Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 466 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Clean and comfortable

By

March 22, 2017

The hotel was easy to find and both communal areas and the room were clean and bright.
We had to wait for a member of staff to appear to check in and there was no-one there on departure. When we did see staff they were friendly and helpful
I would recommend the hotel to friends

Read More
Read Less

Good restful stay

By

March 22, 2017

club

Good staff, clean room lots of features, good food, reamend you get pancakes at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

March 20, 2017

club

A easy and comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful, although a few prompts were needed. The rooms could do with an update, the mattress had collapsed on the middle

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

March 19, 2017

This hotel is like my second home! The staff are wonderful, welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean, bar and restaurant are great with lovely food.... it's a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

March 17, 2017

club

Business stay and I had everything you need to be relaxed, fed well and comfortable. Great hotel, staff friendly and would recommend to anyone

Read More
Read Less

Terrific reception on arrival

By

March 17, 2017

club

Already given comments about the room and receptionist

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

March 09, 2017

club

Excellent quality breakfast and as much as you wanted. Brilliant choices available from full English to fruit , croissants coffee tea and fruit juice. Toast and cereal. Comfy bed and clean bedroom and bathroom. Very quiet didn't hear any other guests.

Read More
Read Less

First Class Service

By

March 07, 2017

First impressions count when you check in at this hotel, and that's why we keep coming back time

Read More
Read Less

ALL GOOD AT DARLINGTON NORTH A1 JCT 59

By

March 06, 2017

club

ALL GOOD AND NO PROBLEMS WILL BE VISITING AGAIN IN NEAR FUTURE GOOD LOCATION

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and welcoming service

By

March 03, 2017

club

We needed to find a place to stay to visit a sick relative in the area. We did not know of hotels in the area and quickly looked online to try to find somewhere convenient for visiting the local hospital.
We found this hotel almost by accident, but was so pleased with the location and overall standard of service that we shall use it again.
Not only that, but we were so impressed with the quality of our stay that we shall prioritise Holiday Inn when looking for accommodation in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Good overall experience

By

March 01, 2017

club

Cold Shower on the Sunday morning of our departure was the only minor negative point.

The overall place is good, clean

Posted byHotelStaff
March 02, 2017
Dear Colin, Thank you for your comments. Please accept our apologies for the problem you had with your shower. We had a boiler malfunction but have now had this fixed. We are really pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

recent stay

By

February 28, 2017

club

comfortable room. very thin wall as i could hear clearly the conversation in the next room when the tv was off. thought the breakfast was expensive as it was the same price for one person as a couple. good access to motorway

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear Female penshioner, Thank you for your 5 star review and for the feedback you have left regarding your recent stay. Breakfast is priced per person and can be purchased on check in at a discount price or as part of your room package. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less