Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 43 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

43reviews

  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3

Not worth it

By

21 October 2021

club

There were no issues checking into the hotel. However, there were just some things that I couldn't overlook. There was no duvet cover for the duvet and no sheet for our other bed. I went to the front desk and they were able to provide some extra towels and sheets but said they will bring the duvet cover to the room. Staff was friendly and brought up a duvet with a cover on it. Bathroom was alright, it didn't look like there was any deep cleaning going on. There was a lot of calcium build up around the sink. Was about to take a shower and realized that there was no hot water. Contacted front desk about it and it was fixed within the next 10 mins.

Took my children to the pool, the next day, and realized there were no towels so I asked my husband to ask front desk for them. When my husband came to deliver the towels, he said he had an awkward experience at the front desk. Apparently the housekeepers and front desk workers were getting into a heated argument about work. My husband explained that the housekeepers were stating that they were done for the day but, according to the front desk people, there were still 5 rooms that haven't been cleaned. This happened around 3-4 pm when this incident occurred. When my husband asked about the towels, he said that the housekeepers just walked out of the hotel not caring about fixing the other rooms. This could also explain why my room looked like it was put together in a rush and not cleaned.

I understand that things happen but this whole scenario brought some perspective on what may be occurring at this hotel. I do want to say kudos to the front desk employees that were trying to keep the facility together but I will definitely not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty decent stay

By

20 October 2021

Very nice staff. Will try to accommodate as best as they can. Did like the fact that you have to pay for breakfast when other IHG have complimentary breakfast (hot foods as well). They had some water issues the day prior so the water in the bathroom was a little discolored upon our arrival. After a few flushes and running the bath water it was better. I appreciate that we were able to bring my daughter and her cousins for swimming at the pool. They had a great time together and with other guest that were there. Overall pretty good experience.

Read More
Read Less

STAY AT SYRCUSE HOLIDAY INN AND SUITES

By

17 October 2021

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE SERVICE. ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED. WE WERE NEVER TOLD WHEN WE MADE OUR RESERVATION. THEY TOLD US THEY NEED 24 HOURS NOTIFICATIONS TO CLEAN THE ROOM. WE REQUESTED TO SPEAK WITH THE MANAGER, THEY TOLD US THE MANAGER IS NOT AVAIALBLE. THEY TOLD SHE OR HE WOULD CALL US TO DISCUSS BUT THEY NEVER DID. THIS HOTEL IS NOT RECOMMENED TO ANYONE WHO CARES ABOUT CLEANESS AND HYGENE IN COVID AREA,

Read More
Read Less

When I come to Syracuse

By

16 October 2021

platinumelite

This will be my first choice hotel when I come to Syracuse. It is extremely convenient to my work and the airport, yet away from the aircraft’s path and noise. Modern facilities friendly front desk and super clean. Thank you for being one of the highlights of my trip

Read More
Read Less

Overall goal was to relax

By

11 October 2021

club

Everything was amazing . I have no complaints. Staff communication was awesome and the room was beautiful

Read More
Read Less

Great Service for Business or Pleasure! Kid-Friendly!

By

07 October 2021

The service was fantastic, considering we had two young children with us this time. I routinely use this hotel for business and pleasure. Having the adjacent restaurant is a significant bonus. The hotel is convenient to the Destiny Mall, Rosamond and "The Wild" zoos, NYS Fair, sports events, and the airport. The staff was accommodating with kid portions of food in the restaurant and multiple requests for various drinks. They even offered crayons

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

07 October 2021

Been bring my Ohana here for many years. The stay has always been pleasant :) great staff and relaxing when needed.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome bed and service

By

04 October 2021

The only problem we had in our room was there was some plumbing issues with the drain on the floor...a smell was coming from that trap and i spoke to the manager

Read More
Read Less

Great for Business Trip

By

03 October 2021

club

Nice hotel, clean. I’d stay again. Hotel is in a good location and the staff was friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Room great! Breakfast awful?

By

01 October 2021

Breakfast items ran out after first day. Otherwise I lived the facility and it’s convenience to major roads

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

30 September 2021

This hotel is gorgeous. I know that IHG purchased it from another line, but it looks so good. The on site restaurant has delicious food and we even got free drink vouchers upon arrival. Our stay was excellent. We came into town for a concert. It was quiet when we returned so we were able to relax.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Night

By

30 September 2021

club

This is a great place to stay for a quick stop. My wife and I stayed there on the way to NH because it was the middle of our trip. We enjoyed the one night there. There was a nice restaurant across the road, the room was comfortable and staff was nice. I would consider staying there again if the opportunity presents itself.

Read More
Read Less