Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 450 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

450reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    18

Very Relaxing

By

15 September 2021

Front desk staff very polite and helpful. Room and hallways were very quiet. But the best part was the beds. Mattresses made for perfect sleeping, and the bed spreads and covers were so soft. Best sleeping ever !!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible customer service

By

14 September 2021

Where to begin...we were there for a funeral. Drove 5 hours to find out our room was not ready at 4 when check in was at 3. The man told me to come to the hotel and line up because they were going in line with who was there to check in.
We checked in at 6.
There were 2 sets of towels for 4 people.
At 11:30 we return back to find that our air conditioner was not working. We called the front desk. A girl came up who literally though that farenheight and celcius meant hot and cold. She resolved the issue by saying she thought 76 was cool enough and there wasn’t a problem. She also said she would find some fans and bring them back. She never came back or called.

Read More
Read Less

Rough start in Livonia

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

Arrived 11pm; quickly checked in to room 619. Upon entering, noticed both beds were not made - linen balled up on each. Front desk called and ~20 mins later got a new room of a different type.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay

By

14 September 2021

club

We were there for a Sorority overnighter. We mostly met in the banquet hall or meeting rooms. The hotel was very clean, and the representatives were very accommadating.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience Ever with Holiday Inn and IHG

By

13 September 2021

I have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels for decades and have been an IHG Rewards member since 1999. My stay recently, especially the shower which backed up (as others have noted) and hairs from previous guests on the shower wall, was unacceptable. I spoke to the person at the front desk before leaving regarding my concerns and that I was requesting a full refund of my points to my rewards account and a refund to my credit card.

The front desk manager later called and left a voicemail to tell me that everything that I had asked for (points and cash refunded to me) would be done immediately. When it didn't happen, I spoke with her the next day and she said that IHG had to refund everything. After NINE phone calls (and counting), I find out that the HOTEL is responsible for refunding my points to my IHG account as well as refunding my money to my credit card. After over THREE hours on the phone over three different days and after I was promised during one call that everything would be taken care of, I was disconnected today after an hour, with what would have been the NINTH person at IHG that I had spoken with. I was transferred back and forth between guest relations and IHG rewards each time. What a cluster! I WILL NEVER STAY AT AN IHG HOTEL AGAIN!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

12 September 2021

We had a family wedding that brought a lot of people to town. I had four rooms and I think together, we had roughly 15 rooms. Hotel was very nice and clean. The patio was a perfect spot for us all to hang out when we weren't at the wedding. We had dinner and drinks out there multiple nights. Monique was incredible to work with. I had to come in late on our first night, so she worked so well with me to get everyone's names on the other 3 reservations that I made so they could check in without me. I know big groups of people can be overwhelming (or maybe even annoying), but she was so nice. I was so happy to be able to meet her in person while I was there too. Thank you, Monique, for making my trip even better!

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

10 September 2021

No restaurant in hotel as had been expected. Shower did not drain. Called the front desk, no maintenance person on property. Bag breakfast was not edible and is NOT breakfast. Unlabeled ingredient muffin and a nutrigrain bar, orange drink (not orange juice) and sugar cereal with no spoon and no milk in my bag. Room should be highly discounted but was not. I won't stay at a Holiday Inn again. Big mistake

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

09 September 2021

club

Great staff and great to have a gym with functional equipment to use.

Read More
Read Less

Gem in Livonia

By

03 September 2021

The hotel is off the freeway but very nice. Clean and comfortable rooms. Inviting lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay, quiet even on the weekends.

By

02 September 2021

Employees are super helpful. Room are comfy, clean and quiet. Only complaints are: no hand sanitizer at elevators and breakfast in a bag... water, stale prepackaged donut and a nutrigrain bar. Don't count on IHG best price guarantee. Was still over charged for room and still haven't received bonus points or refund 2 weeks later.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service. Great, safe location. Newly renovated.

By

01 September 2021

On a one night business trip. Second stay at this hotel. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Hotel looks like it was recently renovated. Everything updated. Great area for restaurants and shopping.Will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

01 September 2021

It was a nice room. Very clean but the bathroom shower was a little dirty. The shower also didn't drain properly so it overflowed onto the bathroom floor. It was pretty bad but it was right before it was time for us to check out and there was no one at the front desk so we just left an hour early.

Read More
Read Less