Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1001 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1001reviews

  • 5 Stars
    560
  • 4 Stars
    294
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    31

Housekeeping service

By

10 September 2021

The lady who was cleaning our wing was so amazing. We did not have 4 (only 3) towels in our room and the other houskeeper forgot to put soap in our room. On our second day ,she was very gracious to provide a couple fresh towels. She was very friendly and went out of her way to ask if there was any tjing she can help us with . Totally love that staff will go out of their way during their busy day of work to make sure we were all right.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!!!

By

09 September 2021

Four women in one room for a weekend of hiking in the area. Staff were awesome to help accommodate us. Knowing that we had a lot to haul into the room they switched rooms to the main floor right beside a door so we didn't have to haul it all too far. Then Supplied us with an extra fridge and towels daily. Room was more then big enough for the four of us. The hot tub at the end of the day was just what we needed (but would suggest maybe an adult only time at the end of the evening). Hotel is close to all amenities in town. And only a short beautiful drive to jasper and other local sights.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Comfortable stay

By

09 September 2021

club

Tyrone and Tony made our stay very pleasant, excellent service by both of them.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is dated

By

06 September 2021

Stayed for the night, but I’ll never stay here again. I’m an advisor holiday inn traveler and I will not ever stay here again. Hotel and rooms are dated, everything needs to be renovated ASAP. Room I had shows everything is worn out and in need of repair

Read More
Read Less

Slept well

By

05 September 2021

club

The room was adequate we enjoyed the pool with the grandkids it would have been nice if the restaurant was operating

Read More
Read Less

Older hotel

By

02 September 2021

club

The room was very dated, older tv , beds not very comfortable. It was ok for one night.

Read More
Read Less

Hinton stay

By

02 September 2021

platinumelite

Great stay. Nice stop from driving from Vancouver to Edmonton

Read More
Read Less

Old Building- Noisy rooms due to poor structure of insulation

By

31 August 2021

club

Poor building structure. You can clearly hear voices from other room and upstairs and toilet water pressure issues. Not the best experience due to that. The location was good due to proximity to other business and restaurants etc but I would avoid it again until the issues are fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great sleep and service!

By

31 August 2021

I travel to Edson monthly for work and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are clean, the staff provide great service and most importantly, I always get a great nights sleep from the super comfortable beds and pillows. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn in Edson whenever you are in town!

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't be my first choice

By

30 August 2021

club

Overall its a satisfactory experience BUT Carpets need to be replaced in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty good overall

By

29 August 2021

club

The room was large although the bathroom was tiny, there was no housekeeping and the restaurant was closed. Overall though it was pleasant stay and our interactions with the staff was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

28 August 2021

club

Many people check-in to this hotel as it is close to the road, family restaurants as well as fast food restaurants. Staff is pleasing and helpful.

Read More
Read Less