Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 232 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

232reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

great location

By

August 10, 2016

club

We were attending a family reunion so the hotel was located close to our destination.

The room was clean and comfortable, except for noises in the hallway and nearby rooms, which I found loud.

It would be good if the hotel offered complimentary breakfast, as with other hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday In Hinton

By

August 08, 2016

It is a decent Holiday Inn except the bed was bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Hinton and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is disappointing to learn that we were unable to provide a satisfactory experience on your recent visit with us. I have made the note of the inconvenience caused and addressed it to respective department to ensure corrective steps are implemented at the earliest. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Staff but Noisy plumbing

By

August 08, 2016

club

Unfortunately I am not sure what can be done about the noise from other rooms above us due to plumbing and walking/running overhead.

Next time I would definitely accept the challenge to do the stairs and stay on the next floor.

Staff were very pleasant and friendly from the front desk to the maintenance workers.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
Dear Matthias, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you liked the level of service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Your feedback has been discussed with the respective head of the department to ensure corrective steps are implemented at the earliest. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and efficient

By

August 05, 2016

Nice Hotel. Staff is friendly, quick and efficient. Restaurant on site is very good. Pool and slide are a good break for the kids, especially as it rained all day.
We had two noisy rooms close to us, so that was annoying. Keep the visiting to your rooms with closed doors. It does help.
I found the bathrooms small, but towels were good.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay but it was overpriced for the size of room and quality. But then - in the Park and close to Jasper in prime season - so there you go!

The area has an amazing bike trail that we were hoping to use but it was too wet all day and then too late at night to start out.
The Hot Springs are worth seeing!!! Impressed. And we have been to Fairmont and Radium. These are my first choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you stay at the Holiday Inn, Hinton and we thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the overall facilities, the professionalism of staff and our Greentree Restaurant. I have shared your comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn-Hinton

By

August 01, 2016

Beautiful location and only minutes from Jasper National Park. Would return in a minute!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear dieselburnoutsareaweseom, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Hinton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are enormously happy to receive a 5 star review by you. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hinton. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent bed comfort and fun waterslide

By

July 30, 2016

Excellent bed comfort

Clean and nicely furnished.

Fun waterslide and pool which was well used.

Nice common areas.

Good value but a little pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Deborah04, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted that you had a truly enjoyed our facilities, found room beds comfortable and well furnished. I have shared your comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good experience, feel refreshed the next morning.

By

July 30, 2016

club

A great stay, nice location, friendly staff with an awesome breakfast. Will recommend to anyone for its cleanliness. A small suggestion to provide glasses in room rather than foam cups please. Thank you Team Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Guest, We are delighted to learn that your overall stay was wonderful. Your kind comments about the hotel location, breakfast and staff are much appreciated and I have addressed your suggestions with our senior management. We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Hinton. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

Nice and close to Jasper. Hinton is a nice little town.
Ask about free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear Pauly0, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Hinton and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you found our location suitable to your travel needs. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Holiday Inn. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not bad.

By

July 25, 2016

club

Place is decent and the staff were all friendly and helpful. I found the bathroom very small and not that functional. (dated also).

Location is good. Walking distance to lots of restaurants etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear michey55, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn, Hinton. We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you found our staff friendly and helpful. I have shared your comments with my team and we all look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location if visiting Jasper Park, Basic Accomodation

By

July 25, 2016

club

The hotel feels like it is set up in an industrial area but the location is great if you are visiting Jasper national park. It is only 20 minutes away to the gate and is on the main highway.

However, the staff though courteous could be more friendly, they just seemed to busy with head down on their computers - so you had to wait to get their attention.

The rooms feel tight and basic. The breakfast staff was limited - so service was slow and the attendants not really paying attention.

The internet connection was fast and great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear GypsyKing, Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Hinton and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our high speed Internet and liked the location of our hotel. I am sorry that we fell short of your expectations notably with the room size and customer service. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

July 23, 2016

I only go to Hinton about every three months and the staff remembers me and what I like. They always treat me well. The hotel is a little older but is in a really good location and has been mostly updated. I will always stay at this hotel when I come to Hinton.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear kconey64, A big thank you for your kind endorsements of Holiday Inn Hinton. Thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted that you had a truly wonderful experience as always. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future. I have shared your positive comments with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon and thank you again for your patronage. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is nice and clean. Room is comfortable. We had good sleep there. The restaurant is also family friendly with the kids eat free coupon. The location is a little far from center of Jasper park.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Mr. Tim, Thank you for the wonderful review and we are delighted that you had a truly enjoyable experience. We are very pleased to know that you appreciated the cleanliness of the hotel, comfortability of the room and our Kids Eat Free Program. I have shared your positive comments with my team and we look forward to welcoming you back at Holiday Inn Hinton. Kind Regards, Sachin Pandey Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less