Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 420 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Details Make the Difference Holiday Inn Express Sanstead was recommended to us by friends who had visited during the winter months. While the price of the room is fantastic, the details were missing. During our stay, our party occupied 4 rooms for a 6 night stay. We specifically chose Holiday Inn Express because of the "details"--free breakfast and air conditioning. Both were huge disappointments. The air conditioning operated more like a fan, simply circulating air in all 4 rooms. We notified management who said they'd look into it. Later that evening, a sign was posted indicated the air conditioning was non operable at that time and they were sorry for the inconvenience. The temperatures were in the 90's during our entire visit. Additionally, the windows were unable to be opened, which meant our rooms were essentially ovens. It was a huge disappointment. We asked for some type of compensation, which was denied. The breakfast is another issue. It was adequate the first two mornings, but after flavored yogurt was replaced by plain flavored yogurt, and we looked at the same old, same old fare each subsequent morning, we opted to find other options. Again, details make the difference and in this case, those same basic details that highlighted Holiday Inn Express and convinced us to commit to this establishment are the exact reasons we were less than satisfied with our experience. All in all, a huge disappointment. This hotel may be best for those staying a weekend. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn hotel The hotel and rooms are very clean. 5 Minutes from the airport with shuttle bus: well done. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for one night to attend wedding with friends on 27th July Very good location an facilities. Comfortable rooms. A/c not efficient unable to lower temperature On very hot,muggy night. Breakfast was good and night staff excellent. Checking during day was bit slow August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Uncomfortable bed, unhelpful staff, but inexpensive. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service staff tells one thing and then does something else July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Badly let down by evening meal Our stay was generally a good experience. Evening meal poor and steak in edible. Brought to the attention of staff, response was ' I couldn't eat that either!! No further action taken. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast It was handy to the airport. I was disappointed that there was no free wifi in the rooms. The staff for my check in were rather offhand, in the morning they were friendly. The room was comfortable. Although there was no herbal tea available. I liked the breakfast July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax by a Busy Airport Great Hotel and you forget that only less than a mile from Stansted Airport with all the hustle and bustle a million miles away. Next trip will definitely relax here July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bar closes too early :-) I cannot fault this hotel at all. The hotel and rooms are very clean. 5 Minutes from the airport with shuttle bus, 3 pound each way which is a bit expensive compared to other buses. The only down point, is the bar shuts so early. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Park and Ride just a good bed before flying away, no frills, bed comfortable and room clean, bar pricy July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Stay We stayed for 1 nights as a family (2 adults and a 4 yr old). The room (double with extra bed) was ample for the short stay. The room was clean, the front desk staff where friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was good and tasty. Fully recommend July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for early flight but room stank and breakfast was very poor We had an early flight and choose this hotel as it is close to the airport and was reasonably priced. Breakfast was also included in the price which seemed positive. Unfortunately we did not have a good stay. We arrived quite late and wanted something quick to eat in the restaurant. The service was very slow though and the bar where you had to order drinks and food was understaffed. We queued for 20 minutes just to place an order. The food we wanted to order was not available and the stonebaked pizzas we did order was tiny and tasteless. Not good value at all. The room did also disappoint. It stank of would and the loo didn´t flush properly. The pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. After a few hours sleep we got up to have breakfast. We knew that there wouldn´t be any hot food available early in the morning, but we had hoped for a bit more choice than just toast and cereal. That was all. No choice of bread, no choice of fruit, no choice of cold cuts and no choice of cheeses. Breakfast was a great disappointment. We would not choose this hotel again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We spent a short and comfortable night here We arrived very late to the hotel from London, and left very early in the morning for our departure flight. The hotel is connected to the Terminal area by a shuttle which costs a pound per person (fair but would think that for a once in 30 minutes service, and no options walking, it should have been free for hotel guests). Typical Express property: Nice basic rooms. Bathroom was very comfortable. No WiFi in rooms. Breakfast was descent but nothing over the standard for the HE brand. Just across the parking lot one can find a 24/7 McDonald's and a big gas station drugstore. As far as I recall the hotel also offered a selection of foods for reasonable prices. Service was quick and efficient. Do not recall recognition for the Priority Club status but than I do not usually look for that. Altogether a good experience and good value for the money. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and cheap Great hotel close to the airport. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean. Only around 7 minutes in shuttle bus from the airport. Great with breakfast from 4am to 10am. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport overnight This hotel is efficient - friendly - and well managed. The room was clean comfortable and well appointed. A light breakfast was served from 4.00am - perfect for an early departure. July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Arrogant and Dismissive Staff Checked into my room around 8:30 PM. After dinner and a shower I discovered that there was no power to the one available electrical outlet.. I called three times for help. No answer. I dressed and returned to Reception which was busy. I waited in line and after 5 minutes I got to the desk. I asked why no one answered the phone when I called down. "We're BUSY, can't you see?" was the response. The second man behind the counter threw a pen and a sheet of paper in my direction and told me to write a complaint to the management.. I asked for help fixing the outlet. No one on duty. I insisted on getting the issue resolved. Eventually I was given another room on a different floor. By the way there was no power to the TV there. I spent three weeks touring Europe and stayed mainly at Holiday Inn's. No problems with any of the other properties. July 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected I have stayed in holiday inn express hotels before, I would say on this occasion, it wasn't quite what I expected from a holiday inn express hotel, I would say it let the hotel chain down, July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not impressive stay In comparison with other European capitals, I find London airport hotels overpriced for what they offer - this was not an exception July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor The room was similar to others in HI Express, small but comfortable. The location is probably OK if you are flying in or out of Stansted, but there is nothing in the vicinity except a cafe and a MacDonalds. This is a real problem because the food in the evening in this hotel is truly poor. My "Italian" pizza was overcooked and tasteless - my wife's fish had a strange taste. Breakfast was OK in the HI Express tradition. We booked for 2 nights but because of a family illness, we had to depart early. We were charged for the second night in full, even though the reservation stated that there was a £50 charge for early departure. July 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the best Surly staff - booked smoking room - when I arrived was told brusquely that they dont do smoking rooms anymore (this is the second Holiday inn property to do this in last month !! ) Receptionists were efficient though - bar staff totally surly and had obviously never had any customer service training - stay somewhere else would be my recommendation July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Two areas need improving. Check in took far to long - 20 minutes which is not acceptable. The Bar / Restaurant is a disaster. I queued for 10 mins to order my drink and food to be told I could not order food without a table number and I could not order from the table. So I took my drink, put it on a table and got back in the queue to order. 10 mins later I had ordered my food and returned to my table to find someone sitting at it who had just ordered food for that table. So I put my drink on another table and queued again to change my table number. As a paying guest I do not expect to spend my evening in queues. This has soured my experience of the Holiday Inn group. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value and excellent location for Stansted airport We especially liked this hotel for the friendly and efficient customer service on front desk, easy bus transfer to/from the airport and for the excellent standard of breakfast (scrambled egg especially recommended). June 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed We arrived at this hotel around 1am having flown in to Stanstead airport from Milan. On arrival & checking in I found the staff on the front desk to be quite unhelpful & in fact rather rude. Having arrived late we basically wanted to get a shower & go to bed, however upon going to our room we found that the knob to adjust the temperature of the water in the shower was broken, so had to settle for the temperature that was already set - far from ideal. The plughole in the shower then appeared to be blocked as the water did not drain from the shower, meaning that even a short shower involved standing in a few inches of water & then not being able to shower for very long in case the water overflowed. To add to this, the toilet did not flush properly. All in all I found the standard of our room was not good value for money due to the fact that these basic requirements in the bathroom were very poorly maintained. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start to my holiday Check in desk was busy when I arrived, but I was soon sorted. Once I had car parked in mid stay car park, I chilled down, so much so, that when I got up at 5-30am, I was in perfect holiday mode, which lasted for 8 days until I hit the M11 on my way home. Breakfast, which I enjoyed and set me up for my flight to Madrid, and shuttle transfer, were stress free, but I knew in advance to have £3 ready. June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and convenient We booked the hotel and parking package - one nights stay and up to 4 days parking. As we were only away for 2 days, it was only just cost effective, but we did it more for the convenience for an early morning flight. As we arrived late in the evening, we went straight to bed, and were up and out very early the next morning, so really had no need to use any of the public spaces or facilities. It was clean, comfortable, and the staff were really helpful and friendly. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A good experience all round Excellent value for money. Good range of breakfast items included in price. Comfortable clean room and good bathrooms. Fast frequent shuttle service to Stansted Airport running from 4 a.m. A very positive experience and no complaints at all. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All you need for a short night Not my first visit here - a perfect place to stay after a late arrival or early departure from Standsted Airport. The only irritating thing, especially when travelling with a family, is the cost of the shuttle service which easily adds the costs of a hotel night with a third. June 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy The room was very noisy (3rd floor, in front of the parking and above the entrance of the hotel) The room was relatively clean but the furniture was quite old (non-flat tv screen; cigarette burns on the sofa). Internet didn't work in the room that night and I couldn't call the reception from the room. The breakfast was OK and starts early in the morning (4 am - the full breakfast with hot food is only available from 6 am) Staff was friendly June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little to recommend HolidayInn Express I check-up, went to the room, noticed that there was no bathroom tissues in the holders (Kleenex). Went to the desk to ask replenish the supply. No supply of the Kleenex. Later I noticed that one light bulb was out (useful for shaving). Since management at the hotel could not bother to solve the Kleenex, I decided "why bother". June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop-over A great stop over for flights in Stanstead. Easy to get to by the shuttle bus, and comfortable beds. Everything that you need for a layover. June 6, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>