Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located, clean and comfortable Clean, comfortable, relatively easy to find and get on and off the freeway. The air conditioning was not working correctly and was pretty loud, but bearable. The only real disappointment is the breakfast selection. Although this facility did have a pancake machine (La Jolla didn't) the selection is less than great. This seems to be a theme with HIE properties. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We planned to spend 3 nights in San Diego and had booked at the San Diego Airport - Old Town based on the great rate and other reviews we had read. We were so pleased with this hotel that we extended our stay another 2 nights! The location of this property is exccellent. A short drive to many of the popular attractions and a 15 minute walk to the Old Town area. Or you can utilize the hotel's free shuttle van service to drop you off where you want to go and pick you up when you're done. We used the shuttle a couple of times, including to take the train downtown to see a concert at the marina. The hotel has free wifi, free secured parking, and free buffet style breakfast with the basic eggs, bacon or sausage, toast, pancakes, coffee, ceral, yogurt, etc. The breakfast wasn't the best we've had but it was sufficient. Another great benefit was the little convenience store located in the lobby. I expected the prices to be inflated but quite the opposite was true. The prices were excellent and very cheap. The property also has a small outdoor pool and hot tub. Both were clean and enjoyable. All in all, I would highly recommend staying at this location. We definitely will the next time we're in San Diego. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal and great service. We went to San Diego for a five day family vacation. The cost included free parking, shuttle service, ice box, microwave and breakfast. Location is close to various restaurants, Old Town San Diego, shopping mall, Sea World, museums, airport and zoo. Breakfast provided was exceptional: fruits, yogurts, eggs, sausage, cereals, muffins, pancake bagels and bread. Along with coffee, tea and juices. Not a lot of hotels provide these amenities and if they do they charge you extra. Our rooms looked over the freeway but was never bothered by the noise because it was insulated well enough. Great staff. So happy we stayed at this hotel during our trip. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway Close My room looked right out on Interstate 5! Although the windows are triple pane, the sound of motorcycles racing by at 3:00 A.M. still penetrated through. The other problem was that the condensation dripping from the a/c above me onto my a/c's outside frame, also kept me awake. I did not get a good night's rest. This was one of the few hotels that offered airport shuttle service. The driver was very professional with assisting with luggage. Next time, if there is a next time, I will get a room facing the street and on the second floor. The breakfast was speedy, hot and great. By pre-paying for the room in advance, I saved a few dollars. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sun & Fun We have been vacationing in San Diego for several years. This is the only hotel for us. The fact that they retain the same staff year after year, tells you it's a quality place to work. We believe that translates into a quality place to stay. For us, it is like a family reunion each year we come. But, the more impressive thing is, we see them treat all customers the way they treat us. Already looking forward to next year's trip! July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Centrally located I have given this hotel a 4/5 rating mainly because of my check-in experience. I arrived very late at night and was checked in. When I got to the room, I found that the door was left propped open and after shyly inching the door open, I see that the bed isn't made. Needless to say I didn't look around any further and went back to the front desk with my luggage in tow. I was surprised that I was quizzed very closely about the state that I found the room in and was made to stand there for quite some time while one of the workers went to check on the room. After having to stand there and explain repeatedly why I did not examine the room more closely (I'm a stranger in San Diego; I definitely didn't feel comfortable walking into an unsecured room#, I was finally given a new room. It was fairly cramped but overall it sufficed for my needs. Parking is very tight due to the quantity of "compact" spots, but I was always able to find a spot somewhere on the property #occasionally on the other side of the parking garage#. One final feature that was slightly dissatisfying was the fact that no hair conditioner was provided in the rooms...I didn't bother to ask for any, but I'm not sure I should have to. All that aside, the staff were friendly, the breakfast was good, and the property is pleasing overall. The housekeepers were very nice and obliging to my late-starter schedule on most days and always attended to my room even if it was late in the day. The front desk were very helpful and friendly #even the lady that checked me in...she was very helpful in helping me to find some food since I had been on the road and in the air all day and was ravenous#. I was not too far from the stairway/elevator, but I never felt bothered by noise from hallway traffic. The outside patio area by the hot-tub and lobby is a treat to sit on. Even with I-5 being right there, it's still kind of a tranquil experience. The best part for me was how centrally located this hotel was. I've stayed in San Diego before and knew where I wanted to be and was pleased to find that I was usually within 10 minutes of everything I wanted to get to! All in all, a pleasant stay and a good value. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay The staff was great. My family and I were given goody bags at arrival and the breakfast was a nice addition. I picked this hotel for its economical price and got more than I expected. Would recommend! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great value The whole staff was great. We had great service from Vangie and Ryan at the front desk (whom were very helpful and friendly) and from the shuttle van drivers (whom were readily available). We didn't like the location because it's in a residential/commercial area that wasn't close to restaurants, grocery stores or pharmacy, etc. within walking distance. We only found a taco stand across the street. You have to take the shuttle or walk 10 blocks to get to a restaurant or to the transit trolley that takes you to downtown. The complimentary shuttle though will pick you up and drop you off at the airport and take you to Old Town, the transit trolley, San Diego Zoo and Sea World. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stayed here on a trip for my master's. They picked me up from the airport and brought me to the hotel quickly and friendly. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were very quiet being so close to he airport. I enjoyed my stay and would definately stay again. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except the bed was hard This was a very pleasant experience except that the beds were hard. There was ample parking and spaces weren't cramped. You had to have room key to get in parking deck so we felt safe. Staff was vvery courteous. My daugher (29 years old) and I (59years oldI) were together. Both of us did not sleep well because the bed was hard. We asked about moving to another room the second night but the staff said all beds were the same that all were like what Holliday inn express provides for all motels. We were also pleases with free airport shuttle.j June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great breakfast Everything was great about this hotel. Very cute, great location, comfy rooms, great bed and pillows, helpful staff, hot breakfast. Do not look any further, pick this hotel and you will love it. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express-Old Town MY husband and I always stay at this particular Holiday inn express, perfect location to airport and old town. We love to stay here; the staff go far and beyond to be kind, and helpful. We love the staff, the rooms are beyond perfect. We are priority club members, but when we weren't, we still were treated wonderfully. we travel a lot, and have stayed in a variety of hotels, but none like this one. We look forward to staying there again and again. Love it!!!!! June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Town I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Our room was along the highway but the traffic noise was barely noticeable. The room had an inner window and an outer one which eliminated almost all of the noise. The walk to Old Town shops was only about 5-6 blocks and did not feel unsafe at any point during the walk. Only issue was the parking area for check in is cramped but your not there long so it's not a big issue. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location excellent rooms and breakfast but the shuttle from the airport took 50 minutes for pick up . not acceptable as we had 2 children with June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay in Old Town The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make our first visit to San Diego a pleasure. They provided directions, dining recommendations, and offered excellent shuttle service. The location was very convenient to Old Town and to the trolley. Very happy with our stay and will definitely be back! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel hotel provides free shuttle to and from the airport, which is really convenient. the room is nice, shower was great. great hospitality. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and convenient place to stay Hotel room was clean and comfortable. All of the staff was great and it was nice to have the hot breakfast. Great location, too, for getting all around San Diego. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and helpful staff! Was a very enjoyable stay. I especially liked the staff and their willingness to help me get to the airport on time when I miss read my departure time and their willingness to provide some morning food when we had to leave before 6 am serving time. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff We were in town for our son's graduation from MCRD. The staff was wonderful!! Everyone was very helpful and provided us with great recommendations for resturants, attractions, and transportation. The transportation staff (especially Fernando and George# were awesome! They both ensured each passenger entering the Base knew what to expect and what to do #or not) in order to quickly get through security and to our loved ones. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again when in San Diego and definitely will recommend to other parents and family of graduates from MRCD. Rooms were very comfortable and housekeeping did a great job providing us with extra blankets to take to graduation due to the cool mornings we were experiencing. Above and beyond in service! OOORAH! June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything in San Diego Nice overall hotel. Staff and personnel are very helpful and kind. Rooms are excellent. Surrounding area is not most favorable, but close to freeway. Plenty of parking but compact June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Party on, not! We arrived to find a clean, spacious room. Like in many hotels we could hear the voices of our neighbours but no problem. No problem that is until we returned after our baseball game and could hear louder voices. The noise continued with people coming and going, talking, arguing, and shouting in the corridors. Surely they would tire eventually. At about 1am my son called the front desk to ask them to take some action. At 4am he called again. We had a long travelling day ahead and had to tackle it on virtually no sleep. Disappointing for a Holiday Inn is a mild appraisal! June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Its a nice hotel near to downtown... room facilities are good June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We could not have asked for any better service. They were wonderful. They took us anywhere we wanted to go, and explained to us about the different ways to get about in the city. I love the location. We could walk anywhere to eat and browse. I would stay there again if I am in San Diego. I loved San Diego. Gail Mullinax May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional desk check in staff, and drivers. Great location. Wish I had not rented a car as they provide transportation to and from all my tourist destinations. - airport, Balboa park, Old Town, and Zoo. Very friendly staff. Good recommendations for local restaurants. knowledgeable about area. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Old Town We live near LA and make a yearly trip to SD to watch The Cardianls play the Padres. Every year we stay in a different motel hoping to find a reasonably prices place that we both enjoy. I think we finally have one in Old Town Holiday Inn Express. Room was nice and quiet. Luckily it didn't face the I5. Not sure if those would be as nice. Room was nice and clean and breakfast was very good. All the bacon you can eat is always a plus. And the Cardinals won both games so it was a great trip. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay First of all, Josh and Jose at the front desk were very welcoming and friendly, but still professional. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We even had a slight view of water (if you looked carefully). It was nice to know there was a 24-hour store by the front desk in case you might need aspirin, bottled water, or a candy bar in the middle of the night! Some guests that came in after midnight, obviously tipsy, were quickly quieted by whoever was manning the desk at that time (much appreciated!). My only complaint is the parking. There were way too many cars for the number of parking places which resulted in at least a half a dozen cars parking along the wall in the underground parking. Since these cars were directly behind the space where I was parked, it was quite a hassle getting my car out the nest morning. I don't know if such parking is permitted or not. There were no signs to say "no parking" but also no white lines to indicate parking was permitted. It was an unfortunate final impression of our stay. I would stay there again, but would be more careful where I parked to avoid having those late-comers park directly behind me. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk was very friendly and welcoming! Room was very hot on arrival took several minutes to cool down. But overall everything was great that I used at hotel! Manager took me in her car to airport. Thank you for your service. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Home We chose this location because it was close to the airport and we were flying home early on Saturday morning. Our room was wonderful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We are planning a vacation to the San DIego area next year and will strongly consider this motel once we establish its proximity to the things we want to do. I was afraid of a noiisy room because of the expressway but we were on the other side and did not hear a peep all night long. Thanks. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classic California Motel Perfect example of a classic California Motel with modern amenities. Friendly checkin staff, nice sized breakfast room with plenty of tables and full food, comfy bed, and clean spacious bathroom. One of the advantages of being a Platinum Elite member, we were upgraded to the Jacuzzi suite in the hotel. That bathtub was nice! My only complaint, if I could have one, was that the hot tub and the pool were on different parts of the hotel patio, separated by a wing of the hotel. The pool towels were at the pool, not in the hot tub. So, walk down to get a towel, then walk back to the hot tub. Such a first world problem. I would definitely return. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean updated rooms Like the fact that Free Parking, Shuttle, Breakfast, and Wi-Fi offered. Many other hotels charge for each. May 22, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>