Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful night Comfortable and quiet for a good nights sleep after a 500+ mile driving day. One of our regular stops when driving from Alaska to the East coast. See you next trip. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay at this hotel again. This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. The hotel is pretty close to the university. The room rate is comparatively reasonable in the area near the university. The staff are very friendly. We enjoyed very much about our stay in this hotel. Next time, if we take another visit in Saskatoon, this will be our only choice. Thank you. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A pleasant experience overall. The room was clean and modern. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by like this hotel I travel back and forth to Saskatoon and stay here a lot. I really like it and recommend it to anyone. Very nice, quiet, and friendly and helpful staff. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, clean and comfortable I normally don't write reviews, but the staff was so great I had to! I was there just for the night during a layover stop. They picked me up at the airport and offered to make all the arrangements for a cab the next morning to get me where I had to go. Even upgraded my room! I didn't catch the desk attendant/drivers name, but he was awesome and deserves recognition! It's about 10 min walk to downtown where there are lots of great choices for food and drinks. I will stay here again on my next visit to saskatoon. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home This hotel is awesome we have stayed at many of the other hotels in Saskatoon and I can tell you the comfort ,friendliness are above the rest then to top it of you have complimentary breakfast , which was also good. We recommend this hotel for sure August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Quiet Location Great location for exploring Saskatoon. Quiet comfortable spot in central area. Good breakfast, courteous service. Pool was a little too cold but hot tub was fine. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location excellent Close to main roads, close to river and walking trails, restaurants and downtown area. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Second stay in Saskatoon, and will be my last. As a platinum member I was upgrade to a suite with dirty carpets and stained walls. Lets not mention the ripped armed chair. Bed was wornand springs are shot. I do believe enough said. Would not recommend. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and loved my dog too! The room was just pictured and was so comfortable. The service was excellent and the breakfast was sooo yummy! Thanks for the best service I have had in years! Was very happy to provide my feedback to your hotel! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel In Saskatoon I've been staying at the HIX in Saskatoon for years and am always greeted as a good friend. I can't remember being dissatisfied with anything. The staff members are friendly, courteous and helpful. The beds a very comfortable, lots of TV choices and the breakfast choices are many and always of good quality. I recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wrong room We were originally put in a room on the second floor. The smell in this room was unbearable. The front desk was able to accommodate us and put us in a room on the main floor. It was much better. I am handicapped and found it very difficult to go for any type of walk with my walker. I would have preferred to know before arrival that there was a great deal of construction going on around the hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay! No complaints!! I usually can never sleep in a bed other than my own, but this bed was so comfy, I slept like a baby!! Very pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend to others! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY HIGHLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY! VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY STAFF1 POOL ARE VERY CLEAN! August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service and assitance I looked at every hotel in Saskatoon before bringing my 90 year old father and 86 year old mother both with special needs from Edmonds Washington USA. This trip took careful planning and special considerations. The Holiday Inn Express was the only hotel that could meet all of our needs. The staff was extremely helpful and caring. From reservations to housekeeping and breakfast everyone gave their best to help me give my best to my parents. I could not have done this trip without the help and assistance that I got from the Holiday Inn Express Saskatoon staff. They even made sure to give my husband and I a room close to my parents so that I could assist them in the middle of the night and early mornings. Having a delicious breakfast served by cheerful staff was so helpful to start each day. This was an exhausting trip but it was so worth it. My room was lovely and so comfortable. I was able to get the rest that I needed so that I could better serve my parents and the Holiday Inn Express made it all possible. I cannot thank them enough! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and Welcoming We stayed overnight on a business trip. The Breakfast/TV room is warm and welcoming as you enter the hotel. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and provided an excellent sleep. The room was a bit tight for two queen beds and an arm chair. I've stay here before over the years and will likely stay here again. Just wish the price was more reasonable!!! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round experience The rooms were clean, excellent staff and service, beds were comfortable. Only challenge is getting into this hotel's parking lot but once you figure it out its fine. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Breakfast was excellent Overall the hotel was excellent. My only criticism was the fitness area was way to small. There wasn't any weights in the room only a couple of treadmills. I was a little disappointed. I had to walk to the YMCA. Other than that I would highly recommend this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly We loved that we could take our dog with us on this trip. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has gone downhill We have previously stayed at this hotel many many time but feel that the quality of the hotel has had a steady declaine. The last time we checked out because there were 4 sports teams staying there. I'm sure the kids were very well behaved, we just didnt want to spoil their fun and were looking for a quiet room. The hotel had the teams on all 4 floors, so there was no opportunity for the type of quiet we were seeking. THis time the bed was so worn and soft that sunk when you sat on it - it was terribly uncomfortably and left us with a sore back. The rug was buckling and bunched up by the desk. I found Hair in the bathroom. The breakfast wasn't very good little variety, the cut up kiwi fruit was so hard I couldnt use the plastic knive to cut it. Not to mention the rude encounter we had with the front counter person that checked us in. IHG member and all, it just wasnt the great service we had come to know at this hotel. Overall we no longer consider this our go-to hotel in Saskatoon. We regularly stay at this chain of hotel when we travel but we will choose another hotel the next time we go to Saskatoon. I no longer recommend this as a good place to stay - dated and worn. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast comfortable bed Love it! Very nice and comfortable place to stay. i always feel relax every time i stay at holiday Inn. people are friendly the ambiance was very cozy, i knew from the start I'm going to have a very relax and good sleep after a long day, breakfast was always fantastic. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hospitality Couldn't ask for more helpful staff. My daughter had surgery. They sure made sure she was comfortable. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great breakfast! Staff were welcoming and friendly (especially the workers in the common room at breakfast). Breakfast is superb and sets you up for the day! Location is OK and is easily walkable to downtown and river. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, Awesome pillows The bed is like you are sleeping on a cloud. the pillows are like no other I have ever slept on. Had a great night sleep. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and relaxing As always our experience with the Holiday Inn Express in Saskatoon was excellent. From the comfortable beds and pillows to the well supplied washrooms and the cleanliness of the room everything was perfect. My husband and I were in town for my Mother's funeral and our room gave us the comfort and quietness we needed at this difficult time. Thank you Holiday Inn Express July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs furniture upgrade I have been staying in this facility for years. Always very happy with the experience. The last couple times I have noticed that although the beds are in good shape the other furniture in the room is very old and worn. I was effected by this more than usual this trip as four of us shared a room and I slept on a pullout sofa that definitely is in need of replacement. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always seek out the Holiday Inn Express We typically try to find a Holiday Inn Express whenever we are travelling. We always know what we are getting, whether it be the service, the rooms, or the breakfast served in the mornings. We have always found their staff to be friendly and accommodating, and their rooms to be well taken care of. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way it should be. Friendly staff, great service, a spotless room and a very busy and fully dressed out breakfast bar. Full, fresh and hot....the way a Breakfast Bar should be, even in the busy time. I down graded the value because right now there is no value in the Saskatoon Hotel Industry and we are being hit a bit hard; such is the price of a local boom. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, breakfast wonderful, coffee very good we enjoyed our stay here as always have stayed for both business and pleasure. Close to lots of restruants and stores can walk to mall and to eating establishments. Hotel staff are great and very helpful Rooms clean and bathroom was looked after well with ffuffy towels and other amenities. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever We had a group of us with younger children; the front desk staff were excellent and super helpful. They took the time to help and make the kids feel welcome. The beds were great and the rooms very clean. The pool was well maintained and breakfast was good. (it was excellent actually I am just not a breakfast fan) I would continue to stay there in the future and recommend it to other team groups as well. INTERESTING NOTE: we rode the elevator with a older gentleman and his wife who were surprised to know we had a team staying; as they hadn't even heard us! (which is good - cause I don't think we were "quiet") Overall - great experience. June 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>