Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 485 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    28

Friendly and helpful

By

15 January 2017

Stayed at this hotel because I was using the business centre facilities for a training course. Have stayed at this hotel a number of times for this reason.

Check-in staff are very friendly and helpful. Colleague and I had an issue with the booking and the two ladies on reception resolved this immediately.

Room standards are of average rating for Holiday Inn. There are better quality out there but the are also far worse. Some of the rooms could do with a bit of a 'spruce up' as they are becoming a little tired. Price for room about average for M25 area.

Far and above though, the two shining stars of this hotel are Glenn who looked after us during our use of the business centre and Steve who works the bar in the evening. Steve in particular is probably the best asset to this hotel. It must have been almost a year since last at this hotel and when we arrived in the bar for dinner he remembered both my colleague and I by name. He is welcoming, friendly, helpful, personable, funny, someone you want to spend the time chatting to. Little things like remembering our drink preferences and how we wanted the bills charging and splitting onto rooms. For me these are the things that make the difference and are often lacking (I travel across the UK a lot for business so have a lot of comparisons). Thank you Steve, you are a diamond.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

We stayed in between the Christmas and new year bookings. The staff were attentive and friendly and the cleanliness of our room and the general areas of the hotel was a credit to those who work there.
We enjoyed a relaxing break and would happily return if we are in the area

Read More
Read Less

Mr c

By

12 January 2017

Great hotel, great staff, great location. Plenty of car parking. Close to motorway.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

08 January 2017

Stayed in hotel previously and very happy to stay again. Comfortable base for leisure and great food and drink.

Read More
Read Less

Slimming club

By

06 January 2017

When I ordered room service (pasta and a salad with lime and soda to drin). I was told 20 minutes. Now after Christmas we need to slim down. But on this occasion the food never even turned up. I repeatedly rang room service but they were engaged.
When I had to leave for work I told reception and then went to the restaurant area to find out what had become of my order. Well it turns out it was still in the kitchen. 1 hour and 20 minutes after I ordered it. Would you like it now Sir. Cold??. I had to leave for work with no food.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Hi Ian Mc169, I am really sorry about your room service order. The order was missed by the chef on duty which caused the delay. It is very rare but on this occasion the Chef made a mistake. I do hope I get a chance to welcome you back to the hotel to demonstrate the usual high standard of service we deliver. Kind regards, James
Read More
Read Less

Ste johnson

By

05 January 2017

Think the staff are all super super super fantastic and the managers always seem reaaly happy and are always smiling. It was just a lovely experience and I'm looking forward to getting back there soon

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

05 January 2017

Staff always friendly, helpful and quick to resolve issues ( though I've had very few issues). Bar and restaurant staff always very helpful and accommodating to food and beverage needs, diverting from the menu, as after a few weeks it does get monotonous so credit to the chef and staff. Very accommodating regarding room servicing especially when working nights and sleeping through the day. All in all home from home.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay

By

03 January 2017

club

Excellent value for money. Tv movies are great. Room service sandwiches are tasty. Rooms are clean and cosy.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

23 December 2016

platinumelite

Stayed for business, general hotel is fine and clean, maybe I was un lucky in that my room was a bit dated, comfortable and clean but just dated.
Wish they would put a plug by the bedside table so you can charge your phone overnight
Breakfast was good

Posted byCustomerCare
01 January 2017
Dear AndrewB9, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Brentwood! Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members and giving feedback about your stay at our property. I'm glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed our breakfast option. However, I'm sorry if we did not meet your expectations with regards your room and that you found it dated. Your comments are very important to us and will be used for further enhancements. Again, thank you for choosing us and I hope that your future trips will give us an opportunity to welcome you back to the property. Best Regards, Dhang R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

bon hotel

By

19 December 2016

club

Hotel confortable et personnel attentif.
Literie de bonne qualité. Beaucoup d'activité possible (piscine, sport...)
seul bémol, l'isolation de la fenetre et aucun personnel ne parle Français.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

18 December 2016

Ample parking and good access to the M25.
Good facilities and very friendly staff.
Comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast arrived 35 minuets late.

By

15 December 2016

Arrived at Hotel, greeted by friendly staff, first door card did not work, replacement worked after fiddling about. We explained to Reception Staff that we would be leaving early, 06.00,and asked for Breakfast of Toast and marmalade also juice, to be delivered at 05.15. this was agreed.Unfortunately this didn't arrive until 05.47. which did not give us time to eat,before our planned departure time.
Room/Bathroom perfect, air con brilliant,
Ordered Sandwiches via Room Service during the evening this arrived prompt and was fine.
So a bit of communication problem re-breakfast, which did spoil our visit.

Read More
Read Less