Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Television 80 channels were promised, but there were only English channels. No French, no German, no Dutch etc. When we complained at the reception, the staff stupidly informed us that they were not responsible and that we should complain to the direction. I have been in better Holiday Inn express hotels. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in guy was so miserable The check in guy was so miserable, not a smile or a friendly greeting, no information given re breakfast or wi fi usage. He was English but the other guy was foreign and his guests go all the info. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal place The ideal place to stay when taking an early flight from Stanstead, with added bonus of car parking. Comfortable, very clean B&b for little more than the usual weekly parking cost. Bargain! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, apart from the Wi-Fi provision The Wi-Fi was inadequate in the room I occupied, the rest was OK July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for Proximity to the airport cannot be beat. Shuttle service back and forth is fantastic, but other than a starbucks and gas station there is nothing in the area. Our room and our neighbors room both had water damaged ceilings with actively dripping leaks. The wi-fi is poor. 15 minutes is not nearly enough time to conduct business.The PCs for use at the front desk do not allow you to configure the printer so I paid 2.50 pounds for five boarding passes I could not use. Our waitress billed 64 pounds of drinks that we did not consume to our bill. Management removed the charges, but it was still inconvenient. The gym is a welcome break while traveling. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fits the bill Holiday Inn very near Stansted airport is an ideal place if you have an early flight.The parking deal they have if you stay with them is very competitive and a bus stops at the front door to take you to the airport. Overall it is very acceptable and clean although the carpet in the main area needs a face lift which isn't surprising given the through-put in this busy hotel. I would certainly stay again. The supper wasn't memorable,but adequate and not over-priced given its location. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible sofa bed and costly shuttle bus. 2 Concerns with my stay at the Holiday Inn Express on 6rh July: (1) As a group of 6 we booked 2 family rooms. The sofa bed in room 326 was absolutely impossible to sleep on: it was slanted downwards towards the sofa end so I switched direction and it was effectively raised in the centre and no amount of adjusting the central support leg allowed the bed to be set horizontally. In addition the level of firmness of support was totally inadequate. I highlighted it to the night porter on check-out at 4.30am. The sofa beds are not fit for purpose and that particular one was broken. I left it at that with the Porter. As we were only staying ~6 hours it would not have been worthwhile to sort it when the issue became apparent at midnight or so. (2) Secondly there is a €5 euro charge per adult, each way, for the shuttle bus to the Airport which amounted to a total of €20 charge for no more than a 8 minute round trip journey. I have traveled the world, staying in many hotels many of which were situated a much greater distance from the Airport and have never come across a charge of this nature. There was no indication, that I recall, when booking the room. Also there was a very irate German customer who also raised the concern when we were checking in which added to this negative experience. Overall my compliments to the staff for their level of assistance and professionalism, particularly when dealing with the irate customer. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and the rotisserie is a must ! I am an agent for ATPI business travel and have stayed in many holiday inn and hotels. From check in to check out It was great. Room was clean and tidy. When I asked For mors milk and sugar they were sent straight Away. The receptionist upon checkin recommended The newly refurbished rotisserie restaurant at the hotel For our dinner. We shared a half chicken smothered In cheese bacon and BBQ sauce. It came with a free Salad bowl and I have to say the salad bar was One of the best I have seen. The chicken was perfect And would recommend anyone who stays here to Give it a try Overall a great hotel and even greater food Many thank Toni Colby July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped Room Although the hotel building looks new, the room was small, when one person sits on the chair, the other person cannot get through behind the chair. The 'free' WIFI kept cutting out, and you have to fill sign in every 15 minutes. It seems that the hotel also offers 'premium' WIFI at 10 pounds a day. For those who stays for one night, the hotel is adequate. There is nothing around the area, and you need to take the shuttle bus to the airport and then take the local bus to the nearest town. It was rather expensive travel. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel for the price I got a great deal for the hotel online. We checked in quickly, the room was just as we ha asked with twin beds. It was very clean, even though we were fairly near to the entrance it was very quiet and a great nights sleep was had. I would stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay before a morning flight We, a family of four, stayed here for the third time before an early morning flight. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Its location near the airport is very convenient. Our children are also entusiastic about the rabbits outside. We have recommended this hotel to friends and family and will probably stay there for our next visit to England. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value Efficent check in even though it was late at night.room was clean very comfortable bed and pillows.Would stay again if in area July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO WIFI OR MOBILE PHONE SIGNAL Every time i stay at this hotel; 1. I don't receive my points 2. Also the there is no wifi, that works, i could not even receive a simple email! it was that poor a signal......reminded me ok a 56k modem not super-fast fibre broadband 3. Im on O2 and the signal strength barely reaches one bar July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended The reliable shuttle bus is an easy transfer to and from the terminal and leaves from the last stand at the airport bus station and operates every 30 minutes direct to the main entrance at the hotel. Become an IHG rewards member and take advantage of many privileges including priority check-in at this hotel. Staff here are extremely helpful and friendly. Good bar and restaurant facilities. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms ensuring a good nights sleep. Recommended. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Übernachtet wegen Frühflug Für eine Nacht, war alles ok. Transfer am frühen Morgen zum Flughafen,4:30 Uhr Bus war total überfüllt. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good position; poor reception Booked this hotel as convenient for the airport when arriving on a late flight. Clean and comfortable, good value. Reception staff on arrival were totally disinterested and could have been easily replaced by a machine. No room service and limited choice at breakfast .... No bacon, no choice of eggs. Croissants were nice though. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real WOW! factor stay This stay was brilliant. It was such good value. Shuttle service to ad from the arport was good, though crowded. The food was amazing with plenty of choice. The person on reception attended to our needs very promptly and was so pleasant about everything. There could have been hiccoughs because of my changes, but everything went through totally soothly. I was really would like to mention the person who was on reception, who acted as our personal attendant. Every tme we asked for nything, she attended to us and found soeone else to man the desk. It was a Wow! stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable Would definitely recommend this hotel for flying out from Stansted Airport as so close. Very warm and welcoming hotel ambiance and staff and room clean and modern. Got good nights sleep and secure in the knowledge that my car would be safe and easy to pick up from the Hotel Car Park - great value for room and 9 days parking. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务周到热情 我们为了第二天乘飞机,所以选择了本酒店,本酒店服务很热情,当我们进晚餐的时候,由于语言交流不畅,但是服务小姐热情的为我们介绍,并且耐心解释,使我们很愉快的进完晚餐,谢谢服务员。 July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Good customer service, comfy and clean rooms, very close to airport. The breakfast was not completely ready, anyway it was enough to start the journey July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff A good nights sleep after a tiring day. Bar and restaurant facilities very good July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 not a good stay I am afraid I have several complaints to make. First, the room was not isolated so I could hear all the noises coming from the corridor, second, the toilet overflow was broken and water was costantly flushing. My colleague had the same issue in her room. Very poor maintenance. Third, the light above the bed made some horrible noises once switched off. Fourth, breakfast was very disappointing, no pastries, no cooked breakfast. Fifth, the restaurant was poorly maintained, the tables were dirty, the chairs were all badly stained with food. Finally, the aircon in the room was so noisy that could not be used, consequently, together with all other issues, I had a really bad night and could not sleep. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy does it everything was so easy ,car parked safely,nice beer ,good sleep,very good breakfast, good shuttle bus, winners July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stansted stay Decent room, friendly staff and close to Airport.. does what is says on the tin! July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but don't eat or drink here, the service is not 3 star The "Express" in Holiday Inn Express clearly means the opposite. The queue for the bar was ten people deep with just one employee serving, not his fault but it took far too long e.g 15 to 20 minutes to get served. I complained to another member of staff who was floating around doing very little and was told "well everyone else has to wait too". Wrong answer and wrong attitude, get the staff on some customer service training and sort your staffing arrangements out Holiday Inn! The "restaurant" and I use that term lightly, is nothing short of a works canteen, absolutely terrible. We overheard customers complaining that they had been waiting for over an hour after ordering and still no food had arrived so the slow service is clearly not confined to the bar. We walked around to the hotel next door which is a 2 minute walk away and had our evening meal and drinks there, a much nicer venue with quick service. We commented to the staff about how poor the Holiday Inn was and were informed that they are always getting people come in from the Holiday Inn with the same complaints that we had. Now that we do believe. Shape up Holiday Inn, the service in the hotel is appalling and we will never be back. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room toilet did not flush Absolutely appalling. First room had a toilet that didn't flush ae complained and the receptionist asked if we knew how to flush a toilet ?????? They offered us a room change which we went to onlyto find the room hadn't been made up. So yet again we tralled back to reception luggage in tow. To be given yet another t Room which we went to only to find it was occupied. Which we found appalling that we were given a key to a room that was occupied. If we were dishonest we could easily of taken something from the room. So yet again we tralled back to reception with luggage in tow. We were given another room which was finally ok The customer service was lacking and too many mistakes made. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over on journey Easy access to M11 and London friendly busy hotel with great staff July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortableand Quiet I have given this hotel an exceptional rating in all categories, and I truly was impressed with the service, rooms and general appearance. Have already recommended your hotel to a number of people. The only score les than exceptional was the WI-FI quality, but I feel that this was probably due to people using the system for streaming and gaming. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Great Airport hotel for those early flights. Hotel was busy but the staff were very attentive even though they looked knackered after a long hard day! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quick access to airport Everything was spot on apart from breakfast only toast on offer no pastries or croissants. There was cereals and yogurts June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>