Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on our way to Lubbock Hotel was conveniently located off interstate. Dining available within walking distance. Not as "upscale" as other Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed at recently but for the price I would stay again if necessary. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired Great place to stay, Friendly staff. Will stay here again on my next visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Travel to Crowley I was traveling, and had to stop in Sweetwater, TX. I picked this familiar hotel, which i am a Holiday member, and to my surprise, this was not an exemplary hotel. But it was late, and we had to stop for the night. I Saw another Holiday inn further up the road, and thought i should travel to that one, but i was tired. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in West Texas With the oil boom in West Texas the hotel options are few and far between! This a clean, safe hotel with great staff as you travel across the state! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! One of my favorite Holiday Inn properties. I've stayed here 3 or 4 times when passing through on I-20. Without a doubt, one of the friendliest and helpful hotel staffs anywhere. Every housekeeper, every hostess, everyone at the front desk acknowledged us with at least a hello. When it looked like my family wasn't going to get downstairs to join me for breakfast by 9:30, the hostess offered a tray I could use to carry something up to them. Building was recently remodeled and is in mint condition. I won't stay any where else in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I have no complaints They treat my like family and always are kind. I have been treated great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Friendly Service What a pleasant surprise! We compared this property with that of another chain, and were really glad we chose this one. We were greeted by a friendly gentleman who registered us promptly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were on our way home during vacation and decided to spend one more night on the road. We wanted to just enjoy a relaxing evening swimming and getting a good night's sleep before driving the last hours of our road trip. The indoor pool and hot tub were just what our family needed to unwind after spending the day in the car. We all slept very well, and the extended Breakfast hours allowed us to not feel rushed trying to get to Breakfast room. The hot items were hot, the coffee was delicious, and the variety of items offered meant that even the most finicky member of our family was pleased. Quite a satisfying and refreshing stay! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lacks maintenance the room were we stayed needed more maintenance. the frame of the door was loose, the chain for the door was useless due this. there are leaks in the stairs ceiling. the back door is super hard to open. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by in need of maintenance it really needs maintenance. there was a big leak in the ceiling in the stairs. they even have a bucket there. stains in carpet. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stop Sweetwater proved to be a plesant stop on the way home from Santa Fe. The front desk, manned by Josh, was especially welcoming. Breakfast is the standard HIExpress fare. The hotel offered a choice of newspapers, USA Today and the local paper; this is a refreshing change as we have suffered through the daily newspaper provided by the HIExpress in Salida, Colorado, a small local paper from 100 miles away ... ugh. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaseful night sleep Great place to stop in and get a good nights rest. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed. After much frustration at 11:00 pm traveling with a family of 5 and not being able to find suitable accomodations in Abiliene TX, this hotel just down the road 25 min was well worth the wait. We were able to relax in the comfort of a VERY clean and friendly hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff and great room service Interior areas of the hotel were excellent. The cleanliness of all areas was excellent. Areas for improvement: The shower heads need to be different as they can not be adjusted for the correct pressure. You may want to change out some of the carpets as you have much traffic by contract companies going to the oil fields. The exteriorof the hotel in some areas required regular lawn maintenance as there were bushes to be trimmed and weeds to be sprayed or pulled. the location of the hotel was to close to the interstate which is traveled day and night by large semi-trailer trucks. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stopped late and had no problem getting a room, we were upgraded without asking so we would be more comfortable. Staff was very polite and accomodating. They recommended places to eat and called to be sure they were still open. Breakfast was great. Hotel was clean, room was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several small problems Dirty wash cloth hanging on curtain/shower rod No shampoo or bath soap Cable TV did not work in fitness area Ice machine on first floor did not work Sunday night through Monday morning No cookies like at every other Holiday Inn Express June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room the room I had was excellent and the staff were great June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Sweetwater This is the best place to stay in Sweetwater. Hotel staff is very accommodating and professional. They serve the best breakfast choices and have plenty of food. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and catered to your needs. Not much to do in Sweetwater, but the hotel is convenient and in a good part of town. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Would like to thank everyone there awesome place to stay nice courteous people. Thanks for all yall do keep up the good work!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room placement was terrible My room was at the end of the first floor hallway. I thought this would be a benefit, since I was close to the exit door and parking lot. I was wrong. The traffic through the door at late and early hours was loud. The door slammed constantly throughout the night. The stairs were right next to the exterior door, so I also had the added irritation of that door slamming and hearing loud voices and people climbing the stairs all night. Consequently, I didn't sleep for two nights. The room was clean and the hotel is in good shape,. This review likely would have been different if I had been away from the exit door. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & comfortable Appreciated the friendliness of the staff and clean room. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff are wonderful The hotel was undergoing renovation, but was very clean. The staff was so accommodating and cheerful. Really like this hotel. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by under construction There is nothing outstanding about this site, location or anything and no one goes above acceptable to promote their hotel. Breakfast choices were the worst I have ever experienced in all my stays at Holiday Inn Express. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place A great Hotel and wonderful breakfast. Though I didn't particularly care for the pancakes. Bayle, the receptionist that checked us in, was awesome and very helpful. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay in town visiting family..room was clean..staff was more than accomidating..breakfast was hot and fresh January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweetwater holiday inn The room was nice, but we heard the highway all night. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff here is wonderful! So friendly and caring!!! Rooms are always wonderfully clean and of course the beds are great!! Love their cinnamon rolls!!!! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Restful night We were amazed and appreciative at how quiet the room was. No noise penetrated from the outside; no interior noise. Fell asleep within minutes! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finding the right place to stay We were nearing the end of a 5 week road trip. Mostly we stayed with family but we had 5 nights in motels. The Sweetwater Holiday Inn Express was the only stop where we found both the pool and hot tub available and better yet, without any other users. The facility was clean, like new, and the staff was most pleasant. Although not on the beaten path, when we come this way in the future, we will aim to make our layover at this HI Express. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room #304 - Sweetwater Overall this (approximately 7 year old) facility is satisfactory for a nights stay while on the road. Staff advised refurbishment was beginning and there may be some "dust" around. We didn't notice dust so much as an obvious lack of regular carpet and floor vacuuming. Even within the room, we felt it necessary to clean the bathroom tile floor with a soapy towel before using. Carpet, in the room, was badly in need of vacuuming as well. Aside from the above noted issues, all staff were cooperative and most efficient. The breakfast served was outstanding. Perhaps once the facility refurbishment is completed, this hotel will again be comparable to the norm expected of the hotel chain. December 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>