Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by High School Graduation Visit Hotels Book up quickly for High School Graduation events, so plan early. Remember, all the Schools are graduating at about the same time. We were lucky to find a room in our targeted area, the beautiful town of Round Rock, Texas (north of Austin). A good time was had by all, and there were plenty of dining choices in the area (some were within easy walking distance). As a native Texan, I was very proud of the well mannered staff, who answered our every need! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Service I have stayed at this location many times and each stay has been wonderful. The front desk is very friendly and always goes above and beyond!! Also, the breakfast room staff makes the stay exceptional!! Great stay!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I work in the oilfield international but if I still worked offshore I would try to hire your staff to service the living quarters on my rig June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations, service and atmosphere. Love this Holiday Inn Express and hope to book another stay there soon. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend getaway holiday inn round rock was very pleasant stay. hotel staff were friendly June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back... I travel frequently for business and HIE is my preferred lodging. I usually have a good experience, but not at this location. It is an older building that appears to have had an attempted facelift. The hallways are dark, the room carpet looked damaged and dirty, the upholstered chair was soiled, the bathroom had an old tub and the exhaust fan sounded like an airplane propeller... At check-in the clerk said my full name and where I lived out loud while another guest was at the desk. I told her that she had just violated my privacy. She said that it is a script that they are supposed to go through...Didn't understand how to be discreet.. The assistant manager also didn't get it...Have never had that happen anywhere else that I have ever stayed in all of the many years that I have traveled! The only good thing about this stay was the breakfast room staff person. She was very friendly and courteous. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, comfortable bed and pillows Some of the wedding party stayed at hotel next door at a very large chain and were very disappointed. They will stay at Holiday Inn Express next time. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Carpets need to be replaced Excellent location close to I-35 and restaurants. Very typical Holiday Inn Express - the only negative was that the carpet in the room was worn out and stained. Really needs to be replaced. Parking was an issue because of the restaurants. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive service and comfortable bed We were very pleased overall with our stay. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean and large, and the design was fresh. My only complaint was the room was humid but we were only there a couple days and I did not bring it up to the staff. The best part of the stay was the breakfast. The room they serve in is light and airy with a tall ceiling and windows. The woman who attended the area was warm and very friendly. She checked on each guest to make sure we had everything and kept the area immaculate. It was nice to start the day being greeted by someone with a smile! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UGH! Won't be back! I have stayed in this location multiple times and this time it was my last. Good location and Friendly Staff. That ends the good stuff. Now for the bad - Bugs in the stairwell, side door never locked (you could just pull on it and get in), air conditioner didn't cool to my satisfaction and made some weird noises. Did I complain? I did about the bugs - they remained in the same spot for 2 days - so I figured why bother on the rest! I do travel a lot and like I said have stayed here before, but not again. Did I mention this place was expensive? Not worth the price! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel was fine, except... The bedside lamps and phone didn't work. Also, the wifi was terrible--the signal was so weak that it couldn't be used in our room. However, everyone on the staff was very friendly and the room was clean, comfortable, etc. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and professional staff. The entire experience was excellent. The great room was great. The breakfast was good and a variety of choices. The woman working the breakfast was a joy and treated us like family. This was the best hotel experience I have ever had and I do my fair share of traveling. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable rooms/beds Everygthing was great. Good service, rooms, beds, pillows and food. Only thing that needed attention was the exterior walls, especially overlooking the pool. Lots of birds around.... June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Not great Older hotel, close to I35 and dining. Just kind of drab. Very average. The staff is very friendly the property is just run down. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Round Rock TX - excellent!!!!!! Hotel is awesome, Entire staff is even more than awesome!!! Have paid more than a thousand dollars a night for a nice hotel room while on vacation. Holiday Inn Express in Round Rock completely matches!!! Loved our stay - they go above and beyond!! Everyone who works there should really be commended on the service they provide! May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs and bad WFI WFI did not work in original room . . was moved to another,a but WFI was poor at best. Bugs were in bath area. Reported to front desk. There was some credit given to credit card . . but very bad. \I am a HI member and user .. but I will not use this facility again int he future. Also . . it is rediculous for you to ask a nick name to finish this. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless network needs help As a business traveler, I need to work in my room & need a fast, stable connection to the internet. The wireless network was slow & kept dropping connections. Otherwise good staff & location. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away if you need WiFi I have stayed here Mar 10-13 ... room 334, no WiFi at all so I had to use a network cable to get work done. Stayed here May 25-28..room 322, very weak WiFi would disconnect If I slightly moved the laptop, had to use a network cable. Just checked for my Apr 8-11 stay... room 319, no WiFi at all and when it's on is very weak, went to plug in the network cable, the plug-in is missing.. I will be coming to Austin every other week for the next 6 mths and will not stay here again. I will be cancelling my next 3 reservations in this hotel tomorrow when I meet with my boss. Front desk is great, WiFi is non-existent. Not happy at all. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks again!! Manager and staff are always awesome to stay with. Very kind and friendly. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roundrock HEI Room was comfortable and hotel was nice. I found the carpet and furniture fairly worn and probably should be replaced. Bed was ok, but with the plastic it was wrapped in, each time you moved, you got a noise that was not what you get at other locations. Bathroom fan was very noisy and an over all update to the rooms would be nice. Staff was very nice and even to the point of being a bit overboard... March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 night stay during SXSW Upon arrival and check-in my Priority Club membership was recognized. We were in town for a wedding, but because it was during SXSW in Austin I feel the rates were probably inflated. However, the hotel was very recently renovated and looked great, our King sized bed was clean and comfortable and we were very pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room. was given recognitions for my membership upon check-in. We learned that this property does not offer rollaway beds because under their previous brand they did not offer them, so we brought an air mattress and had plenty of space to set that up so that we could enjoy 2 sleeping spaces. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel; convenient to North Austin. This was the closest hotel to Austin during SXSW that had a reasonable price. A nice hotel and a convenient location next to I-35 and lots of restaurants in proximity. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If the motel was as good as the staff After pleasantly being checked in At the Holiday Inn Express, Round Rock North , we turned down the hallway it looked as if the carpet hadn't been vacuumed in quite a while. When sliding the card to open the door, the light on the lock wasn't working to show the door was unlocked, not giving us a very secure feeling if the lock was working or not. The room didn't appear to be thoroughly cleaned or well maintained. I sat my suitcase on a chair as the carpet looked dirty and did not want my suitcase and clothes near it. Being in a time crunch of where we needed to go we decided to wait until morning to bring the matters to the attention of the staff. The next morning I found the shower was difficult to turn on and then wouldn't shut completely off when done. The drain stopper did not stay in the open position, so I had to just take it out. The bed was okay and breakfast was good. I told the front desk about the problems with the shower before leaving in the morning. They said it would be repaired while we were out for the day. When we got back the very nice front desk gentleman stopped us and told us the part to repair the shower had to be ordered and offered to move us to another room or use the shower in another room. We moved our things to another room. He assured us the manager had checked the room and everything was in perfect working order. We noticed the water spout on the tub was turned at a 45 degree angle and the stopper was broken and laying on the bottom of the tub. My wife took a picture of that. Since the manager already determined the room okay we did not bother to bring the other defects to their attention as they had already missed the problems in the new room. Later we noticed there were 2 huge dark spots high on the wall at the foot of the bed. There were similar spots on the wall near the heater and on the carpet. Overall cleanliness was not any better than the first room. Rooms in the area were limited due to the Austin Marathon or we would have looked for another motel. This motel did not have the Holiday inn Express hospitality guarantee that we have seen in other locations we used in our travels. This location was absolutely the worst Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in on this or any other many trips we have taken. On this trip we stayed at two other locations in two other states. They were both above board in every respect. we will continue to use HI Express in our travels, but this one is definitely off the list. I regret not having taken more photos to document our stay and it's unfortunate events. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Little to no hot water After two days and nights we never experienced a true hot bath or shower. It seems the water, if on 'hot', never got above warm. This was true morning and evening. Either it's hot water capacity does not match customer capacity or it has a poorly designed system. I would otherwise, as seen in the ratings, say this is a convenient and good hotel. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not good First room the frig.wasn't working,had to move to a older room needed updating.the first room was updated,sorry we couldn't have stayed there.holes in furniture and worn in places.Tub needs to be updated. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Last Summer we stayed in Round Rock at another hotel-what a disaster! We decided to try this hotel this time. I am SO glad we did! The staff are wonderful and the room was excellent! We will definitely be staying there again, and from now on! We have family in Round Rock and try to get through there a few times a year. I want to thank the staff for providing us with a very pleasant visit! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellency at its Best This is one of the finest hotel I have found to service its patrons. Make no mistake HOLIDAY INN has cornered the market in providing ones home away from home experience. Bar none every other hotel should follow there example of service..... December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Place to stay in the Austin area. I will be staying there again. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need to be cleaner/provide what is booked Usually the Holiday Inn Express experience is above average. This experience was just at or a little below average. We booked a room with a sleeper sofa for additional guests (originally the King suite with Sleeper Sofa was all that was left available). We got a King suite w/ a chair. The additional person in our room had to sleep in a chair the first night. The room was not clean - may I suggest that this hotel STEAM clean their carpets on a regular basis. The rooms are starting to feel a little "old" and I don't think this is an old hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value, great service This was my second stay in this hotel, and I will choose it again for future trips to the Round Rock area. Front desk staff members are very friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable, and the included breakfast is also a plus. My room had enough space to work, eat and rest. There are some restaurants just around the hotel and access from IH35 is convenient too. It's difficult to think about a place with a better cost/benefit ratio. Recommended! The only think I missed was a in-room safe, but front desk safe boxes were available, which was an acceptable solution in my case. November 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>