Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Syracuse 100214 The staff at this hotel are outstanding - always friendly, helpful and accommodating. When traveling for any reason I enjoy when I feel at home, safe and in a clean and kept current environment. When I am traveling in this area I look at this hotel as my home base. I can count on it to be in good order, clean, safe - all that I need from a hotel. Great job to all. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets and under-staffed We waited 10 minutes at the front desk before the lone clerk came back. He and one housekeeper were the only staff at 5:00 on a Saturday night. So while he was running around solving all the guests' problems, no one was at the desk. I cannot imagine this is company policy or even safe. Oddly enough, the same poor guy was there when we checked out Sunday morning. He did his best to make things better, but how on earth can one person run a hotel over a weekend? The location is bizarre, go to the middle of an industrial park then turn at the field and suddenly there is a hotel. Three roads are labelled as State Fair Blvd when you come off the thruway, be warned! There is nothing nearby. Get back on the thruway to get to shopping or a restaurant. It looks like a very new hotel, so they must be banking on the area building up? The highlight was the dirty sheets. How do I put this delicately ... the last couple enjoyed themselves immensely, we could see. I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel to anyone. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable We found this Holiday Inn Express to very clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was very friendly and willing to make our stay pleasant. The bedding was clean and the mattress and pillows were great! We stay at this Holiday Inn Express every time we are in the area. The breakfast was set up nicely. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by INFORMATION FRONT DESK CLERK GAVE US GREAT INFO ABOUT LOCAL RESTURANTS September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Company meeting in meeting room went well xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We enjoyed our stay. Excellent room. Just difficult to find due to lack of signs and directions once you exited the interstate. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff was awesome, great breakfast The staff was extremely helpful and set us up with the shuttle service. The hotel was clean and so was the pool and hot tub which is normally not that clean at other hotels. The rooms were nice and the breakfast in the morning had a ton of options. I would definitely stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easily able to eelax Comfortable beds, cleanest rooms and helpful staff September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while visiting the NYS Fair! Great place to stay with teenagers while visiting the Fair. Pool, wifi, and fun restaurant within walking distance. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay During The State Fair We stayed here on our way to a wedding and to go to the State Fair. The shuttle to the fair ran about every 20min and dropped you off right at the gate. Not having to worry about parking at the fair and making the journey to the front gate was great. Staff was kind and courteous at check-in and check out. It was nice to have a warm breakfast provided to us before we headed out on the road again. Nothing says road trip like pancakes! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Fairgrounds a great place to stay! The Holiday Inn Express Fairgrounds was a very nice, quiet hotel. Matthew greeted us at the front desk and was very friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to make our stay nice. The room was a nice size, clean and comfortable. There is a pool, hot tub and fitness center...all very nice and clean. My kids especially liked the cookies before bed and very nice treat! Over all it was a very nice place to stay, I would stay there again and I would recommend it. The only thing that my family disliked was the toilet...it was very low and we are very tall people. It would be difficult for someone handicap to use such a low toilet. *I suggest higher toilets or a handrail to help guests get up. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't count on the shuttle service We booked this hotel based on the fact that it was close to the fairgrounds and there was a shuttle service. What a joke that was! The first day that we were there, we got the shuttle with no problems to go to the fairgrounds and see a concert. After the concert, we made sure to be back at the meeting point by 11:30 because we were told that would be the last shuttle. There were so many people waiting that it would have been at least 2 more rides before we could get on. We ended up taking a taxi instead and paying $25. The next day, we had no issues getting there. It was the getting back that we had the issue with. We waited for 20 minutes before calling about the shuttle and were told that it would not be there for 30 minutes because they were waiting for a guest (we were told that it runs every 20 minutes). By the time that we saw the shuttle, we had been waiting for 1 hour. She dropped people off on the other side of the road and took off on us. We called back to the hotel and they sent her back to us after another 10 minutes of waiting and then she tried to tell us that we had to go to the airport with her. We refused and demanded that she take us back to the hotel and it was only then that we were taken back. My suggestion would be to add additional shuttle drivers on these busy days. One driver is not enough for the amount of people that were staying at the hotel and this experience ruined every other good thing that I could say about my stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great stay always clean, comfortable and professional. i often travel for business and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Kelly was truly outstanding she explained everything to us when we checked in including how to use the shower. She is a true professional and was always smiling. Her personality and attitude made us feel at home during our stay.... THANK YOU KELLY September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Hotel We arrived late, but were greeted by a friendly staff member. Clean rooms, great breakfast in the morning. Would recommend this hotel for short or long stays. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We were there on a weekend travel with our baby and was excellent! I will definetively go back! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, slightly pricy Room was clean, airy, comfortable. Nice furnishings and extras. Actually slept through the night - something I don't always manage on hotel beds! Room-darkening shades worked. Wireless Internet was easy to connect to, with good enough response time for my tablet. I didn't have time to eat the breakfast, so can't rate that. Only negatives: A bit of hallway and next-room noise. Overall, a nice hotel room. Price was a touch higher than I'd have liked for what it is; but not enough to make me avoid it in future. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Time Accomodations Great Night sleep to face a hot dusty day at the fair. I highly recommend hotel stay for the fair. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel for the price. Comfy rooms and beds. Good breakfast selections. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review Mostly beyond fault, but reception need to ensure vehicles do not stand near reception with the engine running in the morning August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds, large room, great staff Hotel is in middle of nowhere and a bit hard to find, but well worth the trip. We were dropping our son off at school the night before the NY State Fair started. The lobby was very busy but the staff was able to handle the crowd efficiently and gracefully. Breakfast was busy,but restocked quickly. Hotel was full, but our room was quiet. Would definitely return. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality, staff/service Just passing through on our way home from a vacation on the ocean. Very nice facility; staff were very helpful and room was quiet and comfortable! Hotel is away from major shopping but not a problem for me...wife and kids are a different matter. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Fairgrounds excellent staff; room and food..close to the fair. easy in/out August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Quiet Check in was quick and easy as well as check out. Staff very helpful when requiring where to have supper. Pool area clean and relaxing. Hot tub perfect. Room was extremely clean! Amenities perfect. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not real suites This hotel is an average hotel. However, they indicate room type as "suite" or "junior suite" for rooms that don't have a separate room. Turns out the entire property has no real suites with rooms. The separate room is the single biggest factor since we travel with 2 young kids. So regardless of any other features, this misrepresentation put a damper on the entire stay at this property. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little out of the way - but worth the extra effort! This hotel sits away from most of Syracuse, however, the service, the room, everything was excellent! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff Our stay was very nice. The room was clean and the breakfast offered a nice varity. The only complaint I would have is the pillows were not very good. Too used. Difficult to find. No sign and the weeds were overgrown. August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical HI Express I'm not sure where to begin, as I have always made HI Express my number one hotel, due to it's consistent properties wherever I travel. My son and I stayed here as a halfway point to Niagara Falls, and the reviews seemed good. I'll start with the positives - quiet location (a bit out of the way, which was OK), clean facility/room, and comfortable beds. We did have an adjoining room, with a snoring neighbor, so try to avoid that type of room if possible. The main issue I had was with the morning breakfast, which has always been a good experience. First of all, they ran out of eggs, as well as cinnamon buns, and the remaining selections were very sparse - not many muffins, bagels or bread, and I do not believe there was any fruit. Secondly, we were very surprised when 5 of the workman/landscapers came barreling in the front door, and were allowed to eat from the breakfast buffet. They pretty much decimated the remaining food, which I felt was extremely unfair to the paying guests. I've never seen that happen at any other HI Express. Lastly, when they ran out of knives, one of the staff members took out a box from under the counter, and one of the workman reached his hand in the box, and restocked the empty jar on the breakfast counter! I was very unhappy about that, since I did not see any of them wash their hands after coming in the front entrance. I strongly believe that the breakfast buffet should only be for the paying guests, and outside workers should not be allowed to eat from that area. I've worked in similar situations, and the workers were always fed in another area. As a loyal HI Express Priority Club member, I certainly hope the management makes some changes based on this review, although I will most likely not stay here again on my next trip through the area. If you do stay here, my suggestion would be to go somewhere outside of the hotel for breakfast. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 In the middle of nowhere. The hotel and staff are nice and friendly. The location is horrible. The hotel is in the middle of no where. Staying in the swamp land type grass is not my ideal location. Only one restaurant is close by, for others you have to drive a few miles. Make sure you bring your GPS along. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First getaway in years We decided to go by recommendation on a local group chat. The hotel was very noisy, we heard our neighbours walking in the middle of the night, it shook our beds! When we went for breakfast at 830 the first morning there was hardly anything left! No eggs, no bread, no oatmeal! Disappointed. My biggest issue was the final night. We were the last in the pool area when they locked up at 10 and first to go in the morning. My daughter left her goggles there and when we went first thing in the morning (staff had to let us in!) they were gone. Hmmm. Mentioned to front desk but nothing was recitfied. Dogs barking, kids screaming up and down the hallway. I am happy to have checked out. This place is WAY out of Syracuse Nothing around but grass. August 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>