Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not very accommodating no Electric Vehicle charging Station. Not very accommodating to EV owners. No Electric Vehicle charging Station. They would not even let us charge to an 120v outlet. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This property was well located for our business needs. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, updated rooms, nice breakfast, free parking. All pluses. Restaurants and shopping near by, walking distance just accross the street. If you have business in the área or want to go to the zoo or Sea World, this is a great value for Money. No complaints other than wanting to use the fitness facility at 5:00 a.m. and having to wait until 5:30 for no logical reason. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... The staff went out of their way to ensure we had an excellent stay. We were in town for our son's wedding and we occupied numberous rooms and it was a challenge for us, but the stafff really took care of us. Thanks for everything. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and guite, Great Location for visiting Breakfast should serve more fruit selection at each breakfast. Miss having the paper delivered to the door as a ihg member. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is very well kept. The room was great and so was the staff. I would strongly recomend this hotel to everyone that is in the Sea World area. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Excellent room, but full roll-in shower had some issues. Need larger seat, and some shelves at the seat end of the shower, for soap and shampoo. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Clean Place To Stay. I was in town for a new job training. we stayed here for over a month. We Love the staff and every thing they did for us. Super clean rooms, with great water pressure " A Must! " Now that my training is done, I will sure be back with family to enjoy Sea World. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sea world Excellent location to sea world, 5 minutes away. Great food nearby, easily accesible to freeways. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. Good price. Nearby sea world. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, very friendly and helpful Staff was very welcoming, polite and helpful. Will stay again when I return! January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Business Easy booking on Holiday Inn app Quick Check in and out. Staff is great and. Rooms are spacious Enough outlets for all your gadgets . Good value. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service!! Convenient location. Two thumbs up. This hotel completed our family great experience to Seaworld. We reserved two standard rooms and received complimentary upgrade to bigger rooms with a connecting door. Free of charge! The lady at the front desk was super nice. Thank you!!! The hotel location is also great, close to many restaurants n only less than 10 minutes away from Seaworld. The only downside was the breakfast, but we didnt care since we had a big dinner in a restaurant nearby and rested well in a very comfortable bed n nice room. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Enjoyed our 3 nights there, close to the beach, restaurants, and sea world January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms, good breakfast we had two rooms with 2 queen beds each, ample for family of 4 adults and 4 kids. great bkfst menu, just a little crowded. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and good value Stayed at this HIE in mid December for 4 nights. Room was very clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Booked room online & reservation was correct and ready upon arrival. Located near Sea World & not far from Mission Beach area. Would stay there again. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! Room and bathroom were a great size. Pool/jacuzzi was very clean n private. Breakfast was a free buffet! I didn't expect much but the variety was great! European blend coffee was delicious! Staff were very very nice. Gave me 2 free water bottles for the trip home plus the water bottles in the room were also free! Great price and place! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel by Sea World I stay here alot I absolutely Love this place and Dolly is the best!! I am always very well taken care of. They are the most accomodating and the free breakfast is the ticket!! If you are going to Sea World and you dont stay here with your family it is a mistake! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds 4 of us stayed here after a cruise and found the rooms wonderful. very clean and definitely up to date. Beds were very comfortable The breakfast had lots of choice and reasonable hours I would definitely stay here again! We took cabs everywhere but would suggest the hotel have info on the bus routes as it was a little ways from downtown. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed & great service Staff was extremely friendly. Beds very comfortable. Room very clean. Had everything I needed & everything worked. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canadian Family Vacation Family of 5 from Canada touring California attratctions. This hotel had great staff, spacious rooms and very clean. Couple points to know is the pool is small and a little out of the way, but very clean and always clean dry pool towels. The location of the hotel is ok, not the best neighbourhood, but always felt safe, and too be honest you have to expect that when you go to a major US city, there are going to be homeless people and not so pleasant sights. Overall I am very happy with our stay and would recommened it to anyone. One other thing, the breakfasts were good, the warm food selection changed each morning and the staff were great. November 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service The front desk staff are not trained properly in thier daily tasks. One person working the front desk numerous times and the check in line was insane. Arrived at hotel, had 3 rooms booked, and when we walked into to one of the rooms it had not been cleaned. The towels are old and stained. The beds very uncomfortable. Have never stayed at a holiday inn until now that I din't like, nor will ever go back. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and excellent service Travelled for business and pleasure.I chose this facility based on its review of the staff.The hotel was very clean. The staff was courteous and friendly. Very helpful. The hotel was in a good location. Local stores and restaurants in good proximity. Beds were more comfortable than expected. Price was reasonable. I would stay here again. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and great location A quiet, updated property with a very friendly staff and nice pool area. At check in, the front desk clerk gave us a map, talked about attractions in the area, and answered all our questions. SeaWorld is just across the bridge and while we did not visit there, we did spend a day at Mission Beach, which is just a short drive away. Mission Beach has souvenir shops, beachside bar food joints, and a surfing wavehouse, all surrounded by a bike/runner-friendly boulevard. Shortly after our stay, we realized that we forgot an item in the room and after a call to the hotel, the housekeeping staff quickly found it and we were able to retrieve it from the front desk. Overall, a great property for a nice visit to San Diego. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing I always enjoy my stay at HI Express wherever it is. This was for business and my husband and I really enjoyed our stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience front desk gave me a key of a occupied room first and we did walk into somebody else room. Luckily nobody was there inside at that time. then he gave me the correct room key. AC broke and they fixed it in the morning. Breakfast food choice was good. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Secluded, comfortable clean Great location to food, shopping, shops Noisy by highway Not sound proof Cozy Clean Good breakfast Nice stay Covered parking Easy access to highway 8 November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You can do better We luckily only stayed here one night for a family vacation to San Diego. Not only is this in a quite undesirable part of town....it is right next to the highway. I did read some reviews before choosing this hotel and most guests said this was not an issue....IT IS. I felt "icky" the moment we walked into the room and it did not feel safe at all. Had to leave the tv on all night to drown out the noise of the highway and aircraft. A few folks using the pool were right outside our window adding to the unpleasant experience. Breakfast was ok...not too many healthy choices. Cheap carbs and sweets. I would not recommend this to anyone...especially families and would not stay here again. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very happy with our stay at this Holiday Inn. We spent 3 days and was made welcome every time we came in and went out. The room was very nice, clean and very comfortable. The free breakfast was good, with a good variety of items. Staff all friendly and willing to help. Manager even helped us make a reservation at another Holiday Inn when we were leaving. Also gave us directions to where we needed to go each day. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pick!! I'm very picky! Beyond picky when it comes to staying in hotels. My 7 yr old had heart surgery and I need a place that is clean. On top of that I'm a person who likes value. This gives both! I would stay here again in an instant!! October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay, not great, left a lot to be desired The location is probably the best aspect of this hotel. It was a quick drive to Sea World and the zoo. The staff were friendly. The room was pretty clean, but it was noisy from freeway traffic. Also the neighborhood is run down and the view from our window was of a neighbor's junk heap, not appealing. The window was not fully attached to the frame, we weren't on the ground floor, but it was really bizarre and needs attention. Breakfast left a lot to be desired. There weren't a lot of choices especially if you have any kind of allergy like being gluten free like me. Lastly their parking lot is not user friendly at all. The parking spaces are small and not laid out well. Many people were double parked because of this situation. We got in late one night and it was impossible to park and had to park on the street. Apart from the central location and there being some shopping and restaurants nearby, I would not stay there again. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>