Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1157 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1157reviews

  • 5 Stars
    815
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    27

Construction nusance

By

14 September 2021

Overall the room was fine. Hotel construction was a bit of a nusance

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

14 September 2021

The restaurant was busy and our food took a long time to get to the table. We found out that they were not fully functional in the kitchen due to delays on getting equipment installed. I wouldn't doubt that they will have exceptio al service once they are fully equipped and staffed

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with nice staff

By

14 September 2021

All problems with this stay were immediately addressed by the very nice front desk staff. But, if you need an accessible suite, they do not have any.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing guest service

By

13 September 2021

The people here are just amazing! Everyone makes you feel like you are at home. By far the best Holiday Inn, I've ever stayed at!

Read More
Read Less

dirty hotel

By

09 September 2021

Simple things like the floors being cleaned/vacuumed, or the carpeting being cleaned were not done. I did not feel comfortable walking around in the room unless I had my shoes on.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel without a restaurant .

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

Went to the bar and could not believe what a disaster of an Architectural blunder. Poor service and poor food. Been coming to this location since built and will not be back after 20 plus years.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location.

By

03 September 2021

club

Pleasant experience for wedding weekend. Family encouraged us to stay there. What a treat. Remodeled rooms, friendly staff, and did I say location was great. Easy to get to and drive or walk to other destinations in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Lots of fun school shopping

By

01 September 2021

The staff was really nice and the rooms were well kept. We were in town school shopping and relaxing at the pool. All expectations were met, very satisfisfied.

Read More
Read Less

steam engine show in Edgar

By

01 September 2021

my wife and I stayed at this holiday inn because we were attending the steam engine show in Edgar. Even though the rain the day before made the show a mud puddle, at least we were able to take in a movie because it within walking distance of the hotel,

Read More
Read Less

My Preferred Hotel in the Wausau Area

By

31 August 2021

platinumelite

I grew up in Wausau so I visit frequently. I tend to stay with friends a lot but when I do stay at a hotel I prefer to stay at this location despite it not being in the actual city of Wausau. The location is still great, the service is always excellent and the rooms are spacious and clean. I know what to expect and they deliver every time.
Since my last visit they seem to have upgraded their bathrooms (at least in our room and another family member's room) and the shower is excellent!! It is a walk-in with great pressure! They also upgraded their shampoo, conditioner and shower gel and I really enjoyed it! They switched to in-shower pumps which does reduce in waste so that is really cool too!
If you want an affordable, clean and relaxing stay - stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a wedding

By

25 August 2021

Spacious rooms.
New carpet.
Comfy beds.
Restaurant staff was fabulous.

Read More
Read Less

Conference stay

By

23 August 2021

club

Nice hotel, recently remodeled. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Easy check in and out.

Read More
Read Less