Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True western hospitality- Sweetwater, Texas Every member of the staff I encountered from the manager to the housekeepers were friendly, courteous and highly competent. They went out of their way to accommodate us. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, restful, good breakfast. This hotel met our needs very well. Possibly because it is relatively new, it was a little above other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have visited. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Class Reunion Nice staff. Poor room condition. Bed is not the most comfortable. Free internet passwords changed without advising you. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great service Overall great experience...attentive staff and clean rooms September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sympathetic to upended vacation plans Upon hearing that weather had cancelled our vacation to the Grand Canyon, and we were having to go back home, the staff went our of their way to assist in any way they could. They recommended local eateries and gave us maps to those locations, helped with reservations for our next night on the way home, and were, overall, very nice. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and hot tube I stayed here several times, traveling through Sweetwater. I have relatives that live near by and able to visit with them. This area makes a pleasant break in my long drive. I enjoyed the hot tube and swimming pool. The breakfast in the morning helps start the day without traveling to make extra stop to continue my trip. All the employees were pleasant. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable and staff ... Dirty room, urine stained toilets. Looked like someone else had stayed in room prior. Wi-fi non-existent if you use certain products. Although next morning, front desk knew how to access wi-fi - special way. Long 10 hour drive getting here-another 10 hours to go. Interesting smelling room, only got 5 hours sleep and woke with very red eyes. It's time for a make over in this hotel - only seven years old, great lobby exterior appearance; would highly recommend different hotel until this is renovated. This hotel could do so much better. Did offer another room, after we'd unloaded 2 carts but overall - night staff did not care. Also forgot to give us special rate. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff! The staff here was very friendly. I had lost an ink pen that had tremendous sentimental value. It was overseas in war with me. I called this hotel and asked if it was left in my room from the night before and they checked immediately. Turned out I had left it at a restaurant up the street, but I did appreciate the fact that the staff took their time to search tirelessly for it. They were great here. Would definitely recommend! Platinum Elite Member August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great White Concert There were mechanical and odor problems with 2 of my 3 rooms August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slight Hiccup I have stayed at HIE in the past and have had a good experience. The only room available for my nieces and I coming back from El Paso to Dallas was a King Suite with a Sofa Sleeper. Unfortunately, a previous guest broke the sofa sleeper and did not tell anyone until I fell right through it. I called the front desk and they were trying to find a solution. Unfortunately, they were completely booked and they did not have a roll-away bed available. Marci the front desk associate was extremely helpful. She contacted her GM and the room was not billed to me. That was very nice. We had to put the Sofa-bed mattress on the floor and sleep that way. It was extremely uncomfortable. Good thing we only had a few hours to get home on the following day. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on our way to Lubbock Hotel was conveniently located off interstate. Dining available within walking distance. Not as "upscale" as other Holiday Inn Express locations I have stayed at recently but for the price I would stay again if necessary. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Retired Great place to stay, Friendly staff. Will stay here again on my next visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Travel to Crowley I was traveling, and had to stop in Sweetwater, TX. I picked this familiar hotel, which i am a Holiday member, and to my surprise, this was not an exemplary hotel. But it was late, and we had to stop for the night. I Saw another Holiday inn further up the road, and thought i should travel to that one, but i was tired. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in West Texas With the oil boom in West Texas the hotel options are few and far between! This a clean, safe hotel with great staff as you travel across the state! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! One of my favorite Holiday Inn properties. I've stayed here 3 or 4 times when passing through on I-20. Without a doubt, one of the friendliest and helpful hotel staffs anywhere. Every housekeeper, every hostess, everyone at the front desk acknowledged us with at least a hello. When it looked like my family wasn't going to get downstairs to join me for breakfast by 9:30, the hostess offered a tray I could use to carry something up to them. Building was recently remodeled and is in mint condition. I won't stay any where else in the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 I have no complaints They treat my like family and always are kind. I have been treated great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Friendly Service What a pleasant surprise! We compared this property with that of another chain, and were really glad we chose this one. We were greeted by a friendly gentleman who registered us promptly. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We were on our way home during vacation and decided to spend one more night on the road. We wanted to just enjoy a relaxing evening swimming and getting a good night's sleep before driving the last hours of our road trip. The indoor pool and hot tub were just what our family needed to unwind after spending the day in the car. We all slept very well, and the extended Breakfast hours allowed us to not feel rushed trying to get to Breakfast room. The hot items were hot, the coffee was delicious, and the variety of items offered meant that even the most finicky member of our family was pleased. Quite a satisfying and refreshing stay! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lacks maintenance the room were we stayed needed more maintenance. the frame of the door was loose, the chain for the door was useless due this. there are leaks in the stairs ceiling. the back door is super hard to open. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by in need of maintenance it really needs maintenance. there was a big leak in the ceiling in the stairs. they even have a bucket there. stains in carpet. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stop Sweetwater proved to be a plesant stop on the way home from Santa Fe. The front desk, manned by Josh, was especially welcoming. Breakfast is the standard HIExpress fare. The hotel offered a choice of newspapers, USA Today and the local paper; this is a refreshing change as we have suffered through the daily newspaper provided by the HIExpress in Salida, Colorado, a small local paper from 100 miles away ... ugh. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaseful night sleep Great place to stop in and get a good nights rest. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed. After much frustration at 11:00 pm traveling with a family of 5 and not being able to find suitable accomodations in Abiliene TX, this hotel just down the road 25 min was well worth the wait. We were able to relax in the comfort of a VERY clean and friendly hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff and great room service Interior areas of the hotel were excellent. The cleanliness of all areas was excellent. Areas for improvement: The shower heads need to be different as they can not be adjusted for the correct pressure. You may want to change out some of the carpets as you have much traffic by contract companies going to the oil fields. The exteriorof the hotel in some areas required regular lawn maintenance as there were bushes to be trimmed and weeds to be sprayed or pulled. the location of the hotel was to close to the interstate which is traveled day and night by large semi-trailer trucks. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stopped late and had no problem getting a room, we were upgraded without asking so we would be more comfortable. Staff was very polite and accomodating. They recommended places to eat and called to be sure they were still open. Breakfast was great. Hotel was clean, room was clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Several small problems Dirty wash cloth hanging on curtain/shower rod No shampoo or bath soap Cable TV did not work in fitness area Ice machine on first floor did not work Sunday night through Monday morning No cookies like at every other Holiday Inn Express June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room the room I had was excellent and the staff were great June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Sweetwater This is the best place to stay in Sweetwater. Hotel staff is very accommodating and professional. They serve the best breakfast choices and have plenty of food. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and catered to your needs. Not much to do in Sweetwater, but the hotel is convenient and in a good part of town. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Would like to thank everyone there awesome place to stay nice courteous people. Thanks for all yall do keep up the good work!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room placement was terrible My room was at the end of the first floor hallway. I thought this would be a benefit, since I was close to the exit door and parking lot. I was wrong. The traffic through the door at late and early hours was loud. The door slammed constantly throughout the night. The stairs were right next to the exterior door, so I also had the added irritation of that door slamming and hearing loud voices and people climbing the stairs all night. Consequently, I didn't sleep for two nights. The room was clean and the hotel is in good shape,. This review likely would have been different if I had been away from the exit door. March 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>