Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
64%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 360 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    160
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    48

room and bathroom

By

July 05, 2016

I travel approximate twice a month and use Holiday Inn every time. This has been my worst experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
I am sorry you had a bad experience Love1987. This is not normal for our property and you can rest assure I will find out why your room was not up to par. Thank you for sharing your comments. I invite you to try our property again on your next trip to West Monroe and experience the great stay our guest have come to expect.
Read More
Read Less

disappointing

By

June 30, 2016

club

bathroom dirty, sheets dirty, desk light did not work, bathroom light over the mirror did not work. No coffee cups. Arrived very late, glad to get in, happier to get out.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
I am sorry you had a disappointing stay with us diocletian. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am surprised to hear what you experienced in your room and will find out what happened. I invite you to visit us again and experience the great stay our guest have come to expect.
Read More
Read Less

Easy access - great place for a night

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Nice place. No problems at all. The breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Thank you Bruiser08. I will be sure to share your comments with our breakfast host. Did you get a chance to use that automatic pancake machine?
Read More
Read Less

Great beds and service

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

I loved the breakfast each morning and the beds slept wonderful. I enjoyed the coolness of the rooms and cozy pillows. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful and rooms were very clean and neat from workers. My overall review is that this is a great hotel and will come back and choose this hotel next time I am in this area.

Read More
Read Less

West Monroe

By

June 13, 2016

Get the room away from the highway or you will not sleep due to road noise. Imitation eggs suck.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
We are sorry the road noise interrupted your sleep. That is a problem with an interstate property. I will check on the eggs. We use real eggs, not imitation eggs but if the cook does not scramble them well they lose some of their appeal. Thank you for bringing that to my attention. We hope you will chose to stay with us on your next trip to West Monroe and we will work on getting you a room on the side of the building away from the interstate.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel was good

By

June 10, 2016

The hotel itself was good. It seemed to be understaffed during the evening while trying to check in. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel and our room was clean, but the water in Monroe is disgusting, making the tub and toilet SEEM dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 06, 2016

The Staff was very helpful. All Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you Dteague. Our staff works hard and takes great pride in providing exceptional service and clean rooms. They appreciate the positive feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Place to Stay

By

June 03, 2016

Nice place with quick access to many restaurants. Rooms are comfortable and staff are very nice.
The only complaint I have is with the breakfast. The powdered scrambled eggs & omelettes need to removed and replaced with something more edible. Also, the sausage patties were dried up and hard.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you for your feedback FCalle. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and will follow up on the breakfast. I am surprised you had issues with the breakfast as that is not our norm but rest assured I will follow up.
Read More
Read Less

LOVE THE COFFEE MACHINE IN THE ROOM

By

June 02, 2016

club

THE OVERALL APPEARENCE AND EXPERIENCE WAS SUPERB!!!! THE STAFF WAS VERY ACCOMMIDATING AND POLITE. THE BREAKFAST VARIETY WAS AWESOME AND I APPRECIATED THE FRESH FRUIT AND MILK.. MY ROOM WAS CLEAN AS THE DAY I FIRST ARRIVED EVERYDAY. I WOULD RECOMMEND ANYONE VISTING TO TRY THIS LOCATION BECAUSE THE PARK WITH THE WALKING PATH IN THE BACK OF THE HOTEL IS LIKE BEING AT ONE WITH NATURE.. IT'S A MAJESTIC EXPERIENCE.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you Bastrop13. Restoration Park is a great place to walk and we are blessed to have it behind our hotel. Guest absolutely love it. The City of West Monroe has done a great job with it. Thank you for your comments about our property, staff, and breakfast. Our team takes great pride in providing superior service and an outstanding place to stay. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. We look forward to your next trip our way.
Read More
Read Less

cleaning service was not acceptable but the stay was confortable.

By

June 01, 2016

club

the stay was comfortable as usual for holiday inn express. the breakfast was good. the staff seemed very short handed and stressed. our room was not cleaned while we stayed. Coffee in the morning is a must for me. I was excited to see the Keurig machine in the room but the coffee was not re-supplied.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
I am sorry you experienced problems with your room during your stay. Our staff does a great job and I am surprised to hear you had problems but rest assured I will look into issues and follow up. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I hope to see you on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

Great stop on our way to Alabama

By

May 25, 2016

Everything we needed and expected from Holiday Inn Express. Great one night stay. Hotel employees were friendly, and more than willing to help with whatever we needed. Actually went above and beyond for my little 3 yr old.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 01, 2016
Thank you Busy Mom. We are glad you chose to stay with us and that you really enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less

Quality location - but that water!

By

May 22, 2016

Here's the deal - this is a quality and well run property but, despite the assurances that the water is safe it comes out of the faucet brown.
Yes - it may very well be safe to drink but frankly it looks disgusting. They did provide 2 bottles of water which was necessary.
This is not a problem unique to this hotel - it's a local problem that extends to other hotels (and homes) in the area.
This location is one of the more expensive Holiday Inn Express's - and as a Spire member I stay at many locations around the country. It's hard to understand why they can't invest in a industrial water filtration system for the location.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 26, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We do get a lot of questions about our water. Here is a little information about the water. Here is a little background on the water source in West Monroe and what makes us unique! The water supply for the City of West Monroe is from deep wells that pump water from the Sparta Aquifer, one of the largest aquifers in the country, covering a vast area of North Louisiana and Southern Arkansas. An aquifer is a water-bearing layer of soil, sand, gravel, or rock deep underground. It is because of this natural source of water that the water supplied to the hotel has a brownish and at times cloudy appearance. It is the mineral content present in the water that give it this appearance. I know some people are concerned about our water but it is perfectly safe and with the high mineral content, it can be argued very good for you. Thank you again for your comment and we hope to see you again on your next trip to West Monroe.
Read More
Read Less