Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 538 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    17

GREAT BREAKFAST

By

30 March 2017

THE BREAKFAST BAR IT HAD A BIG CHOICE OF ENGLISH BREAKFAST OR CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST THE ENGLISH BREAKFAST WAS OF POACHED OR FRIED EGGS BACON SAUSAGE BLACK PUDDING BAKED BEANS AND TOMATO THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS HAM CHEESE AND HARD BOILED EGGS PLUS ALL THE COFFEE AND TEA YOU COULD DRINK

Read More
Read Less

easy stay

By

28 March 2017

platinumelite

Easy to book, check in/out and use the facilities.

The only detractor was the distance to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

24 March 2017

platinumelite

Expensive for a holiday Inn, but clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Predictable HI standard - with four gripes

By

23 March 2017

Inside, Holiday Inns are predictably clean, tidy and modern. My room lived up to expectations, and was "as described on the tin". No complaints about cleanliness, comfort or sleep quality.
But I absolutely detest organisations that use 0871 contact numbers - I resent paying money in order to make an enquiry and I would have used an alternative hotel, had there been any other suitable in the area because of this.
Externally, the hotel looks a little run down, something which seems to be normal for the HIs that I have stayed in - that green paintwork shows its age.
The lighting in the bedroom was very poor: fine for watching the TV, but annoyingly gloomy for anything else (this is common to all hotels, it seems). Lighting in the bathroom was fine.
The iron provided was brand new, but was non-steam. Now I know that steam irons are more expensive and higher maintenance, but at least they work! Dry irons only work on damp material.
My biggest gripe however, is the muzak in the dining area. First: it's unnecessary and annoying. Worst, on this occasion, it was very badly distorted, like an off-channel radio station. The staff were quick to turn it down when I pointed this out (not off - as though quieter distortion is somehow acceptable), but should have done this without being asked. Apparently "mystery shoppers" mark them down if they don't play the wretched stuff.

Read More
Read Less

Just what i wanted

By

21 March 2017

club

Very comfortable stay with friendly staff. Ideal for what I wanted, clean bathroom, comfy bed and a good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 March 2017

club

Comfortable, clean cozy room
Nice food and great service.
Pool, sauna and jucuzzi was excellent

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

20 March 2017

club

Pleasant desk staff. Pleasant kitchen staff.
Very handy for Taunton and motorway.
Plenty of food oprions in hotel, and short walking distance to external restaurants.
Just a few minors..
Breakfast sometime a little dried up, but still good.
Lunch in conference, rather limited, no healthy options.
Occasional empty bottle and glass left on hallway, all day.
Aircon, this kept switching off, after a few minutes, so room was a little warn, but nothing really to complain about.

Read More
Read Less

Taunton - convenient for motorway

By

20 March 2017

Well located hotel for overnights up and down the M5 motorway. I had a well behaved football team on the first night and a fairly rowdy wedding party on the second night - we all enjoy a drink but in moderation please! My bedroom had recently been refurbished and was therefore of a really good standard. Service throughout the hotel was excellent, great breakfast on the first morning with a bar dinner of appropriate quality. I didn't have time to use the spirit health club - but facilities looked excellent with a decent size rectangular pool that you could have a proper swim in. Overall would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Estadia

By

19 March 2017

Aceitavel. .

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Frühstück, gute Betten!

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

Frühstück ist sehr gut,
die Betten sind groß und gemütlich.
Die Steckdosenanordnung ist nicht besonders gut überlegt.
Die Zimmerbeleuchtung ist auch nicht gerade hell!

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay in Taunton

By

17 March 2017

Hotel was fine for an overnight stay in Taunton.
Room and services were fine but the food lacks quality and presentation isn't good.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Tauton

By

16 March 2017

club

Good clean hotel. Good sized room. Good sports facilities. friendly staff. Excellen breakfast. Dull and unimaginative evening meals

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will definitely be back again when you are in the area. It's always great to read such lovely comments about the hotel and the staff this is something we take great pride in. We do value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less