Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 236 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    176
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Room OK, BUT !!!

By

29 September 2016

Don't order room service - especially chicken. That said, room was OK, disappointed however that food took 3 days to recover from !

Read More
Read Less

great service. Hotel's best asset is the staff

By

29 September 2016

platinumelite

Thoroughly enjoyed this first visit to this particular hotel. It was comfortable and all staff we encountered were extremely helpful and pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear none at all I'm afraid, Thank you for your kind review. I was pleased to read you found your stay comfortable and that the staff were all pleasant and helpful throughout your stay. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The best yet!!

By

26 September 2016

This is by far the nicest Holiday Inn I've stayed in to date, on arrival I was given a free complimentary upgrade to one of their Executive rooms which was a nice pleasant suprise and all the way through my stay the hotel staff couldn't do enough. Was made to feel very welcome and I have to say, although I don't normally write many reviews I thought this should be mentioned. Also eat in Lugi's restraunt in the evening and the food was lovely that together with a nice relaxed atmosphere, price of the hotel was a little more than some but with the complimentary upgrade (being a Platinum member) it was well worth it. Thanks again to all the staff for a lovely pleasant stay and look forward to next month when I have booked again as I need to be in Aberdeen for a couple of days.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Martin20169, Thank you for your glowing review. We were delighted to be the best Holiday Inn you have stayed in, high praise indeed. I was also very pleased to hear the staff were able to look after you so well throughout your visit, we really do have a great team and it's great to hear our valued customers think so too. We will look forward to welcoming you back again next month. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Westhill Aberdeen 2 - 5 Sep 2016

By

21 September 2016

club

Having stayed in Holiday Inns over the past 30 or so years, one has the feeling that the firm may have either changed hands or expanded greatly in that time. So it is difficult to make properly reasoned assessments.

Therefore I have given my replies based on my expectations of any other similar large hotel chain.

The important thing is that one knows what to expect and how much to pay, hence we would recommend you and are prepared to return.

I have only two major criticisms. These are the lack of the Union Jack in clear evidence and the hotel's lax attitude to smoking.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Ronnie H, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I was glad to read you would recommend us and stay again. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

18 September 2016

I stay at this hotel every month or so and the service and quality has always been first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear Ian900, Thank you for your 5 star review. I was delighted to hear you found our service and quality first class. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff - great room

By

14 September 2016

We stayed at the hotel as part of a wedding party, the room was large and extremely comfortable like a home from home. Staff were excellent, food great.
Thanks for making this a great day for all the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear LoriMid28, Thank you for your recent review, we were delighted to see you gave us the full 5 stars. It was great to read you found the hotel like a home from home. I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

13 September 2016

As expected of Holiday Inns this was exactly the place to stay. The only draw back I have to say is the service in the Lounge is a little slow to say the least. Other than that I would certainly recommend the stay there

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear tired travelling, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. I was sorry to hear you found the service in the lounge to be slow, it is very unusual for us to review such comments. I hope that we can welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just a great hotel

By

12 September 2016

Standard of the hotel is excellent, staff are very friendly.

Not much else to say other than a well run, clean friendly hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Regular_Visitor, Thank you so much for your kind review. We were very pleased to read you found the hotel to be clean, our staff very friendly and that our overall standards were excellent. I hope we can welcome you back again. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

12 September 2016

club

Excellent stay @ this hotel and will recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear sir anil, Thank you for your 5 star review. We were delighted to see you found your stay so enjoyable and that you will recommend us to others. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

09 September 2016

An exemplary experience, have not had a better hotel stay for a long time. Absolutely excellent in every aspect.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
Dear justhue, Thank you for such a kind review. We were absolutely delighted to read your feedback. I hope we can welcome you back once again in the future. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

one night stay great

By

06 September 2016

club

lovely room check in and out so easy and quick staff very helpfull

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Dear isabella59, Thank you for your great review, i am very pleased that you had a great time with us, i do hope we can look after you again in the near future. Best regards, Marc Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Place with Excellent Staff

By

03 September 2016

Honestly it couldn't have been better. Even the Fire Alarm going off in the evening wasn't a problem as the other guests made it a bit of a laugh!! Rooms great,Food in the bar was really good and the staff were absolutely excellent. Couldn't speak highly enough of them. The only slight issue would be the price we ended up paying which was partly my fault for leaving so late to book. Do hotels really need to do that?? However the place was really great.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 September 2016
Dear Dog Man!!, Thank you for your great review, whilst it is unfortunate the fire alarm was activated, I do appreciate your understanding in that the safety of our guests is of paramount importance. Your high praise of the facilities and the teams on duty was very well received, I too believe they are the best in the business. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less