Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 109 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Not worth the price

By

16 September 2021

The pool was being renovated and it was not advertised as such. The guest bar/kitchen had minimal hours and staff The hallways stunk of tobacco alternative products often (smoke free hotel?) And the coup de grace: The bathtub rusted through and left here were gaping holes in the linoleum. I had to shower with the bath mat in the shower to avoid tetanus.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs renovations

By

15 September 2021

The bed was hard as the floor. The bathroom tub was caving in. The toilet paper holder was falling off the wall. There was no soap bar and the toilet clogged.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms

By

09 September 2021

club

The room was clean and comfortable - there was opnly decaf coffee for the coffee maker - so hopefully you don't need caffeine. The loud slamming doors at all hours of the night - makes one think of drug dealers and be scared.

Read More
Read Less

Stay elsewhere

By

06 September 2021

The majority of available parking was blocked by commercial vehicles of persons staying at the Inn. The staff was uncourteous and very unprofessional at check-in and on several occasions when complaints were lodged. The lobby looked more like a bar than a hotel lobby. There were by-the-day workers outside the main entrance at nearly all times. There was no soap at the sink in the room. The staff said "Use the gel form the shower dispenser." The stopper for the sink was broken and missing. The pool was closed. The elevator certificate was for another hotel chain. Speaking in very frank terms, this was the most poorly run Inn I have ever stayed in. The two night prior to this two-night stay were at the Inn in Strasburg, PA and was a CONSIDERABLY BETTER EXPERIENCE. This stay was a joke.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

04 September 2021

Very Clean all around. Quiet and was able to get a good night's sleep. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

A quick but pleasant stay

By

31 August 2021

club

Great location, plenty to do and plenty to eat. Good price asks a clean modern room.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

27 August 2021

7 guests including my parents' reservations were cancelled without notice. Thank God I had a room with two beds. Hotel and Company cancelled due to business had bused in workers and they wanted to get full room rates from them. Holiday Inn could have care less about the individual guest. Only cares about their big business clients.

Ruined our surprise birthday party that was planned for my father!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Room needed work

By

25 August 2021

The location is great.

Room smelled like mildew, our doors need to be shaved asthey did not open a close easily at all, our bathroom exhaust did not turn on... which was probably the reason for mildew smell.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient but not so clean

By

25 August 2021

club

The bathroom was less than pleasing, hair all over the back of the bathroom door, long strand hair hanging from the door hinge. Not a very comfy bed and over all the hotel was just cheesy. I was only here for a wedding party, hopefully never have to return to this location. Would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Clean nice rooms

By

23 August 2021

They need to make a smoking area I don't smoke and don't appreciate having to walk through the main doors to the building and have go in between 10 or so people out front smoking in front of the main doors. Rooms were lovely liked the hotel once I was able to get inside

Read More
Read Less

Not so Great

By

18 August 2021

No hot water, staff says let it run for 30 minutes, (who has that time)unfriendly staff, (rude and confrontational) dirty bathroom, ( hair everywhere, damp towels upon arrival). Rubbers and lube found on top shelf of closet. Due to hot water shortage we asked for extra time at checkout but rude desk lady with British accent harassed us by calling every 15 minutes and being rude, saying you were supposed to be out at 11, you need to get out. (After explaining the hot water issue she said you should have got up earlier and let it run) fix the darn problem, it's such a waste of water. This can be verified in other reviews

Read More
Read Less

Would not return

By

17 August 2021

club

Obnoxious guests down the all, played music all night, blasting it starting at 6 am. Called the front desk to complain and nothing was done. Barely slept for the 2 nights I was here.

Read More
Read Less