Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 741 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

741reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    169
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Friendly staff good location

By

November 12, 2020

Been at this hotel a lot of times over the years, but sadly they are no longer a dog friendly hotel so unable to go back. Great area for walking the dogs

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, will go back

By

November 03, 2020

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn West Hill! We are grateful for the excellent service, the elegant room, the large king size bed and large screen TV, even for the luxurious Dove hand soap ... but even more we're very happy with the 3-course dinner, one of the best we've had in any hotel!

We have already recommended the hotel to friends and will happily use it again at our next visit to the Aberdeen area!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable, great food and helpful staff

By

November 03, 2020

Booked several rooms for a business stay. The staff have gone out of their way to be helpful, and friendly to guests.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly clean easy parking

By

October 24, 2020

platinumelite

Relaxing, high standards and very comfortable. Enjoyed my stay and made to feel welcome. Room was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs and rooms need updating.

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

Staff are brilliant. Rooms and hotel decor is very old and showing signs of wear and tear. Needs money spending on it and modernising

Read More
Read Less

Westhill

By

October 12, 2020

Great hotel have used it for years all of the staff are very nice

Read More
Read Less

A safe and comfortable stay

By

October 11, 2020

club

Hotel has adapted well to current covid situation. Restaurant has very good distancing measures in place and the modified booths feel like private rooms.
Bathrooms are excellent.
TV reception could be better.

Read More
Read Less

Retrograde Step

By

October 03, 2020

On arriving we were told that dog policy has been changed and dogs were no longer allowed to stay. But as we were unaware of this we could still fetch her in. It would be £20 per night. When we booked it said a £20 deposit would be required. £20 per night is excessive so I objected. Eventually got it sorted out and had a wonderful stay. Staff extremely helpful and an ideal base to discover the area.
Think that all hotels should allow well behaved dogs. I wouldn't have stayed here if we had been refused.
Being quite up to date but D L M (Dogs Lives Matter)

Read More
Read Less

safe and friendly hotel

By

October 02, 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was welcoming and comfortable and well organised too cope with pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Great staff very clean

By

October 01, 2020

Very clean sanitiser where required social distancing observed felt very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

September 29, 2020

The rooms are spotless very clean the beds are huge and comfortable.. Plenty towels tea and coffee. The breakfast grab and go was good a hot filled roll then the continental was lovely and you get to relax in your room having breakfast.. We ate in the restaurant at night the food is 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Great little hotel

By

September 27, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable room, close enough to the airport and Aberdeen without the crowds. Friendly staff. Exec suite room was huge but floorboards are very squeek so people underneath might not sleep well. Good covid precautions throughout the hotel.

Read More
Read Less