• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 8 INDIGO
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets. Only guide pets are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Zoo / Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
KaDeWe Department store
Distance From Hotel:1.1KM
Attraction:
Victory Column / Schloss Bellevue
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:81
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train
View More
Welcome to Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm reflects Berlin’s artistic character in its design and style, it offers a welcoming base where you can discover a new side to Berlin. Ku’Damm is home to Berlin’s University of Arts and our neighbouring streets are named after famous philosophers, scholars and artists – a theme which is reflected in the thoughtful, artistic and stylish design of our rooms. On the west side you'll find Zoologischer Garten, which has easy bus, train and subway connections to the rest of the city and the treasure trove of art and culture from which our hotel draws inspiration. Locally inspired Inspired by the light and atmosphere of an artist’s studio, the rooms and lobby of Hotel Indigo Berlin - Ku’damm have been designed in a bright and modern style to create a connection with our artistic neighbourhood and to help you begin your discovery of West Berlin. The video installation in our lobby tips its hat to the city’s booming modern art scene which you can dive right into outside our doors. Discover the neighbourhood If you’re interested in photography, ask our staff to point you in the direction of the nearby Museum of Photography. Or if you’d like to try authentic Berlin cuisine and a Berliner Kindl beer in a local pub, we recommend Dicke Wirtin just off the Ku’Damm. And for shopping, the renowned Kurfürstendamm is just a few minutes’ walk away. Find out more in the Local guide section, then ‘What’s Nearby’.
View Less
Features
We’re centrally located in Berlin’s central and popular Ku’Damm district, close to great shops, restaurants, galleries and nightlife. You can enjoy spacious bedrooms, warm service and delicious cocktails in the bar. After enjoying our invigorating spa-inspired rain fall shower, why not listen to your own music on the iPod docking station, available in every room. Free Wi-Fi is available.
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to
View More
Announcements
As of 01.01.2014 the city of Berlin charges an additional city tax for private travelers in value of 5% on the net overnight room price. This tax is not included in the price and will be added to the bill. Business travelers can be exempted from this tax and therefore, they have to fill out a confirmation letter.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gutes Hotel sehr freundlicher Service, alles sauber und schön. Nur oft recht überzogene Preise. Vor allem bei der Minibar November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by geräumiges zimmer in siemensstadt supergünstiges angebot: frühstück buffet, pool, sauna für 2 personen für 40 euro! zimmer war erheblich ruhiger als die nähe zum flughafen tegel vermuten lies! selbst meine frau, die sehr lärmempfinglich ist konnte gut schlafen! angenehmer pool, sauna und dampfbad ca. 500m von U-Bahnhaltestelle November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel Habe dort geschäftlich getagt, alles sehr gut, nur die Rezeption ist öfters zu schwach besetzt, so dass es zu Wartezeiten kommen kann. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gut geschlafen Für Geschäftsreisen alles vorhanden. Wenn Check in und Check out künftig ohne lange Warteschlangen erfolgen und das Personal in der Bar etwas freundlicher sein könnte wäre das Hotel sehr empfehlenswert. Wem das jedoch nicht stört der kann hier entspannt logieren. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel für kurz Urlaub und Geschäftsreisen Das Hotel hat dank der U-Bahn (U7) eine sehr gute Anbindung an Berlin. Der Flughafen Tegel ist mit dem Taxi in ca. 15 min erreichbar. Die Betten und das Bad waren sauber. Das Hotel ist leider in die Jahre gekommen. Ed gibt z.B. keine Duschen sondern nur Badewannen. Für Dienstreisen und kurze Auffenthalte ist das Hotel sehr gut geeignet. Wer die meiste Zeit unterwegs ist und sich sonst in der gemütlichen Lounge kann mit dem Hotel glücklich werden. Jedoch kann Nachts wegen der Haustechnik und der Klimaanlage recht laut sein. Der Fußboden und die Duschvorhänge dürften mal wieder erneuert werden. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 Sterne ? 4 Sterne sind nur der Service und die Freundlichekeit des Personals wert. Die Zimmer und das Frühstücksbufett allenfalls 2 Sterne. Positiv: der Pool November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay near Berlin Tegel airport We were in Berlin just one night in between Air Berlin flights returning home. Having visited Berlin for a week the previous year, we were comfortable with the transportation services. This hotel does not have an airport shuttle (which would really be nice if it did!), but I mapped the directions prior to our stay and was able to take a bus directly from the airport to a subway station for a combined very short 15-minute travel time and a cost of 2,50 Euros per person. We then had a two-block walk to the hotel. The area is very nice, and we felt very safe even though we arrived after dark. Getting to the airport the next morning was just as easy. This hotel has a restaurant that looks quite nice though we did not eat there. The front desk staff was excellent both at check in and check out. The room was simple but had everything we needed, including free wifi. Everything was impeccably clean. This will be our "airport" hotel on all trips through Berlin in the future. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My two nights at Holiday Inn Berlin - City West The hotel is tidy and has a good location in Berlin. I arrived at the late check in and got a room with a connecting door. However the door was locked up. So far so good. Nevertheless at midnight the guest in the other room check in and switched on his TV. I could here the programm he was watching. I fell a sleep. Woken up at 04.00 am by the loud TV programm, I decided to call front desk. The clerk went up stairs and apparently the guest has fallen a sleep. By knocking at the door he could not wake him up. I could here the knocking in my room. Then the clerk called the guest and straight away the TV was turned of. I was on a business trip and needed to rest. Next time I will ask for a room at the end of the floor without connecting door. Lessons learned! The clerk did a good job. I got a nice tipp on the next day. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 入住Holiday Inn 整体感觉不错,干净卫生,离机场近,也近地铁口.出行挺方便的.下次来还会考虑这家.服务也不错,早上的自助餐挺不错的. October 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wird leider nicht gepflegt In den letzten 18 Monaten leider keinerlei Verbesserung der bekannten Probleme: Warmwasser läuft mal heiß mal lau im Minutentakt, Teppiche dreckig, Möbel mit Charme der 80er Jahre. Erneuter Aufenthalt nur wegen verkehrsgünstiger Lage im Norden Berlins. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for airport overnight stays a little far out of town if sightseeing I normally stay in more central Berlin hotels, however this hotel was offering an excellent rate including breakfast so I decided to give it a try. The lay out of the hotel is unusual, more like going into an office building than a hotel, the reception desk being located around a corner from the main hotel entrance. I was impressed with the size of room in particular the size of the bath, been many years since a bathed in a bath of that size. It was also a nice gesture to see the TV on when I arrived in the room with a welcome message in my name. Tea and Coffee making facilities. The bathroom has wall mounted soap dispensers. No other toiletries provided as standard although a notice did explain that you could put in a request for any other essential items should you wish. The room was ok but did show signs of wear and tear with the bedside draw broken and the curtain hanging off the rail. (Reported when I checked out). The hotels main clientele seems to be from the Siemens complex which is located next door, along with groups (large school party staying for one of my nights) and airport overnight stays. In my opinion its lucky for the hotel that it gets business from Siemens as without this I think the hotel would struggle once Tegal airport eventually closes. I was looking forward to my breakfast at this hotel which I had read from previous reviews was good. The breakfast itself was good however most of the tables were set out for between 6 to 8 people. It seems that if you wish to have your own space you will have to either breakfast very early or later after 9am. It would be better to have more tables in sets of 4 which could be pushed together if needed. One person having breakfast feels a little guilty sitting on their own at a table for 8 because no other smaller tables are available. Rohrdamm station is a about a 5 min walk from the hotel, if you follow the signs from the platform for the Rohrdamm exit then at the top of the first set of stairs from platform (in front of clock and coffee shop) take the exit stairs on your left. You will then see a war memorial and if you take the pathway in front of the large building follow it past the disused railway station you will arrive at the Holiday Inn. If you intend to use the internet make sure you join the IHG rewards club (free to join online) before you arrive. I was given this information on an earlier review and saved me a lot of money as the normal charges for internet at this hotel are quite high. When you log in make sure you enter the details in the ticket/voucher section a little lower down the page and not with your room number as doing so will probably incur a charge. For my next stay in Berlin I will return to City Centre hotels, my overall impression of Holiday Inn is now lower than what it was before I stayed. Will probably use other chains first before going back to this hotel group. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Zimmer , gute Schlafqualität Sehr gut eingerichtetes Zimmer. Sauberes Badezimmer. Angenehme Matratze. Gute Lage zum Flughafen Tegel. Sehr zuvorkommendes Personal. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Rohrdamm Früshstücksbuffet war leergefressen. Außerdem waren die Tische zu dunkel zum Zeitunglesen (vielleicht komme ich auch in die Jahre). Die Zimmer waren schon sehr alt und hellhörig in der Nacht. Der Rest hat gepasst. Das Personal war auch sehr freundlich. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at very convenient location Having stayed at this hotel few times we have always enjoyed the hospitality , friendly service , excellent facilities at location convenient for any place in Berlin agglomeration and perfect for air and rail connections We would recommend this hotel to anybody. Wojack October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Staffs It is a pleasure to stay in this hotel during Berlin Marathon ! the room is clean and bright, the staff and service also excellent. October 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, but lacks in quality of room The room was not good. Chairs were stained. No adapter for power sockets......many more to say.... October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel in diese preiskategorie ok gut im badezimmer sind Ablaeufe renovierungsbeduerftig September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busfahrer Hotel super für Reisebusse wenig Platz. Zimmer Pickobello sauber Personal sehr zuvorkommend,hilfsbereit gepflegter umgang. Habe mich sehr Wohlgefült. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Hotel, angenehmer Aufenthalt War geschäftlich zu Verhandlungen im Hotel mit 2 Übernachtungen. Angenehmer Aufenthalt, gutes Hotel! September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel provides the basics but seems more focused on serving large tour groups rather than individual travelers. The volume of the large groups seems to overwhelm the staff and the service suffers as a result. Breakfast is the biggest challenge as the hordes of tour groups sweep down - clean out the food, occupy all the tables and leave no room for anyone else. The dinner food off the menu was well prepared and good, but service was again spotty due to the large groups. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dicht am Flughafen Tegel gelegen Großes Hotel in der Nähe von Siemens / Tegel aber weit entfernt von der City und von allen Arten von Unterhaltung. Keine wirkliche Wertschätzung von Platinmitgliedern. Die Zimmer versprühen einen 80er jahre Charme. Da gibt es in Berlin deutlich ansprechendere Unterkünfte. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ordentliches Hotel guter Service Das Hotel macht einen ordentlichen Eindruck, die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und serviceorientiert. Der Hausdienst, der die Duschhalterung fixiert hat, benötigt eine Nachschulung, wozu eine Dusche genutzt wird. Bei der Gelegenheit könnten auch die Abflüsse von Verstopfungserscheinungen befreit werden. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Umgang und falsches Zimmer Siehe Beschreibung innerhalb Bewertung, bitte dort nachlesen. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Leider nicht mehr konkurrenzfähig... Die Holiday Inns waren auf Geschäfts- und Privatreisen immer eine sichere Bank - da konnte man eigentlich wenig falsch machen. Seit meinem Besuch im Holiday Inn Berlin hat sich das geändert: Optisch und bzgl. der Serviceleistungen ist das Haus einfach nicht auf dem Stand... gerade in Berlin gibt es sogar 3* Hotels, die ein schöneres Überachtungs"erlebnis" ermöglichen. Das Holiday Inn Berlin West wirkt gerade was Zimmer und Flure angeht, wie eine bessere Jugendherberge. Wer umbedingt in direkter Nähe von Rohrdamm / Siemendamm übernachten muss, finden auch genug Alternativen. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotelaufenthalt Das Hotel ist sehr schön, ein sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet, verschiedene Eierspeisen werden frisch zubereitet, Die Lage des Hotel ist gut ca. 5geh min. von U-Bahn September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Katastrophe nicht zu empfehlen das Hotel entspricht nicht einem 4 Sterne Hotel An folgenden Punkten mache ich das fest: Frühstück: keine Abwechselung, aufbackbare Brötchen, mangelhafter Service (Nachfüllen des Buffets, Abräumen und Nachfüllen von Geschirr).DerPreis von 19€ ist deshalb viel zu hoch. Sauberkeit:frisch bezogenes Zimmer ist unsauber (Haare im Bad,Reste von Softdrink in der Schublade des Nachtschranks )Housekeeping wirft beim Bettenmachen Bettzeug auf den dreckigen Teppichboden. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ausflug nach Berlin Mir hat der Aufenthalt gut gefallen. Das Frühstücksangebot entsprach meinen Erwartungen. Die Klimaanlage habe ich ausschalten müssen, da sie Geräusche verursacht hatte. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE Rooms very well cleaned: as golden elite member late check out for free.Recognition as IHG member.Free newspaper. many buses but breakfast always abundant. very close to metrostation rohrdam.Good chinese/thai resto take away in front of metro siemensdamm. We certainly come back. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis Das Hotel ist wegen seiner ruhigen aber doch zentralen Lage und seines guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnisses zu empfehlen. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice weekend stay We spent a nice weekend stay at HI. Rooms are great :) Also pool -:) Good location - close to ring, close to the metro line. I had 2 rooms - suite and executive so..suite is OK but no safe and no iron ???, fortunately, it was in exec room ;) BIG BIG deposit for key lockers - 280 euro for 4 keys?? I had big eyes when I saw 280euro on my bill...fortunately it was only deposit, no pay ;) thanks for all, hotel is OK, I reccomended it for my friends August 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior by day light
Hotel Exterior by day light
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior by day light Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Discover the nights.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading