Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 451 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Superb Stay I booked this hotel, prior to our early morning flight from Stansted. Out of the local hotels that where available, I found this to be the best, and strangely enough the cheapest !(I compared all the other closest hotels) Plus points for us where that it had a bar and a restaurant, which was great to relax and unwind before we went to sleep, for the early morning flight. Staff where very friendly and helpful, room was clean and a good size, our two teenage kids had a sofa bed, which was all made up on our arrival, and was very comfy for a few hours sleep before our flight. I managed to book this hotel at a very cheap rate on the Holiday Inn website, and have to say it was excellent value for money,a great start before our holiday. I did find booking the airport parking separately, worked out cheaper than using the hotel parking option.(We used Jet Parks and booked this directly, but of course had to drive there in the morning) . Breakfast was great at 4:00am in the morning, check out very easy, and the airport is only a few minutes away. This was the first time we have used Stansted airport and the hotel. But would definitely book this hotel again. All in all a great hotel and very friendly and helpful staff, thanks for a great stay. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant stay but...... I really enjoyed my stay before an early morning flight the following day. They kept a bag in their Secure Facility for my return - a nice touch! However, my family and I had dinner in the Restaurant which was very poor in quality and expensive!!!! I will certainly stay there again but eat elsewhere!!!!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Airport Hotel The hotel is easy to find, clean and tidy. As a priority club member I got priority check in, complimentary extra points and free parking and wifi. We used the hotel for an overnight stop for a ridiculously early Ryanir flight. We were down for breakfast at 04:30 and breakfast was available but hot food only started to appear as we were leaving. Otherwise I have no complaints. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Stanstead Above standard experience for a budget airport hotel. Very convenient for airport with half hour shuttles. Only gripe is that shuttle is not run by hotel and costs £3 pp which can be an added expense for a family. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never a problem Holiday always provide a good stay and service, will continue to use their hotels! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Piler Good location right next to the airport. Easy access off the M11. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay My room had already been allocated when I arrived and the reception staff tried to fob me off with an inferior alternative, which I declined. The room which I was re-allocated was excellent. The dining room was under staffed and I had to wait a long time for my food. The same was said of the bar afterwards, where I had to wait 5 minutes to be served. Breakfast was no better. There was a long queue for the soft drinks and the food. Also, there was a lack of glasses and plates when I evenyually ot to the counters. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay with elderly relative Friendly, helpful service, relaxed and calm atmosphere.would certainly use again and recommend. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experiance at Hotel Not enough staff. The wait for dinner was extrmrly long. The queues for breakfast and the lack of glasses and plates were terrible. Also, the fact that I had to pay £8 for overnight parking even though I was staying at the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U.K. Visit We were visiting the U.k. from Spain for a week to see friends and relatives in the Essex and London areas. Because we got a better price for booking early, this was the cheapest option for our stay. We were very surprised and pleased with our experience which exceeded our expectations,and would certainly recommend the hotel to others. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all round Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Very conveniently placed for Stansted airport, with the added bonus of extremely friendly, helpful and "human" staff who were not only good at their job, but evidently enjoyed it too. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night at Stansted Holiday Inn Expressl Very noisy room - above the all-night airport shuttle bus stop. Internet did not work (problems with the provider ??) Expensive when hotel cost and shuttle bus charges are added - Radisson Blu at the airport is better value, and more convenient for flying in and out of Stansted Airport. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal airport stay over Good value for money, no fees for short stay parking. Free breakfast, and a good variety. Bar prices rather expensive, evening meal good value and plenty of salad. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for M11 / Stanstead Needed convenient hotel and this is few minutes off M11. Easy to find although car parking full. Relaxing bar area which provides plenty of space for the breakfast. No issue of airport noise and benefits Starbucks and McD across the road. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi is not 'free' The hotel advertises that the WiFi is free, but when used it stops working every 15 minutes and the user has to agree to the terms and conditions over & over again. It is not hassle free? August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gut geschlafen! Das Hotel ist auf alle Fälle empfehlenswert, wenn man wie ich einen Abflug am frühen Morgen hat. Für diesen Zweck würde ich das Hotel immer wieder nutzen. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war gut. Das Bett (Matratze und Kissen) ist sehr bequem. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stopover stopover to return our daughter and grand daughter to the airport so that they could catch a return flight back to Germany on the 03/08/ 2014 August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. The hotel was more than adequate for a sleep over before an early morning flight. Rooms clean, bed very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and unhelpful reception staff Our welcome was the worst i have received in many years of hotel stays and certainly not indicative of previous stays at HIE. We booked an adjoining room and did not get one, even after raising this, reception were unhelpful and rude. Eventually a manager was requested and things went upwards from that point however our views were very tainted by that point. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Have not found more helpful staff in any other hotel in the UK. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Although I was only overnight before early departure the next day, I was able to enjoy dinner in the evening. The service was excellent, with friendly staff and much quicker than i had expected. Less than a five minute wait with a dining room three quarters full was quite an achievement. My only criticism is that the dessert spoons were about the same size as a tablespoon, which could have been a bit difficult for people with small mouths. The bedroom was comfortable and afforded me a refreshing nights sleep. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST When we arrived we where checked and every thing was fine, had a good sleep. In the morning went for breakfast but had to ask the receptionist to clear tables as all empty tables had not been cleared, we then had to ask for plates, bowls and cutlery. To top it off the staff where arguing in the middle of the serving area and all looked very stressed with the customers asking them for items, it took us around ten minutes before we could sit down and start eating breakfast. We did come down for breakfast at 0930 even though a few people had been waiting to be able to sit down and start eating dead on ten the breakfast was closed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Stay Enjoyed a comfortable stay while in transit between Stanstead and Gatwick. Picked up the hotel shuttle at Stanstead (much cheaper than a taxi and a very helpful driver). Had a good night's sleep and an enjoyable breakfast although choice is limited. The room was clean and comfortable and would certainly stay there again. Good value for money. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Laughable WiFi The free WiFi is laughable in that it is really slow and then throughs you off every 15 minutes. The car park barrier wouldn't open and at 1.15am after a delayed flight this is the last thing you need. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Overall a good hotel, but what could be improved is (that even as an IHG Rewards member) you have to pay 10 GBP (per device!) for WiFi and even that connection is very unreliable. The hotel advertises with free WiFi and this is true but you need to log in every 15 mins to keep it free...not convenient when you are just answering business emails! Also the food order was messed up badly plus arriving at 8.45 am for breakfast (till 9.30am) is too late, they ran out of a lot of things. Even cutlery. I would recommend this hotel however if you don't rely on a good WiFi signal. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice improvements Certainly changed for the better, but, in our supposed room upgrade there was no soap in the shower container and the toilet ran all night. Nice outside area, and a huge improvement in customer care. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing compared to other experiences Very long queues to check in and clearly not enough reception staff on duty. Our two rooms couldn't have been further apart (one was a family room for the children). One room stank of stale, damp musty drains which infiltrated our clothes and bags. Was offered another room but when went to see it we found it was for people with disabilities, meaning that the shower facility was not suitable for an able-bodied person. The restaurant was unkempt. The food quality and menu choices poor. Our waiter tried his best but was clearly uncomfortable with what he was being asked to serve. Very over-priced. On departure our lasting memory was the waste bin outside the property with rubbish overflowing in to the door way. A really poor impression of a usually reliable brand. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Trip Advisor Review “Just about a little bit above OK” 3 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW Stayed here with partner the evenings of 18-19 July. A very busy hotel, and reception staff have to work extreamly hard due to limited number 3/4 with only 1 on a Sunday. Standard HIExp self help breakfast is self help. On the 20th there were no bowles for serials "they are in the washer, and we don't have many" I was told. There were long delays in refilling the Scrambled eggs, sausage, and baked beans, hence many people had to stand in line. Though the 3 kitchen staff (1 Chef, 1 waiter, 1 washer-up) on duty worked very hard. One person served behind the bar, he was rushed off his feet, as we say. Staff wise the hotel obviously ran on a minimum shoe string. We also had a problem with the toilet flush produced about half litre of water per flush. This must be a well known problem for when I told reception there was a problem with the toilet the immediate reply was, "is it the flush". Stayed July 2014, travelled on business July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When in doubt I choose holiday inn Good room and usual holiday inn standard. Handy to airport. The shuttle should be free, in my view. It is always great when a light breakfast is available and congratulations it is available early. However the sausages were novel, looked like meat sausages, but not sure if they had meat in them. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay over Comfortable bed and nice room. Free wifi also. Would recommend for a stay over the night before a flight but too far out for anything else July 20, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>