Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1145 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1145reviews

  • 5 Stars
    676
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    29

Bad choice

By

13 November 2020

Reviews didn’t reflect what I experienced
Located just off the A1, adjacent to a petrol station and a McDonalds.... nothing else. Worst Holiday Inn I’ve stayed in

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

31 October 2020

The hotel has been refurbished, badly. The public area carpet fitting is really bad, the bedroom flooring was badly fitted.

The evening menu was very poor and the quality of food was the one of the worst I have experienced in an ihg hotel. Okay its during covid but this excuse is used for everything when corners are being cut.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

31 October 2020

Fantastic one night stay. Room was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Dinner and breakfast was lovely. Will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing night stay.

By

26 October 2020

club

Hotel rooms were noisy and smokey. One towel per room. No sound proofing between rooms. Breakfast very poor and not great to help yourself to cups and drinks during Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

26 October 2020

Great stay, great team, great food, everything wonderful Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Cheap and cheerful

By

25 October 2020

platinumelite

If you like to sleep in a sauna, then wake up to a breakfast that looks like it has been cooking since last week, then this is the hotel for you!

Read More
Read Less

満足できるホテル

By

24 October 2020

スタッフの方の対応が良い。朝食が美味しい。部屋が清潔。これらを総合して、宿泊に値するホテルだと考えることが出来ます。

Read More
Read Less

Nice room bad food

By

24 October 2020

Rooms are nice and relatively modern. Service from staff was great. Food was below average on a pub standard but charging premium for it.

Read More
Read Less

Family Time

By

19 October 2020

club

Excellent quality and value at this hotel.
Despite covid restrictions the service was very good. Food choices and taste was excellent.
Would definitely recommend, especially for families.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing.lovely food

By

12 October 2020

club

It was a nice place to stay overnight before picking up our puppy in darlington.also the breakfast was just right for the journey back to london

Read More
Read Less

Good stay at Newton Aycliffe

By

08 October 2020

My wife and I stayed at the hotel en route to a hospital appointment in Middlesbrough. The staff were super, ´check in was quick. The room and bathroom were clean and the shower good. We knew that because of covid we would have a limted choice for breakfast. But what we had did the job.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent night in trying times

By

07 October 2020

club

Stopped off for an overnight stay between work events.
Friendly service, clean room, good shower.

Very happy overall

Read More
Read Less