• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: PROVIDENCE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome dogs only. Maximum of 2 dogs per room. Weight limit is 50lbs. The hotel charges A 25.00 dollar non refundable pet fee, per stay. Pet friendly rooms are located on the first floor. We also have pet treats in the lobby for your canine friend.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Roger Williams Park Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have complimentary self parking around the perimeter of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2002
  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:72
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual
View More

Our central Rhode Island location places you in the middle of the "biggest little state in the union." The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites (Warwick/Providence Airport) offers guests accommodations with many amenities in addition to the benefits of our choice location. Our facility offers 147 rooms & suites as well as function space.

The lobby is adjacent to a great room, where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast, watch TV by the fireplace, sit & read a good book, or have a casual meeting with family, friends or associates.

Our friendly staff will strive to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. On site perks include: indoor pool, fitness equipment, business center, and free Wi-Fiaccess. Our shuttle will get you to & from TF Green Airport or the AMTRAK station, which are only minutes away. We are situated near the crossroads of Interstates 95 and 295.

Our historic capital city, Providence, is 10 minutes north & offers a variety of dining experiences, college campuses, professional sports, and fine arts and entertainment venues. Colonial Newport, the home of the recent America's Cup sailing competitions and beautiful summer "cottages” namely The Breakers, The Marble House, and Rosecliff, are only 40 minute drive south.

Our hometown of Warwick boast of an excellent selection of retail establishments, restaurants & nearby Main Street in East Greenwich offers a great area to walk or soak in the New England charm.

View Less
Features
Outstanding service and guest satisfaction is what we strive for at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Warwick . We are located in the center of Rhode Island, minutes from the airport and Providence. There is an abundance of activities and dining locations available to you. Not only will you find your stay extremely comfortable but convenient for entertainment as well!
Announcements
We are excited to announce our hotel is undergoing a refreshing upgrade to include guest rooms, lobby, meeting rooms and our Great Room.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea Holiday Inn Express We spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed it very much. The staff was efficient, and the hotel was clean and met all our needs. I would not hesitate to stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Swansea!!! The staff at this hotel cannot help you enough. Right at check in I was recognized as a Platinum Member and upgraded in a flash! Rooms are big and very clean. I recommend this hotel to all!! John M June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at this chain for years because of their consistent excellence, and I plan to continue. They get all the important stuff right without trying to be too fancy. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, nice atmosphere and felt safe! Swansea staff were very courteous and even printed us a map to where we needed to be as we don't own a smart phone and our GPS was a bit off. The hotel room was clean and inviting. The only downside was the faucet in the bathtub almost came off the wall in my hand when I tried to turn it on. I asked others in our party in other rooms about this and their comment about the plumbing was the same experience. We are retired career Veterans and this chain honoring Military discounts for lifetime career veterans is a total plus and is what really keeps us coming back to Holiday Inn Express. Fought in all the wars from Viet Nam to Dessert Storm and this perk is the best thank you a veteran on a fixed budget can get. Thank you for honoring us in a way where many others forget our sacrifices. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location The room was very clean and met my expections for Holiday Inn Express.The room was quiet even though a girls soft team was staying in the hotel. We absolutely heard nothing! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea - Worth a Stay We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Swansea because we were attending Brown's commencement weekend as well as finalizing wedding plans for our daughter. We typically stay closer to the Providence area but all rooms were booked. Nonetheless, we've had good experiences with Holiday Inn in previous travels and expected the same in Swansea. We were not disappointed. Our only suggestions are to buffer the noise between shared bedroom walls and replace the bulky chairs in the dining area. We could hear people speaking in other rooms and it was a bit difficult to get around the dining room chairs when most tables were occupied - there was little to no room to squeeze through. Overall we would stay at this location again, preferably in a room at either corner to limit noise from other rooms. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay You had excellent beds and the breakfast was great. The location was very convient. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea - Memorial Day 2014 weekend Room air conditioner was not functioning properly first night. They did repair it. Bathroom shower fixtures were quite loose (pulled away from the wall easily). The sleep sofa mattress was in bad shape. Hotel has very thin walls. We had a loud "neighbor". Both nights (into the early morning) was talking very loudly and had music/TV on very loud. Called the front desk on both nights and asked them to call the room. I do not know if they did, but there was no change in the sound level. as an IGH rewards member, they did add 5000 points due to the issues with the A/C and sleep sofa. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by From the giant Pancake client Golden rule to running a business designated to customers is Customer Service and try to foresee any issues that may occur. Well, my compliments to the front desk associates! Excellent customer service and the girl who was at the desk Saturday, May 17th. Did over and above-she came to our room and noticed a problem with the door, she offered us another room because she couldn't guarantee that the could be repaired. We were so comfortable, that we decided to take a chance and stay. When we got back from supper, she had the door fixed! And our new key cards ready. I usually have names but I forgot - so thank you! The only thing I can say was not enjoyable was the comfort of the bed. But that could be a personal choice, no fault of the hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable weekend Spent 2 nights here for a family visit in neighboring Somerset. Had a very entertaining stay with some cheer leader teams also staying the weekend. The rooms and hallways were kept under control even with all the young ladies running around, The breakfast attendant kept her smile on, even when dealing with the type A chearleader moms! The room was great and the location is just far enough off the beaten path to get a good price. Local restraunts are a short drive and the seafood is excellent. I'll be back! May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but with a few little changes it could be better The hotel is very clean and well kept. The staff was attentive and helpful. The down side was the breakfast. The hot items were not good. There was no full length mirror in the room (I was visiting to attend an event). The wall unit for the heat was very loud, I couldn't sleep with in going. But I would stay again - because I can learn to live with everything else for a clean room with good staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for a cold shower Clean property. The bed is comfortable and I could recommend this hotel, except, the hot water would be intermittent in the mornings. It was never "out" as I would expect if there were a problem. The hot shower would just go cold. Not good when there is frost on the ground and your plans are to spend the day outside. I require two things from a hotel, and everything else is just gravy. Clean sheets and a hot shower. Sheets were clean, but the failure of the shower just doesn't let the hotel make my recommend list. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This was my second or third time staying here and as always it was great. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Pool, nice We stayed as a family and the kids loved the warm pool despite freezing temperatures outside. The staff was very friendly and there is a great local restaurant around the corner, which you get 10% discount on already great priced food. The pancake machine for breakfast was also a great addition. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome guy at the desk Came in from Sharon MA. with my boss who is disabled, heading to his dad's funeral in Fall River the next day. The handicapped accessible room was incredible. He had a huge , very comfy bed and the bathroom was great ( in size and cleanliness ). I slept on the pull out sofa ( NOT sleeping with my boss) which was quite awful, felt every little spring. The young man at the desk was awesome (Carlos I believe) gave me extra blankets/ comforters that I put under me and softened the bed a little. He was very helpful throughout our stay. I wish we had more time to spend there as they had a pool and actually had a lift I could have used for my boss with cerebral palsy. If you have a disability and need a place to stay in the Swansea area this is the place for you. we were very rushed in the morning and were not able to really enjoy their breakfast but did grab a cinnamon bun and some juice. Very satisfied customers ! March 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This property needs help The property needs some improvements. Soap Dish in the shower, so you do not have to keep bending up and down to get your soap and shampoo Lighting in the GYM was very dark NO ANSEPTIC IN GYM OR COMMON AREAS Towels did not smell fresh, hard as a rock NO hot water, warm shower shampoo In the Medea Center I fell off the chair, one of the wheels was missing...Filliped the chair up so no else could use it. I went down stairs to tell the counter person, but he/she was too busy texting and did not recognize me at the counter. I gave up March 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but ... My stay was comfortable but I was surprised that I had a five night reservation and was put in a room that didn't have a microwave. I did not notice this the first night as I got there late and left early for work, the second night when I noticed there was no microwave I called down and was told I can either use the one in the lobby or have to switch rooms, I had already unpacked and didn't want to go through the trouble. I was a little disappointed that they couldn't just bring one to the room for a couple of nights. On the other hand the room was clean and the staff friendly and it was a good location for work. Only other thing is that the pool is under construction. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxation stayed here for 3 nights and absolutely loved it ! The staff was amazing , greeted me and my family everytime they saw us ! The room was nice and clean . We felt comfortable staying here ! I do wish the prices were a little cheaper it does get rather costly , made a nice dent in my wallet lol ! we are now planning another weekend stay :) see y'all soon !! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! The price was absolutely reasonable, the rooms (and more importantly bathrooms!) were clean and comfortable, the WiFi was fast, the staff friendly and efficient, and the continental breakfast was surprisingly good. The only negative comment is the sound carriers in the hallway in the evenings/mornings when people are coming and going and doors are slamming. But that is a little complaint compared to the quality of the hotel. Overall, what a great stay! January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but poor cinnamon buns Plus: The room was very nice (I got a free upgrade as a Platinum member), location was close by to the mall, various restaurants, and my business, and convenient to the interstate for the trip back to the Providence airport. Con: One thing I look forward to when staying at a Holiday Inn Express is the cinnamon buns served at breakfast. Both Monday and Tuesday mornings of my stay, however, the buns were stale and barely edible, and the bacon overcooked and crumbly. (I checked out too early for breakfast on Wednesday) I mentioned this to the desk clerk at checkout. I didn't know it until just now when filling out my expense report that I was given a credit on my bill, so add that to the plus side of the ledger. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Stayed for 3 nights. After first day, room attendants did not replace used coffee or cups. Had to ask front desk for these. Also did not replace all used towels. Second person in the shower would run out of hot water no matter what time of day. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large, nice room and great service. Whenever we visit family in Massachusetts, we stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Swansea - great location near shopping, restaurants, churches, post office, etc. We always have a large room, which includes a sitting area with a loveseat, as well as a breakfast area with chairs. We utilize the refrigerator and microwave and really feel at home in our room. The free breakfasts are wonderful and service is great - all for a resonable price. Personnel always greets us with a smile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My only disappointment was that when I went to find something I dropped under the bureau, I found it to be terribly dusty and had a few articles from other guests under it, i.e., child's paper drawing and a pool game ball (yellow). Also, the bathroom grout could use a little professional cleaning. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No real problems or complaints Everything was fine the only issue was ABC TV did not come in . December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is IHG? Was not really impressed by this hotel stay. Have definitely expected better. Hotel staff was really friendly, but: - Outdoor sign not illuminated, almost missed the exit (can happen) - No Priority Check-In (no big deal) - Carpet in room was not vacuumed (should not happen) - Burger and fries from previous guest still in the fridge (should really not happen!) - No space in breakfast room to sit, so smaller breakfast to go in the hotel room (hmm, bad start of the day....) November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wicked Awesome Hotel! The best option in Southern Massachusetts. Great location, great amenities, pleasant atmosphere, delicious breakfast, comfortable and very clean. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We couldn't have been happier or more relaxed. We look forward to our next stay! Thank you! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad service The eggs were the most disgusting eggs I have ever had!! No fruit? really ? On the morning I was to check out there was no hot water, I only left enough time to get myself ready and leave and when I reported the problem they gave me an attitude, told me I should have called earlier and just told me that the hotel was very full and it couldn't handle the need. NO APOLOGY! just excuses. I had heard other people in the breakfast room having the same complaint. I asked if there would be a discount and they very reluctantly gave me $20. never been to a hotel that treated a situation like this before. November 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking I travel every week so I stay at a different hotel every week and have never had a terrible experience until now. I couldn't believe how dirty the room was the sheets weren't clean the pillowcases were in change because there is hair all over them and the carpet had so much dust behind the nightstands and under the desk it was actually gray! The man at the front desk was very nice and did change my room however the new room wasn't much better it was a little bit cleaner but even at the breakfast station they had no pancake mix there were no cinnamon bun muffins and I was working on my computer in the breakfast area after 9 AM and the girls shut the lights off on me this is not a hotel I would recommend November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swansea Holiday Inn stay 10-29 - 10-30 I like this hotel because of its location to my business travels, cleanliness and staff's hard work. Being close to vacation spots, it would be an ideal location for a family to stay during vacation as the value is there all year long. Several restaurants are close by, just a few miles east or west on the Interstate. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls Although the rooms had thin walls, so it was a bit noisy, the location was good for Rhode Island and Cape Cod. A bit crowded at the weekend for breakfast but everything clean October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ran out of hot water, hot tub not working. We picked the place because the place and we wanted was booked and we've previously had good luck with HIE in Brattleboro VT. First problem in this fairly new hotel (street address doesn't even show on my GPS) was the whirlpool, which was a reason we chose it, was out of order. I did not care for the long hairs in the bathtub that were not ours, but the worst part was the hot water turned luke-warm while I was showering. Nice room, nice bed, and typical HIE breakfast. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport) Entrance Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Warwick (PVD Airport)
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading