Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, friendly place We arrived at this hotel after midnight and were greeted by friendly, knowledgeable staff who desired to meet our needs, even at such a late hour. The room was clean November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend celebrating husband birthday I was very pleased with my stay. My room was great and spacious. Free Wifi and shuttle service. Breakfast was very delicious. Great staff overall November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible HIX Hotel Property This place definitely needs a remodel. The rooms, buildings, hallways, the elevators are all terrible. It is definitely overpriced, no value here. I will never stay there again and I am now going to ensure that I do not stay at HIX's in the future that need remodeling and investment upgrades. This facility hurts the entire HIX system. The only thing positive was the front desk staff. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by To close to Freeway I paid for my hotel in advance to hold the price and when we got to hotel they said my room was not paid. Very confusing to my elderly parents. I purposely paid for the room to make it easier for them. Check in people were rude to them and insisted that they pay after I had made arrangements for them to check in and relax. As we were celebrating the graduation of our son at the Marine Corp Recruit Depot on October 31st. I also feel they should arrange pricing for the Military families coming in to San Diego instead of giving a Travel Agent all the perks to book and make money off the Marine Families that are protecting the country. I am a Military wife and mother and think the Agency was also rude. Please think about using an agency to give your countrymen and their families a good deal After all the only reason you are can ensure your safety is my our Military protecting our country. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff provided excellent service. Good location with onsite parking and shuttle to major attractions. Room was quiet even though hotel is close to freeway and airport. Elia, Vangie and Josh were friendly, very knowledgeable and efficient. Their recommendations and service made our first trip to San Diego memorable. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by parking nightmare this property is old and run down. the hallways are long so if you have a few things to bring in, make sure to request a room close to the elevator. the parking 'cellar' was a bit scary so I parked up on the very tight parking area in front of the hotel. if you get there early, you might find a space. the hotel is literally on I-5, so even with a room on the opposite side of the highway side, it is still noisy. just way outdated and dingy in long poorly lit hallways. it is however, just across the highway from the airport. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We were very happy with our choice. The room was a little small but not really, and it was right next to the freeway but not noisy in the room. Other than that we thought the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and the maid service was excellent. The complimentary breakfast had great variety - something for everyone and it really added value to the room rate, as did the complimentary shuttle that took us not only to and from the airport and MCRD, but to a nearby restaurant as well. We got in quite late so were very grateful for the little 24-hr sundry shop and the microwave in the room. We loved it and would definitely stay again. November 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad highly unlikely to stay again... This place needs to close and redo one area at a time. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Wonderful staff, clean room, comfortable bed, yummy breakfast, and outstanding shuttle service made our trip to San Diego stress free. Thank you so much. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The hallways were being remodeled but guest rooms were fine. If coming to watch your son graduate from MCRD great place. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The shuttle picked me up promptly at the airport and the check-in was easy and fast. The room had been recently renovated, and almost all the furnishings and linen seemed new. Well worth the money. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from home I have stayed here twice now. Both times allowed me to relax and enjoy the city. The drivers were pleased to shuttle me whenever I needed them. The staff was friendly and very pleased to see my return. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff!! A great place to stay in San Diego! Walking distance of Old Town which has very good restaurants. The staff were super friendly and very helpful. They were able to answer all our questions and offer suggestions on sights to visit etc. The shuttle service was also very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay in San Diego!! October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and newly decorated room We stayed only a night so we did not really utilize all of the facilities. The staff was great and very friendly. Check in and check out went quickly October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overnight stay between flights should be quite nice once renovations are finished. Good sleep and good beds in double bed room. Bath tub a plus. Nice complementary breakfast - lots of variety in choices. Friendly front desk staff and shuttle drivers. Wifi was fine. Printed boarding passes at business ctr PCs. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service The family was down for one of our own graduating from Marine Corps boot camp. We had three rooms. The hotel is under renovation but while it was going on it was totally unobtrusive to our stay. The staff of the hotel went out of their way to help in every area we asked about, very helpful and friendly. The shuttle service was outstanding getting us to old town for dinner or wherever and return without any problems. The rooms are comfortable and very nice. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient location and excellent service Location is convenient for transit. Drivers are very friendly. Staff at front desk are courteous. Breakfast is great. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Town Holodiay Inn Tucked up in the hills above the port area of San Diego. It is a quick ride from the airport. Shuttle service to a restaurant may or maynot cost. It cost us but during reservation call was told it did not have a charge. Nice brew pub just to the right as you exit the front doors and down a few blocks. Received incorrect directions from a robotic style front office clerk. Excellent location for the San Diego cruise port. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome Great place to stay will return on my next stay. The staff is excellent and friendly. Old town is just down the street great food and area October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and Consistent I continue to use the Holiday Inn Express in Old Town San Diego due to its location for meeting clients and to access some of my favorite restaurants. I have had to use the airport shuttle once and it was easy. The staff are friendly. The hotel has the essentials and actually the "pantry" is better stocked than some drug stores I've been in! The staff are reliable and the service is consistent. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peace and quiet My stay was excellent. I was able to reach my meetings by car and/or shuttle. Because most people took the shuttle, I had the convenience of parking close to event. The room was ultra clean and the staff very helpful. In room safe was great for electronics left in room. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway Only spent one night on my way back home but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Area was close to the airport and Old San Diego for a nice night out. Great location after a week of driving shuttle service to nearby attractions makes it a plus!! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Everyone was friendly and helpful. Shuttle drivers were the best, and the folks at the front desk could not have been more helpful with directions and pointers for getting around. Breakfasts were nicely prepared. A most enjoyable stay!! Thanks for helping to make our vacation special. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente para viaje de negocios Es un hotel muy limpio; muy buena atención por parte del staff. A pesar de estar cerca del aeropuerto, no se escuchan los aviones. Yo fui a un congreso, por lo que el shuttle del hotel nos llevó al convention center y nos regresaba al hotel. Lo recomiento ampliamente. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good hotel, excellent staff the hotel is in a good location if you get a room away from the freeway. the staff is very service oriented. the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. the only downside was that there was repair work going on in the third floor hallway, so walking to the room required walking through the work zone. overall - good experience. if the shuttle van to the airport would run every 30-45 minutes, instead of every hour, that would be helpful too. thanks! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, super location, but parts of the room were iffy. This was a quick overnight trip with my granddaughter to go whale watching from a nearby marina. I have often stayed at IHG propertiesdowntown, but this was my first Old Town experience. Overall, I would go back for the kind helpful staff, shuttle services, breakfast, and location. But, based on this experience, I will do the following: 1. Make sure my coffee maker has a carafe (it didn't). 2. Make sure the bedside phone works (it didn't). 3. Ask for a room on the street (rather than freeway) side. This is a great choice for visiting without a car. Staff will take you to the Old Town transit center on demand. From there, you can go anywhre. Plus Old Town is within walking distance (or the shuttle will take you.) October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was congenial. Printing out our airline boarding passes for the next morning was simple and without problems (NOT the case at the Holiday Inn Express in LaMesa where the staff did not know the passwords to get the printer to work). Very easy airport and rental car return access. Breakfast room was spotless. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up to standards. First, the good parts: decent lighting in the bathroom, convenient location, free parking. Negatives: Small room. Housekeeping didn't leave towels one day. I spilled some water on the carpet by accident, trying to blot it up, turned the towel black, white socks turned black just by stepping in the wet spot. Reported that the tub faucet kept running - they must have shut it with a wrench, almost sprained my wrist trying to turn it on, and then it continued to run. Had to ask to have the carpet vacuumed when I checked in, it had stuff all over it. "Auto" on the AC didn't work, it was sweat or listen to it all night. Housekeeping turned it off, came back at night to a sauna, was told this is policy. They should be so concerned about conserving water. Front desk staff was polite but the maintenance and housekeeping were awful and not responsive. It was cheap to stay, but I wouldn't return there. Past experience led me to expect more from the brand. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great service! Jose, one of the managers, is a customer service expert. I realized that the downtown location was closer to my conference and was disappointed I could not cancel. Jose assured me I selected the right hotel and the staff ensured I was transported to my conference daily. Fernando and Alex are two of the most curteous, professional, and friendly drivers I've met. They also transported me to and from dinners at nearby Old Town. On my depature, I met two of the most happiest and helpful housekeeping ladies! Now I know why my room was so clean! Great hotel! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! Clean facility, great breakfast!! Great hotel! Clean, Clean, Clean! Attentive and friendly wonderful staff! Shuttle services to Old Town and Airport! Breakfast was awesome, rooms super clean and comfortable! Great and highly recommended! October 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>