Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1078 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1078Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    637
  • 4 Sterne
    278
  • 3 Sterne
    77
  • 2 Sterne
    58
  • 1 Sterne
    28

A stay in troubled times

By

02. April 2020

platinumelite

We stayed the last weekend before the government announced the lockdown sanctions.
The hotel was very quiet, with very few residents.
I must compliment all of the staff there, for holding a very professional attitude to the guests during troubled times.
It must have been hard for them , knowing that their jobs were at risk.
There was an eerie ness about the hotel that weekend, not the same as we were used to seeing, as on previous visits.
Let’s hope this crisis does last too long and we can return again, to really enjoy all the hotel has to offer.
Again, a very big thank you to all of the great loyal staff at the holiday inn.

Thanks Neal

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Superb experience

By

01. April 2020

club

I have previously stayed at other locations in the group and therefore had no hesitation in choosing this hotel for my business trip. I am pleased to say that from start to finish it exceeded my expectations which were already high. From check in to departure every aspect was superb. My only criticism was on the bars lack of ale choice. Being an ale enthusiast I would have liked a choice. However this did not detract from a thoroughly enjoyable stay and enthusiastic staff who were superb.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent hotel

By

01. April 2020

Ideally positioned just off A1 in a quiet location. Great location for visiting Yorkshire highlights of Aidensfield (Heartbeat), Scarborough, Whitby and Robin Hood Bay and North Yorkshire Moors Bronte country.
Very efficient and friendly staff. Exceptionally nice big room and well appointed bathroom. Restaurant ladies make a wonderful fresh breakfast to order, with a warm northern welcome. Would definately stay again when passing for business or pleasure.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent stay at Holiday Inn

By

19. März 2020

club

Most welcoming hotel. First time staying at a Holiday Inn

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, comfortable

By

17. März 2020

club

Staff can’t do enough for you. Everyone is so friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was probably the best I have had a holiday inn. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable Rooms

By

14. März 2020

Nice quiet comfortable rooms, Bar stock is a bit light, small choice of beers. Food was good. Staff were very good, faultless.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Could be improved

By

07. März 2020

The lobby and bar are good the rooms look really tired and the bathrooms are small and the shower was not very powerful. the rooms and bathrooms need a full update. The gym open at 7AM which is way to late for a morning work out when you are working. The approach road the the hotel is in very poor repair.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic overnight stay at holiday inn Darlington

By

04. März 2020

club

What a great hotel with easy access to the A1. Staff who cannot do enough for you and make the stay excellent!! Food and drink good and room clean and tidy.

Will be back again soon.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Weekend Break

By

04. März 2020

club

Ideal for a relaxing break. Very friendly staff.
Good facilities.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Mrs Sweeney

By

04. März 2020

club

Do not normally write a review but this time didn’t want other parents have same experience myself n my friends were left with

Pay careful consideration to this hotel before you book. Hotel staff limited. Bedrooms not fully made up. Lacks choice of bar menu even though advertised as having. Children’s food menu only chicken nuggets n ran out. A couple of beer choices. Cold rooms n others too hot. Overall as only stated one night would be extremely disappointed if paid full price for this hotel in off the street. Lounge area was full of crumbs n hadn’t been hoovered or cleaned. Utterly dissatisfied and would not come back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Whole experience was excellant. couldn’t have wished for more

By

02. März 2020

club

Very happy with our experience. we regularly travel south to visit our so and daughter. A very welcome and welcoming, no fuss stop for elderly, weary travellers. We will visit again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business Stay

By

28. Februar 2020

club

More than adequate. It's not like I'm on Holiday.
All the staff were great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen