Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay First class hotel,staff and food.Room superb clean and spacious.Would recommend for pre flight stays February 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Holiday Inn Stansted - poor staff, rude and disinterested. Had to pay £8 to park my car overnight whereas my colleague wasn't charged a penny. Fire alarm went off at 3.30am it was a false alarm but the staff were clueless as to how to switch the alarm off and so it went on ringing until 4.15am. Then it went off again at 5am. No apology from staff (there were only 2 staff on duty and neither were to be seen when guests started to congregate in reception) I shudder to think of the chaos had it been a real fire as there was no direction from the staff whatsoever. Overall, poor, poor, poor - Never again. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wifi, poor support from the staff There was no wifi during my 1 night stay, no alternative solution to get connection and no indication on time needed for repair from the staff. Ladies at the reception were not supportive at all. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room, awful wifi On arrival (In January) heating in room turned down in room to 13.5'C, turned it up and got it to 15'C after 2 hours. Still cold Wifi as good as useless. Staff rebooted it and better for 10 mins, than unusable again. No mobile signal either which isn't the hotels fault but coupled with lack of wifi means i wont be staying again. January 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms Overall a good experience. Negatives were a 5 am wake up call which was not requested, dining area so cold that the hotel had put portable heaters in. Ridiculous prices for drinks. I paid £7.50 for a glass of wine, a bottle of which is £5 in Tesco. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Family room ( 2 adults+2 kids). 30 December 2013 Not impressed with this hotel, stayed here several times on business, this time as a family ( Boy of 9 and daughter of 6). Room was 15C when we entered and took hours to warm up, by then time to go to bed. Room itself was okay, but the main king size bed was on rollers and not attached to the wall/bedboard and hence rolled around all the time, very frustrating. Toilet did not flush properly, took 3-4 goes to get anything flushed. Pillows were quite frankly outrageous, notty, flat and non existant. We had an early flight and had breakfast at 05.00 and totally dissatisfied, the worst breakfast to date I have ever had in a hotel. Internet is free but so slow not worth anything, no free internet in the room. Madness!! Pool/billiard table out of order. Finaly, remember the bus from the airport cost 3 GBP per adult ( one way) for a 4 minute bus ride. Outrageous, I was furious. Complained at reception only to be told the problem was with the airport authorities. Obviously Holiday Inn not very good at negotiating. For goodness sake, integrate the bus fair into the hotel price and subsidise part of it. It is quite clear that this a hotel where supply and demand plays its part, with demand winning outright, therefore no real need to make any effort. I will be looking at other hotels both for business and pleasure. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmospere It was very nice to stay here. Nice staff, nice hotel. Reasonable place for my next visit. Would come back again. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - shame about the bus transfer The hotel, rooms, staff and food were great. What let this place down was having to pay 3 pounds per person each way to get there for a 7 mins journey! Added 12 pounds to overnight stay. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big and very clean room It was my second stay at the Holiday inn and again I wasn't disappointed. The room was big and clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfast very good. If you have an early flight I warmly recommend this hotel. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express I've stayed in. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Don't normally use this hotel when in the area but will in future. My room was of a very high standard, large bar and restaurant with speedy service. Pool table at the far end of the bar. I'm not a breakfast person, so the HI express breakfast is perfect for me; coffee, pain au chocolate and a banana, job done. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest stop and food. Obviously busy as an airport hotel. Good, basic food with a good service. Rooms immaculate - as expected. Nice place to stop over. Excellent location. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Practical for airport Room was a little cold and the heating system very noisy when I turned it up. The toilet would not flush properly. However it is close to the airport and the shuttle service is convenient. Breakfast included was good. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived Late, left early Room was nicer than I anticipated. Best thing about the service... in the early morning, a guest was running late and asked for a to go coffee. The attendant told him they didn't have carry out cups, but told him to make a cup in the regular one, and just give it to the shuttle driver when he was dropped at the airport. Now THAT'S customer service!! December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception and connectivity I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Stanstead airport in order to make an early flight. When I arrived, there was no internet connection and virtually no mobile phone connection. There was a vague apology, but the reception staff did not seem to understand that this can be a major problem for some people. The bar and restaurant was unwelcoming and not professional. I was unable to put my bar bill on my room bill, while others were able to do this. Was I going to leave the hotel without paying? That's what it felt like. I had to pay for my restaurant meal in advance, at the bar. That's worse than McDonald's - at least you have the food when you pay for it. I felt that the hotel staff had been trained not to trust guests. That is not a good way for a guest to feel or staff to behave. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location. Obvious you don't stay at these hotels for fun but other than the bed being incredibly soft (down to personal taste) and the £8 to park (but you expect to get fleeced for that sort of thing at these places) we have no real complaints. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Dear Holiday Inn Express i am not impressed that the Courtesy bus costs 3 pound each way from airport to hotel and hotel to airport Journey time less than 10 minutes December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel Very clean and spacious room. I liked the fact that it had a bed and a sofa for lounging. Despite my room being directly above the hotel-airport bus stop, it was quiet , and I slept well. I popped over to Mc Donald's and Starbucks for dinner- they are a 2 minute walk away. The only negative was the breakfast- it was adequate but there was little choice and poor coffee. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay our 3rd stay at this Holiday Inn , staff and ambience excellent also Raffael has an excellent manner and makes the traveller so welcome and helpfull, we will be staying there on our next visit, and also in Holiday Inn express in Stevenage staff there excellent as well especially Megan .thanks again November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy accessible from Stansted Airport The shuttle bus service made this hotel easy to get to. Once inside the hotel staff were very welcoming and the service at the bar and at breakfast in the morning was excellent. For those on a budget, there is a MacDonalds, Starbucks and a garage shop very close bye. The only downside was the hotel not offering free wifi in your rooms and the cable connection Internet service was out of operation. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine room after it warms up When I came in, very late (early? 1am), the room was 18, instead of 22. Turned heat on high, but it took 20 min before it was up to 22. With my reservation that I would have paid for if not showing up, the room should be pre-heated. Didn't test the internet but had been told there was some issue with it. Bed rolled a bit too easily for my taste. Slept fine, was clean, easy to check in - check out. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Getting better every time We've used the Holiday Inn many times, and the experience seems to improve each visit. The staff at Reception are friendly and well prepared, and seem personally genuinely interested in each customer. The rooms are comfortable and spotless, although the only drawback could be inconsiderate customers making unnecessary noise in the corridor and slamming doors. I appreciate that this is, however, difficult to 'police'. Maybe there could be a system where clients departing for very early flights could be dedicated a particular section of rooms so that whoever decides to sleep early isn't disturbed. The shuttle bus outside in the car park from 04:00 onwards also causes the room to vibrate if you are in it's particular sound zone. Just a thought or two... November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent park and stay. Cannot fault the hotel or the serviced received at this hotel. Arrived at 18:30, plenty of helpful staff at reception. Our car was left in the hotel car park for the eight nights. We was in our room in less than 10 minutes. We had booked a family room, the sofa bed was out and made ready for our arrival. Breakfast was a bonus, we arrived at 6am, plenty of choice available all ready and hot! Bus service @ £3 per adult each way a bit costly but regular service was good. Once again when I collected my car a week later the reception dealt with me within minutes. Very pleased with the overall experience and as a package booked in advance excellent value for money and a great start and finish to our holiday. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good Location ätna Stansted airport Good for travellers. Bus 3£ p.P., Taxi 6,50£ (Nov 2013) November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value For Money On arrival, we were greeted in a very friendly and professional way. any questions were answered straight away. The bus to the airport is regular, reliable and frequent. My only gripe was that the room was freezing and took a long time to warm up but once we sorted out the heating it was fine. My thoughts are that the heating should have been on before we arrived. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing (Nov. 2013) The room was comfortable and clean but very cold. The airconditioning/heating system only blew cool air despite my following the instructions as to how to turn the temperature up. The overall room temperature was cold, and the bathroom area likewise so I was not able to take a shower. I had turned the 'system' off during the night, but nevertheless some kind of ventilator (?) constantly switched itself on and off making sleep very difficult. The breakfast room was also cold (I kept on my coat) and the choice - before 6.00 a.m. was very limited. All this did not make for an enjoyable stay. The staff member at reception did not seem at all interested. I only stayed here because I needed to be at the airport really early, and the hotel is nearby. The shuttle bus is overpriced; I think somehow the hotels should pay for this, since they are only round the corner from the airport - and it is impossible to walk there (it's all motorway). November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Standard I Expected After spending the previous week at the Holiday Inn Express Swindon/M4 I was slightly disappointed with the Stansted Airport facility. No Wifi in the room, extremely limited TV and the room did not seem to have been treated with the same level of love and care as the one in Swindon. I would stay again but I'll check out the price of the competitor next door first. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet, long check-in queue Had to wait a long time to check in. Then in the room I could not access the internet and picture quality on the TV was poor. For some inexplicable reason, my phone would not receive a signal in the room. The kettle was a bit hit and miss and kept switching itself off before boiling. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nearly excellent could do better Bathroom a bit "tired looking". Moved rooms because first had an unpleasant smell. Nicer toiletries would be bettter. Towels worn. Bed comfortable. Thermostat complicated to change. Could do with more milk and biscuits would be nice. Most people when I was htere had early flights so breakfast should be an option. Price is very high when breakfast is not taken although included in your price. I dont feel like eating breakfast at 4.00 am before a flight and dont have the time. Suggest take away breakfast options to slip into hand luggage, eg bananam apples, cereal bars, etc or lower price for room only. Dining room was cold. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, clean and a lovely breakfast We have travelled around the world three times and I am most happy to start and finsh my journey from this hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Overall a positive experience. However, the night I stayed, the grill was not working, which ruled out a large part of the menu. Opted for fish & chips and then told no fish either ! The attitude of the staff member was indifference. .There is nowhere else to eat locally other than McDonalds, guess what I had that night ! November 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>