Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 629 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

629reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    21

Overnight stay

By

17 October 2017

club

Convenient stopping place to break our journey on way to St Ives. Rooms comfortable and staff friendly. Food good with good choice. Breakfast is self service.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

16 October 2017

Overall experience was excellent. Only a one night stay on the way to Cornwall.
One downside, stay clear of the spaghetti carbonara. Could be better
Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent room

By

14 October 2017

club

We found the hotel very good and adapted without complaint that we arrived late.The chef made us some toasties before he left even though the kitchen had been shut down very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Good, but could do better.

By

04 October 2017

club

For the most part, the staff are really attentive. It is a spacious and airy mid-budget hotel. A pleasant place.

If you want to score the hotel 5/5 take ear plugs and do not plan to work from your bedroom (using the WI-FI.)

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant Hotel

By

03 October 2017

club

Very pleasant stay
Good choice of breakfast and dinner
Pool and Jacuzzi was a bonus
Bed comfortable
Room spacious
Hotel situated in a convenient place, 5 minutes walk to the bus stop to the town. Not too far from places of interest and a good bowling ally nearby
Staff were very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Business trip.

By

02 October 2017

club

I have stayed here at least 60 nights this year. Staff service is hit and miss, some are excellent, others not so. One in particular on reception was unhelpful with a matter of fact attitude.

Normally I get a good nights sleep but room 83 (executive room too) was right above the petrol station with noise all night and tanker delivery at 5am.

Breakfast is excellent as are breakfast staff.

Read More
Read Less

A great reunion venue.

By

30 September 2017

club

Our Oman reunion was a great success due to the location and attention to detail by the staff. Made to feel very special. A fantastic nights sleep because of a very comfortable bed and soft pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Reunion

By

27 September 2017

club

A warm and welcoming hotel with very well trained and attentive staff for which nothing was too much trouble. Excellent room with an extremely comfortable bed which made for a good night's sleep and superb toiletry facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Taunton

By

26 September 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel very comfortable, menu is limited but overall nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting

By

20 September 2017

We stayed at this hotel as it was the Holiday In. And not the express .... we will definitely recommend this hotel as we did experience problems the staff did their best to accommodate us

Read More
Read Less

Good but expensive drinks

By

20 September 2017

club

As the title states, 2nd mortgage to buy a round of drinks. Stayed for a wedding reception and people were bringing their own drinks, I will next time......

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

20 September 2017

club

Hotel was easy to find and plenty of parking. Room was small but attractively decorated, as was the bathroom. Food was tasty and breakfast was good, although cleanliness in the dining room, particularly with regard to the cutlery and dishes could have been better. Some staff were very friendly and lovely to engage with. The swimming pool was a good size and open at sensible times.

Read More
Read Less