Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and view were wonderful This was a first time for us in a Hotel Indigo. I am already recommending this hotel. Everything was perfect. We were close enough to walk into downtown Asheville for shopping and restaurants but just far enough away from too much noise. I did not ask for a mountain view room but got one anyway. It was absolutely amazing! The staff was helpful and professional. We had breakfast two days and although a bit pricey, it was very good. The oatmeal and fresh fruit was wonderful. I am so glad we stayed at the Hotel Indigo and not at the normal chain hotel. September 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, safe, good food This hotel has everything you need. We enjoyed the food for breakfast and enjoyed the bar at night. Thr rooms were big and the bathrooms were AWESOME! The location is great for downtown and we walked every where. The second night there our air conditioner took a turn for the worst. It kept us up all night ......now this is no one's fault if they dont know...but the next morning when we left we told the front desk that the AC had been in bad shape last night and that they should have maintenace look at it. She looked at me like I was nuts and said Uh OK. And never got a pen or paper...........now the staff is all young and I was not expecting any special treatment. But the very last minute at the hotel makes this review not a perfect 5. A fake "I am so sorry" would have done the trick. I still reccomend this hotel and would still stay there, but I will be very sure my room was in working order before I got in bed. September 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly and hospitable staff, clean comfortable rooms Would recommend and stay again if we return to lovely Asheville! September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location for downtown Asheville walk to downtown restaurants and shops. underground parking. new, light, bright, comfortable rooms. staff exceptionally friendly and competent. great bedding, walk in shower. a bit short on hang up clothing rods, for a stay of many days. wifi works well. Highly recommend for downtown location. enjoy! September 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 3 night visit A girlfriend and I recently took a girls weekend away from the husbands and kids, and stayed at Hotel Indigo in Asheville. We had a fantastic experience. The room was clean and well maintained. My pet peeve in staying in high end boutique hotels is allowing signs of wear to show - things like peeling caulk, mildew in the shower head, baseboards dirty cracking. Our room was immaculate, which is what I expect when I pay top dollar for a room. The beds were comfortable, there was an in-room Keurig machine, recycling bin (big plus for me), and in general everything was top notch. I wish there had been a plug near the bed to charge my phone and laptop without unplugging a lamp or the clock, but that's my only gripe. Check in was easy, staff was not just polite but also friendly and approachable - from front desk to restaurant servers to housekeeping. We had breakfast twice at the hotel and it was great both times. Second time the coffee was unacceptably weak and the server offered a shot of espresso at no charge which absolutely made my morning, seeing how we were going zip lining and I needed to be awake! Parking was ok - spots are teeny underground, and fill up quickly on busy weekends. There was enough overflow parking in the upper lot though, so we always had spot. The hotel is a couple blocks from the 'hoppin' downtown area and the walk back is dark, which I didn't enjoy my first night when I was alone. It's also right against the highway so you hear some noise from that. But so long as I had a partner to walk back to the hotel with me, I was ok with the location at night. It wasn't dangerous, just dark and a little uncomfortable for me. Overall we loved our stay and I'd return in a heartbeat. September 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Much better than expected, since we made a very last minute reservation and knew nothing about the hotel. We were traveling from Charollette to Brevard and needed to put a day of rest between stops. The room was perfect and the staff did everything they could to make us feel welcome. September 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All but lost and found The hotel was great. A little too pricey for the amenities but still great. Front desk attendant, Kimberly, was fantastic. Had an issue as we left two items of clothing behind. Called once and was transferred to a voice mail. No response. Called back the next day and a helpful person took my report and within an hour I was called to learn that what we left had not been found. In that I was assured I would be called back within two days after checking with the laundry service for the left behind items. Now six days later I've still not heard anything back despite my two follow up calls and a message left for the hotel GM. The bed was claimed to be a king. It was more of a court jester size but was very comfortable. The bathroom was excellent with a remarkable shower. I do recommend this hotel. Everyone has glitches. August 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great city Hotel Indigo in Asheville is a great hotel in a great city. It may be a little overpriced compared to some other hotels in the area though. August 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good We enjoyed our stay. Location is great, staff very helpful. Two small complaints - the air conditioner is very loud in the room, and if the air conditioner is off, one becomes aware of how thin the walls/ceilings are. I love the wood floors, but without carpets there is less sound buffering. August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel I stayed at Hotel Indigo this weekend and it was my first time going to Asheville. I loved it! I am currently planning a trip to come back. I could not imagine staying at any other hotel. The modern decor sets it apart from other hotels. The bathroom and room are very spacious. OneFiftyOne boutique bar downstairs was not only fun, but the food and drinks were delicious as well. The location is in walking distance of everything I wanted to go to. I would highly, highly recommend staying here. August 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Love this place, was not our first visit.Enjoyed the sweet jazz band in the lobby restaurant on a Tuesday!Convenient for walking around town. Love that there is no carpet in rooms. Very comfortable bed, spa atmosphere in bath. Enjoyed the Keurig. Would be nice to have breakfast included. Staff attentive and accommodating. Covered parking (free) a plus. August 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view Excellent location in downtown Asheville. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. The Keurig coffeemaker is defiinitely a plus! We had a room with a view on the second floor, a lovely venue with large windows on two sides. Next time I will request a room with a view on a higher floor. The second floor does not give a grand enough view of the mountains. August 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room design, spacious, clean and comfortable I travel a lot and am particular about my accommodations. This room was beautiful, felt spacious and very comfortable. Very convenient location to interstate highways, and downtown shops and restaurants were walking distance. I would stay there again. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a room with a view.....a freight elevator would have helped Like the Hotel Indigo in Nashville, where I also recently stayed and is the reason for trying the Hotel Indigo in Asheville, the Asheville property is lovely. The design elements are fabulous. The room was huge and the decor just lovely; And, WHAT A VIEW! The hotel feels so fresh and clean! The dining and bar area are lovely, as well. The staff was so pleasant and helpful. Each and every staff member that I encountered could not have been nicer or more gracious. The location is great within easy walking distance to downtown Asheville with all its great shops and restaurants. One detraction for some would be the self-parking. On the first try parking proved a little tricky. Once or twice through, however, it becomes no problem. Another problem is the hotel has no freight elevator, so at times, unfortunately, as a guest I had to share the elevator with construction equipment and/or housekeeping equipment. The construction workers and housekeeping staff were so pleasant that it made it easier, but a separate large and roomy freight elevator should have been installed in this beautiful property, if only to protect the beautifully appointed elevators. Overall it is a wonderful property. August 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View from 915 We had a great stay at the Hotel Indigo. Our room, we found out was where one of the three main stars of the Hunger Games stayed. The views overlooking the mountains and downtown Asheville were incredible, especially seeing the clouds, the rain and the sun play off the mountains. The staff is very friendly and the food in the cafe is very good. All of downtown Asheville is easliy walkable, the Grove Arcade is less than a block away. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo. August 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great birthday celebration at hotel From the front desk to the rooms, bar and restaurant, you could not ask for a more perfect place to spend time.. The staff goes the "extra mile" at all costs so your stay meets all expectations.. We will most definately recommend this place to our friends and family who visit Asheville often..Thank you to all who made this occasion wonderful! August 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very weird the 2nd time I have stayed in a hotel this month, I was woken up by their fire alarm at 2.30 am. Just as the other hotel ( not in this city) the staff did nothing, said nothing. People, know this if the fire alarms goes off, whether it is a fire or a false alarm, no one will help you, tell you anything, compensate you in any way, or even acknowledge that the event happened. In both cases, a guest caused the issue. But as a guest I had to walk down the fire escape at 2.30am and sit around for a hour while the fire department does its thing, NOT A WORD from the hotel. The next morning you have to poke a acknowledgement out of the staff. I think they should fess up apologize and give you a cup of coffee or something. I know it is not their fault, but it is their guest and their hotel, why should the whole hotel have to suffer. It is still a very nice hotel and I do recommend it, we have stayed there many times providing we can afford it, it gets a bit pricey, sort of New york rates in Asheville, which is crazy, but anyway. August 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lady at front desk was VERY helpful The lady at the front desk was wonderful. She helped me find directions and printed out some color copies for me. My room very comfortable. August 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience and great service Everything was wonderful. Staff was great and rooms were beautiful. Great locality. We were able to walk to all the areas we wanted. July 30, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Comfortable bed and good check=in staff Our room was very spacious with comfortable beds. The bathroom was NOTstocked with sufficient towels, handtowels and washcloths. We were short on coffee cups and glasses, as well as, coffee and tea. At 1:40 AM the fire alarm went off and we had to evacuate. Even though we were on the 6th floor @ 70 years old, climbing 5 flights of stairs was difficult. Although we were glad it was a "false alarm". July 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel! I travel a lot for work and Hotel Indigo is by far my favorite spot to stay. This time was for personal travel and we were able to bring our dog which is a huge luxury! It is such a great property with a clean and innovative feel. The staff could not be more pleasant, friendly and helpful. I always look forward to going back to this property!!! July 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eclectic rooms that were comfortable and convenient to downtown The staff was friendly and extremely helpful! The location was walking distance from all the downtown places we wanted to visit. Overall, we were so happy with our stay, that we stayed a second night, just for the giant shower!!! Like the artistic feel of the decor. Had a blast in Asheville! July 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great area Overall our stay at the Indigo was great. We all loved the design of the room with it's local furnishings and the wood floor is a wonderful idea. The staff were friendly and you just can't beat the location and views. There are only two thing stopping me from giving the hotel top marks. Number one, the beds are too hard and uncomfortable. Number two, there just wasn't enough staff in the bar/food area. One person is not enough to serve a bar, restaurant and coffee shop area. The employee ended up running around like a headless chicken and it took forever to get a drink or food. July 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to be where the action is recommend staying downtown so your close to all the great shops, restaiuants and bars. the decor is reallly bright and contemporary. The rooms are beautiful, especially the walk in shower. with great smelling amenities. I felt the lighting in the bathroom was flattering. staff is very helpful, especially the concierge. she can set you up with anything you want to do, and provide maps if needed. preferred the female bartender to the male. He made a mistake with my drink but didnot "give" me the mistake the way most bar tenders would. They didn't have enough of "my vodka when the gal was tending, but she opted to give me the weaker drink before making a regular one with a different brand. breakfast food and drinks were pretty high, but you kinda expect this at a high end hotel. Did not have lunch or dinner there. July 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and staff info The staff was exceptional. Very accomadating and helpful. The rooms are small but very nice except you can hear some noise from adjoining rooms and hallway. Overall experience was great. We'd stay there again for sure. Very close to all downtown activities. July 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. great hotel. very clean. within walking distance to down town. will revisit. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, Wonderful Staff The room was spacious with a great design. We arrived several hours before check-in and our room was ready for us. The staff was gracious and friendly. It was an easy walk to town and a short drive to the Biltmore. After spending the day touring around we came back to a well made up room. Great place to stay!! July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Asheville Good location for us to walk rather than drive downtown. Parking got crowded, but that seemed to be the only dilemma. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for Asheville & surroundings Wife and I spent a three day weekend in Asheville and couldn't have been happier with the Indigo. A quick phone call with Jamie at the concierge resulted in a great list of fun things to do and places to eat. Breakfast was surprisingly wonderful with healthy choices as well as fresh twists on old standards. Rooms were clean and fairly large with the option of being 'green' by choosing to have towells and sheets reused during your stay. Front desk was always attentive and even provided courtesy umbrellas for our walk into town on an evening that looked like rain. Location is excellent with a 2 minute walk to the edge of the downtown district. Quick access to the highway made trips to the mountains easy as well. Only drawback was lack of a pool which we could have used on the102F degree days! Thanks for a great stay, Indigo July 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Creative and energizing Had a fabulous time. Unlike any hotel we've ever stayed in. Inspiring, fresh design -- beautiful hard wood floors, brightly colored fabrics, and earthy, spa-like bathroom tile. Super comfortable bed. Great views of the mountains. Breakfast was simple and delicious, and we hear that dinner options are full of creativity. Highly recommend it! July 9, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>