Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Overall a very nice stay...you need to install wi-fi however...who travels with an ethernet cable? July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Overall this was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfasts always tasted good but was pretty much the same choices every day. But since it tasted good I did not mind. My only complaint was the Internet connections was extremely slow and a lot of times the Web pages I tried to visit did not load as they timed out. So that was frustrating. But the other parts of the hotel were nice. The room was clean and well kept. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for an average stay Pros:Stayed 3 nights. Staff was really friendly, breakfast was good, room and facility was clean. CONS: Hotel does not have its own computer center or pool,(shares with sister hotel next door). Room bathroom did not have an exhaust fan. Way overpriced for amenities offered. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Some things great a number of things not so much Good: - The salesperson who accomodated four girls softball teams and their familieswas great. I can not say enough great things about her. - despite not officially opening until 7am on weekends, the girls had to be at the field at 7am so we asked if breakfast could be opened earlier. The breakfast crew accomodated the players and really made a difference. The not so good: - the entire time we stayed, there was water leaking from the ceiling in the hallway outside our room - there was one pool shared by two properties. There were 48 girls between 7 and 12 who wanted to use the pool. Starting at 8pm the management wanted the girls out of the pool. While I understand the need to try and please everyone, it is unrealistic to expect girls to be quiet in a pool at 8pm. The teams were there on Friday and Saturday nights. The parents of the girls were so upset they will likely not return. Some wanted to check out the next day. The male person at the front desk was not professional and was rude. At the end of the day, the issue with the pool and the corresponding attitude of the male staff member ruined what was otherwise a very good experience. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 the be was a little sort for me the staff was great helped out when I needed it. I enjoyed the brekfast July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but weak internet Good place to stay but the internet was week to non-existent. It was important as my daughter needed to keep up with school work. For myself, I needed to keep in touch with family members who were also travelling. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay All members of the staff are very friendly and helpful. Location of property is convenient. Complimentary breakfast offers value and a convenient start of the stay. Downside of the hotel is not so good Wi-Fi quality. Every now and then, our internet access is slow or of poor quality. Lack of exhaust fan in bathroom also makes it misty. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and flexible checkout Hotel accommodated my request for a late checkout. Clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access to freeway. Friendly staff and good free breakfast. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Weird smell, no internet, no parking. I actually had planned to stay at this one for a week because my normal HIE was booked down the street. After first entering my room and getting hit in the face with stale foot odor air, I immediately wish I had just gone with non-IHG. The staff assured me they would have the smell gone by the next day. I went ahead and cancelled half my stay and reserved a room at another HIE an exit up the highway. The next day the smell was just as strong so I'm extremely happy with my decision to leave. Another major issue is that if you get in after ~9PM you can go ahead and expect there to be ZERO parking in the lot. For whatever reason this location shares a tiny parking lot with another hotel and a shopping center. The front desk told me that, "Haha yeah it gets pretty hard to find a spot when we are almost full." Perfect. Finally there is no internet. By that I mean there is complimentary internet that doesn't work. It literally goes out every 5 minutes and during the periods you can actually get a connection have fun experiencing your childhood with the 28.8 speeds. I couldn't be happier about my cancellation and while I frequently visit Sorrento Valley for business I will never be staying in this hotel again. Even if it means booking outside of IHG. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, worn out carpeting While I can tolerate carpeting with some visual wear, the fact that the stuff in my room was as dirty as it was is a real turn off. The bottoms of my bare feet actually got dirty enough walking around the room that when I showered, the water from the bottom of my feet was black. My guess is the carpet is actually breaking down. Seriously, the management can't be so blind that they cannot see this needs replacement, like yesterday. Of course, that gets in the way of profit. But don't expect me to stay here again. IHG really has to do a better job of getting these property managers/owners to keep the rooms up to a better standard if the corporate name is on the front of the building. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Faulty Door Lock #1 complaint: The door lock was faulty. Could only open from inside the room. Took more than a dozen attempts before the door would open. Clearly this is a hotel that neglects repairs serious repairs. Door locks, access points should never be minimized or put off ever. The front desk clerk was not concerned in the least and her attitude in our humble opinion is at the very least allowed if not promoted by the property's management/owner. The hotel was medoicre. For the price we expected a lot more. Was not aware of any breakfast choices. Will definitely not be returning. We should be refunded our money for this room. It may seem like a minor issue, but when one is tired and all you want to do is rest and you have to wrestle with the door everytime you need to get in, it can be draining as well as unforgettable but not in a good way. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and typical Holiday Inn quality and service With the exception of the internet (it was hit and miss on connection and speed), I had a wonderful stay. It is located right of I15 and has a busy road in front of it, however from your room, you could never tell. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Sully was an awesome guy at the front desk. He remembered me when I called to add another reservation after I had already checked out and made sure I was taken care of. I also over heard him speaking to other customers and he made sure their needs were met. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip in Mira Mesa Great location for a stay whether on business or pleasure. Easy access to the freeway makes trips easier to manage and plan. The staff are very well mannered and are informative. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Excellent and Beds comfortable We visited Mira Mesa for a Soccer Tournament. The Hotel was close to the field and the staff went out of their way to be pleasant and friendly. The complimentary breakfasts exceeded expectation and the value of our stay will be hard to beat. There are a lot of Restaurant choices near the Hotel and the Gas Lamp Quarter was about 20 min. away. If you are looking for a great value and a friendly staff I highly recommend this Hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Internet Speed - Internet : Speed is terrible compared to all other holiday hotels (Due to slow speed, so difficult to access and send/receive e-mail) (Wasted a lot of valuable time to take care of pending works) - Bed : Time to be replaced - Location : Very Good Overall was Not OK - Mainly, due to horrible internet speed. If they pay a little more to provide better speed & upgrade all bed, it will help them to be one of the best IHG hotel since Location is GREAT. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As expected This place generally met my expectations for a Holiday Inn express. The breakfast was a little disappointing though. I stayed 4 nights and the first morning I noticed the juice machine was empty. Every day after that it was still empty. I still gave it a 5 star rating because this is the quality of service I have come to expect from a hotel in this tier. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! I grew up in Mira Mesa. Living in the Las Vegas area now, I always try to go 'home' to Mira Mesa at least once a year. My brother lives there still, but has no room in his home when we come to visit. So we picked your hotel to stay at. We were not disappointed! Very nice atmosphere, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic! People at the front desk were exceptional! Especially Monica and Sully! When we come back next time, we'll be staying at the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa! Great Hotel! And thank you for the hospitality! March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff, unsatisfactory room While the staff was responsive to our concerns, it is our belief that the concerns were unnecessary. First of all, our initial room placement was immediately adjacent to the elevator and vending machine and we were moved to another room. The second room had an extremely loud mechanical sound from the bathroom, like a continuous fan, which completely interfered with any attempt to sleep. The next morning we were moved to a third room which was finally satisfactory after the loud squeaking bathroom door was oiled. As you can see, all of these concerns were completely avoidable with attention to room placement, resolving problems with excessive noise and minor issues which the housekeeping staff should have noted. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for doing great job! It was a pleasure to stay in your hotel. Thank you for doing great job. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non Smoker in a smoked in room Everything was great except for smoke smell in room February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay when booked at Priceline Prices This is a nice 2 1/2 star hotel....newer....clean...good people , nice location for business in the area. Monica, at the front desk was very welcoming and positive. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! I stayed last week and was there for four days. I have no complaints. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very helpful. The breakfast that was served everyday was also quite pleasant. This is a perfect hotel for the traveling business person. Ladies rooms come equipped with hair dryers. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and all you need in this hotel Staff was helpful. They allowed us the early checking. We stayed five nights and my family enjoyed the stay. We will visit this hotel again. Best part was breakfast as part of our room rate. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know. It was clean, has a friendly staff and breakfast was incredible - one of the best I have ever had in a hotel setting. The room was updated and clean with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Vending machines were stocked with lots of goodies. It is perfectly located off the main freeway to San Diego. The girl at the front desk was a doll and really helped me out when I had questions. I WILL stay here again. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again. Only negative point is no ice or drink machines on the ground floor. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We were very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff at the front desk (Monica and Keith and others) were very friendly and so helpful. The lady in the breakfast room was wonderful. She anticipated everything we needed and was constantly working to make sure all our needs were met. She was especially good with the two young children that were with our party. The housekeeping staff were very efficient, also. This is one of the most enjoyable hotels we've ever stayed in. Thanks so much for making our stay wonderful! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near shopping center This hotel is a normal HI Express.. the room was decent and clean, and the staff is very friendly. The happy hour at the neighboring Comfort Suites was nice, but pretty much looked like a lot of locals not staying at the hotel. The only downside is the location, which is on a major street which requires a driver to make u-turns to get to the property. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Service Located just off I-15, this hotel was my choice for a stopover in San Diego on my way back to the Philippines. PROs The staff is courteous and understanding. Breakfast choices are limited - as with any limited service hotel. There's a Denny's just outside the hotel, so not much to complain in that department. The beds are comfortable. CONs The internet is unreliable. It keeps going on and off. The carpets are old and need replacement. Cleaning along won't suffice. No exhaust fan in the Bathroom. Steam doesn't go out. Limited lighting in the room. Aircon thermo doesn't respond well. Its either on FAN mode or too cold. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Week We stayed here for a week of vacation seeing son, daughter-in-law and my grandson. We requested an accessible room with a roll in shower, and were very pleased with the room. Except for a very difficult threshold to navigate, the week was great. September 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>