Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.

* Required Field

Hotel Review
Guest Reviews
Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Hotel Indigo Athens Downtown - Univ Area

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 567 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    420
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    8

great service

By

April 26, 2016

club

staff was very helpful in rearranging some things with which I needed help

Read More
Read Less

Love Indigo Athens!

By

April 19, 2016

club

Hotel Indigo Athens is our favorite place to stay when coming into town! The rooms are great, the showers are great, and the staff is always so wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Dear amykinsgagirl, Thank you for your review. I was glad to read about how much you enjoyed your stay and how relaxing you found our showers. Their spa-like features also conserve water flow to maintain our commitment to the environment as a LEED Gold certified hotel. Please visit us again soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel tucked away in downtown area

By

April 18, 2016

club

Very professional staff. Great quality for the price. Staff was welcoming and addressed all of my concerns. I was in a prime location, with easy access to where I wanted to go. Very updated rooms/amenities. You get a hotel feel with loft/city living environment

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear GabbyD16, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you had such a great time with us. Our design is very modern and meant to take you out of that cookie-cutter hum drum of most other hotels. We're glad you liked it. Please visit again soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Favorite Indigo

By

April 15, 2016

club

Easy walk to convention center, right in the middle of downtown. Staff is very attentive, beautiful rooms and fabulous fitness center. Wine specials, very budget friendly breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear bamaphd, Thank you for your review. We love reading about your experience just as much as we love providing you with a great one. In this regard, it seems we succeeded. Thank you for visiting and please do so again soon. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay in Athens

By

April 14, 2016

club

Hotel Indigo exceeded my expectations for comfort, safety and feeling good. The staff were consistently pleasant, courteous and professional. The accommodations were beautiful and comfortable. The staff acceded readily to my extra requests.It was so convenient to have a good gym inside the hotel. The location close to the UGA campus were most convenient. I recommend Hotel Indigo for your visit to Athens.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear Aunt Janet, Thank you so much for your kind review of our facility. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to meet the needs of our very important guests. I was overjoyed to read about your incredibly enjoyable trip and look forward to seeing you again. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

clean and convenient

By

April 12, 2016

club

Beautiful contemporary design convenient to UGA campus.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear ahgp, Thank you for your review. We will continue to work hard to provide guests like you a great and enjoyable stay. We're thrilled to hear you loved your stay with us. Please come visit soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Don't eat the food

By

April 11, 2016

club

My daughter got deathly ill after eating dinner at the Hotel's restaurant.

Posted byCustomerCare
April 22, 2016
Dear jamolly, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that your daughter became ill due to the food at the restaurant. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this issue may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

April 11, 2016

I stayed during the week for business purposes. I was wary of the room design. I thought the wood floors and ceiling type would make for a noisy night. However, I barely heard any activity from other rooms or the hallway.

The public and guest areas were clean and interesting.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear JStatesboro, Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear your expectations were met and even surpassed on this trip. We devote ourselves to making your stay the absolute best. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Fabulous

By

April 11, 2016

club

Great staff, clean room, neat atmosphere. Had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo before but will recommend it to all my friends. I really like the design and the small footprint of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Dear High Expectations 126, Thank you for your review. Your username tells me a lot about what you expect as well as what you deserve from a hotel. I'm so glad that we were able to meet those expectations for you on your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and not very good internet in room.

By

April 08, 2016

I like this hotel and location. The staff is great. However, the bed is a bit too hard for me and the internet in my room was spotty at best. For the price you pay the internet should be speedy and steady.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear Lawyer64, Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you encountered some issues during your recent stay. I can tell you that we are currently undergoing an upgrade to our wifi spots throughout the hotel, and during this time, some drops in service can occur. We are working around the clock on this issue. Also, our HK department is looking into optional mattress choices in the future. We invite you back to see how well we listen to your concerns. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

April 04, 2016

Paid a small fortune to stay here one night and there was not hot water in the morning. Had to leave early so no time to wait. Coffee to be served at 6:30 am, waited till 6:45 for them to open. Not work the price. No real happy about the no hot water in the morning. Will not stay here again or recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Dear sagamore19, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear about your concerns. We had a recent issue concerning our hot water that has been corrected. Also, I have shared your review with our F&B department so that we can prevent mistakes like this one in the future. Again I apologize for your inconveniences and invite you to let us try again at impressing you. Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

March 30, 2016

Great place to stay when visiting my daughter at UGA!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Dear UGAMama, Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your recent campus visit. It's a real honor to watch you guys come in every year for your student. We hope you will keep coming back long after graduation. See you soon! Ryan Crenshaw Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less