Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean but arrived early lest they give away your room Nice small hotel near San Airport, management did not honor a guaranteed reservation for a late arriving co-worker, nor properly respond to my complaint the next day. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value, convenient, free locked parking and breakfast. Close to interstate so noisy on the outside patio, hot tub area. Room was very quiet however July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and accomodating staff While you can surely spend more or less for a room I believe this hotel provides the best value. The staff was extremely accommodating. I have always had problems parking my long bed, 4 door, crew cab in the tight spaces you find all over San Diego. The staff moved their hotels vans for me every day to allow an easy access parking spot that didn't involve me walking several blocks. They were always asking us if we needed anything and if we were comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was in San Diego for business, so I had to find a hotel at a decent rate. This Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. The room was very attractive and clean, and nice to spend time in. My only complaints are that as someone who is dedicated to his own fitness, the fitness room at this hotel only consisted of treadmills - there was no resistance training available - and the eggs that they served at breakfast were not enjoyable. The overall experience of my stay was very positive, though, and I would recommend this location to other travelers. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People OK Rooms Typical hotel room for the Express brand - not bad for a good night sleep. Bathroom was showing age, poor lighting, slippery tub not pleasant. Staff was very helpful, friendly, explained about the area and got us exploring. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok... Close to some fantastic shopping and restaurants with a free shuttle service... July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than typical HIE in service This hotel is off the beaten path in Old Town in San Diego; in fact, if you wish to go to Old Town its a good walk so they offer shuttle service. The hotel staff is more than ready and eager to please to provide your transportation needs and any other needs you may have. I took the shuttle to Old Town and walked back (needed the exercise) and it was not bad, although a little warm. It is near to the airport and if you ask for a room away from the freeway that runs next to it, you don't hear the traffic. I would definitely stay again. Great underground secure parking at no charge! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very worthwhile stay. The staff was especially helpful, the bed comfortable, and amenities in the bathroom were a nice touch. The only problem was not being able to connect to my business server from the room (no problem with public internet). Very close to my business appointments and close to Old Town where I like to eat at night. Parking was free and enclosed. I took advantage of the breakfast each morning, which helped me each morning to get started. The food was very good, as was the coffee. I also used the business center to check my airline reservations (no wait to use the computer). A good stay. Thanks! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made the visit worth it I arrived on the evening of July 8th only to discover that the reservation I made where for the Holiday Inn Express downtown and not the Airport location. I wish I could remember HER name but she went out of her way to help me fix my mistake. With her assistance the downtown location allowed me to change my reservation from there to the airport location with no fee. Furthermore she provided great advice on the local restaurants close by the hotel. Both her and her colleague that work that evening were great! Having great staff is important and the management at the Holiday Inn Express here got it right! Thanks July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved being near Old Town San Diego Great staff! Allowed early check-in! We enjoyed coming back to our room every night we were in town! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff was excellent, especially Elia, a very professional and charming gentleman who took the extra time to make sure I was informed of all that they had to offer and the local area attractions He answered all of my questions without seeming hurried or rushed. That said, all of the staff I had contact with was very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and the parking is free, as well as the WiFi and a real breakfast every morning. I would definitely stay here anytime I need a hotel, and I would recommend it to my friends and family. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel has a great staff, all are friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy access to all points in San Diego and has great restaurants in the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife & I enjoyed our stay. Location is close to Old Town and the staff was very accommodating. They drove us to Old Town and picked us up. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual SD Vacation We have stayed at many excellent IHG properties. This is our favorite. We love the location, just a walk or shuttle ride to Old Town. It is also with in walking distance of the trolley. The best feature of the hotel is the staff. We would like to thank: Yasmine & Kylene for their help with our reservation. Dolores, Glades & Ghada for the awesome breakfasts. Vangie for putting us in "our room". Alex & Hadir for the shuttle rides. Josh for the front desk help and for taking our nightly photo. We feel like family when we stay here and we see the staff interact with all the guest in this way. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service is free and outstanding My family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Customer service was excellent. I would like to especially compliment the shuttle drivers, with the highest rating going to Fernando. We returned our rental car and depended on the free hotel shuttle the rest of our trip. We used the shuttle twice for the airport, and twice for Old Town. Our flight was early morning, and comforting to know we could rely on the shuttle to efficiently get us to the airport on time. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, as well. I highly recommend this hotel July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The Hotel was clean, but could have had a little maintenance upgrades. Overall it was a nice stay. Easy access to other parts of the City. Nice area for walking. Old Town had some good food options. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotel is average and was selected for its park and fly package and proximity to the airport. However, the staff were outstanding, without exception, and couldn't do enough to help us. This made for a very pleasant stay. Also, we particularly appreciated the secure underground parking for our car during our absence. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in San Diego Nothing fancy or outstanding here but not bad either. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was smooth and fast. The rooms were clean. Overall I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent My family and I loved the hotel. Everything was perfect. Breakfast awesome July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Staff We really enjoyed our stay. We were visiting San Diego for our marine's graduation. The staff was wonderful. They arranged shuttles for us for dinner and arranged a driver to bring us to Seaport village for a day. I must say this was the most helpful friendly staff I have ever seen in the industry. They were genuine and courteous and made us feel welcome. I would recommend any family visiting MCRD or San Diego to stay here, Thank you so much. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was wonderful at this hotel. We had some issues, but they promptly did their best to take care of us. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good rooms As usual, Jose and Josh checked us in with efficiency and congeniality. I also need to commend Ghaedee on her personable and efficient way of handling her tasks with grace, whether she is keeping the lobby immaculate or assisting in the breakfast room. She is helpful and very nice while at it. Dolores runs a tight ship in the breakfast area. I only wish the hotel would change the egg omelets with Velveeta cheese for regular eggs in any shape or form (unfortunately, lactose intolerant). In the shower , in this day and age, a handle bar would be much appreciated- not that we are disabled but the floor in the tub is quite slippery, not skid resistant. Kaylee was nice as always, as we checked out. The staff and room amenities make this always our hotel of choice. Thank you, Airport-Old Town Holiday Inn Express. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service, friendly staff and a great breakfast.. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by USMC Graduation The staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. The shuttle service to MCRD, Sea World and Old Town is a perfect way to travel without worry about getting lost! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LO MAS COMODO EN SAN DIEGO EXCELENTE HOTEL EN SAN DIEGO, MUY BIEN UBICADO, LIMPIO Y EL PERSONAL MUY AMABLE. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overcharged, improper communication No action besides complaining about wrong billing/overcharged at the front desk. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and location - Can't be beat. This hotel is one of the best I have stayed at. The free shuttle to the airport and also to the local resturants in Old Town took the stress off my trip. This hotel's service is remarkable. whoever is in charge of training is 5 star. Look no further because you may find a cheaper place to spend the night but you won't find a better one. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by go somewhere else to eat breakfast Everything is great except for the breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. We have gone there around 5 times and had no problems. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación excelente, atención de primera Fuimos de vacaciones a San Diego, y nos pareció la mejor opción en cuanto a hospedaje, ya que está en el precioso Old Town y con la facilidad de la estación de Trolebús y el tren muy cerca. La atención del personal excelente, todos súper amables y atentos. El servicio de shuttle súper bien. Definitivamente nos volveríamos a hospedar ahí. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice room I was upgraded to a suite, which was quite a surprise. It was very nice and the service was great. I needed something close to the airport with a shuttle service and car storage. This satisfied all of my needs. June 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>