Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1133 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    740
  • 4 Stars
    237
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    37

not so great

By

13 September 2021

Very expensive! We were placed poolside and on the 3rd floor and between the noise of the pool/ light pollution from the pool, and the noise of the heat/ac turning on periodically throughout the night - we slept very poorly. On the positive side, the staff at the front desk and the cleaning staff were very friendly. The linens were nice and the bathroom was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Work Stay

By

13 September 2021

club

I love staying at the hotel. I go there for work and always enjoy my time here. The view of the Lake is amazing, the room is quiet, comfy and clean! The staff always are friendly and helpful if needed. Room service was great! I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Best staying a long time.

By

11 September 2021

This older hotel does not show its age. There has to be great management because the pride shows. I can't wait to return someday! F.U.N.

Read More
Read Less

Angela :)

By

08 September 2021

Our stay was AMAZING! The staff was AWESOME especially since they were highly short staffed.
They took such great care of us! The view is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING! I would highly recommend a room with a balcony to see the lake!
Thank you Holiday Inn for a very relaxing stay! We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

event cordinator

By

06 September 2021

Beth who was our wedding event planner was excellent. She was always pleasant helpful and accomadating.

Read More
Read Less

A 2-day stay

By

05 September 2021

Clean, no smells of air fresheners or other chemicals (that "hotel smell"), responsive

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Surprise For Small Town

By

02 September 2021

Loved this Holiday Inn location. Was nicely updated to match their other hotels and very bright and clean feeling. Loved having the beach just steps from the door. On-site restaurant was a plus as well. Unique set up for pool and steam room. Will stay here again when we visit!

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant food is very poor

By

29 August 2021

Restaurant needs major changes

Ordered hot beef sandwich which was not hot
It was very salty, and not homemade gravy like menu said.
Also ordered roasted vegetables got only broccoli for 3:95!
Over priced and very poor quality!

Read More
Read Less

Great Lake Front Hotel

By

29 August 2021

club

Hotel has a great location and attentive Staff willing to go out of the way for a great stay, The restaurant and Bar are a very good reason to not even leave the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fair enough

By

29 August 2021

club

Convenient. Good breakfast. Fair value. Nice location.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful views

By

23 August 2021

club

Room was nice, and in general the hotel was clean. The common areas could use some major updates, wallpaper bubbling up in the hallways, carpet or transitions missing in the doorways.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Location!

By

18 August 2021

club

The Holiday Inn in DL was the perfect location for our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The full service restaurant allowed us to grab a bite to eat any time!

Read More
Read Less