Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1166 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    609
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    37

Brilliant service as always from old staff

By

17 November 2020

New recruits needs overseeing to avoid faulty stewardship

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

15 November 2020

This review was censored incorrectly and would not allow me to describe issues. That occurred. No inappropriate language was used at all but it was censored automatically.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location

By

05 November 2020

club

A very enjoyable stopover on the way to the south west. Helpful receptionist. Good value. Breakfast enjoyable and friendly helpful service. Great swimming/gym facility. Also very good Covid 19 protocols in place.Will certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and good covid measures

By

04 November 2020

A decent one night stop hotel, good measures of covid safety in place and very clean. Room to small for me personally and standard double bed feels very small. No recognition of Spire status. Restaurant and bar easy to order with app, but not great value when comparing to other hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

04 November 2020

club

Immaculate and cosy place to stay, very friendly staff willing and fast to help with any queries, bar area very cosy and enjoyed relaxing in jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and friendly service

By

04 November 2020

club

Great stay. Nice pool. Good food. Stayed here whilst visiting family during covid. The hotel is covid safe

Read More
Read Less

Stop off

By

29 October 2020

club

Always good value and easy to book, like the fact that pool facilities come with any stay. However beds are not as comfy as other hotel chains, mattresses need to be updated to memory foam. Always get bad back after a sleep at a holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly

By

28 October 2020

club

Even though you are dog friendly she was only allowed in our room, I understand the restrictions might be more strict because of covid but was disappointed we couldn't sit in the bar area at night .
We had to order grab and go for breakfast because dogs are not allowed too stay in the room on there own , breakfast was fine but would have enjoyed it better in the dining area.
We booked Dog cation but never received anything extra for her in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

26 October 2020

club

I was disappointed on arrive, as the App offered an upgrade to an executive room , which I accepted but when I arrived the receptionist stated we don’t make those rooms up. I understand it is difficult at present, but don’t offer if you have no intention to supply.

Read More
Read Less

Tired rooms great staff

By

25 October 2020

Sadly this is a really poor hotel if you want a peaceful nights sleep, the rooms have really poor soundproofing and if like me you are a light sleeper you get woken up constantly with the banging of doors or the adjoining rooms bathroom and TV.

The staff are excellent but that wouldn’t be enough for me to return.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

21 October 2020

Breakfast was good. Convenient location close to motorway, plenty of easy parking. Ideal for business or leisure stays.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to use as a base

By

19 October 2020

Does exactly what it says on the tin (if there was one)

Read More
Read Less