Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 94 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

94reviews

  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Do not stay here

By

29 June 2021

club

The hotel is gross. Very disappointed. On a road trip with my family. Checked in after a red Sox game. Needed a place outside of the city and nearby Salem. Not only was a hotel extremely tired but I also didn’t feel safe after I took my dog for a walk in the morning and went to enter the back side door to find out you couldn’t enter through the door but some shady guy hanging out outside proceeded to assist... “your room key access doesn’t work but I can help you out, I know how to break in” as the guy pulls is car key out of his pocket and Jimmy’s it around yo in between the door and jamb. The bed might be the worst I have ever slept it. Rooms, elevators, bell cart, really everything is tired, beaten and needs to be updated.

Additionally, this might be the first time I have ever reviewed anything. It takes a lot to really bother me. The worst holiday inn experience and hotel experience ever.

Read More
Read Less

Smelly rooms

By

29 June 2021

Our room smelled like smoke. And the next one smelled like sour milk. The halls smelled like garage. Because people would leave their garbage outside the rooms

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hours

By

28 June 2021

club

Good hours. I think it’s the only hotel with days stay option.

Read More
Read Less

Stay on the North Shore

By

27 June 2021

Unfortunately, this stay was tied to the wake and funeral for my sister. But the staff accommodated us with our 3 rooms with early check in so that we could change after traveling from out of state and get to the afternoon wake.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 June 2021

club

Everything was great during our stay. Only complaint was not be able to use the bath tub for taking a bath.

Read More
Read Less

Not renovated

By

26 June 2021

I booked this hotel because it said it was newly renovated. When we checked in we went up to the room and it was disgusting. The headboard had pieces missing out of it and urine on it. After talking to the staff, they told us it was in the middle of being renovated and not all the rooms were done. Also the first floor smelled of sewage. Would not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of security and value of what we paid

By

24 June 2021

club

We did not receive the room we reserved, and noted numerous security problems.

Read More
Read Less

A very comfortable and pleasant stay

By

24 June 2021

My family and I recommend this hotel very much. The minute we entered the doors we felt very welcomed by the staff. They were very accommodating as well as friendly. Our room was very comfortable and my husband who loves coffee was impressed with the kuerig coffee maker in our room. I hate coffee but it was a step up from other hotels. The complimentary breakfast was awesome as well. Lots to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop to rest.

By

23 June 2021

Efficient spur of the moment accommodations. Air Con did not work properly. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great place and location

By

22 June 2021

club

Great place to stay safe zone will recommend and stay again

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

22 June 2021

club

I stay frequently at Holiday Inn when I travel. Room are always nice and clean. This location was average, small maintenance issues, and didn’t feel as clean. Nothing major was wrong, just small attention to detail was missing and would have made my stay more relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Hotel

By

16 June 2021

club

If you are looking for a place to stay that is close to Salem and Boston then this is a great place to stay. Beds are super comfy. Hot water takes forever to turn on FYI. On-site restaurant but no room service.

Read More
Read Less