Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Best in the Baylor area. Will be home away from home while the girls are in college. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great rooms. great breakfast my only gripe was only two elevators but it didn't interfere with my stay. I would most definitely recommend and stay at the other properties throughout the country...everything I needed was in walking distance....bank ATM fast food gas station/convience store... TWO THUMBS UP June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel parking not so good I really enjoyed the hotel. Parking is not adequate. I arrived about 10 pm and the parking lot was full and had to park on the street. The same happend the next evening, even though I was back to the hotel by 7 pm. It is a very nice hotel. The staff was super nice and helpful. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Comfortable Modern, fun feel just walking into the door and seeing the bar area and hearing the music. Nice, helpful staff and quiet, peaceful stay. Did not take advantage of all the amenities, but gym and pool looked inviting. Looking forward to staying here again for a little longer next time. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! only complaint - parking was limited if you came in late.... June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere I really enjoyed my stay. Would highly recommend this hotel! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall awesome for Waco We are actually from the Waco area and were staying at the Hotel Indigo with reward points as we had some renovations done on our home. We were very satisfied with the Hotel Indigo and the high review marks were right on. The only complaint at all was the fact that the pool is in the shade and was VERY cold. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable as a small apartment I regularly stay at Holiday Inns, and chose this Indigo hotel to be as close to Baylor Campus as possible (even though it was a little more expensive than I am used to paying). My daughters and I loved the roominess and decor -- especially the large mural of flowers, the walk-in shower, the textured plate glass, and the angled wall in the foyer/bathroom. I even liked the texture of the hardwood floors on my bare feet. Staff was extremely kind as we had to postpone a night to accommodate going to an unexpected funeral. The only thing I did not like was the "stiff" bed. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! My stay was Excellent! The room was extremely clean and the staff was very welcoming and genuinely glad I was a guest! Thanks June 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for a room with view(not so much) I paid a little extra for a room with a view. I got a room on the first floor looking at the back of a building. Obviously there was not a view. Other than that, a pretty place to stay May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here for Waco!!! Clean, new, and competent staff.. I am generally fairly critical. This hotel exceeds expectations. I stay 50+ a year for business and this ranks in the top five for me. The staff was well trained and courteous. No bait and switch "perks". The food and bar are excellent. The rooms, bathrooms, etc. are stellar. No complaints and will return. I highly recommend for any trip to Waco or Baylor. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay The room was clean and stocked. They have keurigs in the room which is lovely. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Our room was clean, the hotel is very clean and sleek looking in general. Breakfast was the only meal we had and it was very good with good service. The only problem that keeps it from being 5 stars is the bed that was quite uncomfortable. If you like rock hard beds and heavy covers, then you will love this place. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 long weekend We stayed at the hotel to attend a college sporting event. This was our university headquarters and management couldn't have been more accomodating. Asked for a roll away and in 15 min. the engingeer was installing one. Manager arranged for our other family rooms to be adjacent. Great stay. Only thing all hotels should have is a blanket. The heavy comforter is too hot unless you crank the AC down to 60 and this defeats the purpose of room comfort for non sleeping times. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STATE OF THE ART & HOSPITALITY TO MATCH Best value I have experienced in my travel years attending College track meets all over the U.S. High quality facility with hospitality to match by a staff which is sincerely interested in making you comfortable. Unique surroundings in the Hotel & room all designed for casual comfort and thematic interest, really resonates with the personality of Waco & Texas in general. Convenient access from Waco airport & within walking distance of Baylor, Museums, downtown & parks etc.. Excellent food, no need to leave the Hotel to eat any where else, wonderful wait staff & personable Chef. May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while in Waco! My family stayed here a few weeks ago, for a Baylor event and were so happy with the new place. The rooms were modern and comfortable, the bathrooms were delightful and the bar area was really inviting. The only thing I did not like was the service at the morning breakfast. I arrived early on Sunday morning and just ordered coffee while I waited for the rest of the group. The young woman that waited on me was not friendly, did not return to refill my coffee until I waved her down, did not bring cream and sugar with the coffee, and then came by, leaving the check before the rest of my group got there. I had to wave her down, again, in order to get her to come back and take the check back, since we weren't finished ordering. There were plenty of empty tables so it wasn't that she needed me to leave. We will return here, because we really liked the rest of the hotel. I do hope that someone talks to the staff about customer service, though. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room and great dining I stayed at the Hotel Indigo with my 90 year old parents. It was a great experience. The staff made sure that my room was directly across from their handicapped room. The whole hotel is a refreshing change of pace. All beautiful. The restaurant in the lobby is excellent. We had a group meet for bruch and the service and quality off food were outstanding. Definitely the best place to stay in Waco, especially if you are attending a function at Baylor. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, friendly staff, poor service follow-though. The room was comfy, staff was all very friendly. But I have found the service lacking. I went down for breakfast and ordered 1 breakfast taco to go. Was told I couldn't have just one, I had to have two. Ok. I'll just leave one on the plate. After waiting 25 minutes, I had to track down the waiter and cancel the order as I was late for a meeting. After my trip I arrived home only to find I had left a bag in the closet. I made arrangements to have the bag shipped home. After waiting 2 weeks but it never arrived, I called the hotel and spoke to the front desk manager. He went looking and found it in a closet. He said he was just waiting on address verification. I explained it had already been given to them 2 weeks ago. He said Oh. Yes it's all here on the bag. It doesn't matter how cool to decor is, how comfy theds are, if you don't have follow through on your service. I'll give them another chance. But just one. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and employees Darrell, the manager, was exceptional in his service to us. My family stayed at the Indigo the weekend of April 6th and are staying there May 11th. Darrell saw to it that all our needs were met. Thanks April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful food and Bar area Great location, great property especially the bedding. Wonderful experience, looking forward to my next stay! You will not be disappointed. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, poor restuarant service I have stayed twice at this property in the last two months. The rooms are modern and beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. The chair in the room is not comfortable. The food in the restuarant was wonderful but the service during both stays was the worst I have experienced in any restaurant. I ate at the resturant 9 times because it was convenient and I wanted to try so many items on the menu so it wasn't that the staff was having an off day or night. None of the staff appears to have any service experience, except the GM, Darryl. He makes you feel welcomed and that he is happy you are there. When I checked out I felt that I was inconveniencing the gal at the front desk. She didn't ask me if I enjoyed my stay, thank me for staying or say anything about coming again. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unique room design The rooms at this hotel are very unique and modern. We enjoyed the fact that the room looked different from most hotel rooms, and the design of the hotel in general is pretty and different. Unfortunately, we didn't experience the "friendly staff" that other reviewers have mentioned, with the exception of the general manager who was very nice. The other three staff members I interacted with were disinterested at best, and rude at worst. The pool was not functioning during our stay, which was a disappointment. I was not greeted as a Priority Club member, which I have come to enjoy at the "lesser brands" in the IHG group, and would certainly expect at the higher end hotels. From what I saw of Waco, this is probably the newest and nicest hotel in the Baylor area, but overall it left me with a "so so" feeling. I'm not sure it's worth the price. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Working the kinks out I really enjoy Hotel Indigo. I do think there is room for improvement--the restaurant/bar had bad service for happy hour/dinner, but the breakfast waiter was fabulous. The room was very comfortable except for the room temperature. I woke up several times in the night sweating--even though I had set the temp low. This happened the last time I stayed there as well. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night away from home My 7 year-old son and I spent a night of Spring Break at the new Hotel Indigo. It was a great experience from start to finish! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and a Great Room I have stayed at several Hotel Indigo properties in Texas. This one is very nice. I was very impressed with the design throughout the hotel. My room was big with a nice comfy bed. The bathroom had plenty of room and the walk-in shower was great. The Aveda products are always a nice touch! I had dinner in the bistro and the food was good. One thing I was really looking forward to was using the pool/hot tub. Both were out of order when I visited. I asked the front desk representative about the problem and was told there was a problem with the filtration system. For this to be a new property, I wouldn't expect these things to be out-of-service. I also did not receive any recognition as a Priority Club Member (not a big deal, but would have been nice). Overall, I was pleased with the hotel and would stay again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In town for work I'm on the road at least 200 days a year and this was one of my better stays. Nice updated room, friendly staff, and convenient location. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Waco-service is fantastic. This is by far the best hotel in Waco. It's located in the downtown area and near the Baylor campus. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are great with large walk in showers. The hotel really stands apart from the competition when it comes to service. Everyone I have interacted with on the staff have been friendly and helpful. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waco needed a hotel like this! As the parent of a Baylor student, I am always looking for a hotel located conveniently to campus, that is a good value for the money, and is more hotel than motel. Hotel Indigo is outstanding. Modern, spacious rooms. Easy access to campus. Great staff. Good value. This will definitely be the first place I check when traveling to Waco. Nice fitness center. Only negative thing was the parking lot which is large, but oddly lacking in spaces. It fills up fast and people start double parking which can make getting in and out of spaces challenging in a large vehicle. Seems like they could remove some grass sections and add more spaces. But that is a tiny complaint for such a great place to stay in Waco. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent room The room was beyond excellent and fair for the price, especially on the weekend/holiday. They emphasize the design of the building, and I like the modern feel, except that they try to integrate a western feel and I don't feel like it works. (that and I'm just not into the western thing) But I'm also not a designer so I'm not really qualified to critique. I will say, though, that the dining experience was sub-par. The bistro entrance is also right next to the hotel entrance. Uncomfortably close. The service was also unbelievably bad and the food was just okay. I say this as someone that has managed fine dining in the past with enough experience to comfortably critique a restaurant. At the end of the day, it was an enjoyable experience to stay at the hotel and I'll probably go back. I just won't be dining at the bistro. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The only complaint is the noise transfer from the above floor. The uncarpeted floors allow a significant amount of noise from above room. Try to stay on the 4th floor, that should eliminate the problem. February 20, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>