Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 355 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in the Gaslamp Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Wonderful views of the city. Parking was higher than expected. Rooms were nice but cleaning service was not great (always shorted us on towels/wash clothes) Front desk service was great. Kaitlin did a good job taking care of us. Great location, walked to everything we did. I would recommend this hotel. Seems to cater more to the business traveler. No pool. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In The Pocket Spent Xmas week in SoCal and did my research on the property before I got there. This is a great hotel in a great area. Close enough to the action without being in the middle of everything. About 4-5 blocks form the core of the Gaslamp. Room was spacious, clean, and the bathroom was great. A huge tub (instead of a standup shower) would've been a nice touch for my wife, but I get the boutique hotel thing. WiFi is free, but a little sluggish. But, beggars can't be choosers, right? Check in/out was a cinch, and they offer a private cab service to SAN (Lindbergh Airport) for around $20. The staff was young, hip, and cool to talk to. Rooftop bar was awesome. Great views and perfect for a nightcap. Next time my wife and I are in San Diego, we'll be at the Indigo. Book it. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Frills The accomodations were fine, but BEWARE! There is no place to park. You must use the Valet Parking and it's $39.00 every night! Plus I'm a Platinum member and got nothing for my status. At all the other IHG hotels I've stayed at I've received a free drink coupon plus bonus points or continental breakfast. Hotel Indigo in Albany New York I got all 3 plus a free coffee in the a.m. And the parking was free! Nothing extra here! Not a bottle of water, not a drink coupn, nothing. ALL the other hotels at least give their gold and platinum members a bottle of water! It was comfortable but I won't go back. I'll go to the Crown Plaza from now on . Plus I called before I went to make sure they honored the Government Rate discount and they said yes, but I didn't get it. But you don't know this because it's a paperless system and you have to wait to get your bill in an e-mail. It was too late by then. Pretty disappointing. Nice view tho. Staff was friendly. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The View TREMENDOUS I had a great stay it was relaxing and stress free. I love this Hotel it is one of my favorites. Thank you to all the staff for being so very accomadating and professional. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Modern Boutique Hotel Good, Modern Hotel. Nice and Large suites. Good Locations, about 8 minutes walk to Gas Lamp Quarters. Lots of bars and restaurants in the area. And about 5 minutes drive to Seaport Village. We were a little dissappointed because we were promised to get a rollaway bed but when we checked in at the hotel there were no more rollaway bed available. I think the reservation department did not checked on the rollaway status. Overall we had a good one night stay at this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gaslamp The property is beautiful and the staff attentive. The parking is overpriced and the wait for your car can be torturous. The room are nice although very Small January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & people Very nice staff and the location is great. The value was good too, especially for the location. We also loved the gym, which is small but good for a free hotel gym. Now, for a few areas of improvement. First, we had a room where it just blew cold air, no matter how high we set the heat. The maintenance guy came and claimed to fix it but it was just as cold. We called again but never got it fixed. So it was pretty cold every night. Also, the parking is convenient but very expensive at $40/day. That's SF or NY pricing, not San Diego. Also, the halls can get a bit funky smelling, due to the number of pets there. Finally, the wifi is horribly slow, sort of like dial-up speeds. For a hotel of this caliber, I'd expect a much better wifi infrastructure. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff This hotel has an excellent location. The lobby is bright and cheerful. Rooms are spacious and clean. The front desk staff (especially Darren) were very helpful and courteous. I was concerned the wait for the car would be an issue; however, the valet was very efficient. The valet staff was very helpful with directions and always had a smile on their face. Can't wait to visit again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel - do not miss it! We liked the hotel very much. It is excellent! We extended our stay for one more night and the third one was fully booked so we could not extend it again. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Concern with housekeeping service My first experience with the hotel. over all the experience was good. Major concern was with housekeeping service. I left room at around 10.30 am and no one checked to see if the room needed to be done. As I walked out, I went over to the housekeeping service and informed them that the room needs to be done. I came back at around 5.30 pm and the room was still not done. I went again and informed the housekeeping staff. But later at night the room was still not done. The dirty towels still lay on the floor. Never had this experience before. Marred the whole hotel staff, which I thought were quite good December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will definitely look for this chain when travelling. The room was clean and neat and very inviting. The staff was awesome. My trip was cut short due to a tragic event with a co-worker. Jade and Nickie were very helpful when my plans had to change. They even placed a comforting card under my door. When I go back, I definitely will stay there. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot! The beds were so comfortable (especially compared to the Hard Rock where we stayed afterwards for a conference) and the front desk support staff were amazing with recommendations, maps, and answering questions. Thanks! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the Best Hotel Ever thanks to Megan and Jose! I only stayed one night in this hotel, but it ensured that I will be staying in this hotel from now on every time I visit San Diego. I travel a lot, so for a hotel to make an impression on me, it means something. First I'll start with the quality of the hotel. Everything was great, from the cleanliness, to the bed, to the carpet. It was great. The location of the hotel is awesome as well. Walking distance to many great restaurants and hang out spots. But the best part of the hotel has got to be Megan and Jose. I booked the hotel online and wrote a random request under the "Special Requests" section of the booking page. I asked for two red skittles to be placed on my pillow upon arrival. I didn't expect them to follow through with it, so I ended up forgetting about it. However when I entered my room, I found a note thanking me for my stay, along with two red skittles on my pillow, and a bowl filled with the rest of the skittles. Needless to say, I was freaking surprised that they were willing to do something like this. They didn't have to do it, but the fact they paid attention to the details and were willing to do whatever it took to make me happy is the reason I will be a customer for life. Thanks Megan and Jose!!! The skittles were great! P.S If the manager is reading this, give them a raise! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay - bad food Room was good, except the bed was as hard as a picnic table. Decor is cool, view was great. Staff was good. Had room service and the food was BAD & expensive. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Get-away We came for a one night stay from Santa Barbara and had a great experience. The hotel is in a terrific location, walking distance to so much fun stuff and great restaurants. The staff was very accomodating and the room was terrific. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was huge. We already want to plan another visit. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms - good value We stayed at the Indigo for two nights, 12/13 and 12/14. Valet parking was $39 per day, so we opted to park the car overnight in one of the ramps about 3 blocks away for $15 per day. If you don't mind a little walk, skip the valet. The hotel itself was very nicely decorated and we were very impressed. Room was clean, good size with a nice closet and good size bathroom. We slept relatively well, though because the hotel is right downtown, you get a lot of residual noise from the street - either from cars or people. On one of the evenings, the rooftop bar was closed for a private event, and the bass from the music woke me up at about 12:15am. I was a little surprised that they weren't violating a noise ordinance, given that there are quite a few condos and apartments around, but the music stopped around 1:00am...If you're a light sleeper, this might not be the place for you. I didn't mind too much though. That being said, the bed was very comfortable and the hotel staff very friendly. I would stay here again. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GIving Away The Gaslamp We just came back from a two week roadie up the coast of California and Oregon. We experienced no deal as good as the Indigo for a similar quality of lodging. Oh darn. Now they're gong to raise their rates!. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good, bad and ugly Good: nice staff and great location Bad: uncomfortable desk chair, hard to use coffee brewer with only 1 regular, thermostat only drops to 68 degrees. Ugly: very loud, slamming doors, could hear the conversation next door. Parking is priced to high at $40. Many other reviewers agree with both of these issues. Also, don't buy breakfast included if more than 1 person. Prices are over $10 for most breakfast plates and they only give you $20. You will end up paying. Overall I would not stay again and would not recommend. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in SD I've stayed in many hotels in San Diego and Indigo is bar far the best value in town. The room is beautiful & clean! Great views of the city and just a block or two from all the action. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location, friendly staff This was our first time staying at Hotel Indigo & we could not have made a better choice. It is perfectly located, close to Petco Park & Gaslamp, but a good enough distance away from the noise & crowds. The room and lobby are beautiful. Jose at the front desk helped us check in and get a taxi when we went out that night. He was really sweet, courteous, & professional, just like the rest of the staff we encountered. I look forward to staying there again! December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay, would recommend Room was spacious, nicely appointed and a fabulous city view. We stayed in room 622 but if you stay in rooms x20-x24 on probably floors 4 and above and you should have a million dollar city view. Only minor issue is that the mounting hook for the artwork in the bathroom was not secure so the art was hanging crooked, again a very minor issue but it's the details (all details# that make a place standout from very good to excellent. Supper convenient location, night life 1 block away, tram stop 2 blocks and public #cheaper) car park 1 block. Other reminder is that the hotel accepts pets and there were several dogs staying in the hotel and occasionally the elevators smelled like doggie. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Final bill not received. Macy's coupons not received The hotel was fine except for two major nuances: - the check-out clerk could not produce a final paper bill; he said he would email it but never did. - the Macy's shopping discount voucher was never received December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel is clean and convenient to the East Village. Friendly staff, from valet to bellman. The room rates are very reasonable for a touristy city. The handicapped accessible rooms are tastefully done and huge. A full menu is offered at breakfast and the food is good. I cannot say enough wonderful things about the staff. My elderly mother lost her wedding band. The entire staff was so concerned and helping us look for it. They even called the restaurant we dined in the previous evening to help us locate the ring. We really appreciated the kindness shown to us. I know if that ring is found somewhere in that hotel, they will return it to my mother. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel at an Amazing Price The location is perfect. First time to San Diego and I LOVED it. So close to shops, bars, restaurants, ballpark etc... The place is pet friendly. I saw a lot of dogs but couldn't hear a sound inside my room. I highly recommend this place. December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by different experience I have read other reviews talking about this hotel and how well they treat their platinum members. Im sorry to say that I did not receive that high quality service talked about. I am a platinum business traveler who frequently stays at other ihg properties and have always had good service and nice rooms. although the rooms at this hotel were very comfortable and clean, I was astounded to have to pay a " large fee" for parking" when I told the counter person they said " oh, they are a third party vendor". I guess the entire parking garage was given to them. maybe that set the clerk off, but for the rest of the check in I was made to feel very uncomfortable by the staff, and was never addressed as a platinum member. all other ihg brands I stay at give me a small bag of water and a small snack. very small gesture, but shows they care. this hotel leaves a bottle of water for sale " large price" on the desk in the room for you. even though I didn't partake in this fine bottle of water, I found out later that I was charged for it. I called to complain and I was told " the housekeeping said I drank the water" after I informed him that I in fact did not, he said he would remove it from my bill. no sorry or anything else. to summarize this may be a nice hotel for the party scene but as a business traveler I wont be back. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Comfy Beautiful room with a spectacular view of downtown San Diego! Very cozy bed, super clean room, and great location. The only drawback is the price of parking ($40). I'll definitely be back! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and treats Platinum Guest like no other! This hotel is amazing at knowing and showing that you are a platinum guest. Without asking or hinting they always say that they see your status and appreciate you loyalty. They go above and beyond to take great care of me and on stay even had a thank you card and bottle of wine in my room thanking me for my business. Totally above and beyond and would recommend to anyone! Great location and great food on the 12th level with great views! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Friendly and knowledgable staff, and real close to where the action is. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property wonderful suite and superior service My wife and I stayed one night at this property in the Gaslamp Quarter. We were welcomed and recognized as Platinum members at check in and received an upgrade plus complimentary drink coupons to be used in the lounge or restaurant. The outdoor lounge on the 9th floor offered an incredible view of the city. Room was very nice, bed and linens comfortable. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good too. Overall a great stay and wish we would have had more time there. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasently suprising stay Upon arriving we were nicely reminded this is a "FULL SERVICE HOTEL" by the valet parking gentleman Mr. Eric #nice guy#. Meaning we do not unpack our car, hassle with anything regarding our luggage Mr. Sergio #exceptional# did that for us, just check in and relax...nice. When checking in Ms.Kaitlin and Ms. Nicoletta were truly great! When my husband asked about certain things in the area Ms. Nicoletta was very knowledgeable and helpful. It has truly been a long time since we have experienced that type of attention and care to customer service...wow! When Mr. Sergio delivered our luggage to our room he let us know " Don't worry about anything we'll take care of it, just call the front desk. You can call and we will be happy to help." The next morning I called down for some condiments #there were none in our room# for our coffee and Mr. Chris #who delivered them# was not only friendly but seemed to truly care about our stay. Everyone we came in contact with was soooOOoo exceptional We look forward to our next visit! November 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>