Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 384 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    11

excellent

By

September 29, 2016

club

Really good hotel, attentive staff and good facilities. Convenient location. Car park a little noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Dear DD62200, Thank you so much for rating our hotel as "excellent". Your kind comments mean a lot to us and are very much appreciated. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

September 28, 2016

club

visited UK in september 2016 and stay in Holiday Inn. Overall, I like to stay Holiday Inn, as the hotel is always at a convenience location. The hotel rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel staff are pleasant and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review. It is great to hear that Holiday Inn is your hotel provider of choice and that we were able to live up to previous good stays. We note that you live overseas but do hope that we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service in the Hotel but lack of service in the Bar

By

September 27, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. Probably one of the friendliest hotel staff that I have seen. The one downfall was the bar/restaurant staff ignored me. I was in the bar/restaurant a lot during my stay. One night the bartender brought me my drink and I told her I wanted a menu she gave me the menu and left me alone for the next half hour. The only reason that I got to order is that I flagged down a server to go get me someone who could take my order. This was typical of my experience with the bar/restaurant. If you do not need to eat there I would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your comments. It is great to hear that you think our team members are some of the friendliest you have ever encountered. Obviously we are really concerned to hear that your great comments did not extend to our food and beverage team. This is generally not the feedback we receive regarding our the team so we will ensure that your review is communicated straight away and service improvements made where needed. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Good Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

Great staff good food arranged the quite room we requested just like last time. Top marks for service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Roadtripcouple55201, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments. We are delighted to see that you have given us top marks. We hope to welcome you back again to stay with us. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

woken by creaking floorboards in above room

By

September 21, 2016

don't stay in room 10- otherwise you could be woken when the occupants get up - or just walk around!! Reception showed a smidgen of empathy..

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. We are currently in the process of replacing some of our floorboards. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our apologies if you were disturbed during your stay. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service Shame about the traffic noise

By

September 16, 2016

I have just stayed 2 nights at this hotel as I was attending a training course in one of the meeting rooms and I have to say as far as the staff were concerned they were fantastic the bedroom was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The restaurant and bar was relaxing and even though there was a problem when I had dinner there and the kitchen unfortunately didn't get a ticket in order to cook my meal Reece the bar supervisor and the chef decided to give me my main free thank you very much it was well worth waiting for. The 2 downsides I had with the hotel were that unfortunately as my room was close to the motorway I could hear traffic noise in my room even with the windows shut. The other downside was that in order to pay cash for the room I had to provide photo ID which I did not have on me had I known in advance of staying I would have taken with me. Thank you to the hotel staff for your attentiveness.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear Andrew V1, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies that there was a mix up with your meal. We are so pleased to hear that our Reece was able to resolve this to your satisfaction. Thank you so much for your understanding. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by traffic noise from the nearby A1. The hotel does have triple glazed glass in all of our bedrooms which helps to keep this to a minimum. It is hotel policy to take photographic ID when our guests are paying cash. This is usually standard practice throughout the hospitality industry and we will make sure that our website is changed to ensure that guests that may not be aware will be informed. Many thanks for your lovely comments regarding our team it is great to hear that you were well looked after. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

September 16, 2016

Stay here frequently - always very good, staff are excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Dear GDSHTK, Thank you for your lovely kind comments they are very much appreciated. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

signage

By

September 15, 2016

club

We had difficulty in finding the entrance road,shared with a Macdonalds and a lorry park. A sign at the road entrance would have helped. As we left we noticed your sign which is set high in the air but not at the entrance. This did not detract from a very good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Dear kailen, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review. . Sorry to hear you had some trouble finding us. Unfortunately we are strictly governed by the local council and the highways agency as to the directional signage we can erect. However we have purchased a banner which we will put up at the entrance to McDonalds to ensure that our guests know where we are. Thank you for the feedback. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming staff, comfortable stay.

By

September 09, 2016

From the time we booked in the staff were friendly and welcoming. Food was hot and well cooked. Public areas comfortable and attractive.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review and for your kind comments. We appreciate you letting us know that everything was great. We hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

family booking

By

September 07, 2016

club

I booked two rooms but on arrival they were on separate floors. The receptionist manged to relocate them to the same floor but unfortunately they were at opposite ends of the hotel. Having booked two rooms for my family I would have expected them to be close together.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 12, 2016
Dear chrismatt57, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to give you two rooms next door to each other. We always try to do this whenever we can but on this occasion it was not possible. Please let us know when booking if this is a priority for you and we will assign the rooms there and then thus ensuring that you do get them right next door. You can do this during the booking process or alternatively by calling the hotel any time before your arrival date. We hope that we can welcome you and your family back again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Handy location, clean, friendly staff

By

September 06, 2016

club

Really nice welcome, well thought - out rooms, nice breakfast, and use of a mini-gym. Only issue was the walls are quite thin.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Dear Adele27, Many thanks for your comment. We are pleased to hear that your stay was good. We hope that we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

En Route to Spain

By

September 05, 2016

club

Not too happy with this particular hotel, traffic noise was a problem, plus lack of air conditioning made the problem worse

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear helipot, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay. Please accept our apologies that you encountered some problems. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less