Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 660 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    41

Great Stay

By

02 August 2016

club

Stayed here a few times. Good experience overall. No major complaints. Love having a balcony especially on the west side of the hotel with a mountain view.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
It’s always great to hear from repeat visitors and we really appreciate your input on the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. We’re ecstatic to discover that our balconies and views of the Rockies are two things that really stood out about your past experiences and we hope you’ll return for another Mile High getaway soon.
Read More
Read Less

I wish it were better.

By

01 August 2016

I have been an Priority Club member for more than 20 years. I have always received perks or treatment that was better than I expected. This place was different. It was the worst experience I had the entire time I have been a member. I even wondered if they didn't know I was a member but they mentioned my membership so that could not have explained it. There was even a shift change while we were waiting for the two hours for our room to get ready. They had the same apathetic attitude. Never once did I see a smile on their face or an apology that our room was not ready. There was an offer to call me when our room was ready but that call never came. I wasn't until I went to the desk a second time that they said yes the room was ready. I will continue to be a loyal HI patron for now but if this happens again I will probably switch.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
To learn that one of our IHG Rewards Members left our Inn unsatisfied is deeply disappointing and we’re very sorry if our service fell short of your expectations. Please know that our staff works very hard to have our rooms are ready by 3 PM and to get our guests accommodated as quickly as possible. We hope we can regain your trust in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good treatment

By

01 August 2016

We overnight in the hotel on 31/7 for one night.
Experience was very positive. Upon arrival we were upgraded and the lady at the reception also offered us voucher x breakfast.
Room was clean and comfortable and wifi was working properly.
Very positive impressed

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Thank you for joining us at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton for an overnight trip to Denver and also letting us know about your experience. It’s great that upgraded accommodations really put your experience over the top and we hope you’ll return for another stay in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

28 July 2016

After checking in the key I was given to my room would not open the door. I called the desk and one of their staff and could not get the key to open the door either. They immediately gave me another room, and the key worked as it should on that door. That is an example of good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Prompt service is something we strive to provide our guests and although we regret that you had an issue with the initial guest room you were assigned, we’re elated to learn that our staff quickly jumped into action and made things right. We hope we’ll have another chance to serve you again in the future and truly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our excellent service at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stapleton-Denver

By

27 July 2016

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for a convention for 6 nights. The good: staff was very friendly and responsive, the breakfast buffet was good, and the rooms were clean. The bad: the upper floors were extremely hot in the corridors, the rooms were way too small for comfort, and the bathrooms were even smaller. The room, with one queen bed, was so small there wasn't room for a chair other than the desk chair. The bathroom toilet paper was difficult to reach, and there was no counter space at all. Two small, glass shelves above the toilet held the bath towels and Kleenex. Any personal items (toothbrush, cosmetics, etc.) had to be placed on these shelves as well. The toilet lid remained down at all times to avoid items dropping from the shelves into the toilet bowl. The room would have been barely manageable for one person, but was insufficient for two.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
We really appreciate you sharing the pros and cons of your stay at our Inn, as it allows us to gain perspective on areas of our facility that could use improvement. When you have busy days ahead at a convention, starting your day with a good breakfast is so important, and it really makes us happy that our breakfast buffet was a highlight of your stay, along with our attentive service. However, we do regret that our accommodations fell short of your expectations in terms of space. Our Inn features several different room styles, some more spacious than others and we would be happy to help you find a room that best suits your needs for a future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Safety

By

26 July 2016

club

The motel has a secure area for your vehicle and personal safety

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
The security of our guests is very important to us and we’re glad that our secure parking facility made you feel at ease on your stay at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we hope we’ll have another opportunity to welcome you to our Inn soon.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff. Great Hotel

By

24 July 2016

This is a great hotel, period. I highly recommend it. As someone who stays at Holiday Inn hotels all the time, I was impressed by the staff and facility. Thank you very much! PS..Management is wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton is greatly appreciated! As a regular Holiday Inn guest, we’re happy to hear that our staff thoroughly impressed on your stay and we hope we’ll have another opportunity to welcome you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Very positive experience

By

23 July 2016

We checked in on Sunday, July 10 and left on Monday, July 18. About a week before check-in, we received a nice (standard of course) email from the hotel. I had checked reviews on other sites before we booked, but when I received that letter, I read the most current reviews and quite honestly, was tempted to cancel. They were bad; people complaining about attitudes, dirty rooms, bedbugs (which really terrified me) and a few other negative things.

I am not sure if we were just lucky or if the people with the negative reviews are just generally negative people. I am inclined to go with that as our experience was the total opposite. Yes, the hotel is dated and dingy in places, but all the places we were in were clean and that is far more important. I believe it is soon to be totally renovated.

For the most part we had a totally positive experience for every day we were there from the housekeeping staff to the front desk to the chef, Jamie and Heidi, Marco and Gabriel in the bar and grill.

We spoke with - her first name began with A, maybe Aleindre - at the front desk most often and she was absolutely lovely, friendly and helpful. Just delightful. She was the model for what good customer service should be (and I know, as I use to train people in CS for a local hotel chain and I managed a staff of 50 people in a large tennis and fitness facility--my mantra was always about making our members and customers happy).

Because of the game schedules for my husband (we were there for a large international soccer tournament), we ate more meals at the hotel than we would normally do--all in the Spur Bar and Grill. What can I say--Jamie your chef (and I met him one day) is amazing, we never had a bad meal or appetizer, Heidi could not have been more warm, friendly and welcoming and Gabriel and Marco in the Bar and Grill were terrific. They clearly reflect the attitude of their manager.

In fact, we were checking out on Monday and Gabriel must have seen us as he came over to say goodbye, wish us a safe trip home and then asked if my husband was around. He was and he took the time to shake his hand and say he hoped the tournament would be there next year too as he would look forward to seeing us again.

Only negatives were the internet is not protected and is very spotty, not good; no furniture on the balcony,not even a chair which was annoying and no safe in the room. But those are minor details--the room was spotless, we enjoyed each person we came into contact with and everyone was polite, friendly and super helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Thank you for such a detailed account of your stay and thoughtful words on our staff at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton. We’re thrilled that our team went above and beyond your expectations and your warm words will be shared with everyone you mentioned. During the soccer tournament, we’re also pleased to discover that our service and dishes in our Spur Bar & Grill were a treat for your taste buds as well. Hopefully the soccer tournament returns to the Mile High City next year, as we would love to have you back with us and for your next trip, we’d like to mention that we have safety deposit boxes available.
Read More
Read Less

Love the Welcome!!!!

By

20 July 2016

Aleindre at the front desk treats me like family! I always look forward to checking in here.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
At the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton, we always want our guests to feel at home and at ease, and to learn that our staff makes you feel like family really makes us smile. We’re so touched to learn that you always look forward to staying with us and we will definitely share your comments with the employee you specifically mentioned. We, too, are always so excited when you join us and we can’t wait to see you again! Thank you for such a glowing review.
Read More
Read Less

Far from perfect 10

By

20 July 2016

This is an older run down hotel in needed a refresh. Rooms were very average at best. Poor water pressure and no sink drainage. The food service at the hotel is horrible. The breakfast service is under staffed and most items were run out of frequently. I waited over 15 minutes just to get silverware so that I could eat my breakfast that had gone cold.

The waitstaff at our banquet was very rude and would tell us that they are too busy to help us.

Not happy overall and I stay at Holiday Inn properties all over the country.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
As a regular guest of Holiday Inn hotels, it saddens us that we did not meet the bar when it came to your experience. We’d like to apologize for falling short when it came to service and we will definitely go over your comments with our dining team. In the future, we hope that we’ll have another opportunity to win you over and we really appreciate your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place for Family Reunion

By

20 July 2016

club

I had my family from across the US here in the Mile High this July and everyone was very comfortable. We had an upgrade in hospitality suite, which was very generous I may add. Staff went over and beyond to make my family welcome and comfortable.
The banquet was awesome and AV did a great job with setting up for my live band and we had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Getting together with your family in Denver must have been so special, and we’re so glad we could keep everyone comfortable at the Holiday Inn Denver East – Stapleton! It’s fantastic to hear that our team exceeded your expectations, especially when it came to the set-up for your events. The next time you all get together, we would love to be a part of the fun! Thank you for such a lovely review.
Read More
Read Less

None

By

18 July 2016

club

Bath tub was getting clogged and staff did not do anything about. I was too busy and tired to deal with follow ups

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
We’re very sorry for any challenges you encountered with your guest room bathroom. Addressing our guest’s concerns is very important to us and we regret that we missed the mark. In the future, we really hope that we can impress you with prompt and attentive service. Thank you for bringing the issue from your stay to our attention.
Read More
Read Less