Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 880 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

880reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

A convenient location

By

December 13, 2021

Nice decorations and pleasant staff. The room was ok and had a great TV

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Break

By

December 11, 2021

Great hotel as a base to visit the many historical sites in Aberdeenshire.
Aberdeen City is easily accessible by public transport.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean room

By

December 08, 2021

I think more staff availability would certainly help the lack of efficiency in the breakfast room.

Read More
Read Less

Storm Stay

By

December 02, 2021

Needed to stay post storm
Arwen due to lack of electricity and water at home. Staff although short staffed went the extra mile to ensure all guests were given accommodation asap and allowed to wait in the hotel in the warm until rooms were available. Reception, housekeeping and catering staff all pulled out all the stops. Room was warm and comfortable and food good and hot as normal with Holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

1st visit To IHG in Aberdeen

By

November 25, 2021

Great sleep and comfy room and a massive bed.room was clean tidy and had everything you required had a really Good sleep.

Would recommend this hotel as on day of our visit we felt safe as covid measures were in place .

Never had breakfast but did eat in the restaurant with friends and food was good.

Will now make this our place of stay when visiting westhill or centre of Aberdeen (15 min drive) value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Thank you Bob

By

November 21, 2021

Stayed at Holiday Inn Aberdeen West as part of a business trip. I have stayed here before and the service was as usual top rate. Excellent King Prawn Caesar salad

Read More
Read Less

Holiday west

By

November 21, 2021

platinumelite

All good. A great experience - bettee than 95% over hotels in Aberdeen.

Read More
Read Less

Northern HiLight

By

November 17, 2021

Excellent fair value hotel in a great location West of Aberdeen. Probably the best IHG hotel I have stayed in in the UK.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great staff

By

November 11, 2021

My wife and myself are both disabled so we were in an accessible room which is spacious with a wet room bed very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Lucky dip rooms

By

November 09, 2021

platinumelite

After moving rooms three times the last guest room was as expected…. The first had filthy carpeting which had not been vacuumed for ages. Considering Holiday Inn are advertising a better cleanliness policy?
Second shower did not work.
Third perfect………

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

November 07, 2021

club

Brilliant stay and friendly staff rooms good food was great and a wide range brilliant bar with snooker table

Read More
Read Less

Aberdeen west

By

November 06, 2021

platinumelite

Good food in the restaurant and a comfortable bed, shower took a while to heat up though,

Read More
Read Less