Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1394 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    673
  • 4 Stars
    400
  • 3 Stars
    164
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    66

Very helpful staff

By

02 May 2022

We have stayed here several times and like the facilities. The room was spotless. The chef was extremely overworked in my opinion, but was still cheerful and polite. I don't know how he managed such long shifts - I don't know hong long he was there for, but it felt like he never left!. Lucy at reception helped me amend my booking and was an absolute star.

Read More
Read Less

Refurbished Room - Super King Deluxe

By

24 April 2022

platinumelite

Our 2nd stay in a refurbished room, was as good as first. The walk in shower and newly styled bathroom is of excellent quality. The large super king sized deluxe bed is great. A very spacious room with great facilities. Only set up for one guest despite booking for two, but reception team provided the extra items.

Read More
Read Less

A Hotel with Very High Standard of Services

By

31 March 2022

Services were of very high standard throughout the hotel, even from the sports club. The only disappointment was : we needed to take our towels from the room to use the gum.

Read More
Read Less

Non-advertised meal times

By

15 March 2022

The breakfast service finished at 9.30am on a Sunday morning. This was not announced on the hotel website and the hotel welcome page on the room TV stated breakfast was available between 7.30am and 11.00am on a Sunday. What other hotel group stops serving at 9.30am on Sundays?
The staff were ignorant of the advertised time and indifferent to this possibly being an issue.
Despite booking for 2 occupants the room was set up only for 1.
Message flashing light on the bedside phone could not be cancelled (and there was no message).
Bathroom extractor fan was not working.
No 'welcome' recognition for a 'Gold' status member and staff were not aware of the relevance.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

21 February 2022

During my business stay I noticed that my room did not have a fridge. Although some rooms don't come equipped with a fridge, I asked reception if they had any spare and within 5 minutes the maintenance guys Alex and Paul came with a brand new fridge. They were extremely friendly and nothing was any trouble.

The staff here are so friendly and put you at ease and make you feel like home when staying for weeks on end with work.

I can't recommend this hotel enough!

Read More
Read Less

Massive Improvement

By

08 February 2022

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions , and have always commented that the lobby, bar and restaurant area give a magnificent first impression which doesn't last long when you get into your room .
The rooms i have been allocated previously are dated , noisy ,cold and unwelcoming .
On this occasion i was located one of the newly refurbished room and i was thoroughly impressed .At last the rooms are meeting the standards set my the entrance .
I know i shan't always be fortunate enough to get a refurbished room on future stays but i am heartened by the fact that the hotel is taking steps to improve the room offer , it was well overdue and much needed.
Congratulations on your progress I am impressed

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

18 December 2021

platinumelite

Convenient location and friendly staff, good food and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn need of updating

By

15 December 2021

Rooms great for 1990; needs serious rethink and redesign.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Brentwood

By

14 December 2021

Great hotel and very nice bar area. Breakfast was excellent with a great choice of hot and cold food.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

13 December 2021

Very good and enjoyed, the stay would recommend, food is good value for money, staff are really friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Andrew Horsfield

By

13 December 2021

club

overall a very good stay plenty of car parking which was free only slight let down is the evening meals which are not value for money and the food does seem to be freshly made on the site there is a pub across the road that offers a better menu and the food is prepared better

Read More
Read Less

A truly outstanding IHG Hotel

By

11 December 2021

This is one of the IHG group of hotels I always look forward to returning too.

The greeting on arrival is always warming and heartfelt.

The rooms are always impeccably clean and odour free The grounds/parking bays always appear litter free, this cant be an easy task - Well Done guys!

Brentwood Holiday Inn, is a true gem nestled just off the A12/M25

Respects to the staff and management Team !

Read More
Read Less