Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inhospitable staff It's disappointing that a nicely decorated and pretty comfortable hotel in a great location can be ruined by the staff. If you can look past the unwelcoming nature of the staff, do stay here. My stay here was quite poor. A freely roaming dog in the main lobby attacked my leashed pet and took some time for the staff to restrain. Additionally, walls are thin at this hotel and beds are okay. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Night out The hotel was very nice. The only issue that I had was that my reservation was for a King bed, but the bed felt much more like a Queen. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed EVER!! I recently stayed at hotel Indigo in BR. The beds there are so comfortable. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The bar tenders are great! The location of the hotel is very convenient. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place in the place to be in Baton Rouge Used to stay on College but decided to chase some points and went for downtown and the Indigo. Great location and a great staff. Could walk to everything I needed and actually enjoyed the best happy hour pricing in town with $1.50 beers. great start to the night. Cannot imagine how you could go wrong here. Also loved the hotel dog. (cannot remember his name) I will be back July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Awesome, Awesome Awesome and more awesome. I really enjoyed the hotel. Both my wife and I enjoyed Mr. Bill (pass on a hi from "Mr. Williams"). So, was there anything to pick at or on? NO. I have to absolute favorites...South Haven, Ms, and Indigo in B-R. Awesome sauce....thee was obviously a well oiled machine as workers were a team.... July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service Great room, friendly staff and a great breakfast/coffee stop across the street. Plenty of good places to eat nearby. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eager to please i arrived late to find desk help eager to please with a quick check in. the room was inviting and cozy after a long day. the next morning i awoke to rain and worried about the 2 block walk to my meeting. the staff quickly arranged for the hotel shuttle to deliver me to the meeting - arriving dry and prepared. great hotel going beyond the average to satisfy their guests July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Everything was great with the exception of the restaurant. We wanted to eat breakfast the next morning but there was no one working there or if there was they did not wait on us. We had to go across the street. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by almost a great stay... Beautiful new hotel, great rooms, great location with awesome day staff at both the front desk and the bar. Unfortunately, the overnight/early morning staff wrecked our short stay. Ignorant, arrogant and worse...unhelpful. I'll withhold any more comments on subject. I would recommend the hotel if I knew that these overnighters were anomalies, but who knows? Maybe the day staff were the unusual ones. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Place to Stay The staff at this hotel are welcoming, friendly, and overall awesome to interact with. My girlfriend and I had a great time borrowing the hotel bikes for a ride along the nearby levee, and taking Huey (the hotel) dog for a walk. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABOVE AND BEYOND!! If I could give this stay 10 stars, I would! We made a last minute reservation based on a few recommendations from friends. It was a last minute anniversary trip, but based on the staff's reactions, we might as well have been royalty. We were greeted BY NAME every time we went in or out of the lobby. We had a personalized greeting card in our room along with a complimentary gift for our anniversary. Hotel was clean, modern, comfortable, and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Valet was knowledgable, extremely friendly, and quick with our car during our departure. Bed was so comfortable, and the bathrooms were spacious and spotless! We look forward to our next trip to Baton Rouge because WE WILL BE BACK TO THIS HOTEL! I have never had this level of customer service anywhere. Thanks for going ABOVE AND BEYOND. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, bar, and clean room. This was my second stay at hotel Indigo. It's very modern and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and customer-focused. The A/C was noisy this time, but we only stayed one night, so didn't make a fuss. There isn't a tub in the bathroom, but there is a very roomy shower. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful bed and GREAT pillows We all enjoyed our stay. We were there for a wedding party. We hung out at the bar and everyone was friendly When we arrived we hung out in the room for a bit and the bed and pillows were wonderful June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, trendy hotel Was disappointed this time around with receivng a small room with just a queen size bed. Front desk staff were somewhat indifferent to making our stay special. Restaurant and bar staff were excellent. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Hotel Ambience Downtown Baton Rouge stay was a great experience. Really enjoyed Saturday morning walking to the the farmers market and just getting out and enjoying the beauty of downtown on a cool beautiful morning. I live in Baton Rouge and still enjoyed my stay with my wife downtown celebrating our anniversary. Baton Rouge downtown is really starting to turn into a happening place with so many resturants, bars and nice hotels moving into the area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service The one thing that sets this hotel apart from the others I have stayed at in Baton Rouge is its customer service. I have never stayed at a hotel with that level of service. Everyone goes out of their way to be friendly and speak. Everyone from housekeeping....maintenance...valet...room service....everyone. Even though I was only there for 2 nights the gentleman that worked in valet remembered my name. All the employees I encountered seemed like they enjoyed being at work and never treated me like a room number. The Hotel Indigo has it figured out that a smile, friendly face and kind words go a long way when dealing with travelers. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Service Room Service was prompt and the service and food was outstanding! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay We had a great time and I walked around downtown Baton Rouge by myself and felt very safe! We did not eat at hotel and u have to go out of downtown to really find places to eat but hotel stay was just fine! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay Staff excellent and helpful.Bed comfortable.QUIET!! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unusual Great Service I travel often and I'm often just a "number" at hotels. Not at this one. Everyone I came in contact with was surprisingly very professional, friendly, helpful, always smiling, etc. It was very unusual to get this type of service from everyone I met. Now if only the lighting in the bathroom was brighter..... April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Got to admit, I was initially little take back by the room size. Advertised as an executive king room, but smaller than my expectations. BUT that was all overcome by the friendliness of the management and staff who made our trip enjoyable. From our first encounter with Bill as we arrived to Neil the manager, the entire staff was friendly and could not do enough for us to see that we enjoyed our return to Baton Rouge. A great hotel in a good location with outstanding staff. Hopefully, it will not take us another 30 years to return to BR. April 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good-some not so good Rooms are comfortable and well designed but on the small side. The in-wall A/C- Heating units are noisy and when the blower is on you really feel it when in bed. The staff at the front of the house is very friendly and competent; however, the maid service is inconsistent. After three nights per week for three months the provisioning of the rooms (coffee, shampoo, soap, etc.) was never perfect, something was always missing. The breakfast service was often sub par with overcooked omelets. After a few weeks, we walked across the street for breakfast. There is a god bar that is quite active in the evening. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and accomodations The professionalism of this staff cannot be understated. There is something to be said when you return for visits, and for the most part, you see the same faces WHO REMEBER you've visited before. They treat you like a well liked and highly respected family member. They remember your routines. The environment is impeccable. The beds are extremely comfortable-wish I could pack it up and take it home with me. I LOVE THAT PLACE! I used to always book with the Hilton across the street but they didn't have availability when I needed it and my co-worker urged me to try Indigo. SO glad I did. Now, I ALWAYS book the Indigo. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My third stay! I have stayed at Hotel Indigo on three separate occasions for business, and I am hoping that I will have opportunitites to stay there when visiting the city for personal reasons. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to help, especially for special needs customers. I cannot say enough good things about this wonderful boutique hotel. The rooms are comfortable, cozy, clean and modern. There's a great place to meet clients in the restaurant/bar. Some of my friends have now discovered it - they assure me that, in the future, they will be staying at Hotel Indigo too! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff We stayed 3 nights and the staff was wonderful. Everyone was very nice and courteous. We can't say enough about the Valet guys. All of them friendly and helpful. On the morning of checkout they already had our car waiting for us in front. Nice room and big shower. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel and wonderful staff My family and I had a wonderful experience with Hotel Indigo during Spanish Town Mardi Gras. The entire staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The doorman/concierge/valet/jack-of-all-trades, Bill, was particularly pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to like it I must have gotten the same room as "Valentine(Nitemare)" because I couldn't get the water to work, the toilet paper holder fell right off the wall, and the phone is unituitive (phone form the 80's). My wife and I stayed for our 2nd anniversary (first time stay). I wanted to like this hotel even though my wife didn't like it that much, I defended it until I tried to take a shower and make a phone call. I got the shower to work for my wife after messing with it for a few minutes. But couldn't get it to work again when I went to take a shower. And when I tried to call the front desk, there's no guide on the phone so you don't know how to call for anything. When I checked out the front desk said you have to pull the first knob/valve then twist for water pressure, then use the other knob for hot and cold. There are instructions but I didn't see where it said to pull then twist. But it shouldn't be that hard. then there's a second hand wand for the shower that we had no idea how to work, then couldn't get it to stop. Way too complicated. Then the phone has a on/off button like the phones in the 80's that I didn't see at first til the next day and by that time I was checking out. I like IHG hotels and I really liked the design of the room though very, very small. I give it 3 out of 5 stars because using the shower should be very easy to use in a hotel like this, the toilet paper roll fell right off the wall, the phone should be well laid out with a directory on the phone, and hotel should not have a phone from the 80's. Also, the restaurant was a lot smaller than the internet photos lead to perceive and the food wasn't that great neither dinner nor breakfast. I want to recommend this hotel but I'd be hard pressed to. It's a beautiful, but small hotel, but failed to meet my expectations of what I though Hotel Indigo would be (first time stay) and for an IHG hotel. I and wasn't recognized as a priority member. The good about the hotel is that is very modern and well designed and feels good even with the small size of the room. Also, great location on the river and downtown. Close walking distance to casino and attractions. I wanted to like this hotel but not this time. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by conflicting stories, no room We chose this hotel for our guest attending the Krewe of Orion Parade. We booked three rooms well in advance. We checked in to one room early and provided the names of our guests for the other two rooms as requested by the employee checking us in to ensure their reservation. I recieved a call from my spouse while boarding the float to find out that one of our guests were not going to be provided a room that in fact was reserved. There were conflicting stories about the room having plumbing problems and also that they were overbooked and the paying customer comes first regardless of the reservation. Needles to say, our guests were sent to a different hotel located outside of the city and when asked if there would be any type of discount toward the two remaining rooms within the reservation, the answer was no. Not my idea of satisfactory customer service. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valentines Night(mare) Thought I would take my girlfriend out on the town for Valentine's night. Our room was nice, really small for the price. First problem was no hot water in the shower. Second problem, toilet paper holder fell off any time you touched it. Third problem, staff was more interested in taking care of people on the phone than taking care of customers in front of them that had problems with their room. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay - internet needs improvement The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly enough, and the hotel is located well downtown, near the River Centre. The bar is not overly interesting, and there are many other options available nearby. My only complaint was that the wireless internet was very poor. It kept dropping and was slow. For comparison, a street over at the Subway restaurant, there was excellent free wifi available. I was on the 7th floor and possibly they have not attended to the coverage properly. This should be addressed, as internet is important for many professionals that travel. February 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>