Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 708 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    46

Edmund's stay at Holiday Inn-east Stapleton

By

10 December 2016

club

Gret room, great hotel, great service. The bed was not consistently comfortable. The sheets needed to be similar each night. And the garbage containers were ruined because the maids tied them too tightly in knots. Great customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

28 November 2016

club

I loved my stay. I would love to come back and spend more time at the pool and lounge.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
We, too, would love to have you back with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton for more poolside relaxation! It really makes us happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our Inn so much and thank you for a lovely review.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 November 2016

I chose this hotel because I cam to Denver to explore the old Stapleton airport. The room was on the 11th floor and the balconey allowed me to have a birds eye view of the area. It is stunning to see the transformation. Its worth mentioning that the otherside of the hotel has great views of the mountains and the Denver skyline The hotel itself was gorgeous inside, the staff were very personable and professional. Breakfast was good as well. My only complaint would be that i couldnt reach room service at all. Luckily there are tons of options close by, including the hotel restaurant. I was just being lazy and didnt want to get off the balconey. By the time i got downstairs i was over it and grabbed some fast food.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
The Stapleton neighborhood of Denver is really blossoming, with an incredible dining scene, shopping, entertainment options, and more, and we’re glad you chose the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton for your trip to this section of the Mile High City. Our guest room balconies provide some great views of the mountains and our city, and we’re glad you enjoyed the view while taking in the crisp, mountain air. We’d like to apologize for any issues you had reaching room service, and we will be sure to look into this further, so we can get this corrected for our guests to come. It would be a pleasure to serve you again, and we really appreciate you sharing your experience at our Inn.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

23 November 2016

club

excellent room side, bed and bathroom, the light in the bathroom was perfect, the noise in the room was high, the services in the hotel was good

Posted byHotelStaff
28 November 2016
We’re thrilled that our service and accommodations both met your expectations. Your comments on the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton are greatly appreciated and we hope you’ll select our Inn for your next trip to the Mile High City.
Read More
Read Less

A bit dumpy

By

22 November 2016

This property is on the low end of Holiday Inns I've stayed at (and I have stayed at dozens in the US, Europe and China). There was not a stick of furniture besides the bed and no pictures on the walls. Maybe they are redecorating...maybe going out of business.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 November 2016
As a regular traveler, we really wish that you found our Inn on par with others you’ve visited around the world. We would like to mention that in addition to our beds, our rooms are equipped with a desk area, wall art, and more, but we do appreciate your perspective. Some of our accommodations are equipped with more furnishings, such as our suites, and we hope we’ll have an opportunity to help you select a room that best meets your expectations for another visit.
Read More
Read Less

Reliable and great service

By

20 November 2016

club

Everything you would expect. Great property, friendly staff, decent food. Only complaint was internet speeds and connection

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
We’re glad our friendly service, facilities, and tasty dining options made for a satisfying stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. Currently, we’re preparing to install a brand new, top of the line WiFi/Internet network, which will make our guests’ browsing experiences and stays with us even better. We’d love to have you back with us and thank you for your comments.
Read More
Read Less

JShutts

By

19 November 2016

club

The hotel is very convenient for my trips out to the National Jewish Health Hospital. Staff and Shuttle service is a great benefit and draw for me to stay here. Makes me feel at home during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Being comfortable and feeling at ease is so important when you’re traveling for medical treatment, and it really makes us happy to hear that our close proximity to National Jewish Health Hospital, our friendly service, and complimentary airport shuttle help make you feel relaxed and at home while you’re with us at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. We’re always so happy to have you with us, and we look forward to taking care of you again in the future. We truly appreciate your kind words for our Inn.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, attractive interior

By

16 November 2016

I slept very well and appreciated the choices of pillows. TV channels did not include
C-SPAN. I also encountered some staff who did not speak English.

I was disappointed in the dinner menu at the restaurant. When I was a child, Holiday Inns had much better restaurants with more menu choices. It's a long 2-3 block walk to nearby restaurants in Stapleton.

I spent much of my time in the business center and had difficulties with the computers sometimes. I liked the business center at Holiday Inn Cherry Creek much better when I stayed there a few weeks ago.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
A great night’s sleep is important when you’re away from home, and we’re happy to hear that you left our Inn feeling well-rested and refreshed! We do apologize if our channel selection was not what you were hoping for and for any difficulties with our business center; we’re currently preparing for a transition to a new, top of the line WiFi and Internet network. If you’re interested in exploring our area restaurants, we do offer a local shuttle, but we hope you will consider giving our on-site eateries a chance on a future visit, as both of our restaurants have received rave reviews from other travelers. Thank you for sharing your perspective.
Read More
Read Less

Great location between Airport

By

15 November 2016

club

The hotel is located in a newly developed area near the old Stapleton airport with high end restaurants and shops as well as big box stores and fast foods nearby. Ideal for a traveler with a vehicle as the underground parking is a real plus in winter. And airport shuttle saves time and frustration at the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Thank you for the information you’ve shared on our area! The Stapleton area is a great neighborhood to do some shopping and channel your inner foodie, and we’re glad you enjoyed exploring. It’s also great to hear that amenities, such as our sheltered parking facility and complimentary airport shuttle were beneficial for your trip as well, and we hope you’ll choose the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton again for your next trip to the Mile High City.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff Service

By

14 November 2016

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Stapelton for a conference. We had breakfast and lunch provided by the hotel and the food was very good. The provided a nice variety of fare and all of it was quite tasty. But where the hotel really shined was in the customer service! The staff that put out our meals and snacks was EXCEEDINGLY accommodating and VERY friendly. The front desk staff was also super helpful with travel tips and local recommendations!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Thank you for sharing your conference experience at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. When you have a long day of work ahead, we know how important a good meal is, and we’re happy to hear that our catered breakfast and lunch options were a real treat for your taste buds. It’s fantastic to hear that the best part of your conference experience was the stellar service you received from our staff; we’re all so passionate about the Mile High City, and sharing local recommendations is one of our favorite things to do! We hope you’ll have another opportunity to join us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

13 November 2016

At first i wasnt sure about the hotel because the checking in was so hard for us, but after finally getting checked in we had a wonderful stay. We stayed for 2 days and never once had a problem, the room was clean and Elizabeth, the manager, was just wonderful. After a long day we came to the hotel to find a wonderful gift and card in the room from her. The housekeeping cleaned my room and even changed my sheets as i asked. Its a big hotel so it could be a little noisy sometimes, but thats understandable. The rooms were always quiet. Everyone was so friendly, overall we had a great weekend get away.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Denver is an incredible city to enjoy a weekend getaway in, and we’re so glad you chose the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton for your trip! Although we regret any issues at check-in, we’re happy to hear that the rest of your experience was simply incredible, complete with a kind gesture from one of our managers. We’ll make sure to let her know that she had an impact on your experience, and we all hope we’ll get to welcome you back for another getaway in the future. Thank you for letting us know about your visit.
Read More
Read Less

Nothing else to say

By

11 November 2016

club

I have nothing more to say. This hotel has gone downhill in terms of the service, staff, and MGMT. Younger people just don't seem to care and are ambivalant at best about long time customers knowing that if they go somewhere else..............they will be replaced very easily.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
It was very disheartening to read your comments, as they do not reflect our commitment to delivering an exceptional experience for all of our guests. We never want a guest to leave our Inn feeling that our staff does not care about our guests and while we don’t have the details on what you experienced on your last visit, we’d like to offer our sincerest apologies for falling short of your expectations. Please know we’re always here to listen and help, and we truly hope you’ll give us another chance to show you how committed we are to taking care of our guests. We really appreciate you sharing your concerns with us.
Read More
Read Less