Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A curates egg of a stay - good in parts... Wi-Fi did not work. Stay away from the sausages -they look good but taste awful - the coffee too -use the Costa coffee machine in the lobby, not the machine in restaurant. BUT... The room was clean, cosy and most pleasant! The staff were helpful and welcoming. I would go back - a reasonably priced hotel near the airport. October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Auf einer Flugreise okay, aber nicht mehr Noch nie wurde ich so unfreundlich empfangen und bedient. Selbst für ein "continental breakfast" war das angebotene Frühstück dürftig. Die Nähe zum Flughafen Stansted täuscht: ohne den Shuttle-Bus (alle 30 Minuten, pro Fahrt 3 €) ist das Hotel nicht zu erreichen. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay let down by the food I stayed with my husband at the Holiday Inn Stansted for 2 nights in October 2014. We liked the guest room and the large parking bays (which is unusual in the UK). We found the staff helpful. I was part of a quilting group using conference facilities, which were excellent. My husband spent the days elsewhere. On departure, we were charged room hire x4 (not 2) and conference lunch x 4 (not 1). I only had one conference lunch. So we paid £41 too much. We dis liked having to sign in for the wifi every hour. We also didn't like the food, which we found poor quality and very expensive for what it was. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as last time! A different review from my last visit in May. Reception 'opened' at 2.00 pm and we were first, but didn't get a room until 3.00 pm. The Spanish receptionist was too busy arguing with some member of the cleaning crew on the telephone in front of guests and even threatening to call the police for the unfortunate crew member on the other end of the line! Room was great but seemed to be more expensive than our previous visit (swings and roundabouts I suppose). Restaurant food was acceptable. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, with reservations. Very comfortable and reasonably priced hotel. Beware of the contracting light built into the headboard of the bed. It makes plenty of noise when you switch it off, for about ten minutes afterwards, which makes going to sleep almost impossible. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-holiday overnighter The friendliness and helpfulness of the Reception Desk Staff immediately settle the guest in. I also thought that although the bar bill was slightly high that the service was good. Our waitress at dinner was very good too. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not like any other Holiday Inn The room and bed are the standard you would expect from Holiday Inn. Maybe it's the sheer number of guests using the hotel but I felt as if I had been processed. October 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable overall, but not as restful as it should be The comfort of bed and pillows was poor compared to what you would expect from a place that should be designed for sleep above all else. Our room also had a noisy fan in the toilet that could not be shut off, which is similar to a previous experience. The availability and choice of breakfast is good, but the overall quality quite poor. Simple changes like more fresh fruit better quality juice, coffee and bread would make a big difference. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grat stay Fast check in and out, friendly and very helpful staff. Rooms are clean and comfy, breakfast tasty and filling. We were pleased and happy :) If we will travel this area again, we will stay in this hotel again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, service and helpful staff Although the stay was short, only being one night, due to having to get an early flight we found the hotel to be comfortable with a good sized room, which was important as we had our 3 year old son with us. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the opportuntiy of having breakfast from 4:00am was really good. I unfortunately wasn't able to get WIFI access and wasn't asked if I would be using the internet whilst there so didn't get any instruction on what I needed to do/enter to access that service. The TV in the room didn't seem to have any information about channels or how to get certain things to work but eventually we worked it out. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing breakfast We stayed on two consecutive days, and on the first morning going to the restaurant at 9.30am we didn't find the full breakfast available (breakfast is up to 10am, we're told). Next morning we decide to go for breakfast first, then shower later - we have the option of scrambled eggs that we didn't have on the first day, but they're so dry there's no taste to them and the texture is funny, to say the least. Sausages seem to be veggie ones, and baked beans taste of ketchup. It felt like breakfast was included in the room cost because it was so cheap. Disappointing to say the least, definitely one of the worst breakfasts we had around Stansted (and we've stayed in nearly every single hotel in the area!) September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy and good value Good clean comfortable room. Unfortunately check in was slower than we would like. Lounge area and restaurant welcoming and food delicously fresh and well cooked. Would be good to have the free internet in the room faster and not logging me out every few minutes. Also shuttle bus to airport should not be at extra cost. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel One of the best Express hotels I have stayed in. Excellent rooms with little noise for an airport hotel, helpful friendly staff - yes in London!! Reasonable priced restaurant and the best Holiday Express breakfast I've had. Courtesy bus to Hotel £3 every half an hour is a big plus too. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stansted Airport Great stay, Room very quiet considering it’s next to an Airport Staff very friendly September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolerable overall experience, despite a number of shortcomings My room was inviting, and, like other [visible] areas of the hotel, was in an extremely clean and ordered condition. Temperature regulation in my room was non-existent. The so-called 'air conditioning' mechanism didn't seem to be able to cope with the room temperature [displayed at 22.5 degrees], which I encountered on entering. I placed the control on 'high' as recommended; the noise was unbearable. So, I reduced the air flow. Twelve hours after entering the room, the temperature control unit displayed ..... 22 degrees! - much too hot for comfortable lounging and/or sleeping. I went down for breakfast at around 0715. Many of the tables in the 'Rotisserie' bar/restaurant area hadn't been readied for the new day, following the departure of the previous night's users. Some tables had glasses, crisp/nut packets, still on them. Where glasses and packets had been removed, the tables hadn't been wiped - food particles, and glass bottom/bottle 'rings' being visible. The place looked neglected. During my 45-minute stay, only one member of staff was available, both to attempt to deal with the clearance backlog, and also to be generally on hand, for guests taking breakfast. Holiday Inn Express could easily raise its brand image, and the fulfilment of its guests, vis-a-vis its beverage and food offer, by, [a], discarding the current abominable instant hot drinks dispensers, which produce tasteless liquids, [certainly not coffee as I recognise it!], and instead providing freshly-brewed coffee, together with freshly-boiled water for chocolate, tea, etc, and, [b], doing away with the tasteless, 'plastic', beans, scrambled egg and sausage hot food option, and instead providing a continental-style cold fish and cold meats bar/counter. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front of house very good. Fine for early morning travel. Bus on time. Receptionist most helpful with parking. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport It was a great hotel for just catching a flight. However, our breakfast experience at 0430 left MUCH to be desired. We had bread, cereal and yogurt as our options. Ended up having to get something at the airport to fill up. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Work The hotel and it's staff met all expectation on this visit, and this despite the fact that we are usually quite hard on any slips in the quality of any part of the experience. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Arrived late at night - after midnight. The check in staff were not welcoming with me or any of the other guests checking in. At that time of night, it would be nice to have a welcome smile and some eye contact. Aside from that it was a speedy check in. Room is very average with nothing special to report. Ok bathroom (not much shower pressure), ok bed etc. but nothing to draw me back there again aside from the convenience of being right by the airport but there are other choices.... Didn't have the breakfast so cannot comment. Was surprised that there was no free airport shuttle so I needed to rush back into the terminal to draw money to pay the £3 one way fee and then did the same next morning for the trip back...to me this is something the hotel should provide. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bathroom Shower Blocked Bathroom average in respect of cleanliness September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thankful for Chris in reception! I would like the email address of the manager so I can send a full review and a recognition for a man by the name Chris who works in reception coming to our rescue after another member if staff was happy to put myself and my daughter in a very vulnerable situation! As we didn't prebook parking as never advised the best advise the Indian man gave was get back in the car drive back to the roundabout and park in another car park and leave my car there and myself and my 6yr old daughter and find a bus stop and wait there for a bus that arrives every 20-30 minutes!!! I explained how unsafe and what a vulnerable situation I would be left in and he didn't care! I left with my daughter and returned to my car very distressed! Then a different receptionist by the name of Chris come out and said he has managed to sort me a space and asked me to follow him I then parked up and he helped me into the hotel with my bags too. I would like Chris recognised for coming to our rescue. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not there for long but did the job we arrived late in the evening and left at 04.30 to catch flight so my experience of the hotel is very limited but, compared to other similar hotels I was quite impressed. The room was very comfortable, well maintained, clean and quite spacious. Breakfast was nothing special but good enough for the time of day we were having it. The shuttle bus in the morning was very crowded but this prepared us for the airport I guess! We would have no hesitation in staying here again. September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Early flight hotel Restaurant poor, holiday parking poor Rooms good Convenient for airport September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel close to airport Easy check in, comfortable good size room, clean. McDonald's down the street for dinner. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Comfortable Room Needed a comfortable room at a reasonable price near the airport, This hotel ticked all the boxes for myself and my two adult children. We had an early start at 5.15am and was a bit disappointed with the breakfast. However, overall the experience was a good one and the shuttle bus service was good and regular and on time. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value At £[not allowed to say, but remarkably low] for a night's stay, excellent value. The staff were helpful and courteous. Given the proximity to the airport, the room was quiet and well insulated. The only downside was poor direction signs for the car park. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and close to Stenstad Airport Excellent hotel and comfortable, worth the stay especially if you have an early flight. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard basic accommodation I would only quibble the lack of a/c controls and the extreme temperature changes when you try to change the temperature with a toothpick in the absence of an actual button. Also, the door key was rather temperamental! Otherwise, an easy place to stay at a very good price. Not too noisy and a comfy bed. Thanks very much. September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST IHG HOTEL I EVER STAYED IN POOR CHECK IN STAFF AND RUDE AND UNCARING SLOW INTERNET THAT REQUIRED MANY NEW PASSWORDS TOILET WAS DIRTY JUST FELT THEY DID NOT WANT US THERE PASSWORD KEPT FAILING OR IS JUST FOR ONE DEVICE SO ASKED TO GO BACK TO RECEPTION FOR PASSWORDS September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent base for stansted this was booked for ease of use of Stansted airport. excellent stay and would definitely use again September 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>