Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 52 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

52reviews

  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Good Location off Rt. 84

By

April 25, 2021

The size of the king room is good, the bathroom is tight.

Read More
Read Less

A Known Quantity

By

April 23, 2021

club

Seems most Holiday Inn express were or are being remodeled. Everything is new, good tv's and beds. Consistent I would say among the chain.

Nice value for the money and lots of locations - not hard to end up in one when traveling by car

Read More
Read Less

Sock behind the chair and half a water bottle

By

April 20, 2021

During COVID I expected higher cleaning standards. What I found was a sock behind the chair (in plain sight) and half a water bottle in the refrigerator. Not much confidence about the cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

nothing great

By

April 20, 2021

if you have nothing good to say don't say it. there are several other comments that are very true like walls are thin

Read More
Read Less

Staff and Service

By

March 28, 2021

club

The entire staff from housekeeping to Management were amazing. I had some minor issues and they handle it right away. The environment was peaceful and they made sure it was safe from each interaction. They took great pride . One of the staff
memeber Joseph worked both the Front end and in the cafe and just provided the best customer service I have had in a long time at a location. Along with management who took time to ask about my stay and listen to any concerns no matter how small. This location offers mainly all the amenities that various other locations are not. And the rate is prefect.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

March 18, 2021

Usually good service but my last visit was terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

March 15, 2021

club

My Holiday Inn stay was a great stay. The bed was very comfortable I slept peacefully. I needed the rest since I sleep on a recliner at my parents home I appreciated every bit of resting on that bed oh the fluffiness! The hotel appearance was awesome I even told the Hotel front desk attendant I loved it very much. The bathroom was awesome too instead of little amenities they had super size shampoo, conditioner and shower gel it was by far a great experience and well worth the money. My only hmmm moment was the hallway it seemed scary and long maybe a few paintings to cheer up the hallway IDK just felt weird. Also the breakfast although I didn’t partake in the breakfast it no longer comes as a complimentary and they should really look into that instead of charging for it although the price is pretty good too so you can’t complain. It’s worth the stay in all fairness! I’d stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful friendly staff and comfortable accomodations

By

March 13, 2021

Tyrell, Jay and all the staff were courteous, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

March 09, 2021

Nice room , good size. Nicely decorated. Friendly staff. Good location. Would recommend this hotel to traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Surprising!

By

March 09, 2021

club

Surprisingly clean and modern for a hotel across the street from a truck stop! Right off of I-84 on the Cheshire/Southington line. Easy to get to, plenty of great restaurants close by, even several walking distance!
Comfortable bed, good quality bathroom products. Quiet! I would have given 5 stars for sleep quality, but I am a terrible sleeper and I ALWAYS wish hotels offered heavier blankets!

Read More
Read Less

was okay hotel

By

February 25, 2021

the walls so thin that i could hear the guy next door loud and clear

Read More
Read Less

Polite staff, but can’t guarantee cleanliness

By

February 23, 2021

club

The check in/process was great —it was very quick and easy after booking my reservation online. The room was clean upon entry, however, after getting in bed for the night we started to notice a smell. Turns out it was a spot on the comforter and the sheet, as if someone had been laying there. We went to the front desk and we were given new sheets. We took off the comforter and sheets, and noticed it seeped through not only the mattress protector but the mattress too. After that we were absolutely disgusted and requested a new room. The staff was polite about it and gave us a new (equal value) room, however, we were not offered anything as compensation (even a complimentary breakfast would’ve been acceptable). The situation definitely left a bad impression on the hotels cleanliness because it is obvious the sheets had not been washed. During COVID, you’d think, and hope, they’d be extra precautious.

Read More
Read Less