Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast I would recommend this hotel to anyone I know. It was clean, has a friendly staff and breakfast was incredible - one of the best I have ever had in a hotel setting. The room was updated and clean with a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Vending machines were stocked with lots of goodies. It is perfectly located off the main freeway to San Diego. The girl at the front desk was a doll and really helped me out when I had questions. I WILL stay here again. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again. Only negative point is no ice or drink machines on the ground floor. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We were very impressed with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The staff at the front desk (Monica and Keith and others) were very friendly and so helpful. The lady in the breakfast room was wonderful. She anticipated everything we needed and was constantly working to make sure all our needs were met. She was especially good with the two young children that were with our party. The housekeeping staff were very efficient, also. This is one of the most enjoyable hotels we've ever stayed in. Thanks so much for making our stay wonderful! We would definitely recommend this hotel to others. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near shopping center This hotel is a normal HI Express.. the room was decent and clean, and the staff is very friendly. The happy hour at the neighboring Comfort Suites was nice, but pretty much looked like a lot of locals not staying at the hotel. The only downside is the location, which is on a major street which requires a driver to make u-turns to get to the property. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Service Located just off I-15, this hotel was my choice for a stopover in San Diego on my way back to the Philippines. PROs The staff is courteous and understanding. Breakfast choices are limited - as with any limited service hotel. There's a Denny's just outside the hotel, so not much to complain in that department. The beds are comfortable. CONs The internet is unreliable. It keeps going on and off. The carpets are old and need replacement. Cleaning along won't suffice. No exhaust fan in the Bathroom. Steam doesn't go out. Limited lighting in the room. Aircon thermo doesn't respond well. Its either on FAN mode or too cold. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Week We stayed here for a week of vacation seeing son, daughter-in-law and my grandson. We requested an accessible room with a roll in shower, and were very pleased with the room. Except for a very difficult threshold to navigate, the week was great. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised when rated as a 2.5 star facility!!! Even though we were early we were allowed to go to the room due to other appointments scheduled in San Diego. The staff truly acted in a professional manner. Our room was very adequate and even had a kitchenette which we weren't expecting. Although parking was limited during the evenings we still found it worth the effort in finding one, and the security staff made sure to calm any fear. We definitely will go back! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great .I stay here every time I visit my daughter which is at least 4 times per year. The front desk staff Sully, Monica, Keith and Kristina are wonderful. I am very comfortable whenever I stay here. My only complaint is parking in the evenings. Other than that being a challenge, I love the staff and proximity of everything nearby. RL September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent lodgings We recently spent nine days at your hotel. The Staff was exceptional, the room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable, the location worked out very well. We generally stay in 4 star properties and your Hotel was every bit as nice as many of them. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service We have stayed at this hotel numerous time and have always had great service!!! Front desk staff is friendly and efficient. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mira Mesa Blvd San Diego Overall had a good experience here. The housekeepers need to make sure they leave condiments for coffee in the room everyday. I drink it every morning. They also need to replenish what you use everyday. Staff was awesome. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will come again. We needed a nice place close to the home of our son and family that was reasonable and clean/comfortable and affordable. This hotel certainly met the criteria. Plus the breakfast variety was something we looked forward to every morning. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The room was very clean and the staff nice. I forgot my toiletries and they had some for me to use. I appreciated the bottle of water also. Keep up the good work. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service. Good location. Room looked to be remodeled. Was comfortable and clean. Will be my first choice when I visit San Diego. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service We booked our stay based on reviews and we were not disappointed. We had a late, late check in and the front desk was amazing and helpful at 2:30 am. When my wife and 4 kids came down for breakfast we were greated with a smile and asked how we slept and what our plans were for while we were in San Diego. The customer service was excellent. I only remember Sully's name but the rest of the staff was amazing as well. My daughter said she wished for bacon for breakfast and in less than 3 minutes the nice lady brought a plate of bacon over to our table. The choices for breakfast were great as well and even though the juice machine was not working they had juice made for us to have. We enjoyed our stay even though we were not in the hotel much. we will be staying here again. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite hotels in the San Diego area Great location in San Diego area; clean hotel and great staff! Front desk Sully always welcomes us with a smile and always asks what he can do to make our stay more enjoyable. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel and had great service. Employees were very nice and friendly. We highly recommended this hotel to any one who is looking a nice place to stay in San Diego... June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great experience Our family took a last minute trip to San Diego for the Memorial Day weekend. We were fortunate to get a room at the Mira Mesa San Diego Holiday Inn Express. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean. Our family of 6 was a little crowded in our room, but as it was a last minute trip and we literally got the only room available we didn't mind. The complimentary breakfast was very good with a nice variety of choices to please even picky eaters. Our stay here was quite pleasant and we would stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent daytime staff Gold star to your day time staff, friendly and helpful with directions. I felt as though she appreciated our business, customer appreciation like it use to be. I will be back as I have family stationed there. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother's Day Weekend Bed and linens are wonderful. the Air conditioning is a little difficult because we did not want to run fan all night but it got stuffy. Wish the window could open for fresh air. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound proof rooms and great beds meant a great nights sleep Look when I first saw this property and the freeway next to it, and construction going on behind it, I thought no way! I was very much surprised to say the least that I went to bed at 9pm and woke up next day at ten am. With the window closed you hear nothing outside. With the room darkening window treatments I woke the next day thinking it still night time. The beds are to die for, really they are. They had some pretty nice sheets on the beds too that I liked and made sleeping more pleasant. The front desk employees are awesome. I met them all, all shifts. All very helpful and professional. I met Laura who manages both this hotel and the one right next door, She is very dedicated to both properties and is very helpful. I chatted awhile with head of house keeping who is wonderful, and very on top of things. The entire staff is I feel very professional and do their very best to accomidate each and every guest who stays here. I loved my stay so much when I had to return to San Diego the following week I chose Mira Mesa Holiday Inn again even though it was a bit out of my way from where I needed to be. You won't be sorry. Oh and there's another Holiday Inn way down the road by the 805. This is the location along the 15 and south of the 52. I believe the exact address is 9888 Mira Mesa Blvd. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great receptionist and value Were greatly surprised by this hotel- very clean, the breakfast choices were wonderful, and Christine the receptionist was so helpful in explaining the area. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Experience I travel 35 weeks a year and one of the most important items to make your trip sucssesful is a clean comfortable room. This Holiday Inn is my go to when I'm in town. Every room I've had is clean, QUIET, and comfortable. The staff are professional and very knowledgable for finding local entertainment and restraunts. Thank you to the staff here!! February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean room breakfast just okay I love this chain and look so forward to the cinnamon rolls! They did not any of them that day so I was disappointed. The room was very nice and clean as usual. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall OK This wasn't one of the best Holiday Inn Expresses I've stayed in. The room felt a bit dated and the main problem I had was the window wouldn't close, so I heard the freeway all night. There was also water damage around the window, so this wasn't something new. when I reported it to the front desk in the morning, the clerk seemed rather unconcerned, but did jot it down. Breakfast service and food was very good. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball tournament stay Enjoyed our stay. Room was great...breakfast was just okay...quality of breakfast items poor. Staff was helpful in finding a good place to eat. The only thing I didn't like is that I had to go to the adjacent hotel to use the workout room...and one of the machines was broken, and the room was blistering hot. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good service It was a fair visit, the check-in fellow greeted me as Platinum, but did not offer any gift.... The pool / Jacuzzi is at adjacent facility. January 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-So This stay wasn't bad but wasn't good either. It was an average experience. It was peaceful and cozy. I couldn't stand the food, it tasted like it was all from the microwave. And the room i booked online two weeks before was not available so they bumped me down to a different one. Staff was ok, they helped as much as they could. overall its not a bad choice, but should not be your first January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room This hotel was in between Safari Park and Sea World, so we picked this place for the trip. There are some excellent Korean restaurants in Kearny Mesa by the way. We stayed at the top floor and the room was large with a nice vaulted ceiling. The hotel's parking lot was shared with another hotel next door but still plenty of spaces. The front desk was excellent and very helpful. However, the carpet was outdated so it looked a bit dirty. The beds were a bit too soft for us, but the floor was quiet and we had a good night here. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience The room was excellent and well kept. The breakfast lacked their signature sweet roll 3 days straight, The biggest complaint is the staff (desk) were unproffessional in appearance and attitude. They were not hotel operators, they just seemed like kids performing the most basic functions. When I travel I need an internet conection... it is a must. The first night was fine. I could not get on for the next two days. The staff said theyhave talked to skyriver(?) the supplier but there was no improvement, and worse was the oh well attitude, The front fesk computor was down at check out so there was no bill and I hope they charged me correctly. My daughter lives near this property and I stay there 2-3 times a year. HOWEVER I will not stay there again. January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>