Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 212 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

212reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good location.

By

July 17, 2016

club

Just off the I-15, there are restaurants, shops around the area. Very easy to access to other places. Love to come back again!

Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel in excellent price

By

July 14, 2016

club

I and my friends stayed here during july long weekend. Room was in quite neighborhood with nice freeway view. Breakfast arrangement is awesome. fruits, oats, eggs, breads, milk , bagel and what not. We would love to come back

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 11, 2016

With one exception, every staff member we encountered was gracious and did their best to accommodate our special needs. The exception was in regard to the tap dance he performed around the answer to my question: What does it mean that our room was being used as a 'show room'? There were three exterminator's trucks in the parking lot behind the hotel and I have a chemical sensitivity problem.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel renovated and so much better

By

July 05, 2016

platinumelite

I stayed this hotel before renovation and thought I didn't come back but this is one of the hotel we can use company rate I had to come back. With happy surprise, this hotel got so much better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Mario_55, We are so happy to hear that the renovation was a happy surprise. From the brand new state of the art fitness center to the new lobby and breakfast area, the hotel has a contemporary and fresh look. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Erica Atmaca General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, bkfast not exciting

By

July 05, 2016

Service is great, personnel always friendly and helpful. Location is ok for Intel office.
Did not like the breakfast so much, and the key card system was not working fine.
The location is a bit noisy, but the windows isolate well.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff that cares and nice facility

By

July 01, 2016

Please see previous extensive comment earlier in the survey about the kitchen/breakfast staff which are the best I have encountered in 40 years of travel representing over 1000 nights of hotel stays.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

June 30, 2016

club

Hopefully you are lucky enough to have Richard at the front desk! He was wonderful and very attentive to our needs going above and beyond!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 09, 2016
Dear BSF44, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa-San Diego, CA. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. We are always very happy when a guest shares their experience about the wonderful service they have received. As soon as I received your comments, I immediately forwarded them to the management and ownership of the hotel. They will ensure the staff knows what a great job he has done to provide our guests with a comfortable accommodation. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have you as our guest again very soon! Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No welcome points or amenity offered

By

June 25, 2016

Kinda disappointed this property didn't offer any points for Platinum members or even water/snacks as amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Impeccable staff service

By

June 10, 2016

club

It is always nice to providing a review, especially when well deserved.

The staff during all shifts during my stay excelled in providing answers, quick service, and the courtesy was very professional.

As for the hotel accommodations and the guest room:

I can say that the rooms met and/or exceeded a 5-star rating and include to state that the rooms met every expectation I would want If I where the owner.

Great Job Team

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast bar and service

By

June 06, 2016

Great selection at breakfast bar. Staff was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear cheesehead99, We very much appreciate and value your feedback regarding breakfast and the staff. I have shared your comments with them and they were truly delighted. Your review serves as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Erica Atmaca General Manager
Read More
Read Less

food service

By

June 04, 2016

club

room was clean, had four people stay in room but only had enough towels for three, stayed here last year and this year they added a gym and moved the food area but the new food area is way to small, had to take food back to room and didn't seem as good as last year. for the money this is a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Dear Glam001, We are glad to hear that you chose to stay with us again. We recently finished our renovations and completed our state of the art fitness center and breakfast area. I apologize that the breakfast seating area wasn't convenient during your stay. Feedback is a very valuable tool that we use to improve our service and product. I see you mentioned the breakfast was different compared to last time you stayed with us and would greatly appreciate it if you could let me know how, so I can improve the breakfast for your future stay and other guests. We do offer additional towels and I am sorry we did not communicate that to you at check in. We are currently in the early stages of planning to put in a brand new pool and hope you choose to come back to enjoy this new amenity. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Amanda Vargas Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for Business Stay

By

May 28, 2016

club

I like staying at the Holiday Inn Express when on business in Mira Mesa. The accommodations are always clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Chris1215, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Mira Mesa while in the area. I have shared your comments with the team about how clean and comfortable your accommodations were and also how you found the staff to be courteous and friendly! They were thrilled and we look forward to your next stay with us. Sincerely, Erica Atmaca General Manager
Read More
Read Less