Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 438 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

438reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Mixed

By

23 January 2017

club

It is some while since I have stayed at a Holiday Inn. The Brand has certainly changed as the hotel main areas were very modern and somewhat continental in style.
As always the lighting and heating in the rooms let the stay down though. Mood lighting, supported by an inadequate spot light in a dark corner of the room, where the desk was located, was not enough for late working evening!
Also the food was far too hot- as if they had put it in a furnace - no joke! The menu was also limited in that they are planning to change the menu in February. We were told they wanted to check which were our favourites before completely changing the menu. Well actually I think they were just running stocks down...as the choice was so limited how can they deduce my favourite meals? All it showed was what I preferred most out of the very uninspiring choice offered!

Read More
Read Less

Good standard and good value

By

23 January 2017

club

We arrived quite late but greeted and checked in with minimum fuss. Everything perfect for our needs .

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

21 January 2017

club

Good hotel which stay in often. Shame had a problem with the room temperature, too hot and stuffy.

Read More
Read Less

Mr B

By

20 January 2017

club

Very clean and efficient with a relaxed feel.
Close to the motorway network and the North East in general

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, not so great WIFI

By

20 January 2017

stayed here for 4 nights, its quite a modern new looking Holiday Inn, quiet spacious rooms, great power shower, and usual the essentials found in Holiday Inn rooms.

Bar was great, and food was exceptional.

My only gripe which was a real pain, as i rely on it in a big way when working away, was the internet service provided was totally useless. When it was connected it was painfully slow, and kept dropping out constantly which became quite annoying.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

19 January 2017

club

excellent location, easy to get in and out, good parking facility, quiet location

Read More
Read Less

location

By

19 January 2017

easy access, good parking and very suiatble for local business

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear PAN49, Thank you for the fantastic feedback we are so happy that everything was good for you. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

17 January 2017

club

Brilliant stay. Mattress was a bit uncomfortable, felt like is slanted to one side.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Dear CScott56, Thank you for the excellent 5 star review. We will look into the mattress problem you mentioned as we change these regularly to ensure they are of the highest quality for our guests. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Toy Poodle Dog loved it.

By

10 January 2017

club

great break for the price.
The staff were very good, talked if you wished and gave their full attention.
The TV had the channels we wanted but the picture was larger than the screen and we could not find the text button(my husband is deaf) we did not mention this as we are not good with technology and thought it was probably us. It did not affect our stay.
Dinner. the steak pie had tough pastry and was served with just peas and a blob of potato. The lasagne was fine, both a bit pricy for a pub meal. It was served piping hot by pleasant efficient staff.
The hotel was beautiful and clean. The area past the lorry park had a lot of litter, it would have blown there, it would look better if ground staff who keep the grass etc. manicured could litter pick.
A very good weekend and the points mentioned above did not detract from our stay. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Rusty050516, Thank you for your feedback we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We take on board all constructive feedback so that we can ensure our guests have a comfortable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

10 January 2017

club

Excellent helpful and very friendly staff
Very comfortable bed and room was excellent. Fully recommend this hotel to everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Barry John, Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding our hotel. It is so lovely of you to recognise our team and for you to say that you would recommend us. There really is no better comment to receive. Kid Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lats Night New Years Trip

By

09 January 2017

club

The Hotel lobby and communal areas where very clean and organised. All the staff in the hotel where lovely, friendly and helpful. I was really surprised at how big and spacious the room was. Overall a great last night stay and if I was in the area again I would defiantly stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear SDavies0726, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay. We are delighted that you would come back to stay with us again and even more delighted that you had a lovely stay with us on the last night of your trip. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less

快適なベッド。

By

09 January 2017

club

ベッドの寝心地が良い。
部屋が広い。
シャワーの湯量が問題ない。
コンビニ&SUBWAYが近い。
マクドナルドが近い。

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely comments we are pleased that everything was good for you during your stay. Kind Regards Pat MacInnes General Manager
Read More
Read Less