Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 750 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

750reviews

  • 5 Stars
    535
  • 4 Stars
    171
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Disappointed

By

29 January 2021

Not recognised on arrival as a gold elite member. Room facilities not what is advertised or paid for. Food was slightly disappointing as was breakfast. Cereal available with milk but no bowl. Starter disappointing, advertised as wings tossed in sauce but arrived swimming in sauce and ice cream had melted on arrival at room due to hot plate.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

28 January 2021

The hotel does not deliver what it advertises, you book an executive room that is advertised as having free water and snacks, slippers and bathrobe. None are supplied with the excuse of covid.
You get no acknowledgment on checking in as a gold elite member and nobody even checks your preferences.
The food was also disappointing, chicken wings tossed in hot sauce were actually chicken wings swimming in sauce. Sticky toffee pudding with ice cream that was already melted due to being served on a hot plate. Not the usual standards for this or an IHG hotel

Read More
Read Less

A great business stay

By

16 January 2021

platinumelite

This is the first stay at this hotel in Aberdeen. I usually use other local hotels but this will become my regular.

The staff were attentive and flexible with my needs where possible. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was water coming over the shower screen...but this seemed to be due to my height.

Overall a very positive experience.

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno Holiday inn

By

07 January 2021

Ottima accoglienza da parte dello staff, ottimi I servizi , cibo da rivedere

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

05 January 2021

Arrived after a long day working just after 7pm. Asked about food to be told not serving now despite the fact information given to me said food available until 8pm. Basically told to find a take away. Didn’t know area and weather was bad so last thing I wanted or expected to do was try to find some where to get food!! My evening meal was a bag of crisps. Next morning thick ice it was like a skating rink slipped all the way to my car!! Had not put down anything to melt ice. I always use holiday inn so was really disappointed with the service here certainly won’t be using this hotel again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, food currently not good

By

19 December 2020

The hotel amenities as always are great and the staff are helpful. The only issue is the menu is very poor and no breakfast being on is not good. I understand the covid issues but there should be cooked breakfasts available! The dinner menu needs more choices or at least add sauces and sides to the choices!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good rooms just cold due to faulty air conditioning

By

12 December 2020

Ok stay, have stayed in loads of hotels, the food was good but overall not happy with the cold rooms

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

23 November 2020

Dont get me wrong, they are making a good effort keeping the place open during all this. Cant help but think some of the things are just taking advantage and cutting corners though, e.g. No toiletries in the room anymore, no drinks or snacks in the room anymore, book for a week, ok no cleaners all week I get, but 2 teabags for a week?? etc etc. None of this has resulted in a reduction in room cost though there is obviously savings being made.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay as always

By

20 November 2020

platinumelite

Excellent staff, always too happy to help where they can. Great place

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff good location

By

12 November 2020

Been at this hotel a lot of times over the years, but sadly they are no longer a dog friendly hotel so unable to go back. Great area for walking the dogs

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, will go back

By

03 November 2020

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn West Hill! We are grateful for the excellent service, the elegant room, the large king size bed and large screen TV, even for the luxurious Dove hand soap ... but even more we're very happy with the 3-course dinner, one of the best we've had in any hotel!

We have already recommended the hotel to friends and will happily use it again at our next visit to the Aberdeen area!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable, great food and helpful staff

By

03 November 2020

Booked several rooms for a business stay. The staff have gone out of their way to be helpful, and friendly to guests.

Read More
Read Less