Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 213 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent Service and food

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. the food, staff, accommodations and cleanliness are unmatched.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear LadiMo, Thank you for your superb review and for rating us so highly. The team and I are delighted by your comments and do hope we can look after you again very soon. Best regards, Marc Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent staff

By

July 08, 2016

The staff were unfailingly friendly and helpful.

Bedroom furniture rather tired, some of it chipped. Bed fine. Modernisation of bedrooms perhaps due.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear roben2, Thank you for your 5 star review, I am pleased you had an excellent stay with us your high praise of the team is very welcome and motivating. I will review the bedroom furniture immediately as we have a rigorous preventative maintenance programme in place. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and facilities

By

June 28, 2016

Good location and facilities. Friendly and attentive staff in all areas of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear DougGla, Thank you for your 5 star review, great to read you had an excellent stay with us, hope to see you back soon. Kind regards, Marc Jones General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love the fluffy towels

By

June 10, 2016

club

This is a wonderful hotel, an example for the Holiday Inn chain. Great service: attentive, pleasant and swift, by every single member of staff. The Luigi's restaurant is top notch. And the large and fluffy towels in my room were beyond my expectation, worthy of a five-star hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Dear Nando13, Thank you very much for your kind review. We were all delighted with your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and fantastic to read that you think we are 5 star worthy! We hope we can welcome you back again soon. Please let us know if you plan to and as a nice extra I will make sure we have some nice fluffy robes in your room too! Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good business location

By

June 05, 2016

The Westhill Holiday Inn is the best in the area. Goosd rooms, staff are attentive and the food is always good

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear that you find us the best hotel in the area and that the staff and food are always good. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

business

By

June 04, 2016

Hotel is good value especially for Aberdeen, quiet location

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear osg1, Thank you for the great review. We were all delighted you chose to give us full marks for your recent business stay. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and relaxing atmosphere

By

June 02, 2016

The staff was fantastic, modern bathroom, room very clean and comfortable bed. Lovely breakfast and tasteful design of the breakfast aera. Overall, the stay exceeded our expecations.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear AggieG, Thanks so much for your excellent review. We were all delighted to hear your stay exceeded your expectations, that's what we strive for and it was great to hear that our 'fantastic' staff played a bit part in that. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Aberdeen

By

June 01, 2016

This hotel is a great place to stay in Aberdeen, although it is a bit out of the city centre, it's only ten minutes drive away.
The Italian restaurant is pretty good and offers a good range of food.
I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear artistontravel, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. We really appreciate you taking the time out to review your visit. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and can count on you to stay here again when next in the area. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 31, 2016

club

Excellent facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Great restaurant. Handy location.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear Nigey1809, Thank you for your recent 5 star review. I am delighted you found the hotel to offer excellent facilities and a great restaurant. It was also great to hear you found the staff to be friendly and helpful, we are very lucky to have such a good team working with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Dancing/grease tribute night

By

May 30, 2016

Party of 4 had a fantastic over night stay for the tribute night. Although the tribute night was very amateurish and not well presented, we did have a great time and can't wait to come back to see something else.
Our rooms were top quality, very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The icing on the cake was the breakfast, never have I stayed in a hotel with this amount of choices and quality.

Well done Holiday Inn West Aberdeen. Brilliant!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear LiL121, Thank you for your fantastic review, it was great to see you had such an enjoyable time with us. Our Grease and Dirty Dancing night is always our most popular event of the year with 2 sell out nights. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortably functional

By

May 30, 2016

Efficient and friendly staff that are used to dealing with unsociable hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 30, 2016
Dear Aspo, Thank you for your 5 star review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the team and hotel. We hope to welcome you back again. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

May 30, 2016

platinumelite

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good value food

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Dear AG29, Thank you for your 5 star review. I was delighted to see you felt us worthy of full marks. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Colin Gunn Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less