Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Work The hotel and it's staff met all expectation on this visit, and this despite the fact that we are usually quite hard on any slips in the quality of any part of the experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Arrived late at night - after midnight. The check in staff were not welcoming with me or any of the other guests checking in. At that time of night, it would be nice to have a welcome smile and some eye contact. Aside from that it was a speedy check in. Room is very average with nothing special to report. Ok bathroom (not much shower pressure), ok bed etc. but nothing to draw me back there again aside from the convenience of being right by the airport but there are other choices.... Didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment. Was surprised that there was no free airport shuttle so I needed to rush back into the terminal to draw money to pay the £3 one way fee and then did the same next morning for the trip back...to me this is something the hotel should provide. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom Shower Blocked Bathroom average in respect of cleanliness September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful for Chris in reception! I would like the email address of the manager so I can send a full review and a recognition for a man by the name Chris who works in reception coming to our rescue after another member if staff was happy to put myself and my daughter in a very vulnerable situation! As we didn't prebook parking as never advised the best advise the Indian man gave was get back in the car drive back to the roundabout and park in another car park and leave my car there and myself and my 6yr old daughter and find a bus stop and wait there for a bus that arrives every 20-30 minutes!!! I explained how unsafe and what a vulnerable situation I would be left in and he didn't care! I left with my daughter and returned to my car very distressed! Then a different receptionist by the name of Chris come out and said he has managed to sort me a space and asked me to follow him I then parked up and he helped me into the hotel with my bags too. I would like Chris recognised for coming to our rescue. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not there for long but did the job we arrived late in the evening and left at 04.30 to catch flight so my experience of the hotel is very limited but, compared to other similar hotels I was quite impressed. The room was very comfortable, well maintained, clean and quite spacious. Breakfast was nothing special but good enough for the time of day we were having it. The shuttle bus in the morning was very crowded but this prepared us for the airport I guess! We would have no hesitation in staying here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Early flight hotel Restaurant poor, holiday parking poor Rooms good Convenient for airport September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to airport Easy check in, comfortable good size room, clean. McDonald's down the street for dinner. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Comfortable Room Needed a comfortable room at a reasonable price near the airport, This hotel ticked all the boxes for myself and my two adult children. We had an early start at 5.15am and was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. However, overall the experience was a good one and the shuttle bus service was good and regular and on time. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value At £[not allowed to say, but remarkably low] for a night's stay, excellent value. The staff were helpful and courteous. Given the proximity to the airport, the room was quiet and well insulated. The only downside was poor direction signs for the car park. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to Stenstad Airport Excellent hotel and comfortable, worth the stay especially if you have an early flight. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard basic accommodation I would only quibble the lack of a/c controls and the extreme temperature changes when you try to change the temperature with a toothpick in the absence of an actual button. Also, the door key was rather temperamental! Otherwise, an easy place to stay at a very good price. Not too noisy and a comfy bed. Thanks very much. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST IHG HOTEL I EVER STAYED IN POOR CHECK IN STAFF AND RUDE AND UNCARING SLOW INTERNET THAT REQUIRED MANY NEW PASSWORDS TOILET WAS DIRTY JUST FELT THEY DID NOT WANT US THERE PASSWORD KEPT FAILING OR IS JUST FOR ONE DEVICE SO ASKED TO GO BACK TO RECEPTION FOR PASSWORDS September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent base for stansted this was booked for ease of use of Stansted airport. excellent stay and would definitely use again September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stansted Disaster Stayed at Holiday Inn, Stansted. There was a fire alarm and a mess of evacuation where all guests had to leave hotel. Then wait in car park, the staff tried to take a register, then gave up. None of the staff knew what was going on, no leadership or management obvious just a mess of disorganised staff wandering out meanwhile we waited 30 minutes for fire engines (located at airport also). They advertise breakfast included but not available as we left early for a flight, not offered a free paper but that's not the end of the world. When in our room the shower was dirty and was reluctant to use. Overall not a good experience, will look at another hotel next time. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good customer service I was exceptionally pleased with the customer service and assistance at the hotel and the cleanliness of the room and would recommend this hotel to anyone August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Could have been a much better stay - Main light & hair-dryer did not work. To be fair they did offer to move us but as we'd just unpacked & were in a rush we were not able to. Later in the evening when we found one of the electric sockets didn't work either we couldn't move room as they were then fully booked! - Costa Coffee machine in the foyer took our money but had run out of milk. Reception said the vending machine had nothing to do with them but this is a little disappointing as its existence is advertised all over the hotel inside & out! We were given a free drink voucher from the bar but they really need to have a word with the Costa guys. - Having said the above, everything else about the hotel was great especially the very friendly and competent staff. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover during our journey around the UK Whilst travelling around the UK from Australia we stopped at the hotel overnight. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and breakfast acceptable, although not a great deal of choice. For a quick stopover, this was a great place to stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had a poor nights sleep My stay was ruined by a group of noisy oiks who camped outside reception which was below my room until the early hours drinking and shouting. The night porter was not able to hear me on the phone so not much sleep. The hotel manager compensated me adequately and despite the noise I'd stay again but wouldn't stay in the room directly above the main entrance. The receptionists during check in and check out were lovely and I'd recommend the restaurant to eat in the evening. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible wifi They have nobbled the wifi so it is virtually unusable and you just end up sitting there frustratingly waiting for basic pages to load. You can of course pay for their extortionate upgrade which of course is what they want you to do. Penny pinching like this kills any good will towards this hotel and I would choose elsewhere next time. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and helpful Staff Very enjoyable stay excellent room and good evening meal. A couple of complaints though. The food was excellent but the bar was really slow and we even had to wait a while for a pint of lager. Also there is no bacon available at breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing night sleep before flying. The hotel check-in was smooth and friendly..the room was very comfortable and very fresh looking.The mattress was superb and gave a good nights sleep.Because we were flying to friends we had no toiletries with us and on asking at reception desk for a shampoo sample and toothpaste we were offered toothpaste and brush but was told there was no shampoo by a lady with no smile and was almost dismissive..so had to wash hair with soap from the dispenser...The room had no tea or coffee facilities which I was very disappointed with as I did not want to go down to the lounge as we were flying at 4am..This small comfort would have left me with very high regard of the hotel stay on the whole..I would also have liked to sample the hot breakfast before flying but our flight times put paid to that as hot breakfast isnt offered until 6am although the food offered was very nice too. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisy service machinery at night heating system/air con could be heard, unexpected bus service was not free August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superb Stay I booked this hotel, prior to our early morning flight from Stansted. Out of the local hotels that where available, I found this to be the best, and strangely enough the cheapest !(I compared all the other closest hotels) Plus points for us where that it had a bar and a restaurant, which was great to relax and unwind before we went to sleep, for the early morning flight. Staff where very friendly and helpful, room was clean and a good size, our two teenage kids had a sofa bed, which was all made up on our arrival, and was very comfy for a few hours sleep before our flight. I managed to book this hotel at a very cheap rate on the Holiday Inn website, and have to say it was excellent value for money,a great start before our holiday. I did find booking the airport parking separately, worked out cheaper than using the hotel parking option.(We used Jet Parks and booked this directly, but of course had to drive there in the morning) . Breakfast was great at 4:00am in the morning, check out very easy, and the airport is only a few minutes away. This was the first time we have used Stansted airport and the hotel. But would definitely book this hotel again. All in all a great hotel and very friendly and helpful staff, thanks for a great stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay but...... I really enjoyed my stay before an early morning flight the following day. They kept a bag in their Secure Facility for my return - a nice touch! However, my family and I had dinner in the Restaurant which was very poor in quality and expensive!!!! I will certainly stay there again but eat elsewhere!!!!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Airport Hotel The hotel is easy to find, clean and tidy. As a priority club member I got priority check in, complimentary extra points and free parking and wifi. We used the hotel for an overnight stop for a ridiculously early Ryanir flight. We were down for breakfast at 04:30 and breakfast was available but hot food only started to appear as we were leaving. Otherwise I have no complaints. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stanstead Above standard experience for a budget airport hotel. Very convenient for airport with half hour shuttles. Only gripe is that shuttle is not run by hotel and costs £3 pp which can be an added expense for a family. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem Holiday always provide a good stay and service, will continue to use their hotels! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Piler Good location right next to the airport. Easy access off the M11. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay My room had already been allocated when I arrived and the reception staff tried to fob me off with an inferior alternative, which I declined. The room which I was re-allocated was excellent. The dining room was under staffed and I had to wait a long time for my food. The same was said of the bar afterwards, where I had to wait 5 minutes to be served. Breakfast was no better. There was a long queue for the soft drinks and the food. Also, there was a lack of glasses and plates when I evenyually ot to the counters. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with elderly relative Friendly, helpful service, relaxed and calm atmosphere.would certainly use again and recommend. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>