Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 530 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Budget hotel

By

23 June 2017

If you are passing through on business the hotel is ok for a quick stop, but wouldn't recommend for anything more. A fair 'budget' class hotel with a hostel-style bar with table football. Overall in need of updating.

Read More
Read Less

Up to the expected standard

By

22 June 2017

Stayed one night, mid-week on business. Hotel is easy to find

Read More
Read Less

An empty car park.......

By

21 June 2017

...........upon arriving, I thought the hotel had probably closed because the car park was almost empty. Indeed it was not very busy - the following morning there were about 5 cars only.
I was welcomed with grace and courtesy, offered points or a drink (I always choose the points) and allocated a really nice room.
Dinner was good, I had the fish and a splendid glass of NZ sauvignon blanc, served promptly but discreetly.
Replete, I wandered back to my room and had a first class night's sleep.
All the above made for a splendid stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

19 June 2017

club

Good service, good room, good gym, convienient location for the motorway

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

19 June 2017

club

Perfect hotel for business trip into the local area, exactly what you need. Really smart hotel, iron etc. already in the room. Shower rooms are AMAZING! Will definitely use again when next in the area.

Read More
Read Less

No real atmosphere at this hotel, poor service in restaurant

By

15 June 2017

club

Disappointed with hotel overall, first use of IHG Rewards not good. Booked 15 times with other hotels on bookings.com and experience always very good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service - good food

By

13 June 2017

Location was spot on, really easily accessible from A1M, Great service from all the staff and the dinner was excellent - just what we needed after a long day at Croft Circuit in the pouring rain.

Read More
Read Less

Poor evening meal

By

13 June 2017

Good comfortable rooms near to A1 which is let down by standard of food served on an evening in the restuarant

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Darlington North

By

13 June 2017

club

Very good. Staff were very accommodating and will use again when I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable

By

08 June 2017

platinumelite

Certainly not the best example of a Holiday Inn but OK for an over night on business

Read More
Read Less

Evening meal

By

06 June 2017

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times before on our travels as it breaks up a long and time critical holiday journey. Unfortunately this time we had our evening meal the1hr wait was far to long especially as we had no explanation offered. Next time we'll venture out for something to eat. Would recommend the property but not evening meal.

Read More
Read Less

HI Experience

By

04 June 2017

platinumelite

Breakfast to expensive for 1 person - I like a coffee and 2 slices of toast for breakfast £9.00, no chance.

Read More
Read Less