Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 408 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

408reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    25

Comfortable Motel in the middle of major roadworks

By

July 20, 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay, pleasant room, carvery good value well served. Please warn visitors to mammoth road works and difficulties of finding the motel. Better sign posts to the hotel entry point please.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sorry about the roadworks I have spoken to the Local Council regarding the poor signage and they are working towards a solution. Sincerely, Isabella L General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel but let down by services/ quality of food

By

July 18, 2016

club

Comfortable room, staff were very good.

Wifi unreliable and did not work at all during 2 day stay.

Food in hotel not the best quality and overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards Gareth Mc Burnie
Read More
Read Less

A good Stop Over Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

platinumelite

I stopped at this hotel 20 years ago on business. We returned as we were travelling up to Invernes the next morning.

We arrived late and found the speed of check in very good, the staff behind the Bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

2nd Home

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

we say there is no bed like home but after staying at hotel I can say i felt it like home, nice staff, fresh breakfast, overall Excellent....... will definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room but poor food

By

June 29, 2016

club

This hotel does not cater for Gluten and Dairy Free allergies. Even small hotels and B

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. In regards to the gluten and dairy free products in the future if you drop us an email or put a note on the booking we would be more than happy to order in the appropriate food. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

Good value. Good service

By

June 29, 2016

Does what it says on the tin. Good value for money. Great service. Staff are excellent. Problem with sofa bed in room was fixed promptly by a move to another room.

Will definitively stay again, if I am in that area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

Cramped rooms and no air conditioning

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Rooms were very cramped. Opening the sofa bed for the kids to sleep on, leaves absolutely no space in the room to move around or to keep any luggage.

To make matters worse, due to slightly warmer temperatures outside during the daytime (around 20degC) made the rooms unbearably warm and despite keeping the windows open all night, they didn’t cool down. Request for pedestal fans were turned down by the service staff.

Two very uncomfortable nights in a very cramped room didn’t make for a pleasurable stay at this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. My apologies for the shortfall in our product. As an older property we do not have air conditioning in the rooms and only have a limited number of portable fans which were in use during your stay. The sofa bed does take up quite as bit of space when down. Our housekeeping team are always on hand to disassemble the bed during the day and put this back up in the evening.
Read More
Read Less

Sleep quality compromised

By

June 20, 2016

Sleep quality compromised by -small single bed in room difficult to turn and was noisy and less comfy. Expected a double bed. Noise from the 'Equipment Room' made sleep difficult due to constant humming of machines. Could not turn heaters on - room was a bit cold

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry that you had an uncofortable nights sleep. Unfortunately we did not have a double room available for you on arrival. Thank you for bringing to my attention the Maintenance concerns these will be rectified. For future stays please book direct and we will be happy to block off a room with a double bed for you.
Read More
Read Less

hotel in general

By

June 17, 2016

This hotel is great as a base to explore the Loch Lomond area and is only 45 mins from Edinburgh. Front desk is efficient and welcoming. Always use this hotel if available when in Scotland.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

En route stopover

By

June 07, 2016

club

This hotel is ideally located to break my journey from the southeast of England and mid-west coast of Scotland. Situated very close to the M74 there are no long connecting roads to be encountered. Once the massive road re-design just outside is completed, access will be a dream! Everything worked efficiently and smoothly - although the breakfast bar layout needs a re-think as there is no natural or logical flow.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We value your feedback. and we hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Anndrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Strathclyde pk

By

June 07, 2016

club

not as good as I expected this being a expected quality hotel group it was a let down

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Victoria Strang GSM
Read More
Read Less

Long Way Out

By

June 06, 2016

club

Nice grounds but expensive for one night. Breakfast area too cramped.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We will take your comments on board regarding the breakfast area. I hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards, Andrea Young Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less