Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT COMFORTABLE HOTEL!!! I cant say enough about how nice the staff were during my stay. The room was AWESOME with a perfect view of homeplate at Petco park. Very close to everything and just an overall wonderful stay! May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Nice Looks pretty, BUT 1. No mini-fridge 2. No microwave oven 3. Parking costs $40/ night 4. My key card rarely worked. Traded it out about 8 times. 5. "Queen" beds are not actually queen size. (I know, ive worked in a mattress factory) May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Stayed 12-18 May 2013. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall great service. My room actually looked into Petco Ball Park, great view. Walking distance from the hotel to most parts of the GasLamp district is excellent, 10-15 minute walks are normal. I would highly recommend Hotel Indigo. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 This place if great buttt.... I've stayed at the San Diego Hotel Indigo a few times now, and everything is stellar except one minor problem I've experienced on my last 2 trips to this hotel. The air conditioning system in the room is problematic. I just stayed here last weekend (mid-May), and prior to that a month before (mid-April), when its pleasant outside, borderline chilly, yet the air conditioning in the room can't seem to cool the room. On both trips I was unable to get the air conditioning system in the room to turn on and cool the room. This past visit we called to have the air conditioning control checked, they service person said it was a blown fuse, and that's why the air wouldn't turn on. After he "fixed" it, the air still wouldn't turn on. So we called the front desk again, and they said someone would be right up to look at it again - no one ever came. We ended up propping our door to the hallway open, since the hallway air conditioning seemed to be working just fine. I will be very hesitant to stay here in the hot summer months ahead. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People made the difference The staff at the hotel turned an otherwise ordinary, almost mundane hotel stay into an excellent one. Every single person I dealt with was on-the-ball and jumped at the opportunity to help me out. I was an unusual customer: I rented a bike instead of a car, I wanted a gym pass, I preferred no housekeeping, and I had a problem with my restaurant bill. Everything was taken care of perfectly, professionally, and with ample courtesy. And that is why I would return to this hotel and/or recommend it to family/friends in a heartbeat. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service I had an excellent stay, I was in town for business and to visit my girlfriend. She has a dog so it was important to find a dog friendly hotel, they were more than friendly and very accommodating. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo - GOOD TO GO!!!! We spent 5 nights at the Hotel Indigo the first week in May. It was our first vist to San Diego and we were told that the Gaslamp Quarter was the place to be. The Hotel Indigo was conveniently located and within walking distance of everything. The purpose of our vist was a bonvoyage party for my daughter's fiance who was deploying to Afghanistan. We found every staff member we encountered to be exceptional in catering to our every need, wish, whim, desire (mainly just tolerating us for 5 nights). Courtney, Nicolette and Jose at the front desk were incredibly helpful in providing recommendations of where to eat, directions, sights to see and even baseball tickets and dinner reservations. Richard and Eddie in hospitality and maintenance were always quick to respond to any special needs or request we had. The lobby bar was a fun and inviting place to have a drink after a long day of sightseeing. Rooms were very comfortable and well maintained with excellent views of the city. Can't wait for our next vist to San Diego, the Hotel Indigo and visting with our favorite hotel employees!! May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointing It is a really nice hotel, however, we were in town for a conference and the hotel had rooms for the conference and also scheduled a party in the lobby that went until late and was loud, and they put us on the 2nd floor and we could hear everything and had to be up and at the conference by 8 the next day. The staff made no amends that night to assist us aside from "complimentary earplugs". Not only was the situation disappointing, but the lack of regard for the hotel's other contract and those customers was horrible. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, good location, bad customer service I stayed for 5 days and 4 nights on a trip for work recently. PROS: The Hotel Indigo was great in that it offered a nice, clean room with an updated design that was relatively comfortable. Staff was friendly and greeted me each time I entered and exited, and it was perfect walking distance to the convention center. The hotel is also pet friendly (although my furry friends stayed home)! CONS: I felt the mandatory valet parking fees were absolutely excessive, especially since I didn't use my car at all during my stay. On several occasions I called down to the front desk asking for simple amenities to be replaced in my room (like more coffee), and they never came, despite repeated calls. Finally, I just had to to go downstairs to ask in person for whatever I needed, then carry it awkwardly back to my room. On Saturday, I was quite disappointed to find out that, without any warning to the people actually staying in the hotel, they converted the entire downstairs into a private party. After a long day in conference, I was shocked and annoyed to return to the hotel only to have to wait in line, then literally shove and elbow my way into the building. I was amongst a bunch of drunk, obnoxious people, who were spilling their drinks on me, and dancing with their sweaty armpits in my face, all just to get to the elevator to my room. My work colleagues and I intended to have a drink to decompress and discuss the day. We went up to the 9th floor bar only to find that the party had spilled up there -- more obnoxious dancing, sweaty, rude partygoers. I was extremely embarrassed to have brought my professional coworkers back to this environment, and to not be able to buy them a drink as promised. I was very upset to learn the hotel didn't maintain SOME area for their paying guests. When I brought this issue up the next day, the front desk simply laughed with "yeah I heard it was a big party!" I think I'll try a different hotel on my next stay...one that puts its customers first. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice... Ok This hotel is nice. It is not the type of 4 star hotel I envision however. Yes the design is fresh, clean, modern. It is not lush, or rich feeling. I suppose this is a place more suited to a younger crowd (I'm 30). College aged, hipsters. The hard flooring in the rooms is a great idea and the helps to make the rooms feel very clean. The staff, particularly, Jose, at the front desk, are a little too pretentious for a property that doesn't give that feeling. If you like modern styling, overpaying for "just ok," and staff that take themselves much too seriously, then it's is the place for you. I recommend for college buddies going to a baseball game. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service This hotel has it all. From great and helpful staff all the way to beautiful rooms with outstanding cleanliness. I absolutely loved my stay here. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hotel's I have ever stayed in! My boyfriend & I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in April and had the best time. We loved the location, decor of the rooms & of course the roof top bar where we got to watch a game from! Every single member of staff was so friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable of the area and things to do. They came up with some great idea's which we didn't even know about and we ended up doing & seeing so much more there that we thought we could! Even down to the maintenance staff who came to change my hairdryer over, when I saw him again, he remembered me and asked if everything was still ok. I am a flight attendant and stay in a lot of nice hotel's for work, so trust me when I say this is one of the best! Thank you so much to everyone at Hotel Indigo for making our holiday such a good one, I have already recommended you to another work colleague and will continue to do so. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-(and Petco Park)-Friendly! For someone with a pet, looking for a convenient base of operations to see San Diego, this Hotel Indigo fits the bill. While we didn't try the restaurant or lounge during our stay, everything else was great! The staff welcomed our dog with a treat, the view from the 9th floor lounge was fabulous (and our dog liked the faux grass), and it was easy to get anywhere from the hotel. The staff provided directions to whatever we were interested in, and the fitness center (while it could use the promised refresh) was very convenient. We lucked out in our visit coinciding with the Padres home opener, with a great view from our room, an even better one from the 9th floor, and Petco Park was only a block away when I decided to see a game up close. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay This was our second time staying at this location and it won't be our last. We are San Diego locals who stay downtown for Padres games so that we can enjoy a night out. I recommend upgrading to the one bedroom suite, it's worth the money and the views are amazing. The hotel is the perfect location and the rooftop bar is a ton of fun. After a few years of bouncing between the Hilton Gaslamp and the Solamar - we have decided the Indigo is the spot for us. The laid back 4* vibe is refreshing, not pretentious but high quality. Its a place you can feel comfortable in a business suit or flip flops, we enjoy that. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway This is my second time to the Hotel Indigo in Gaslamp Quarter. I just love the beautiful view from the 12th floor and the relaxing 9th floor lounge. My only disappointment was that the workout facility got moved to the 1st floor into a windowless room. Not very motivating... April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service is Awesome - Not Enough Towel Racks! They knew who I was before getting to the check in counter and pronounced my polish last name correctly! They then proceeded to upgrade my room, give me a free drink, and 10% off coupon for any food bought (Though I think this was because I am an IHG Priority member). Though they couldn't provide me one, they were very helpful in finding me a charger for my Mac. Room was clean! Amenities provided are very nice. Bed is super comfortable. Only weird thing is they only have TWO towel hooks in the bathroom (I have stayed here before and remember the same thing). One hook is next to the sink and the other next to the shower. For a single person staying in the room, it doesn't matter. If you have more then one person, there is NO room to hang up wet towels! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comments The staff was superb; friendly, prompt and talented. The restaurant/bar area is nice and food and staff just great. We'll definitely be back! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Modern Hotel & Perfect Location This hotel has a beautiful decor and was very comfortable. The staff was warm and inviting. The rooms were very clean, large and a great view (atleast mine did). Walking distance to everything. You can see the Padres Stadium from the hotel entry. It was perfect for a girls weekend. The only down side was parking was $38 per day, but around the corner is a lot for $10, just have to walk a block. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique hotel, great service and concept We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in early April 2013, and found it to be a refreshing alternative to the typical chain hotel. The decor is nice, location superb (unless you don't want to sometimes loud atmosphere of the Gaslamp District!), and the service excellent, The cost was very reasonable, and I liked the fact that Indigo doesn't charge above-and-beyond for Wi-Fi access. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I had an awesome stay, the location is perfect, the room was comfy everything is within walking distance, best of all I can bring my dog. My family was happy and we are going to make this hotel as an official hotel for us when we visit san diego March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Really really nice hotel and great room. We had a top floor suite overlooking Petco Park and so on - really awesome room. The only gripe is that the maid service was somewhat lacking. Each day the room was serviced we would come back to trash that had not been cleaned up or taken out and glasses that had not been washed or replaced. Slightly disappointing, but not enough to detract from the whole stay which was excellent.....and pricey! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo for Anniversary We stayed two nights and the staff at the front desk was excellent. We were two floors above the roof top lounge but it wasn't a problem because the noise does not filter up into the rooms. The lounge itself was very nice and relaxing, our bartender was not very sociable but we did get a waiter later that was really good about tending to our drinks and appetizers. Room service is great too. Loved our view, wish we would have been there when the Padre's were playing though, we had a nice view of Petco Park. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Los Angeles to San Diego I've been to San Diego in the past and was not aware of this Hotel till we recently visited SD once again due to participating in a 1/2 marathon. After we booked our room I read an article of how certain hotels have professional pictures taken of their establishment to make the hotel look more than what it really is. Honestly, I became skeptical about Indigo after taking a second look at the pictures on their website. However, once we arrived we were very pleased with what we saw and our overall experience was great! By far this has been the best hotel we've stayed at and not only in SD, but throughout the course of our trips to other destinations. Last year we ran a 1/2 marathon as well and stayed in a hotel nowhere near the gas lamp district. This year I knew that I did not want to have to look for parking, which meant carrying change, or having to pay for a taxi. At Indigo, the gas lamp district was within walking distance. Perfect! In addition, we enjoyed the roof top bar. We were all (my wife, family & friends) extremely delighted of the service, the amenities and look and feel of the hotel. Thank you! March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DOG and People Friendly! I was referred to Hotel Indigo through "Dog Friendly" website. I was visiting my daughter in San Diego and she wanted to see our puppy SAMSON. He is a Bernese Mountain Dog. At almost 2 he ways over 110#, Most hotels do not take dogs this large and most charge $$$ extra for dogs. Hotel Indigo easily allowed Samson. The Staff was SOOO nice. Immediately welcoming me and Samson. The rooms were beautiful and comfortable. Samson was allowed Everywhere in the hotel. Including with me at the Bar. Plus there is a beautiful terrace on the 9th floor for him and myself. I was so pleased to stay here and Samson enjoyed it too. When I go down again, I am definately staying here. I am recommending to everyone. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! I had a great stay! Matt was a super nice, great bartender! Awesome service. I have to say the best part was the Yappy Hour on Thursday evening! I have 4 dogs and they would have loved to have attended that event! Unfortunately they were not traveling with me on this trip! So, I totally enjoyed everyone else's fur kidz!! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique and great location This was my first stay at Hotel Indigo and what a great city I chose to stay in it at. The rooftop lounge is an amazing spot to catch some sun and have a drink. You can walk to basically anything in the Gaslamp Quarter. The flooring is a GREAT change from carpet. My favorite features of the room was the ability to open the window a tad and the size of the shower. My one complaint was the dim lighting in the bathroom. I am already scheduled for another stay here in June and can't wait! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service I stayed at Hotel Indigo while attending a conference in San Diego. From the moment I walked into the lobby, the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had difficulty with the elevator card key system and the staff person on the elevator assisted me and joked with me. The maintenance and housekeeping staff always smiled, said hi and engaged in friendly conversation throughout my stay. I loved seeing smiling faces and great attitudes. Everyone seemed to enjoy their jobs. On the day I left, my flight was not until 8:50 that evening so I set myself up in one of the nice lobby seating areas along with a colleague. I was working on a $1.1 million dollar grant and was so thankful and appreciative when a staff member came over and offered us coffee and water. He served us large coffees with cream and sugar, free of charge! i loved that they went the extra mile. The rooftop bar with fire pits overlooking Petco Park was wonderful and relaxing. My room was clean and comfortable. I love the large restroom and shower. The hotel was an easy 15 minute walk to the Convention Center and not far from the main gaslamp restaurants (7-10 minute walk). The location worked out well for me!!! March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Hotel Indigo. The staff was exceptional! Everyone we had contact with was very friendly and helpful. The valets suggested several restaurant options and gave us directions when we needed them. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. Loved the rooftop bar and spent time up there in the afternoon enjoying the sun and views of Petco Stadium. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noisiest place I have ever stayed Two nights and before the 1/2 marathon no less there were party guests staying in room next door (2-5am). I called security but seemed to take them a while to quiet down- The guests got away with late night partying until 4 or 5am the night before. Third night fire with engines and news in SRO next door (3-5am). My earplugs can usually keep most noises out but not at this hotel. Someone said it was due to the wood floors- no carpeting to absorb noise but also the walls are very thin- The staff was unaware of who was there due to the marathon- would recommend keeping racers on same floor. This hotel was recommended when we signed up for the race but staff seemed unaware of this event. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, and great location. We had a very pleasant stay at the Hotel Indigo. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a great view of the city. The rooftop bar was quite enjoyable with the fire pits taking the chill off of a chilly evening. An added bonus was free in-room Internet access as well as free use of computers and printers for printing airline boarding passes, etc. The location of this hotel was great for walking to points of interest and restaurants in the area. Good value. March 16, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>