Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 467 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

467reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    24

comfortable bed and great service

By

20 July 2016

club

The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I slept like a baby. The room area and surroundings were clean and well kept. I felt comfortable and safe in the environment, and I felt safe walking around the hotel and area. The Holiday Inn is located in a nice location not far from downtown so that I was able to visit the sites in walking distance. I had a great time and enjoyed my stay. The pool was clean and warm. The fitness center was outside the pool area and it was very clean, open and cool. I had a great stay and would come again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, bed, excellent breakfast!

By

19 July 2016

club

Our stay at the Hartford downtown Holiday Inn was everything we expected! My grandaughter was thrilled with the pool and the easy walk to Connecticon Convention! We will do this again :-)

Breakfast was wonderful, which we bought as part of the package!

Read More
Read Less

Do Not Stay At the Downtown Hartford Holiday Inn Express

By

16 July 2016

club

Worst experience staying at a Holiday Inn Express. Only 1 of 3 elevators were working for most of my stay. Room Service is extremely slow. Room Service food trays lining hall ways all day long. Stayed here 3 years ago when under renovation and it already appears to need another renovation. Internet was very slow. Room was nice and relaxing but rest of hotel needs improvement. Exterior of hotel was good and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Jjkubu we cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience you had during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Will not go back again

By

14 July 2016

1. 2 of the 3 elevators were not working and everybody had to use one small elevator (10 minutes wait on an average)

2. Restaurant was bad. I ordered for a sandwich and after 40 minutes I was told upon follow-up that the order had to be redone. They waived off the charges but that is not what we want. I saw few others walk out asking their ordered to be delivered to the room.

3. I had asked (twice) to send me the e-receipt and was agreed upon but was not sent. I had to call the front desk after which it was sent.

4. The receipt sent was wrong (they charged for breakfast that I had not had). had to call again and get it rectified.

I am a Platinum status IHG member and stay in IHG hotels all the time but will look beyond this for my next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Guest it is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Staff was great and very welcoming

By

12 July 2016

club

AAA gave a better rate then the rewards club. But the hotel Staff and management worked very hard to make sure everyone was comfortable and had everything they needed

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Leffson Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

11 July 2016

Every staff member was friendly and helpful. Manager came over to greet me.
The 2 people at front desk who checked me in were EXCEPTIONAL.
Super attentive.

Overall a great stay - I wasn't there long enough to visit surrounding area and to make use of fitness center etc, however the staff made my experience memorable

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Hartford Holiday Inn

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff here was very Friendly. The room rate was very good. (I had been staying in another Holiday in in CT and stopped staying there as the rates kept getting higher.) I stay in hotels over 80 nights a year. The Hartford Holiday Inn was the best bang for the buck in regard to the IGH properties I've stayed at in CT.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

01 July 2016

The only issue we had with our room was the toilet.
Whenever we needed to flush the toilet, we had to take the cover off and press the flush valve. Upon inspection, the flush arm was rigged with a make shift cotter pin. We did not notify management because we were only there overnight and didn't want to be bothered by maintenance or move to a different room.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Tbell we greatly appreciate 4 stars review and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to flush arm. Our dynamic maintenance team has repaired it. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Old and Tired

By

29 June 2016

Hotel seems to be old and not very well maintained. Hotel was also very noisy so I couldn't recommend this property for anyone needing daytime sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

27 June 2016

The hotel overall was decent. We had some communication issues prior to arrival but once I was checked in, everything was fine.
The bed was not very comfortable, in my opinion.
The noise level in the hallways were extremely loud especially at midnight.
The WIFI was ok at first but then just randomly quit.
Overall, my stay was just okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Guest I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for inconvenience you may have experienced due to bed, noise and WIFI. Our dynamic maintenance team is working on bed rotation, we have scheduled extra security during the night and WIFI has been upgraded. I hope your next stay is just around the corner and you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice front desk personnel

By

27 June 2016

club

Nice people and exceptional friendliness and helpfulness of the lobby "greeter" gentleman!

Unfortunately the front personnel's great service and attitude doesn't seem to carry over to the restaurant at breakfast. You're better off going elsewhere to eat.

Posted byCustomerCare
05 July 2016
Dear Jim...., Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and our beds comfortable. It is disheartening though that your breakfast experience affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and for your continuous business as our IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

quiet and spacious room

By

26 June 2016

everything was great overall. However, the elevators are slow and one is under repair adding to the problem. I would have rated staff and service excellent but I had to request coffee for the room on several occasions as housekeeping did not restock it when servicing the room. I wish there was an outdoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Haml thank you for great review we greatly appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced in restocking coffee it has been addressed to our housekeeping team as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less