Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 922 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

922reviews

  • 5 Stars
    633
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    20

Business stay

By

12 November 2020

platinumelite

Keep sanitizing Keep cleaning - I preferred everyday due to virus

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

The bag breakfast could be better. Not simply a breakfast roll and water.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and good location

By

04 November 2020

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly. The lobby and rooms fulfilled our needs during our stay. Some new carpeting would make the property look better.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

30 October 2020

club

I have to come to Carbondale once a week to check on my niece. I always stay at the Holiday Inn unless sadly they do not have a room. I have never been disappointed. The staff are all very friendly and professional. They go out of their way to make sure the guests are happy. A bath tub is very important to me and they have always accommodated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service but dirty room

By

29 October 2020

club

Customer service was kind and very helpful. I was disappointed with the cleanliness and overall appearance of the room. The couch was stained, the sink area was dusty, shower curtain rod was barely hanging on, and curtains on outside window wouldn’t close completely. I didn’t complain to the front desk but I should have since I’m a IHG Member and a Club Member. I just hate to put off the impression that I’m a complainer. I love staying at Holiday Inns and they are always top of the line to me so I’m just a little disappointed. The hotel is only about 15years old I think. :(

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

28 October 2020

platinumelite

I really liked the overall feel and cleanliness of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Ok during these times

By

26 October 2020

Hotel posts cleaning every 5 days but after 7 days of no cleaning, I brought it up to staff on the 8th night. They finally scheduled a cleaning on my 9th day.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express Carbondale, IL

By

25 October 2020

club

I had a wonderful experience securing the room and during checkin; Whitney and Carlynn were very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Felt at home.

By

20 October 2020

Made the trip even more enjoyable. Felt safe and clean. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

ZESTFULLY CLEAN

By

19 October 2020

After a 6 hour drive...this Holiday Inn felt like an oasis...a fresh glass of water... The lobby had a resort-like feel... the staff was quick and accurate... the room had that crispy clean chill that i love....
that double queen with study is the best set up...
ill be back.....

Read More
Read Less

Good Vacation

By

14 October 2020

The pool was opened. The room was clean and spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Breath of Fresh Air

By

13 October 2020

We had originally booked a two-night stay at another Carbondale area hotel. We stayed one night in a room that was not clean and decided to see if we could change hotels for our second night. The staff and accommodations were so good our family blocked rooms for our daughter's upcoming wedding.

Read More
Read Less