Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 840 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

840reviews

  • 5 Stars
    579
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    17

GREAT experience

By

07 December 2019

club

Only thing missing was breakfast (included with room)

Read More
Read Less

feedback requested

By

06 December 2019

better than some we encountered on our journey. were not on the premises very long.

Read More
Read Less

Better than some

By

03 December 2019

club

During our stay Darius (front desk) was attentive and genuinely happy to be there and made us feel at home. It would have been nice to have a continental breakfast like some competitors in the area. The only down side was that the furniture looked well worn and could be replaced. Also a few USB ports on lamps or somewhere around the room would be awesome.
Overall the place was quiet and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service very clean

By

02 December 2019

club

We had a horrible experience with the hotel up the road from the holiday inn. We were booked at another very unclean hotel and had to leave. We showed up at the Holiday Inn without a reservation and they were able to get us into a room. Having been in town for a funeral things were already not going good and the Holiday Inn came through under tough conditions. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Bright outside lights disturbed sleep

By

01 December 2019

I already stated I could not sleep because bright lights outside room 507 glared all night and we could not close heavier drapes to block lights. Only sheer curtains were in the middle of the window above the large register which protrudes into the room. The drapes on either side that would have helped were full length and could not be pulled shut. I finally went to the lobby at 2 am not being able to sleep. I informed the desk clerk and then sat in the lobby for an hour reading until I went back upstairs. Did NOT sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Do not recommend

By

26 November 2019

club

This hotel was noisy at night because of the attached restaurant, but this may not be a problem if your room is located further away. Housekeeping was non existent. Breakfast is not included, which is fine if you know this ahead. Coffee is only served until 11:00 am. The room was clean, but did have a odd smell.

Read More
Read Less

My experience at HI Carbondale

By

25 November 2019

club

Not to good. Restaurant closed early and I had to go to Marion at 9:30 to get food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and very clean

By

20 November 2019

club

It was very clean great pool, and awesome restaurant attached.

Read More
Read Less

clean and economical

By

15 November 2019

club

My relative is staying at an assisted living facility nearby. I received a discount and had limited expectations. But the hotel was extremely clean, comfortable and staff was helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Very Satisfied

By

14 November 2019

Overall I was very satisfied with my visit to this IHG property

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

14 November 2019

Customer service. When we first got to the room 505 I believe. My wife notice that the bath tub had not been cleaned. When we were moved to the next room 507 the iron was caked with stuff on the underside. The customer service we received was great. As I usually write a review of places I’ve been, I decided not to right a negative review because everything was handled in a very professional and courteous manner.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Carbondale!

By

14 November 2019

platinumelite

We had a great stay at this location, the staff, and the hotel is definitely 1st class. I would say it's the best hotel in Carbondale. They have a great front desk team and the hotel lobby is beautiful. The rooms are also wonderful.

Read More
Read Less