Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by luggage carts No real welcome; or warning, I should say. Shuffle us though with other check-ins. Less than friendly. Horrible entrance (2), flooded, power washer left in the way, smokers on bench in poorly ventilated entrance, no luggage carts at our entrance. Small elevators that were shared by staff (pony tailed guy)carrying trash bags for one floor (need service elevator, or how about staff using the stairs). Breakfast was a zoo; no place to sit, persons at tables for four reading their computers, complete lack of consideration for others, lone server trying to weave around lines in the way to resupply food; all very unpleasant. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Restful and Courteous Experience Very tired after a long drive from OH on our way to MN, we were happily surprised by the HIE we discovered at Baraboo, WI Dells. Super courteous and caring desk staff who made us feel special. Clean, restful room and great breakfast. We were so impressed by everything that we booked a room there for our return journey, something we have done only one other time that I recall. Upon our return, we were recognized and just as warmly treated. For weary travelers, this is a great place to rest and recharge! The ONLY difficulty we experienced was an internet connection so slow it was unusable. That was no problem for old folks like us, but I can see where younger travelers could have difficulty with this. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Check in was a breeze and front desk staff very nice and welcoming. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding guest service Great experience this trip. Staff member Chris was outstanding! He ensured that not only I felt comfortable but each guest that checked in before and after me. Great job Chris!! Was there for business however felt like vacation... June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was very clean, plenty of towels, bed and pillows were great. Front desk was friendly. Public areas were very clean. Only have 2 complaints, 1) the bathroom which only has the tub/shower and toliet, was very small. 2) The outside front entrance is not designed very well, for several cars to use, nothing hotel can do about it, it was whoever designed it. Hotel was very quiet! Would stay again!! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This was about the third time I have stayed in this hotel, the front counter staff is always great. I think his name is Chris June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Great staff and great facility. Address was not correct and lots of construction on the road but wonderful people and place. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three nights ... two were exceptional! My husband and I were off for a long relaxing weekend in The Dells and chose the Holiday Inn Express. We had two nights that were as perfect as any hotel could be. The second night it was deplorable. For a solid hour there was one disruption after another. The next day the manager and staff did a great job of trying to make the rest of our stay better. They assured us that things were dealth with the best way possible and there were no problems for the rest of the stay. It is nice to say that all was taken care of in a professional manner. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Management The hotel had a problem (not of their making) when I checked in and the manager and the staff were outstanding in rectifying the situation and making the our stay excellent in the end. Otherwise, the room was excellent, the breakfast had a number of good choices and the facilities are great for a family vacation. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean rooms. Nice breakfast selection. Nice rooms and the kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Breakfast selection was pretty good and the staff was good about trying to refill items during the rush. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Small and Not Comfy The overall stay was excellent. It was close to the attractions we were interested in going to. There was construction around the location which made the drive to get there a little inconvenient but it was not too bad. The room was very small for a handicapped room and the beds were not very comfortable. The staff was friendly. The indoor pool looked fun but we did not get a chance to try it. Overall, I would stay there again if I had to. April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller Entry road under repair --large pot holes. Breakfast was poor. Eggs tasted questionable - could not eat. All in all -- one of the least enjoyable experiences at a Holiday inn i've experienced --I've stayed MANY nights this past year at HIExpress. The most over-priced I have stayed at in several years April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business clients beware The site is nice and comfortable but not great for business travelers as they are more accustomed to vacationers... They don't look at your priority account or make any provision for it... they won't even let you look at the pantry after a long night on the road... they make you stand back and look at the price list from the hallway... they have no business center or any means to print a boarding pass or anything else... Other than that...... they are great....... April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel! We just stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in the Wisconsin Dells and had a great time. Our room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the microwave and mini-fridge were very helpful for our family. Breakfast in the morning was great--it really saves time and money for us to have a buffet breakfast at the hotel. The selection is good, too. They had healthy options (oatmeal, fresh fruit, light yogurt) as well as more traditional options (cinnamon rolls, sausage, biscuits, scrambled eggs). The water park inside was PERFECT for our family. The kids loved the big slide (so did I, actually) and the pool. Our toddler loved the kiddie pool and stayed there as long as we let her. There was plenty of seating, lounge chairs and towels, as well as a lifeguard on duty in the afternoon, which we really appreciated. The whirlpool was very relaxing, especially after our five hour drive. I also have to sing the praises of the staff on duty. They were very, very, very, very, very nice and seemed to genuinely care about our stay. There is some construction in the front of the hotel and at one point, the construction crew closed the road (hardly the hotel's fault). We had to park next door and walk a little bit. When I mentioned this to one of the staff, he apologized profusely and shook my hand. Sammie at the front desk is also great. She gave my son a bag of popcorn, which really made him happy. The other staff members we saw were always working and asking what they could do to help us. Honestly, the professional service from the staff enhanced our stay immeasurably. Thanks for a great stay!! We will visit again when we come to the Dells! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off Season Even though I did not stay at the Inn for the entertainment of the Dells but rather as a stop over of a business trip, I could not have had a better experience. The staff was friendly, helpful and most courteous. I would gladly return here -- on season or off. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good price and location Had a good time there, the only problem I had was that the room had a strong odor. Everything else was ok. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Thank you, staff, for making this stay as exceptional as the first. My family had a blast. We will come back. Your water slides and pool are amazing and my children had the time of their life. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Manager The manager was kind to make changes in my reservation. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The vaccuum cleaner at breakfast Unbelievalbe...I am trying to eat breakfast and here is an employee moving the chairs out from my table so that he can vaccuum underneath it. Maybe a better plan is to wait until the breakfast area is "closed" and all the guests are no longer there. Plus the hotel is in need of a facelift...rooms are worn and need to be updated like other Holiday Inn properties. Probably the captive audience in the Wisconsin Dells allows this to be acceptable - disappointing to a Platinum Priority Club Member, February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Friendly staff. Rooms could be a little nicer for price. But over all no to bad! I would stay again! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service During my stay on 2/2/13, I had the unfortunate incident of getting my car stuck in the snow just off of the parking lot. I finally went to the front desk who was very friendly and helpful. They summoned the maintenance personnel on duty and he went way beyond his call of duty to assist me in getting my car out of the snow embankment. He and everyone involved were wonderful. Thank you all! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast The more I travel, the more I have to eat healthy. Your breakfast choices were ok, but I wanted to stay with a healthy and simple Honey Nut Cheerios. Couldn't do it. You substitute with a cheap alternative that must be 51% cardboard. Come on, cheap is cheap, but that was horrible. I can die early and have biscuits and gravy (oh yes and lets not forget the breakfast sausage with 50 grams of fat), or some round cardboard pieces soaked in luke warm milk... No thanks. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My husband, son and I always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn in Wisconsin Dells for New Years. It is reasonably prices, clean, comfortable and has friendly staff. The free breakfast bar is also an added plus. My husband and I can get a free shuttle to and from the casino, and my son has a short walk to the Kalahari indoor theme park. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ahhhh'Mazing! Hotel was great! Comfy rooms, great breakfast, staff was very nice and greeted everyone in our party with a smile. Pool is excellent for all ages! February 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WI Dells Tried shaving in the sink and the water doesn’t drain? Had to pry the plug from the sink. The breakfast "Hot Food" was stuck to the pans. Will take a pass next time in town. February 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Older Property and Less than satisfactory service Furnishings, carpeting, even breakfast- left the impression we were back in the early 2000s...and that was not good. Breakfast was not up to HI X reputation- no milk was available during 20-25 mins I was in bfast room- moreover never saw anyone to ask about it. Also those wonderful cinnamon rolls- only one tray was ever set out- and it got gobbled up immediately.. However i did win additional points at check-in when I rolled a 3 of a kind.. But it was all downhill from there. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun for the Kids and close to everything This is a great place to say the Room slept three adults and two kids very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the place was very clean. The Pool is great for both little kids and big kids and they have a nice game room and work out room. A few of the video games were broken thou. The breakfast was huge and had great healthy items. Very close to the big water parks and downtown and right off the highway it was a perfect location. We stayed at the Kalahari on friday night and this Holiday Inn Express on Saturday. Its right next door!! We saved a ton of money (Hundreds!!) by spending our second night at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you HIExpress you helped make a family vacation a memorable success! January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great space We stayed in the Presidential Suite for 2 nights. The space was awesome, terrific layout, could easily accommodate 3 families, really nice breakfast, great pool for our kids ages 5-10....my major complaint would be the carpet was really stained. Needs replacement or professional cleaning...I wore my shoes while in suite. Room overall not really clean?! Oven is really dirty & I had to cook with it....would have liked some serving bowls Too. We would like to make this an annual thing...just hoping carpet is replaced or huge stains removed? December 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Thanksgiving A great Thanksgiving stay with my family. Very professional, polite, helpful staff and great pool and water slides!!! Quiet, clean, great condition. Will stay again!!!!! November 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel, but no working slide!! Great stay - would have wished for a little cheaper price and for the large slide to be functioning, but overall was a good stay! November 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>