Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday I had a really good experiance at the hotel. Saff fantastic rooms comfortable good internet conection. looking to stay in your bath holidayinn but would like a least 9 rooms. haveing a 60th pary in bath jan 14. would like some information on this please. thank you mrs b sheehan October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, not the area. The hotel itself is actually very nice and what you would expect of a HI Express. It is really the area and the parking that let it down. Trying to get parked turned out to be a real back and forth nightmare. You are expected to park in the matalan car park across the road (but only after 5pm or you will be charged). I was told after moving my car 3 times that I could park in 1 of 4 spots that the hotel own around the back of the hotel. You actually have to drive up a high piece of kerb to get to it, as staff members park blocking the entrance/exit route - watch your alloys. When you see the condition of the Matalan car park and the pay and display carpark at the rear of the hotel - you really do not want to leave your car there overnight. This made the first impression of my stay very stressful. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay in Stevenage Overall the stay was a very positive one. Bed, breakfast, TV, wi-fi and hotel cleanliness were all good. Some greater attention to detail in some areas would have been appreciated e.g. the net curtain in the room and ironing board cover was badly stained and the iron plate was not clean. Also shower gel/shampoo in the shower area would have been a nice touch and a preferred option to another bottle of liquid soap. Staff overall were excellent but let down by a complete lack of recognition for my Rewards Club status and the fact I was staying on a Rewards Night. Also as I indicated when asked that it was my first stay at the hotel, this should have led to the receptionist sharing more information with me about the hotel as opposed to just acknowledging my response. The hotel was well designed and had a good atmosphere - practical and comfortable. Overall - a good reflection of the brand and IHG and a positive stay experience. I would definitely return as all the essentials for a good stay were in place. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay, spoilt by poor sleep. we have stayed hear several times as a base for visiting family, and have always had a pleasant stay, with helpful staff and a good clean room. we enjoyed all of this on our recent stay, and was given a high room as previously requested on prior stays. however this time we given a room on the opposite side, and experienced a noise coming from the bathroom(possibly from the roof) of a motor running, which have a very detrimental effect on our sleep. upon check-out nobody was on the desk, so we could not leave comment prior to our departure. this spoilt an otherwise pleasant stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Stayed at this hotel twice before and it still offers great service. The staff are so friendly and polite and the hotel is ideal for Stevenage station and Central London. Great service, friendly, clean and relaxing, couldn't ask for more! October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable recent stay Firstly I suffered from having cold showers for 2 days despite requesting the front desk to instigate rectification. Secondly - as a high blood pressure sufferer with typical medications i.e Beta blockers, these cannot be taken with Grapefruit, which is the only breakfast fruit offered. Thirdly - somebody thought of the great idea to remove breakfast trays. This leads to used crockery and cutlery being festooned about the tables which is unsightly and unhygienic. I will endeavour to stay elsewhere in Stevenage. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No bookedbooked and pre-pays room on arrival We did not receive room dou to 2hotel overbooking (September 23? first stay in September) October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Staff very friendly and helpful. Room and bathroom a decent size and clean. Would perhaps like a small chest of drawers which could fit underneath the TV, as only shelves otherwise. Check-in/out easy and quick. Would recommend for a short break October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Tidy The sofa bed was very inferior and terribly uncomfortable. Would not recommend this Hotel on the bad parking situation. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money hotel We have stayed here three times and have always found the staff excellent. We would certainly recommend the hotel for value for money. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, although in need of a little attention in some areas. However this will not deter us from staying again, which we will most certainly be doing next year. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff at the beginningand during most of stay Overall staying at the Holiday Express in Stevenage was excellent - just small glitch at the end of the stay regarding parking September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service as always As usual the staff were great - they are fabulous - so helpful and kind - my husband arrived on an overnight flight and was at the hotel and checked in by 10.30am - 3.5 hours ahead of the official check in time. In addition when I arrived they gave me a spare key to access our room as he was catching up on lost sleep. We stay here quite regularly - wouldnt want to stay anywhere else in the area from choice - its a great place to stay. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A decent stay Booked this hotel to break up a long journey and checked in really late so straight to bed. Up for decent buffet breakfast in the morning then off again on our way. The parking is not brilliant though there is a car park you can use opposite. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel seemed clean and in a decent state. The only issue was the sofa bed which was not comfortable though the double bed was good and the pillows were fine. Did not spend any time in the town as it was literally a stopover. For the money it was good value. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New breakfast The updated look of food containers is very nice, however the croissants are now cold. The choice of cheeses has gone and been replaced by one choice of sliced cheese. Still very thin sliced bread. New scrambled egg is better. Great to see fresh banana available. Would be great to have bacon included in breakfast. The lay out of the kitchen needs to be reviewed as the toaster causes queues. Also at weekends the kitchen staff are not able to keep on top of cleaning tables, cooking and refilling. This really needs to be addressed. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mark hotel manager I was very impressed with Mark. Very late in the evening a fight broke out between 2 very drunken male guests in reception. Mark immediately came out from behind the desk and stepped in between the guests and stopped the fight. This was very brave as either of them could have easily pulled a knife on him. Well done Mark! September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful welcome We were made to feel that we were a nuisance to the receptionist when she finally arrived at the desk September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than it was in the past The hotel must have had a change of staff,as it used to be quite poor. The hotel is much cleaner and smells better than it did. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and efficient Difficult to find due to SAT NAV taking us to other end of street using post code.. Pedestrian precinct splits road and difficult to find way round. Excellent hotel and service. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by homeward bound we stayed here for a few days on our why back home, so that we could see family, will be back September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast virtually inedible Hotel clean, staff helpful and friendly. Difficult car parking arrangements but by far the worse element of our stay was the awful breakfast, almost inedible. Limited choice of food, cold 'cardboard like' croissant, 'claggy' scrambled egg apparently made from reconstituted egg, plastic tasting sausages, no bacon, no fried or poached eggs, limited choice of fruit juice etc Benefit of hindsight.... we wish we had stayed room only and sought breakfast in the locality.. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stevenage Holiday Inn Express No complaints. Convenient location next to the train station (great for tourists to make a quick getaway) and they finally added complimentary wireless Internet. Yay! September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed was quite comfort and room was big would not use this hotel again not suitable for disable as on a steep hill August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stopover We chose HIExpress Stevenage because it offered a convenient stopover en route to the Channel Ports at a reasonable price. the staff were efficient and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable and there was a good choice at breakfast. We were very pleased with the hotel. Although there is not much parking at the hotel, the staff were quick to explain the use of the retail store car park across the road - there was no real inconvenience in this respect. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable Location close to Rail Station. Ideal for a one night stay Generally speaking I find this hotel fine and it meets my requirements. I have been assisted by staff to enable me to partake of an earlier breakfast before 07.00 on a previous visit. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay and convenient for the train to London chose this hotel as it has a mainline train station on its doorstep to London which gets you to Kings x in under 30 mins. Pleasant decor and helpful staff, no complaints. would return. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but not so great cleanliness We stayed for 3 nights for a friends wedding. There was a bit of confusion with our room as I thought I had booked a double room but we ended up in a twin. While they couldn't fix this on the first night the lovely lady on the desk made sure we got a double on the following two nights! Thank you! However, in our second room the remote control was missing and the TV didn't work (did tell the staff this on check out and got an apology - which is great). But while everything else was spotless the room was let down by the grubby shower curtain with what looked like mucky hand prints on it. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had the room we thought we had booked, which you don't often experience, and always recognized us when we were in the reception area asking us how our day was etc. Great customer service! August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Asian pj party I cannot believe this hotel thought it fair to its regular business guests to put 8 Asian teenagers crammed into 2 rooms next to mine ( I stay there up to 3 nights a week), no other rooms available when I asked at reception. I tolerated it till 1 am ( I was on the road at 5am the previous morning) before I had to lose it and shout at them to be quiet. I was also in a disabled room on the first floor with no water pressure, no sofa and a flag pole with the halyard banging in the pole continually through the night..... My worst night in a hotel ever! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at the hotel every month the customer service provided by Mark is excellent. There is a new member of staff, Emily again her customer service is brilliant. Really helpfull and so pleasant, always smiling August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Convenient Good value and service in a convenient location for rail networks August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendy service hotel a pleasure to stay at this hotel.i was amazed that the staff remembered us from a year ago that we were visitng relatives in stevenage !!!!! the staff were very helpful and allways had a kind word when we returned to the hotel after a long day shopping!!!! the breakfast was good and the area cleaned up very quickly as people finished,the stay was very pleasent in stark contrast to other hotels we visited. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>