Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grat stay Fast check in and out, friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfy, breakfast tasty and filling. We were pleased and happy :) If we will travel this area again, we will stay in this hotel again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service and helpful staff Although the stay was short, only being one night, due to having to get an early flight we found the hotel to be comfortable with a good sized room, which was important as we had our 3 year old son with us. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the opportuntiy of having breakfast from 4:00am was really good. I unfortunately wasn't able to get WIFI access and wasn't asked if I would be using the internet whilst there so didn't get any instruction on what I needed to do/enter to access that service. The TV in the room didn't seem to have any information about channels or how to get certain things to work but eventually we worked it out. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast We stayed on two consecutive days, and on the first morning going to the restaurant at 9.30am we didn't find the full breakfast available (breakfast is up to 10am, we're told). Next morning we decide to go for breakfast first, then shower later - we have the option of scrambled eggs that we didn't have on the first day, but they're so dry there's no taste to them and the texture is funny, to say the least. Sausages seem to be veggie ones, and baked beans taste of ketchup. It felt like breakfast was included in the room cost because it was so cheap. Disappointing to say the least, definitely one of the worst breakfasts we had around Stansted (and we've stayed in nearly every single hotel in the area!) September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy and good value Good clean comfortable room. Unfortunately check in was slower than we would like. Lounge area and restaurant welcoming and food delicously fresh and well cooked. Would be good to have the free internet in the room faster and not logging me out every few minutes. Also shuttle bus to airport should not be at extra cost. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel One of the best Express hotels I have stayed in. Excellent rooms with little noise for an airport hotel, helpful friendly staff - yes in London!! Reasonable priced restaurant and the best Holiday Express breakfast I've had. Courtesy bus to Hotel £3 every half an hour is a big plus too. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stansted Airport Great stay, Room very quiet considering it’s next to an Airport Staff very friendly September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolerable overall experience, despite a number of shortcomings My room was inviting, and, like other [visible] areas of the hotel, was in an extremely clean and ordered condition. Temperature regulation in my room was non-existent. The so-called 'air conditioning' mechanism didn't seem to be able to cope with the room temperature [displayed at 22.5 degrees], which I encountered on entering. I placed the control on 'high' as recommended; the noise was unbearable. So, I reduced the air flow. Twelve hours after entering the room, the temperature control unit displayed ..... 22 degrees! - much too hot for comfortable lounging and/or sleeping. I went down for breakfast at around 0715. Many of the tables in the 'Rotisserie' bar/restaurant area hadn't been readied for the new day, following the departure of the previous night's users. Some tables had glasses, crisp/nut packets, still on them. Where glasses and packets had been removed, the tables hadn't been wiped - food particles, and glass bottom/bottle 'rings' being visible. The place looked neglected. During my 45-minute stay, only one member of staff was available, both to attempt to deal with the clearance backlog, and also to be generally on hand, for guests taking breakfast. Holiday Inn Express could easily raise its brand image, and the fulfilment of its guests, vis-a-vis its beverage and food offer, by, [a], discarding the current abominable instant hot drinks dispensers, which produce tasteless liquids, [certainly not coffee as I recognise it!], and instead providing freshly-brewed coffee, together with freshly-boiled water for chocolate, tea, etc, and, [b], doing away with the tasteless, 'plastic', beans, scrambled egg and sausage hot food option, and instead providing a continental-style cold fish and cold meats bar/counter. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front of house very good. Fine for early morning travel. Bus on time. Receptionist most helpful with parking. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport It was a great hotel for just catching a flight. However, our breakfast experience at 0430 left MUCH to be desired. We had bread, cereal and yogurt as our options. Ended up having to get something at the airport to fill up. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Work The hotel and it's staff met all expectation on this visit, and this despite the fact that we are usually quite hard on any slips in the quality of any part of the experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Arrived late at night - after midnight. The check in staff were not welcoming with me or any of the other guests checking in. At that time of night, it would be nice to have a welcome smile and some eye contact. Aside from that it was a speedy check in. Room is very average with nothing special to report. Ok bathroom (not much shower pressure), ok bed etc. but nothing to draw me back there again aside from the convenience of being right by the airport but there are other choices.... Didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment. Was surprised that there was no free airport shuttle so I needed to rush back into the terminal to draw money to pay the £3 one way fee and then did the same next morning for the trip back...to me this is something the hotel should provide. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom Shower Blocked Bathroom average in respect of cleanliness September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful for Chris in reception! I would like the email address of the manager so I can send a full review and a recognition for a man by the name Chris who works in reception coming to our rescue after another member if staff was happy to put myself and my daughter in a very vulnerable situation! As we didn't prebook parking as never advised the best advise the Indian man gave was get back in the car drive back to the roundabout and park in another car park and leave my car there and myself and my 6yr old daughter and find a bus stop and wait there for a bus that arrives every 20-30 minutes!!! I explained how unsafe and what a vulnerable situation I would be left in and he didn't care! I left with my daughter and returned to my car very distressed! Then a different receptionist by the name of Chris come out and said he has managed to sort me a space and asked me to follow him I then parked up and he helped me into the hotel with my bags too. I would like Chris recognised for coming to our rescue. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not there for long but did the job we arrived late in the evening and left at 04.30 to catch flight so my experience of the hotel is very limited but, compared to other similar hotels I was quite impressed. The room was very comfortable, well maintained, clean and quite spacious. Breakfast was nothing special but good enough for the time of day we were having it. The shuttle bus in the morning was very crowded but this prepared us for the airport I guess! We would have no hesitation in staying here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Early flight hotel Restaurant poor, holiday parking poor Rooms good Convenient for airport September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to airport Easy check in, comfortable good size room, clean. McDonald's down the street for dinner. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Comfortable Room Needed a comfortable room at a reasonable price near the airport, This hotel ticked all the boxes for myself and my two adult children. We had an early start at 5.15am and was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. However, overall the experience was a good one and the shuttle bus service was good and regular and on time. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value At £[not allowed to say, but remarkably low] for a night's stay, excellent value. The staff were helpful and courteous. Given the proximity to the airport, the room was quiet and well insulated. The only downside was poor direction signs for the car park. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to Stenstad Airport Excellent hotel and comfortable, worth the stay especially if you have an early flight. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard basic accommodation I would only quibble the lack of a/c controls and the extreme temperature changes when you try to change the temperature with a toothpick in the absence of an actual button. Also, the door key was rather temperamental! Otherwise, an easy place to stay at a very good price. Not too noisy and a comfy bed. Thanks very much. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST IHG HOTEL I EVER STAYED IN POOR CHECK IN STAFF AND RUDE AND UNCARING SLOW INTERNET THAT REQUIRED MANY NEW PASSWORDS TOILET WAS DIRTY JUST FELT THEY DID NOT WANT US THERE PASSWORD KEPT FAILING OR IS JUST FOR ONE DEVICE SO ASKED TO GO BACK TO RECEPTION FOR PASSWORDS September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent base for stansted this was booked for ease of use of Stansted airport. excellent stay and would definitely use again September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stansted Disaster Stayed at Holiday Inn, Stansted. There was a fire alarm and a mess of evacuation where all guests had to leave hotel. Then wait in car park, the staff tried to take a register, then gave up. None of the staff knew what was going on, no leadership or management obvious just a mess of disorganised staff wandering out meanwhile we waited 30 minutes for fire engines (located at airport also). They advertise breakfast included but not available as we left early for a flight, not offered a free paper but that's not the end of the world. When in our room the shower was dirty and was reluctant to use. Overall not a good experience, will look at another hotel next time. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service I was exceptionally pleased with the customer service and assistance at the hotel and the cleanliness of the room and would recommend this hotel to anyone August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Could have been a much better stay - Main light & hair-dryer did not work. To be fair they did offer to move us but as we'd just unpacked & were in a rush we were not able to. Later in the evening when we found one of the electric sockets didn't work either we couldn't move room as they were then fully booked! - Costa Coffee machine in the foyer took our money but had run out of milk. Reception said the vending machine had nothing to do with them but this is a little disappointing as its existence is advertised all over the hotel inside & out! We were given a free drink voucher from the bar but they really need to have a word with the Costa guys. - Having said the above, everything else about the hotel was great especially the very friendly and competent staff. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover during our journey around the UK Whilst travelling around the UK from Australia we stopped at the hotel overnight. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and breakfast acceptable, although not a great deal of choice. For a quick stopover, this was a great place to stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had a poor nights sleep My stay was ruined by a group of noisy oiks who camped outside reception which was below my room until the early hours drinking and shouting. The night porter was not able to hear me on the phone so not much sleep. The hotel manager compensated me adequately and despite the noise I'd stay again but wouldn't stay in the room directly above the main entrance. The receptionists during check in and check out were lovely and I'd recommend the restaurant to eat in the evening. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible wifi They have nobbled the wifi so it is virtually unusable and you just end up sitting there frustratingly waiting for basic pages to load. You can of course pay for their extortionate upgrade which of course is what they want you to do. Penny pinching like this kills any good will towards this hotel and I would choose elsewhere next time. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and helpful Staff Very enjoyable stay excellent room and good evening meal. A couple of complaints though. The food was excellent but the bar was really slow and we even had to wait a while for a pint of lager. Also there is no bacon available at breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night sleep before flying. The hotel check-in was smooth and friendly..the room was very comfortable and very fresh looking.The mattress was superb and gave a good nights sleep.Because we were flying to friends we had no toiletries with us and on asking at reception desk for a shampoo sample and toothpaste we were offered toothpaste and brush but was told there was no shampoo by a lady with no smile and was almost dismissive..so had to wash hair with soap from the dispenser...The room had no tea or coffee facilities which I was very disappointed with as I did not want to go down to the lounge as we were flying at 4am..This small comfort would have left me with very high regard of the hotel stay on the whole..I would also have liked to sample the hot breakfast before flying but our flight times put paid to that as hot breakfast isnt offered until 6am although the food offered was very nice too. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>