Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 482 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Service all around

By

10 August 2016

club

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for my daughters wedding. We had over 70 rooms and we were comfortable. Any problems we had were resolved. The presidential suite was perfect for the bride to get ready in. We ordered food ahead of time for lunch for the bride and grooms room and it was excellent. We ordered food for after the wedding and it was set up when we arrived and it was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

This is fine

By

08 August 2016

The location is pretty good and allows you to walk to some places. Assuming you have a car, you can really get anywhere you need pretty quickly.

The hotel staff is kind and they cared about our stay.

There was a softball team there with their families. Typical teens. Oblivious. Dominated the pool. Played loud music. One of them had like a 1980's era boom box blaring. Seriously?!? What is this? The Karate Kid?

The parents were also over-bearing. Dominating large areas and being noisy. Had to have their alcohol, because, well, what adults can survive without alcohol?

Again, hotel was fine. Once they get the elevators upgraded, I hope that they will do some other updates.

The shuttle driver was much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Another Business Trip

By

08 August 2016

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. I've stayed here numerous times and have never had an issue that they didn't immediately correct.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Guest thank you for your 5 Stars review. Our staff is our asset and we are a solid team here. I hope your next stay and just around the corner. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Great People In a New Town

By

07 August 2016

club

The Desk Crew are the most warm and sweet and attentive staff I have seen in a very long time. I travel a lot and that is saying something.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Guest thank you for your great review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at

By

05 August 2016

The hotel was unable to provide adequate service to its guests. An 8 floor hotel, that was fully booked, should have more than 2 working elevators that would fit no more than 6-8 people. One elevator was under maintenance and the other 2 working elevators left passengers waiting an average of 20 to 30 minutes or longer with no access from the lobby to staircases to even walk up to our rooms.
The hotel was also grossly understaffed and dirty. They were unable to keep up with the most basic necessities required. We had to ask for clean towels, soap and toilet paper daily. We had to ask for toilet paper 4 times in one day before our request was fulfilled. Our rooms were not cleaned unless we were lucky enough to see the cleaning woman and request it. During the 5 nights we stayed there, the room was cleaned twice. The second time it was cleaned, the cleaning lady informed me that she would only wipe down the bathroom.
The dining room also could not keep up with the food demand. Most times the buffet had empty serving platters and we had to request they be refilled. When we ordered from the menu, the food consistently was burnt and overdone.
Save yourself a headache and stay away from this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Guest we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

03 August 2016

club

I always enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn's especially as an IHG member. The prices are always nice and affordable and the rooms are normally pleasant and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Guest thank you for your great review .We greatly appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

A bit of a slip

By

01 August 2016

club

We have stayed here before for business but this last stay was not a god experience. Towels were not replenished on a couple days. Internet access was lost on one day. Gym was not kept clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Guest we appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

27 July 2016

club

Overall a fine stay. Clean, quiet, and safe, with all the amenities needed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Environment

By

27 July 2016

club

Front Desk personnel were very courteous. Room very neat and slept very well with no outside noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Guest it is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts and takes the time to say thank you. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Not a very good experience

By

26 July 2016

The comfort of the bed and pillows was excellent. The smell from someone who had smoked in my room or in an adjoining room was horrible. The bathroom in my room - tub didn't work - it backed up. Restaurant was beautiful but I waited over an hour for an over-done burger and a quesadilla. The main bathroom off the lobby there was "something" that I stepped in and it was a mess!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Guest we apologize for this inconvenience. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Should have left upon arrival

By

26 July 2016

club

My reservation was incorrect at check-in, the room smelled like cleaning solution but didn't seem clean upon arrival and never got cleaned the next day. A second day would have been the same experience if we hadn't returned in the middle of the day to get someone to clean it. The fitness room was dirty and humid - worse on day two as it hadn't been touched. Also some guest had been smoking and the smoke got into our room at night. The front desk manager was apologetic but new and too much was wrong for her to be able to fix our stay. We checked out early and won't be staying at Holiday Inn again anytime soon, if ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear guest we cannot apologize enough for the inconvenience you had during your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay well worth it

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is convenient to our destination because the interstate is right next to it. The entire staff were very friendly and attentive. My only concern was that there were not enough restaurants around the area for lunch other than this seafood place a few blocks away. Overall, my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay and we were able to relax. He was able to use the fitness room. The bed was very comfortable, and the temperature in the room was at par. We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for a night's stay.

Read More
Read Less