was a TV in workout room. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended but there are somethings to know The staff was friendly and helpful, making check in a breeze! They suggested that I park in the underground parking area, as there was a possibility of frost and snow, I very much appreciated the suggestion. The room was clean, inviting, and comfortable. The bed was wonderfully comfortable as were the bedding materials. The TV is mounted on a higher cabinet, a little above waist level, and is mounted on a swivel base, allowing it to be seen from almost anywhere in the room. Because it is mounted higher than normal it is easy to be lazy and lay in bed, watching comfortably. I was able to hook up my laptop to the TV, making it easy to use the laptop as a DVD player. Breakfast begins at 0600 during the week, unfortunately I had to be at work at 0600. The desk staff said just stick your head in there in the morning, they usually have most things set up before 0600. And sure enough most of the breakfast item were available, with the exception of the hot items. The staff even went to the kitchen to get some hard boiled eggs for us, well before 0600, which was great! The one problem, was the traffic noise, my room on the forth floor, faced the highway and the road noise was very disturbing at times. I carry earplugs whenever I travel for just such an occasion, so it was more of an aggrivation than anything else. But if you are a light sleeper, or noise is a big deal for you, consider requesting a room on the opposite side of the hotel. All things considered it was a great stay and I would stay there again! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have been traveling to the Rochester area a lot for medical reasons and we would not even think of staying anywhere else. The staff knows us and treat us like family. Melany and Tom well I could go on and on about how wonderful they are. The hotel is clean and I have never had a problem relaxing after having procedures done or just staying the night. Right across the parking lot you have places to eat and a frozen yogurt shop. I highly recommend staying here you will not be disappointed. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Nice stay at a good price. Our room was not ready when we showed up, so we got upgraded to a suite without asking. Great job! Friendly staff! April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great from start to finish So much better than the downtown Rochester Holiday Inn. The staff here were responsive, caring and passionate about their jobs. I was so disappointed when I'd stayed earlier this year at the downtown Rochester Holiday Inn that I almost refused to stay at another of their area hotels. I'm sure glad I reconsidered. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very nice! In the morning, there was a gathering of many people in the breakfast area and we were unable to have breakfast. One of the front desk girls offered to get us what we wanted, and she did (mostly), we had to go back to our room to ear. We were not able to access the full breakfast because of all the people. Upon check in, I was acknowledged as a Priority Club member, but I was not offered any amenity. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service We needed to arrange a late checkout to accommodate a 3:45 oncology appointment. We had been at labs and scans since 7:15 and by 11 were back to our room. My husband was exhausted. The front desk staff arranged for us to stay in the room unil 3 instead of 2, the typical late checkout. This act of generosity made a bright spot in a day that was full of clouds. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay clean and friendly staff We thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Rochester, MN. This hotel was very clean and the staff was great. The rooms are modern and the beds very comfortable. I would highly recommend this location to anyone. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by favorite hotel in rochester best staff by far....always stay here....Melanie is great.. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean, unfortunate Interstate noise This was our second time staying at this location. It is super clean, which is greatly appreciated. A couple of unfortunate things - there are very, very few days in a month that allow "points" to be used at this location. Also, try to request a room that does *not* face the interstate side -- there is an incredible amount of road noise from semi's and other vehicles passing by. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is a great hotel!! I especially liked the heated underground garage. It is the warmest my car has been all winter!! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Friendly knowledgeable staff !!! We were in Rochester for a surgery. The staff quickly got us a room and got us settled. The hotel was great! We were right by the hospital. When I needed to pick things up for our trip home the staff gave great directions! Our room was very nice, and very clean. I would recommend the hotel to everyone, March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel - Easy Access - Very Clean We stayed 4 nights during our two trips to Mayo Clinic. The staff was very pleasant. Rooms were very clean. This hotel opened the summer of 2012. They have an underground heated parking garage which was great! The breakfast bar was good! The mall of America was only one and half hour away. The Mayo clinic is only blocks away. The only complaint was that the first night we stayed there we had a room on the side closet to the interstate and the trucks traveling could be heard from the room. When we requested a room on the other side we couldn't hear them. Overall I would recommend this hotel. :) February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Property The property was new so very refreshing. Loved the underground heated garage. Work out facitlity was nice as well! February 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>