Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experiance at Hotel Not enough staff. The wait for dinner was extrmrly long. The queues for breakfast and the lack of glasses and plates were terrible. Also, the fact that I had to pay £8 for overnight parking even though I was staying at the hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by U.K. Visit We were visiting the U.k. from Spain for a week to see friends and relatives in the Essex and London areas. Because we got a better price for booking early, this was the cheapest option for our stay. We were very surprised and pleased with our experience which exceeded our expectations,and would certainly recommend the hotel to others. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all round Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Very conveniently placed for Stansted airport, with the added bonus of extremely friendly, helpful and "human" staff who were not only good at their job, but evidently enjoyed it too. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Night at Stansted Holiday Inn Expressl Very noisy room - above the all-night airport shuttle bus stop. Internet did not work (problems with the provider ??) Expensive when hotel cost and shuttle bus charges are added - Radisson Blu at the airport is better value, and more convenient for flying in and out of Stansted Airport. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal airport stay over Good value for money, no fees for short stay parking. Free breakfast, and a good variety. Bar prices rather expensive, evening meal good value and plenty of salad. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for M11 / Stanstead Needed convenient hotel and this is few minutes off M11. Easy to find although car parking full. Relaxing bar area which provides plenty of space for the breakfast. No issue of airport noise and benefits Starbucks and McD across the road. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi is not 'free' The hotel advertises that the WiFi is free, but when used it stops working every 15 minutes and the user has to agree to the terms and conditions over & over again. It is not hassle free? August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gut geschlafen! Das Hotel ist auf alle Fälle empfehlenswert, wenn man wie ich einen Abflug am frühen Morgen hat. Für diesen Zweck würde ich das Hotel immer wieder nutzen. Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis war gut. Das Bett (Matratze und Kissen) ist sehr bequem. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stopover stopover to return our daughter and grand daughter to the airport so that they could catch a return flight back to Germany on the 03/08/ 2014 August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again. The hotel was more than adequate for a sleep over before an early morning flight. Rooms clean, bed very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and unhelpful reception staff Our welcome was the worst i have received in many years of hotel stays and certainly not indicative of previous stays at HIE. We booked an adjoining room and did not get one, even after raising this, reception were unhelpful and rude. Eventually a manager was requested and things went upwards from that point however our views were very tainted by that point. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Have not found more helpful staff in any other hotel in the UK. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Although I was only overnight before early departure the next day, I was able to enjoy dinner in the evening. The service was excellent, with friendly staff and much quicker than i had expected. Less than a five minute wait with a dining room three quarters full was quite an achievement. My only criticism is that the dessert spoons were about the same size as a tablespoon, which could have been a bit difficult for people with small mouths. The bedroom was comfortable and afforded me a refreshing nights sleep. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST When we arrived we where checked and every thing was fine, had a good sleep. In the morning went for breakfast but had to ask the receptionist to clear tables as all empty tables had not been cleared, we then had to ask for plates, bowls and cutlery. To top it off the staff where arguing in the middle of the serving area and all looked very stressed with the customers asking them for items, it took us around ten minutes before we could sit down and start eating breakfast. We did come down for breakfast at 0930 even though a few people had been waiting to be able to sit down and start eating dead on ten the breakfast was closed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Stay Enjoyed a comfortable stay while in transit between Stanstead and Gatwick. Picked up the hotel shuttle at Stanstead (much cheaper than a taxi and a very helpful driver). Had a good night's sleep and an enjoyable breakfast although choice is limited. The room was clean and comfortable and would certainly stay there again. Good value for money. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Laughable WiFi The free WiFi is laughable in that it is really slow and then throughs you off every 15 minutes. The car park barrier wouldn't open and at 1.15am after a delayed flight this is the last thing you need. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Overall a good hotel, but what could be improved is (that even as an IHG Rewards member) you have to pay 10 GBP (per device!) for WiFi and even that connection is very unreliable. The hotel advertises with free WiFi and this is true but you need to log in every 15 mins to keep it free...not convenient when you are just answering business emails! Also the food order was messed up badly plus arriving at 8.45 am for breakfast (till 9.30am) is too late, they ran out of a lot of things. Even cutlery. I would recommend this hotel however if you don't rely on a good WiFi signal. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice improvements Certainly changed for the better, but, in our supposed room upgrade there was no soap in the shower container and the toilet ran all night. Nice outside area, and a huge improvement in customer care. July 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing compared to other experiences Very long queues to check in and clearly not enough reception staff on duty. Our two rooms couldn't have been further apart (one was a family room for the children). One room stank of stale, damp musty drains which infiltrated our clothes and bags. Was offered another room but when went to see it we found it was for people with disabilities, meaning that the shower facility was not suitable for an able-bodied person. The restaurant was unkempt. The food quality and menu choices poor. Our waiter tried his best but was clearly uncomfortable with what he was being asked to serve. Very over-priced. On departure our lasting memory was the waste bin outside the property with rubbish overflowing in to the door way. A really poor impression of a usually reliable brand. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Trip Advisor Review “Just about a little bit above OK” 3 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEW Stayed here with partner the evenings of 18-19 July. A very busy hotel, and reception staff have to work extreamly hard due to limited number 3/4 with only 1 on a Sunday. Standard HIExp self help breakfast is self help. On the 20th there were no bowles for serials "they are in the washer, and we don't have many" I was told. There were long delays in refilling the Scrambled eggs, sausage, and baked beans, hence many people had to stand in line. Though the 3 kitchen staff (1 Chef, 1 waiter, 1 washer-up) on duty worked very hard. One person served behind the bar, he was rushed off his feet, as we say. Staff wise the hotel obviously ran on a minimum shoe string. We also had a problem with the toilet flush produced about half litre of water per flush. This must be a well known problem for when I told reception there was a problem with the toilet the immediate reply was, "is it the flush". Stayed July 2014, travelled on business July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When in doubt I choose holiday inn Good room and usual holiday inn standard. Handy to airport. The shuttle should be free, in my view. It is always great when a light breakfast is available and congratulations it is available early. However the sausages were novel, looked like meat sausages, but not sure if they had meat in them. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay over Comfortable bed and nice room. Free wifi also. Would recommend for a stay over the night before a flight but too far out for anything else July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calm haven. My daughter and I arrived at nearly midnight completely shattered after attending my sisters funeral,we were travelling to Germany early next morning.As soon as our heads touched the pillows we were straight off to sleep.When the alarm went off to get up we both wanted to carry on sleeping ,my daughter commented on how comfortable the bed was.The only downside was how poor the choice was for breakfast,I know that was probably due to the early start but it certainly wont put me off staying again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay for an overnight was very pleased with all services and most of the staff is really nice and made me feel at home but the wireless is simply bad. Couldn't access anything from my tablet July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Television 80 channels were promised, but there were only English channels. No French, no German, no Dutch etc. When we complained at the reception, the staff stupidly informed us that they were not responsible and that we should complain to the direction. I have been in better Holiday Inn express hotels. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in guy was so miserable The check in guy was so miserable, not a smile or a friendly greeting, no information given re breakfast or wi fi usage. He was English but the other guy was foreign and his guests go all the info. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal place The ideal place to stay when taking an early flight from Stanstead, with added bonus of car parking. Comfortable, very clean B&b for little more than the usual weekly parking cost. Bargain! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, apart from the Wi-Fi provision The Wi-Fi was inadequate in the room I occupied, the rest was OK July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for Proximity to the airport cannot be beat. Shuttle service back and forth is fantastic, but other than a starbucks and gas station there is nothing in the area. Our room and our neighbors room both had water damaged ceilings with actively dripping leaks. The wi-fi is poor. 15 minutes is not nearly enough time to conduct business.The PCs for use at the front desk do not allow you to configure the printer so I paid 2.50 pounds for five boarding passes I could not use. Our waitress billed 64 pounds of drinks that we did not consume to our bill. Management removed the charges, but it was still inconvenient. The gym is a welcome break while traveling. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fits the bill Holiday Inn very near Stansted airport is an ideal place if you have an early flight.The parking deal they have if you stay with them is very competitive and a bus stops at the front door to take you to the airport. Overall it is very acceptable and clean although the carpet in the main area needs a face lift which isn't surprising given the through-put in this busy hotel. I would certainly stay again. The supper wasn't memorable,but adequate and not over-priced given its location. July 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>