Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 436 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good hotel

By

January 21, 2017

club

Good hotel which stay in often. Shame had a problem with the room temperature, too hot and stuffy.

Read More
Read Less

Mr B

By

January 20, 2017

club

Very clean and efficient with a relaxed feel.
Close to the motorway network and the North East in general

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, not so great WIFI

By

January 20, 2017

stayed here for 4 nights, its quite a modern new looking Holiday Inn, quiet spacious rooms, great power shower, and usual the essentials found in Holiday Inn rooms.

Bar was great, and food was exceptional.

My only gripe which was a real pain, as i rely on it in a big way when working away, was the internet service provided was totally useless. When it was connected it was painfully slow, and kept dropping out constantly which became quite annoying.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

January 19, 2017

club

excellent location, easy to get in and out, good parking facility, quiet location

Read More
Read Less

location

By

January 19, 2017

easy access, good parking and very suiatble for local business

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear PAN49, Thank you for the fantastic feedback we are so happy that everything was good for you. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

January 17, 2017

club

Brilliant stay. Mattress was a bit uncomfortable, felt like is slanted to one side.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Dear CScott56, Thank you for the excellent 5 star review. We will look into the mattress problem you mentioned as we change these regularly to ensure they are of the highest quality for our guests. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Toy Poodle Dog loved it.

By

January 10, 2017

club

great break for the price.
The staff were very good, talked if you wished and gave their full attention.
The TV had the channels we wanted but the picture was larger than the screen and we could not find the text button(my husband is deaf) we did not mention this as we are not good with technology and thought it was probably us. It did not affect our stay.
Dinner. the steak pie had tough pastry and was served with just peas and a blob of potato. The lasagne was fine, both a bit pricy for a pub meal. It was served piping hot by pleasant efficient staff.
The hotel was beautiful and clean. The area past the lorry park had a lot of litter, it would have blown there, it would look better if ground staff who keep the grass etc. manicured could litter pick.
A very good weekend and the points mentioned above did not detract from our stay. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Rusty050516, Thank you for your feedback we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We take on board all constructive feedback so that we can ensure our guests have a comfortable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

January 10, 2017

club

Excellent helpful and very friendly staff
Very comfortable bed and room was excellent. Fully recommend this hotel to everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Barry John, Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding our hotel. It is so lovely of you to recognise our team and for you to say that you would recommend us. There really is no better comment to receive. Kid Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lats Night New Years Trip

By

January 09, 2017

club

The Hotel lobby and communal areas where very clean and organised. All the staff in the hotel where lovely, friendly and helpful. I was really surprised at how big and spacious the room was. Overall a great last night stay and if I was in the area again I would defiantly stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear SDavies0726, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are delighted that you would come back to stay with us again and even more delighted that you had a lovely stay with us on the last night of your trip. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適なベッド。

By

January 09, 2017

club

ベッドの寝心地が良い。
部屋が広い。
シャワーの湯量が問題ない。
コンビニ&SUBWAYが近い。
マクドナルドが近い。

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely comments we are pleased that everything was good for you during your stay. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy to stay here again

By

January 07, 2017

I enjoyed my weekend here, room comfortable, food fine, easy to find, just off the A1, staff efficient and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Jamilyn, Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the future. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good all round.

By

January 07, 2017

club

As before, the hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff were welcoming and friendly and we slept well. The shower was superb and invigorating- perhaps the best part of the stay. Breakfast was good, convenient and sustaining with just the right amount of choice. We travel with a dog, so dog friendliness and the presence of a bin at the front door are important. The staff were especially welcoming of the dog and both were delighted to meet each other!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Islay's man, Please accept our sincerest thanks for your lovely comments. It means a lot to us to hear that you found everything to be great for you during your stay. We like to welcome all people and animals to our hotel and love to see well behaved pooches enjoying our facilities. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less