Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 553 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    34

no hot water in shower

By

18 July 2016

Most everything was fine at this hotel, however I was disappointed when I had to take a cold shower. There was no time to do anything about it.

Read More
Read Less

Two-room suite provided privacy

By

17 July 2016

club

My daughter and I traveled to check out a college near Boston. We needed a two-room suite so that she can have her own bedroom and I would sleep in the common living area. The Holiday Inn and Suites at Peabody was exactly what we needed and less expensive than the fancier named hotels. The rooms were very large and had kitchenette and table, sink, fridge, etc. We enjoyed it so much that we already booked another Holiday Inn and Suites for our upcoming trip to Pittsburgh where we are visiting a college there. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay for a wedding

By

15 July 2016

club

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for a family wedding. The staff was courteous and accommodating and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

WICKED PISSAH FAR SURPASSED!!!!!!

By

13 July 2016

club

staff is pyramidically awesome. Carlos sure knows how to manage Peabody. General Manager Sam is as if a Captain of vessel Peabody. they know how to sail and i will be back!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Good value and location

By

12 July 2016

club

This is my hotel of choice when working in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Platinum Elite Member - will never stay here again.

By

11 July 2016

Very dissatisfied with our stay!
1. Asked for upgrade denied, I always get an upgrade
2. No hot water in sink
3. Blow dryer would not stay running kept tripping
4. Mold on side of toilet
5. Asked for shuttle, denied due to a wedding party. Said if they let us use the shuttle the wedding party would bother them all day/night for it.
6. Night shift attendant pushed his way into the breakfast line ahead of guest because he wanted to eat breakfast and go home (as I heard him say)
7. Went to get my breakfast voucher received it very reluctantly
8. Called front desk to ask a question, put on hold and they never answered the call. Called back 4 more times and never answered the phone.

I only stay at Holiday Inns, in fact stayed at 3 on this trip and this was the only one that treated us in this manner. Will never return.

Read More
Read Less

Survey is a pain

By

10 July 2016

club

Hi, we loved the hotel, were comfortable, but there was no restaurant, therefore, did not answer those questions. You are asking too many questions, some repetitive. People like me that we very happy with the hotel don't want to fill out a "never ending survey". I can see upload images - I didn't take any of the hotel, only the area.

Read More
Read Less

No hot water, whistling A/C unit, extremely unprofessional staff!

By

07 July 2016

The hot water was not working when we checked in and they failed to tell us this at check-in. The AC unit in the room made a loud whistling noise constantly. After waiting 10 minutes for them to pick up the phone at the front desk they informed me that the hot water had been out for a number of hours. They assured me that the water would be turned back on in a couple of hours. My wife went up to complain about the hot water situation and they treated her very unprofessionally and disrespectful. I know this for sure because my other son was waiting in the lobby and they did not know that they were together and they talked very rudely about her when she left the front desk. Unfortunately we stayed the night and could not take a shower. They kept telling us that the hot water would be turned on in a couple of hours. We flew out early the next morning, no one was able to cleanup before our flight. The hotel should not have been checking people in, when they knew they did not have hot water and would not have hot water all night. Also, I'm a SPIRE ELITE and the Manager promised to give our 20,000 points back that we used for the room and he did not so now I have to contact IHG.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear The Donald T, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by our air-conditioning system and hot water shortage, and for the less than satisfactory level of service you received from our staff. Regarding the points, we have checked your account and found that the points you were promised have been given back. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed, stained carpet. Otherwise clean.

By

06 July 2016

club

Uncomfortable bed, stained carpet. Otherwise clean. Staff courteous. No hot water for 1st night, but hotel mentioned before check-in it was a problem and had been being addressed for 2 days. H20 was fixed the next day, but not in the early morning.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 July 2016
Dear djb23, Thank you for your candid review of our property. We are glad to hear you found our hotel clean and our staff courteous. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the lack of hot water during your stay. We have taken note of your comments regarding the bed and carpets and will forward this to the appropriate department for the purpose of bringing improvements needed. Again, many thanks for the feedback and our apologies for the shortfalls. We hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

30 June 2016

The hotel room was very clean and the beds were comfortable - which is exactly what I look for in an overnight stay. I was traveling during competition prep and had to bring all of my own food. I was a little disappointed that there wasn't a public microwave or microwaves in the room however, the hotel staff was very friendly in accommodating my needs and microwaved my food for me, which I throughly appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Kuhrissuh: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Peabody with me/ I love to hear from guest like yourself whom we aim to deliver an extraordinary service while they stay with us. Exceptional guest service is becoming harder to find in all industries and I am delighted and honored that you took the time to applaud us for our efforts. I was so proud to share your praise with my entire staff. I hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the very near future! Gratefully, Sam Sidhom
Read More
Read Less

No water

By

30 June 2016

There was not water for 3 days and nobody keep us update on the progress of the water problem.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 July 2016
Dear sophy, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry about the water problem you have encountered during your stay with us.. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to address your concerns so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club member. Sincerely, Krysllin G. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

we enjoyed our visit every year

By

29 June 2016

club

clean and good hotel, close to major highways and Boston

we come once a year to visit family and we have always stayed here

room is very comfortable and staff are very helpful

Read More
Read Less