Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 247 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    4

Buena experiencia

By

20 June 2017

club

Bastante agradable la estadía, ricos desayunos, agradable vecindario aunque un poco alejado de la ciudad. Lo único que me pareció fallo fue el servicio de Internet, muy lento.

Read More
Read Less

Internet / Gimnasio

By

11 June 2017

platinumelite

Mi calificacion general es buena, sin embargo deben mejorar/re-estructurar el *Gimnasio y la velocidad del Internet*

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

09 June 2017

I came with family and we had two rooms. We had excellent service staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was great a lot of variety. I couldn't wait to get into bed at night because they were so comfy and the rooms were very clean. Will definitely stay there again I felt very safe.

Read More
Read Less

Nice size room; comfortable bed.

By

08 June 2017

Good accommodations at reasonable price. Close to the famous Panama Canal locks.

Read More
Read Less

Totally not accommodating

By

07 June 2017

I specifically booked 2 canalview 4pers rooms. I reserved the rooms months ago to make sure we got the rooms we wanted, especially since we have small children. So, getting 2 rooms next to eachother, most preferably with interconnecting doors(which I requested several times beforehand!!) Is priority 1. The hotel didn't have anything for us available... We could have 2 rooms, from which 1 was only a 2 person room and 1 was completely on the other side of the hotel without panama-canal view... And there simply wasn't anything they could do for us!! Unacceptable in every way!
We didn't get any kind of refund or compensation either

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

03 June 2017

Very comfortable hotel with a great view of the canal; especially from a higher floor.

Read More
Read Less

ihg panama

By

02 June 2017

club

deben reconocer la lealtad de una mejor manera sobre todo los hoteles en panama

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view of the locks

By

30 May 2017

We spent three days here. We came for my husbands birthday to undertake a trip on the Panama Canal and what an amazing time we had. The hotel room was totally amazing. We stayed on the 5th floor and had a perfect view of the locks. Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

30 May 2017

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Panama Canal is a great choice for those conducting business in the area. The views of the canal from the 6th floor canal facing rooms are incredible. The staff is excellent and the food in the restaurant is fairly priced and delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay at Panama Canal

By

29 May 2017

I have stayed at other hotels and rentals in Panama City. Some are higher quality and near the city center. But staying at this property is more like a country inn and it is definitely quieter. If you do not mind being away from the city noise and traffic in Panama City then this is the place you want to be.

The staff are all great and always willing to do whatever you need to make you comfortable. The restaurant on the premises always puts out a great breakfast buffet with plenty of fresh fruit and good coffee. There are other restaurants including one next door and within walking distance.

This has become my preferred location for business or vacation stays in Panama City. At night it is quiet and the rooms on the back of the property are the best choices as there is a train which frequently can be heard from the front.

The experience of watching ships transit BOTH sets of locks of the Panama Canal simultaneously is unique and an experience worth looking forward to.

I will stay here again on my next trip to Panama.

Read More
Read Less

Alojamiento

By

28 May 2017

club

La Habitación fue lo mejor, sobre todo el el confort de la cama

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Beds

By

15 May 2017

club

Need pricing and preference continuity!!!! The Hotel is a bit pricey for location and amenities that are offered however close to are to conduct my personal business.

Read More
Read Less