Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 531 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Wedding stay

By

14 October 2017

club

Daughter wedding, stayed here. Have stayed at this hotel before. Best place in the Carbondale area in my opinion. Had left gift bags for out of town guests checking in and all but one that I checked with had received their gift bags. Person taking my reservation over the phone was not that pleasant. But hotel front desk check in staff was always courteous and helpful. Even when the restaurant had forgotten to change their menu from the night before, the front desk spoke to them about it for the future and tried to make it right for us as well. Our king room had a walk in shower! That was a first for us and we loved it. Accommodations were clean and modern. Bathroom lighting needs to be brighter though. I know they were going for a calming ambience, but when you're trying to see for shaving and make up some overhead brighter lights would be helpful. Other than that, we have always been happy with our stay at this hotel. PS they allow pets, too! Should we be back in the Carbondale area, we would not stay anywhere else (and we have tried 2 other hotels in the area in the past and were not happy with them).

Read More
Read Less

A typical Holiday Inn

By

11 October 2017

club

Nothing bad but nothing special about this hotel. The staff was friendly and the rooms were fine. The room rate did seem a bit high but we were there on a weekend with quite a few weddings in town.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel for a college town.

By

04 October 2017

club

There was only one thing that I was disappointed in at this hotel. In order to take advantage of the free breakfast, you had to walk a little ways to the attached building. I like our free breakfast to be closer to the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service

By

04 October 2017

club

When we made the reservation there was only a larger room available because it was family weekend at SIU. When we checked in they did have our room available for a second night which we loved. This was a lovely room with two beds and a couch and desk area. Also little refrig and a Keurig in the room. The only thing we didn't bring with us was some cream. So we asked the front desk gal, if she could get us some cream packets to bring back to the room so we had it for the morning. She was kind and wonderful. Also asked her if pets were allowed for our next stay and they are. We are booked already for next year! Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for work trips

By

30 September 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel for the past 5 years for work trips to Carbondale. The staff are always attentive, the rooms are clean, and it's pretty quiet in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service Friendly Staff

By

29 September 2017

club

Thanks for all you did for us. Early check in was a big help.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, great location

By

27 September 2017

The service was great, check-in was a breeze. The front desk was very polite and explained all the amenities available. This hotel is near the main road and is very close to all the activities in Carbondale. I will be happy to stay with them again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

26 September 2017

club

Booked the room on points cash. Had difficulty in trying to do this online, so wound up calling the central booking number and was able to accomplish the goal.

Hotel was neat and clean. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Bed was comfortable and we slept well.

Lighting in bathroom could have been a little brighter, but it was sufficient for its purposes.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Carbondale Holiday Inn

By

23 September 2017

platinumelite

The staff at the Carbondale Holiday Inn are always the most professional, pleasant and helpful staff of any hotel I stay at. I look forward to returning.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean rooms

By

20 September 2017

Staff was great, restaurant that is there was good and had fair prices. Was happy to arrive to a clean bed. Even though we didn't use the pool it appeared to be in great shape. Would stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

15 September 2017

club

It was a nice and enjoyable stay. The staff greeted me with exceptional alertness. My room was comfortable and clean and spacious. It was quiet all the way through my stay. My neighbors were friendly. I always found a parking space night or day without having to drive around. My check out initial receipt was under my door the morning of check out. The cleaning service respected my "do not disturb" sign with a note to let me know if I need anything for later. The breakfast was a hallway walk away on the first floor. It's during this to and from walk were you can catch the magnificent view of the arts on the wall, flooring and ceiling, not to mention the landscaping view out the window overlooking the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight visit

By

13 September 2017

The staff was very friendly, the beds were very comfortable and the room service was good.

Read More
Read Less