Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a great place to stay will stay there again. Stuff was very friendly and very helpful could not have asked for any thing else. Shuttle was also very good and pretty much ran all night. The breakfast was out standing have never had a breakfast like that at any hotel and for free. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unable to sleep The location is great by Old Town SD; however, our room was facing the highway and the noise from it prevented us from sleeping all night. I should have left the bathroom fan and the TV on all night, it would have been less noisy. And the staff is well aware of that problem, if I consider the expression on the front desk clerk when I complained at checkout. Also, both my wife and I got severe stomach cramps from breakfast, we will not go back. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service My stay was very enjoyable. Staff very courteous, and helpful. Shuttle staff very nice and helpful. Overall stay very pleasant. Rooms clean and very comfortable. Would highly recomend this hotel. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room and great service We only spent one night at this HI Express and wish we could have extended our stay. From the check in experience to the van to the airport, it was all outstanding. An excellent value close to the airport. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great shuttle service I have stayed at many Holiday Inns before. The hotel was well kept and had a good breakfast options. The shuttle around San Diego was awesome and eliminated the worry of getting around. It is located on a freeway but you did not hear the traffic in the room. However, one staff member was not very pleasant when asking questions and finding out information. It did not make us feel very welcome. Other then that the stay was great. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great service After Fernando dropped us off at the airport, we were going through security check in and realized I had left my iPad in our hotel room. I panicked and called the font desk and spoke with Carlos (?) and explained what had happened. He and Fernando retrieved my iPad and delivered my iPad to me at the airport!!! I was so happy to have been treated with such professionalism and care from Fernando and Carlos...they are awesome! The management needs to know the quality of staff they have in these two employees. It was 6:00 am, they could have easily dismissed me and told me they were unable to assist me but they went the extra mile and I am so grateful. These days customer service is sometimes a lost art but not at the Holiday Inn Express Old Town San Diego with Fernando the driver and Carlos at the front desk. I should add that Alex the driver was great too, he was very knowledgeable and always there to pick us up promptly. They all deserve a raise!!!! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and minuses Pluses: near Old Town, friendly staff, fairly quiet (request room away from the Interstate, an imperative), 2 free daily papers Minuses: tight parking, tiny room and bath, no milk cartons at breakfast, no vending machines (so you pay more for purchases to hotel's front desk), whirlpool not easily accessible from main hotel Without a car one would be sunk here or have to rely on cabs. It's not within walking distance to anything. While the hotel offers shuttle service, that is within a limited radius. Staff seems knowledgeable about the area and willing to offer directions. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff We stayed at Holiday Inn Airport Old Town for 2 days in Feb 2014 and were very well treated by the staff . This was our first visit to San Diego and the desk staff provided some helpful suggestions as to things to see and do and had their shuttle driver take us to Old Town and the train station. The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced. We will stay here on future visits and I recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone as an excellent hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable room I would have liked a option to go to the bar and get a drink after a long day of traveling, this hotel did not offer that service. Front desk clerks were top notch and the shuttle to airport was very much a convience. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY We so enjoyed our stay at the motel in San Diego CA. The staff was very professional, but friendly. Our rooms were super, and the breakfast was unbelievably good! The shuttle service was over and beyond our expectations. A super facility - Hope to return soon! February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really Wanted to Like, but TRAFFIC NOISE "kills" it The staff were amazingly considerate and let us try multiple suites to try and minimize traffic noise. They had coupons for discounts at nearby eateries. The downside that just cannot be overcome is the incessant, loud, and invasive traffic noise at all times of the day and night. Another annoyance is that the pool area is not adjoined to the hot tub area. Parking is tight, very tight. We really wanted to like this property, but had to shorten a 3-day RSVP to just one night due to the lack of sleep from the highway noise. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it Good price, there are 2 buildings, remember which you stay when check-in, left side or right side. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE PERFECT FIT We had the most wonderful time while staying at this hotel. The staff were above and beyond helpful. I can not make a single complaint about anyone. They all had smiles on their faces and were happy to help. The shuttle service to and from the airport, sea world and the zoo made our trip completely stress free. We will absolutely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to all of our friends. Thank you for a wonderful trip! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff & amenities My sister and I had the pleasure of spending two nights at your hotel. Every aspect of our visit was thoroughly delightful. It began with our being picked up at the airport by a most congenial shuttle driver, to our check-in with Vangie & Josh, who could not have been more helpful in suggesting the perfect spot for dinner (Miguel's was wonderful). Our room was clean & neat. While small, it was functional without being cramped. The complimentary breakfast was beyond our expectations, with well-prepared, nicely presented foods ranging from yogurt to cereal to sausage, pancakes & omelets. What a feast, and the wait staff was terrific. When it came time for my early morning departure, the shuttle van was ready & waiting at 5:00 a.m. There even was coffee available. Suffice to say, should the need ever arise to spend a short visit in the San Diego area, I will have no second thoughts about where to stay, and for the price, the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Airport-Old Town is a bargain. Thanks to all who made our visit a most pleasant memory…. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff are very professional, friendly and always treat me very well. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Hotel I have stayed in various Holiday In Express Hotels, and have never had a bad experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the shuttle vans and drivers are very prompt. The rooms are nicely updated with excellent water pressure in the shower, and extremely clean rooms I would highly recommend this hotel January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff helps weary traveler! We arrived late but the desk staff greeted us pleasantly as priority club members (not every HIE has done that) and offered a shuttle for us to pick up late-night supplies for our stay. The room was quiet even though we could see I-5 from the window. The deck, hot tub and pool were great and the deck was perfect for meeting with friends. Shuttle service to and from MCRD was much more than we expected and the staff was always eager to accommodate any request. Maps, advice and suggestions were enthusiastically provided by the desk staff. The trolley stop is a short walk from the hotel and the trolley is easy to use. The hotel definitely lives up to the Holiday Inn Express standard in all regards. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short stay Very nice overall, nice service, nice rooms and good food. Close to the airport and downtown. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Helpful Staff & Great Shuttle Service We got to San Diego late, but the shuttle driver was quick to pick us up. The front desk staff helped us pick a room that would meet our needs and the shuttle driver ran us into Old a Town for a late meal and picked us up afterwards. Room was small but clean and functional. Breakfast was great, our luggage was stored for the day, and the staff gave us great advice to help us plan our day. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Morning desk staff needs attitude adjustment I have stayed here several times in the past. In fact, it's the only place I will stay in SD. I only complaint in the morning people at the front desk. We had a checkout slip put under our door when we got up. No big deal except when we went to leave, our door cards didn't work to get in the carport so we were stuck outside. After lugging our stuff to the front desk and trying to tell the lady(who seemed in charge but never made eye contact), she said "so you just need a new card?" Took my card, swiped it, handed it back to me and said "there you go". All this while never even looking up. No "sorry about that", nothing. A simple "we are sorry" and at least looking up would have been nice. Honestly, if it wasn't for the night desk people like Jose(love that guy!). I wouldn't go back. The lady made me feel like I was an inconvenience. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always go back We like this motel with excellent staff and closeness to Old Town. This was our fifth stay there and plan to go back on our next trip to SD. Rooms could be bigger, but a quality facility, overall. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr. stay was great,your front desk staff was exellent,the hot breakfest was also verry good December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by much to close to the freeway The hotel sets within a few feet of I-5 freeway. Unless you have a room away from the freeway there is no way you can sleep. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again The staff is fast talking and over charges. You don't find out till you get home! It was one of the reasons I will never return to this city!!! December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recently stayed here for it's proximity to MCRD and the availability of shuttle service to the base. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offerings were varied and quite good. Shuttle drivers were excellent as was the entire staff. For anyone attending Family Day and Graduation at MCRD or even for a holiday, I would recommend this hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Staff is so courteous and helpful! Jose and Ryan were great and the shuttle drivers were so helpful and friendly! I gave sleep quality a 4 only bc it's near the highway-however that gave me no problems. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location; Excellent service Very nice place. Highway noise somewhat annoying at night. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location. Stayed before and after cruise, very good location, comfortable bed, spacious room and bath. Super nice staff and drivers that take you to old town, cruise terminal and airport to name a few. I will stay again when visiting San Diego. Visitor from Indiana December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Old Town & great restaurants! We stayed at the hotel for two nights and found this hotel to be in a great location to: 1. Old Town (walking distance or you can take hotel shuttle) 2. Lucha Libre (walking distance to experience delicious food as seen on Man vs. Food) 3. Transportation to downtown San Diego -- the hotel also offered us transportation to the Convention Center which allowed us to walk along the harbor (USS Midway) and to Gaslamp Quarter Overall, it was a great value with the breakfast, hotel shuttle to various attractions and shuttle to/from the airport. Staff was also very friendly and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Diego as its central to everything especially if you are not wanting to rent a car. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Well worth every penny! I had seen great reviews of this hotel, and brought my boyfriend with me to stay here for a night in SD (the night before the Jay-Z concert at the Arena 10 minutes away). Everything was perfect. The receptionists were very kind and funny, the room was extremely comfortable, clean, and roomy (1 queen bed), and the hot breakfast was superb (I brought up breakfast food to our room - a chef generously provided me a tray and said it was no problem). We were lazy about going out and decided to order pizza for delivery, and the receptionist gave us a good tip about not using any brochures thrown into our room under the door - he provided us numbers that were reliable (we chose Domino's, ha). Check in was quick and smooth, and check-out was just the same. Parking was great too - you don't have to pay any additional fees for parking. Everything was efficient- thanks, Holiday Inn Exp! December 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>