Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 556 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

556reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    181
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    17

Excellent in every respect

By

29 May 2017

club

We had a two night stay for a wedding. Family of four in two twin rooms.

Just loved the place despite the less than glamorous location and hotel name! Large comfy lounge and bar area with a good variety of drinks to suit us all including a good real ale on draught. Good wi Fi and having got there late on the first night we could relax over a drink after midnight at the 24 hour bar.

The decor is great throughout the hotel. The rooms wee excellent with comfy beds, choice of pillows, and very posh powerful showers.

The breakfast was fabulous. Great choice and very well cooked like being at a home cooked B and B but more on your plate!

We didn't. Even have time to use the pool and gym!

Read More
Read Less

great rooms

By

18 May 2017

club

hotel was a really nice place to stay,ample parking,great staff that was helpful,would stay hear again

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel

By

12 May 2017

The staff at this hotel were excellent, very friendly and helpful, however the hotel itself was not as good. The air conditioning in my room did not work, which meant I had to leave the window open which meant it was noisy. The breakfast buffet was also poor, the quality of the food at the hot buffet was poor and half the dish's empty, but again, the waitress was very pleasant and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stop

By

11 May 2017

Always use this Holiday Inn as an overnight stop enroute from Merseyside to the Lizard.

Read More
Read Less

Great for a holiday break

By

08 May 2017

An excellent center for exploring the area. After a busy day it was great to relax in the pool spa and sauna. The breakfast got us off to a great start and we slept well. Most enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stsy

By

05 May 2017

club

Everything you need with the added bonus of access to the leisure club

Read More
Read Less

Only double beds, mediocre facilities and poorly operated

By

02 May 2017

This Holiday Inn is on par with many others in that it is dated and has had some face lifts to try to make it seem better than it is in reality. Reception staff were some of the most poorly trained in guest relations that I've encountered in the IHG chain. Be aware that you have to walk outside without overhead covering to reach the oversubscribed health club. Single pane windows make for noisy evenings if you are near the adjacent petrol station and the motorway. Seems to be location for locals hosting events and meetings as the lobby and parking was full almost every day.

On arrival, I was told that the hotel only has double beds and all rooms are the same size. If you are travelling alone and under six foot, this might not be an issue. If you you are a couple and either is taller than 6 foot, this is a deal breaker! If you book an executive room, you will be crammed into the same space with more furniture. The phone didn't work throughout the 4 day stay. In fact, it didn't have a place to connect it to the wall. An artifact of the face lift? Room service orders and any requests (e.g. towels and pillows that were under-stocked in the room) had to be made in person at reception. I asked repeatedly to speak to a manager and always told they were unavailable. One night, restaurant staff were working the reception desk. The reply I got to my queries about resolving our issues was "I'm sorry that I can't help you as I don't know anything about the rooms or your previous queries as I work in the restaurant"! On the final night I was asked by the receptionist if I would like a different room. I asked if the phone worked in the room and was told "it should, but I can't guarantee it". I returned home after a 4 day stay to find a phone message from the manager that was left after I had checked out asking me to call back to resolve the issues encountered. A little late don't you think? Unless my points are refunded, I'll never give this location another chance.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

27 April 2017

club

Made to feel welcome. Room quiet and beds comfortable. Staff helpful regarding parking and supplying "vase" for flowers. Location perfect just off the motorway ideal to meet up with family and friends.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Anniversay Party

By

25 April 2017

club

Staff extremely helpful. Supper provided at party was
excellent. Room very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Taunton

By

25 April 2017

club

Good clean hotel with excellent service. Good pool facilities, Upgrading of bathroom appearance would improve the rooms

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable

By

23 April 2017

club

Large room for a over night stay. Everything you need is on site.

Read More
Read Less

A disappointing experience

By

23 April 2017

We chose this hotel for its location, which was excellent. However, the hotel experience fell short of previous stays in other Holiday Inns.
We could have stayed at the nearby Express for a cheaper price and received the same level of service

Read More
Read Less