Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A decent stay Booked this hotel to break up a long journey and checked in really late so straight to bed. Up for decent buffet breakfast in the morning then off again on our way. The parking is not brilliant though there is a car park you can use opposite. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel seemed clean and in a decent state. The only issue was the sofa bed which was not comfortable though the double bed was good and the pillows were fine. Did not spend any time in the town as it was literally a stopover. For the money it was good value. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New breakfast The updated look of food containers is very nice, however the croissants are now cold. The choice of cheeses has gone and been replaced by one choice of sliced cheese. Still very thin sliced bread. New scrambled egg is better. Great to see fresh banana available. Would be great to have bacon included in breakfast. The lay out of the kitchen needs to be reviewed as the toaster causes queues. Also at weekends the kitchen staff are not able to keep on top of cleaning tables, cooking and refilling. This really needs to be addressed. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mark hotel manager I was very impressed with Mark. Very late in the evening a fight broke out between 2 very drunken male guests in reception. Mark immediately came out from behind the desk and stepped in between the guests and stopped the fight. This was very brave as either of them could have easily pulled a knife on him. Well done Mark! September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful welcome We were made to feel that we were a nuisance to the receptionist when she finally arrived at the desk September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than it was in the past The hotel must have had a change of staff,as it used to be quite poor. The hotel is much cleaner and smells better than it did. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and efficient Difficult to find due to SAT NAV taking us to other end of street using post code.. Pedestrian precinct splits road and difficult to find way round. Excellent hotel and service. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by homeward bound we stayed here for a few days on our why back home, so that we could see family, will be back September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast virtually inedible Hotel clean, staff helpful and friendly. Difficult car parking arrangements but by far the worse element of our stay was the awful breakfast, almost inedible. Limited choice of food, cold 'cardboard like' croissant, 'claggy' scrambled egg apparently made from reconstituted egg, plastic tasting sausages, no bacon, no fried or poached eggs, limited choice of fruit juice etc Benefit of hindsight.... we wish we had stayed room only and sought breakfast in the locality.. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stevenage Holiday Inn Express No complaints. Convenient location next to the train station (great for tourists to make a quick getaway) and they finally added complimentary wireless Internet. Yay! September 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bed was quite comfort and room was big would not use this hotel again not suitable for disable as on a steep hill August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stopover We chose HIExpress Stevenage because it offered a convenient stopover en route to the Channel Ports at a reasonable price. the staff were efficient and welcoming, the rooms were clean and comfortable and there was a good choice at breakfast. We were very pleased with the hotel. Although there is not much parking at the hotel, the staff were quick to explain the use of the retail store car park across the road - there was no real inconvenience in this respect. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suitable Location close to Rail Station. Ideal for a one night stay Generally speaking I find this hotel fine and it meets my requirements. I have been assisted by staff to enable me to partake of an earlier breakfast before 07.00 on a previous visit. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay and convenient for the train to London chose this hotel as it has a mainline train station on its doorstep to London which gets you to Kings x in under 30 mins. Pleasant decor and helpful staff, no complaints. would return. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but not so great cleanliness We stayed for 3 nights for a friends wedding. There was a bit of confusion with our room as I thought I had booked a double room but we ended up in a twin. While they couldn't fix this on the first night the lovely lady on the desk made sure we got a double on the following two nights! Thank you! However, in our second room the remote control was missing and the TV didn't work (did tell the staff this on check out and got an apology - which is great). But while everything else was spotless the room was let down by the grubby shower curtain with what looked like mucky hand prints on it. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had the room we thought we had booked, which you don't often experience, and always recognized us when we were in the reception area asking us how our day was etc. Great customer service! August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Asian pj party I cannot believe this hotel thought it fair to its regular business guests to put 8 Asian teenagers crammed into 2 rooms next to mine ( I stay there up to 3 nights a week), no other rooms available when I asked at reception. I tolerated it till 1 am ( I was on the road at 5am the previous morning) before I had to lose it and shout at them to be quiet. I was also in a disabled room on the first floor with no water pressure, no sofa and a flag pole with the halyard banging in the pole continually through the night..... My worst night in a hotel ever! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay at the hotel every month the customer service provided by Mark is excellent. There is a new member of staff, Emily again her customer service is brilliant. Really helpfull and so pleasant, always smiling August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Convenient Good value and service in a convenient location for rail networks August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendy service hotel a pleasure to stay at this hotel.i was amazed that the staff remembered us from a year ago that we were visitng relatives in stevenage !!!!! the staff were very helpful and allways had a kind word when we returned to the hotel after a long day shopping!!!! the breakfast was good and the area cleaned up very quickly as people finished,the stay was very pleasent in stark contrast to other hotels we visited. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel in convenient situation for the purpose of my visit ie.looking for houses in the area for my daughter August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable,Cheap stay for 1 night, clean rooms When we arrived after a 10 hour journey I was very disappointed to see that there were no tea bags in the room as it was described as have tea/coffee making facilities. Had to go to reception and ask for some tea bags and was dealt with unprofessionally. Also was woken up next morning by hotel room service very early in the morning TWICE wanting to clean our room long before breakfast. This made us very angry! When we got down to Breakfast there were long ques of people waiting to get their food. Toasters took forever to make toast. and so was a bit frustrating to say the least. Had to hunt a table down too. Breakfast was fair/edible. We had previously stayed at Holiday inn Milton keynes and must say it was fantastic all round gave them 10/10 where as at Stevenage would rate them a 5/10 the cost was about the same. Overall still a reasonable clean,cheap stay for 1-2 nights only. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast service We were on a early start on the morning of our departure. We expained this to the staff on the desk the evening before. Wow - there was an ealry breakfast provision made, the staff ready and polite with our early arrival in the dining area. There was a selection too. We were delighted. Expecting a Wheatbix and an apple we had almost the full breakfast selection to choose from. The team were friendly and welcoming even at the early hour! This is customer service that needs to be acknowledged. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK and interupted What you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express in terms of room and services but I was interrupted by a family entering my room in the middle of the night so perhaps not great for a good night sleep. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Found the Holiday Inn Express to be too or above expectations and the Staff were wonderful. I would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel at Stevenage to anyone. Our first week in the UK turned out to be good value and as we move round the country will be looking for more Holiday Inn Express to book into. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Feedback Overall I found the experience a relaxing and satisfying stay. The television was pretty poor in terms of the general channels not received however, I did not stay long enough for this to effect my stay but maybe an issue on a longer term trip. The staff were friendly, engaging and efficient. This is the customer service level to be expected from a high level chain like the Holiday and and it certainly didn't disappoint. As mentioned in my previous comments small details can be overlooked when the service is high from the staff and for this I congratulate them on achieving these levels. The room was comfortable and I was able to get a decent nights sleep. The bathroom facilities were fair although a bit sparse and industrial. The breakfast was sufficient and had a fair variety. Not many complaints about this being free in our current society and economy. In summary this was a pleasant stay made by the service levels, general cleanliness and comfort of the room. I would be happy to recommend this hotel and return with no concerns. G.R. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF GREAT SERVICE FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF. LUCY AND EMILY WERE A CREDIT TO THE HOTEL. ROOM LOVELY AND CLEAN AND CLEAN AND FRESH HOTEL. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Staff, Service and Comfort My Grandson and I stayed for 2 nights and everything was just perfect. Parking was much easier than I thought it would be and the Hotel facilities, services and all the Staff were just great. Will definitely stay again if I am in the area, or indeed need a Hotel within easy distance of London (fast trains take just 20 minutes). Once again Holiday Inn Express excel at what they do. Well done and Thank you. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some rooms are bad, some rooms are great! The original room I had was dusty, and the shower was extremely weak. I was then allocated another room, which was much better (clean, not smelly, and the shower was working great). The hotel receptions area is comfortable and smart-looking. Breakfast is Ok and free. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money Very helpful and polite staff, the room was clean and comfortable. Great service in providing items that have been forgotten!! Breakfast was great however more choice for vegetarians with the cooked breakfast would have been good. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast If like in my case sausages and baked beans are two foods of which I dislike you are left with scrambled egg which was watery I was left with cereal of I only eat erratic or porridgeI so that left me grapefruit and fruit juice and toast July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms, We have stayed in this hotel weekly for the last 4 months , the service has been great , all the staff have been friendly and very helpfull , I would highly recommend this hotel , Thanks to all the great staff for a very enjoyable stay . July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>