Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 72 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

72reviews

  • 5 Stars
    31
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

“Summer Holidays”

By

June 26, 2016

Nice place to be in with family. I love the food and drinks.
Staff is very polite and helpful.

Prefer room on 1st floor with pool view. You can rent bike/Car from hotel in affordable rate for sightseeing.

Enjoyed my stay

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing the time to share your review. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Read More
Read Less

Nice vacation destination

By

May 06, 2016

Property is very nice and so is their staff. Will revisit!

Regards,
Rahul

Posted byHotelStaff
May 07, 2016
Dear Rahul, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for sparing the time to share your review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your holiday. It is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with a memorable holiday experience and will look forward to welcoming you again with us. Management reply
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

May 04, 2016

Great Hotel, Great room, Great food and Excellent Staff.
Thanks all the team members who made my stay memorable one. Will definitely come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 10, 2016
Dear Pkapo, Greetings from Holiday Inn Goa! Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Read More
Read Less

Friendly & welcoming

By

March 05, 2016

Spent 2 weeks for the 4th time in this friendly, relaxing hotel. Excellent food both in quality and variety. Fabulous location right on the beach. Lovely gardens lawns and pool. weather reliably perfect in February. Can't wait to return!
Paul & Alison.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 07, 2016
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your experience on your concluded stay with us. It is indeed a pleasure to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you plan your next visit. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again assuring you of our best of attention and services at all times. The Management
Read More
Read Less

aweful and chaotic

By

February 28, 2016

very badly managed with results in untrained staff, who are unable to apprectiate a problem let alone solve it.do not know what a ihg reward program is let alone offer or acknowledge your benefits.
is only interested in weddings and other guests are treated as second class
several hour wait at check in for a room seems common
hotel has smoking and non smoking room ie they remove the ash tray if you want non smoking
evening buffet Goan food which is hot and spicey. other restaurants closed to guests because of weddings
would not stay here again or recommend hotel is not worthy of holiday inn name

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review post your stay at the Holiday Inn Goa. At the onset, we have noted with regret that you were not happy with your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you. Your detailed feedback has been shared with the team to initiate corrective actions. Guest feedback is an integral part of our learning curve and I would request you to treat this as an aberration and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort. The Management
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable four night stay

By

February 25, 2016

club

This was our fourth visit to the Holiday Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a garden view room opposite the gym which had a nice view from the balcony. The grounds are very well kept and there are plenty of sun beds around the pool, in the grounds and on the beach so plenty of space for relaxation. A good buffet breakfast with a large choice of Western and Indian food. We always find the staff very helpful and accommodating. We look forward to another visit sometime in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 29, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay. We have shared your kind words of appreciation with our team. Encouraging comments, like yours keep our staff motivated to deliver good service. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back . Management Reply
Read More
Read Less

Great location but not quiet

By

February 21, 2016

We spent 8 nights at this resort and were mostly very happy. A lovely room, very comfortable. Plenty of bottled drinking water provided with hotel compliments. Very clean, lovely grounds. Beautiful beach, polite staff. Just two areas of concern: there was a fairly continuous stream of weddings, great fun to watch, especially the very colourful clothes.However there seems to be no limit placed on the noise level permitted from the huge outdoor speakers. On one occasion the music was so loud that our whole bedroom, most especially the window frame, resonated with the deep bass booming producing unbearable sound levels. To the hotel's credit the music stopped each evening around eleven pm, but it was very intrusive, there was no escape possible! The other issue related to total loss internet and a seeming inability of staff to tell the truth. We learned from other guests that a fire had wiped out both phones and internet. It took two days of asking at reception for this to be finally confirmed by the hotel staff. Eventually limited internet use was resumed, but the lack of information provided was not helpful. However these two issues did not put us off the possibility of returning. This is a well maintained property in a very beautiful location.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2016
Dear Guest, We thank your for choosing to stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We are delighted to learn that you overall had a good stay with us. At the onset, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in certain aspects of your stay. Please note that we had an exigency in the resort; due to which the telephone lines and wi-fi was down and we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We would positively look forward to welcoming you again with us and offer you of our best services at all times. Management Reply
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Gateway

By

February 14, 2016

club

We loved it with Wife and 2 kids. We just wanted to go to some safe/fun place without much crowd and have quality time. Hence was great choice. If you want to party all time, then probably this may not be the best place for you. Kids loved it, staff was great - loved the genuine smile on their face (Many other places, I see smiley faces which always expect something from you).
Food was great. They can potentially focus on more variety in Indian veg food (which max Indian prefer and unique for western world). Restaurants focus more on non-Indian food, which is intriguing, as I hope, folks want to eat local (Goan or Indian food) when in India.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that your family and you had a memorable stay with us. Your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. We have shared your kind feedback with our team. We would like to assure you that we have taken a note of your feedback regarding the Indian vegetarian food and your views have been shared with our Executive Chef to review. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

February 10, 2016

club

This was my second time at this property and I was impressed again by the customer service. Front desk staff Suzzana was great in her job and she assisted very well in whatever we needed help with. The best part was the Housekeeping team, they did an excellent job of cleaning the room. The downside was the food we had on the beech, the set up of this restaurant was nice but food was terrible.
Holiday Inn Resort still remains my favorite place to stay in Goa.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your review regarding your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. Your positive and encouraging comments regarding our staff and services are greatly appreciated, and shared this with our team members. We regret the inconvenience caused to you during your dining experience. We have shared your feedback with our Executive Chef to review. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location to just relax

By

February 07, 2016

The property is located in a very secluded south goa. The beach is uncluttered. The ambience,room,staff,food all are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic beach Resort

By

February 04, 2016

club

I chose this resort for its easy access to the long golden sand beaches of Goa and was glad that I was not wrong on that score. Every day, in the morning and evening, we could access the beach after just 5 minutes of walking and catch glorious views of sunrise on the hotel side and sunset on the sea side.
Later I realized that the hotel was also on the direct bus route to Margao, the nearest town some 17 kms away. So for just Rs. 20 each way, we could sample the way locals travel, and buy cashew nuts, babinca (a wonderful Goan sweet meat), and Goan spices.
I was happy to be accorded the welcome due to a Club Member and the upgrade to a slightly bigger room with a view of the pool. The room amenities were fine and amply met our needs of bath robes, tea, coffee and drinking water. Wi-Fi in the room was also great.
The restaurants attached to the hotel viz. The Beach Grill and Whispers of the Orient are fantastic. Surprisingly, they served dishes at almost the same rates as the other nearby beach shacks but in vastly superior hygienic conditions. So although we did venture out to the legendary Fisherman’s Wharf, which is 15 minutes away on foot, it is not really necessary to go anywhere outside the resort for your meals.
The swimming pool is a bit on the small side but was not too crowded. With a maximum depth of 4 ft 3 inches, and a separate kiddie’s pool, it was also very safe for every member of our family.
I was a little disappointed with the breakfast buffet. I specifically disliked the bakery items which looked to me stale. There were NO local Goan dishes. There were no whole fruits like bananas or apple. Choice of juice and cold cuts was limited. The spread was not at all like any other Holiday Inn I had stayed in, including Delhi or Cochin in India.
Hotel transport was expensive. I was charged almost Rs. 1000 more than what the taxi from the Holiday Inn Taxi union would have charged me for the Airport pick up. So for the return airport drop, I made my own arrangements.
On the whole, however, it was a fantastic holiday that I won’t mind repeating every five years or so.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. We are concerned to note that you were not convinced with the food and hotel transport. Guest feedback is of vital importance to us to improve on the services and facilities that we provide to our guests and your constructive comments have already been taken up with the relevant department heads for corrective measures. Please do consider this a one off case and please do visit us again and allow us to change your opinion of us. Management Reply
Read More
Read Less

Overall Good experience

By

February 02, 2016

club

Facility need to upgrade the bathrooms especially the shower heads

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa !!! We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated Kindly be informed the renovation work is on and if you ever wish to come back we will ensure that you get a renovated room. Please do so by letting us know in advance. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit and sincerely look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply
Read More
Read Less