Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the price Overall looking at the hotel on it's own, I would say it was a good stay. We were pleasantly surprised to find Old Town just up the road. We had not even planned on visiting there, and are glad we went exploring in search of a place to eat. What bothered me was the locked garage, locked hot tub, and supposedly locked buildings. The door was left open to the one building. I don't know if staff did this, or if a guest did it. I closed it. I felt uneasy with everything being locked - especially the hot tub. We didn't use it, but it would hve felt like going into a small confined space with very tall fences around it. It made me wonder if the neighborhood was safe. I have not seen this much security before. Obviously, on buildings I have, but not for parking garages and hot tubs. For that reason, I'm not sure I would return here. The staff was wonderful, the food was good, and fresh brewed coffee was available in the lobby all day and night. The room was very comfortable and roomy - just a bit noisy from the highway. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay this was our first stay at the newer location, but we totally enjoyed and every single person that we worked with was more than accommodating. would not hesitate to return. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean! We enjoyed our stay mostly because it was super clean and the staff was very friendly yet informative! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff We were tired when we arrived at the airport. The shuttle van got us to the hotel quickly, check in was smooth, and we were relaxing in our room within a short amount of time! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We had some concern when we first got to our room as it was facing the freeway which was only about 50 yds. from the hotel. We thought that there would be a lot of noise. As it turned out the room was very quiet and also very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful answering any questions quickly and politely. We will certainly use this location the next time we are in the San Diego area. Thank you so much. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room. Good Service . Able to park & fly. Will use your hotel again next time we travel. Room was clean and breakfast was good. Comfortable with leaving our car there while we were away. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Hotel This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful, always having a smile on their face with a warm hello as you passed in the hallways. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Although stated as having a "heated swimming pool", this pool is not heated by no means. The hot tub, however, was a welcome pleasure after having run around town all day to relax those tired and aching muscles. The front desk staff passed out several food vouchers for free appetizers at one restaurant to a ten percent discount at another. They will even transport you to the restaurant of your choosing, as parking in Old Town can be expensive. I will definitely make a reservation at this hotel on my next vacation to the San Diego area. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay everything was wonderful, the only problem we had was I failed to remind the front desk we needed the shuttel service to the airport the next morning. when we did call the frone desk, the morning person did not seem to care or want to help. when my husband called a second time and discussed the situation she was still rude, but we did get the shuttel to the airport to catch our flight. Everyone else was above wonderful. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle with no rebuttal! Love this hotel for the accommodations: Airport Shuttle, Park and Fly arrangements for your vehicle, complete breakfast with room, free newspapers, and goodie bags for priority club members. Hotel Staff are friendly and go out of their way to make for a comfortable relaxing stay. Coffee is always available and a store with frozen entrees, snacks, souvenirs, and sundries is available 24 hrs. in the lobby of the hotel. Great rates, clean, comfortable,and convenient, you couldn't ask for more. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Room was noisy and ac did not work properly. Wouldn't stay there again. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good solid hotel We spent two nights at this property; first night arrival from Honolulu before heading out to Vegas, then our last night before heading back to Honolulu. The room is quiet spacious, and we had good rest before the long drive/long flight. The underground parking is a big plus; easy access with elevator. Check in and check out process is quick and painless. Reception clerks were courteous and professional; compliment to the management. Ocerall, we enjoyed our stay at this fine establishment. P.S. Although we have read some review regarding noise level from the highway; we did not encounter any problem with vehicular noise. In fact, we thought the sound proofing at this hote is up to par. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Uncomfortable bed. Staff was really nice and helpful at front desk and shuttle was good. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and OK Our first night, there were maintenance men banging on the garage below our room at 1:00 AM - but when I called the desk, it stopped. The room was clean - but no great find. Parking is very limited for large vehicles, ac fan wouldn't stay on. Walking distance to Old Town which was nice and felt safe October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport and great services Stayed here on the night of 20 September. Had a great experience. Called the hotel at the airport and the shuttle arrived quickly. Shuttle driver was very friendly and we had a nice conversation on our way. Check-in experience was a good one. Was able to check in ahead of check in time which was nice. There was recognition for being an IHG Rewards club member and I got a goodie bag. No recognition for my gold status however. My room was in the other building so had to take my luggage there down some steps. No problem for me but can understand that this would be a slight problem for elder people or heavy bags. I'm sure you can reach the building via the parking lot without any steps though. Room was in great condition and bed very comfortable. TV was nice with many channels. Temperature of the room was good as well. Only negative part was that everybody passing by outside or going to the pool could look straight into my room, so I closed the curtains right away. Some people were a bit loud at night outside but I was nevertheless able to get a good nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was nice and a great way to start the day. Shuttle to the airport was good with a once again friendly driver. I also took the shuttle to Old Town station from where I could head towards downtown for a couple of hours, which is a great plus. On the way back I walked to the hotel which also only took about 20 minutes and was nice. The old town area is great! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location! Within walking distance to Old Towne. Front desk staff were great - all of them - all shifts! We had a disturbance next door after we had gone to sleep. My husband called the front desk and I don't know what they did - but it ended pretty quickly! We had a top floor room on the highway side - so if you need a lot of quite, you might want to ask for the other side. Parking was fine - under the building. We used the hot tub and laundry - great! no issues! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel I thought the hotel was very noisy and the walls seemed thin. I did not rest wll there. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Freeway Location I booked this hotel for an overnight post cruise, and the price was good as well as free airport shuttle provided. I saw no reviews regarding the rooms being noisy, but our room was right by I5 nortbound and even double windows and blackout drapes did not keep the noise out. The first room we were given was beside the entrance ramp and we could wave at the drivers. I asked for a quieter room and was given one down the hallway (building 2). It was extremely noisy. Also the AC unit was one of those that blasted cold air when it came on,, even that did not block out the noise though. I was told the rooms with two beds were all facing the freeway. I am platnum on iHG but that did not help me get a quiet room (we were given a small bag with chips, water and granola bar in recognition of IHG status). The noise was constant during the day, evening, night and morning. I would never stay in this hotel again. The office staff said they lived close to the freeway so did not think it was noisy, but it was extreme. This hotel might be ok if you want a room with one bed only, as they are on the opposite side of the building. The hotel is walking distance to Old Town and the shuttle is useful to airport or for ride to Old Town (we just walked). September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION-GOOD BEDS Though we managed to sleep, let it be known all 2 bed rooms are on the busy highway side of the building and you will hear traffic all night long. Location of the hotel itself is excellent - close to airport and cruise terminal. No restaurants close by but the hotel van was very convenient for shuttle service to and from Old Town, and there are plenty of good restaurants there. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location The staff is incredibly nice and helpful. I love that parking is free and they have a shuttle that will take you to places close by and pick you up until 11pm. The downside was that we got there late on a Friday night and must have gotten the last room. It was right across from the breakfast room. The noise started promptly at 6:00am and would could not sleep through it. Other than that, the beds were reasonably comfortable and you cannot really hear the freeway at all. A little pricey, but not too bad considering the free breakfast, parking, and shuttle. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extras! The rooms were clean! The staff was super friendly and helpful! The breakfast had a nice variety, was constantly restocked, and always a staff member around to help. Love the courtyard for relaxing in the evening, since there is no balcony off the rooms! The shuttles were one of the big reasons we choose this hotel, and they did NOT disappoint! The drivers were absolutely awesome, friendly and giving great tips/advice. They took us to Sea World, San Diego Zoo, airport, old town and the train station all for free! For a fee ($30) they took us and picked us up from the Mission Beach, which is still way cheaper than a taxi, and quicker than a bus! The extras of shuttle and breakfast saved us a bunch of time and $$$, and the price was excellent, with very clean facilities! There is not a restaurant on site, but a small store with tonnes of snacks to buy, a little expensive, but convenient. There is not a lot near the hotel, but with the shuttles it didn't matter to us. Would definitely recommend to others, in fact we have already recommended to a family at the airport, and to our own family! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly & helpful Staff The staff was outstanding, always friendly and helpful. Bed was one of the more comfortable HI beds I've been in this year, perhaps the most comfortable. The area near the pool can get a little noisy than some areas, the building acts to reflect and amplify sound. Took a little getting used to finding my way down to the gated parking (easy with the elevator, but a challenge when hoofing it). Convenient location, easy to access from the airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed for business This is a very nice hotel with great service. Even have reserved parking for Platinum members! The only thing that detracted from the experience was the mouldy smell in the bathroom. No natural lighting or ventilation. Needs to be aired. As usual I hate Holiday Inn Express breakfasts. Don't know how Americans tolerate it...I'm use to real food breakfasts in Australia. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff- Very Accomodating Kylene checked us in and was capable of multi tasking as well as anyone I have ever seen. Anything we needed was right on the spot. There were written directions to everywhere, made it so much easier if you are from out of town. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We could hear the freeway but it did not bother us. I was disappointed in the swimming pool. I expected larger and not so far from the hot tub. We did not have an Ice Machine on our floor and had to walk to the main floor and down the hall to get Ice. We used the laundry and there was no rack to hang dry clothes onto. We really enjoyed the mini mart downstairs. Kept us from having to leave the property a couple of times . It was great to have the computer area to print our boarding passes. We enjoyed our visit even tho there were these few glitches. I did not have a problem with any of the employees and we were there 5 days. I appreciate competent employees. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations near San Diego airport Love your Park and Fly plan when we're traveling. Very convenient location and customer service was excellent. We'll be back! September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average It is the quality I have come to expect at any Holiday Inn. I would have preferred a larger room but I booked a queen bed room not realizing it would be so small. Lots of nice furniture, maybe too much or too big the the room size. security good as we needed a key to enter any hall or whirlpool area. About a 15 min walk or a 3-4 min shuttle ride to Old Town. Shuttle is a nice convenience if you don't mind waiting. It seems there are more vans than drivers. Breakfast is very nice but the room is small for the number of guess the hotel is equipped to handle. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Second year in a row we spent a week+ at this hotel. Norbert, Paul front desk, rafe' , Jose and young lady whose name started with a B. were courteous , professional and went above and beyond to make our anniversary trip special. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Assignment I'm a gold IHG member and yet I was put in a room that was smelling of recently repainted walls or furniture. My room was beside the highway and was too noisy due to continuous passing of vehicles. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bears4usmcgraduation Our family was attending our son's/grandson's graduation from US Marine Corp. The hotel staff could not have been more accommodating to us and all the other family members in the hotel for this momentous occasion. The shuttle drivers were great, getting us into and through security at MCRD quickly and driving and picking us up from lunch and dinner locations in Old Town! The breakfast staff (some doing double duty as shuttle drivers) hustled and maintained a supply of all breakfast items and full coffee pots! Kudos to management and staff! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park, Sleep & Fly package This was a perfect spot for us to spend the night before flying to Hawaii and leave our car in a safe location for the 10 days we were gone. Very reasonable price for the stay & park, plus it is just down the street from Old Town so we could have dinner at our favorite restaurant when we arrived. The room was clean and quiet, the staff was very helpful and the shuttle van to/from the airport was right on time. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy & small rooms This hotel is located right next to the freeway and it was very very noisy. Hard to sleep. The rooms were also small and the pool was very small as well. The hot tub was located away from the pool which was odd. I like to relax in the hot tub while watching the kids swim but I was unable to do so. Staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. There is a nice patio outside but it is right now to the freeway so it's hard to hold a conversation or make a phone call. September 6, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>