Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 513 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

pleasure

By

May 25, 2017

it is a pleasure to arrive and stay at darlington holiday inn ,ilove the fact our dog can stay as well

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

May 24, 2017

club

It does what it says on the packet. We wanted to stay at my brothers house in Darlington but he was working in New York so this was the next best thing. Reasonably priced. Comfy beds. Spacious room. Just off motorway though the signage could be better to help you find the road as I had to go round the roundabout again.

Read More
Read Less

TV kept turning on throughout the night

By

May 24, 2017

Possible to stop again just for the price but that would be it

Read More
Read Less

Clean, modern and met requirements

By

May 23, 2017

Just what I need. Clean environment and modern equipment with very good wifi connectivity

Read More
Read Less

Location to venue

By

May 22, 2017

Hotel clean, rooms have every thing in them needed for this short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Superb service, excellent room and shower, conveninetly located.

By

May 19, 2017

club

We used this particular Holiday Inn for the first time, as a stopping off point in our journey from St Andrews to Cambridge. We are too old to do the journey in a oner.
The location suited us perfectly.
We chose to dine in the hotel, rather than in the neighbouring establishment, and were not disappointed.
Both the staff and the food could not have been better.
Breakfast was of the usual high standard we have begun to expect.
This was the first time we met the new rounded end shower. The shower did everything we asked of it. The extra sitting/storage space was a welcome development.
The car parking was adequate, as was the size of space allocated to each vehicle.
The most welcome part of our experience was the friendly and helpful attitude of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel absolutely fantastic

By

May 18, 2017

club

Very nice place to stay and would recommend to any traveler

Read More
Read Less

Friendly efficient service

By

May 18, 2017

club

The staff were friendly, highly competent
the hotel was spotless.
Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

May 17, 2017

Good room.
Clean room
Big room
Friendly professional staff

Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

May 17, 2017

Starting with the positives the staff couldn't do enough for us, excellent service throughout the stay. Room was very nice, decent size and comfortable bed. Only negatives were the noise in the mornings - the bedroom doors aren't adjusted to close slowly/softly so if people walk out and leave their door to shut on it's own it really does slam, someone's nearby actually shook our room. Also on Sunday morning at around 8am someone had a vaccuum cleaner on, I presume this was the maids. If people want a bit of a lie in it's not ideal considering the Quiet signs in the corridors.
The breakfasts we had both mornings were lovely, however the evening meal was very poor quality (inedible for my partner) and the waitress had no hesitation to take it off the bill.

Overall it was a lovely stay and a few door/noise adjustments plus improving the evening meal quality would make it even better. We will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep, food and great staff

By

May 17, 2017

club

I was here for business and the staff treated me as if I was at home. I live in the USA and I felt I had never left home. If I return this is the place to stay. Plus the extra points for my stay was a bonus!

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

May 15, 2017

Stayed in many HI.

This one is newish and is in good decorative order with a modern contemporary feel to it.

Had a big room which was nice,

Evening meal was tasty and hot.

Read More
Read Less