Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 521 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    258
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Need to sort out the bar menu and orderimg

By

25 February 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel just runs out of essential food all the time

Read More
Read Less

My stay at Holiday Inn

By

22 February 2017

club

I enjoyed my three nights stay at Holiday InnTaunton bed was comfortable great nights sleep,very good breakfasts in the mornining and a nice bottle of wine and evening meal on the first night.

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to much trouble.

By

21 February 2017

club

The young lady on reception was very attentive, when asked for extra teabags, she could not find but promised too and brought to room, which she did and furthermore asked if more milk was needed and promptly returned with more.

Read More
Read Less

Met all expectations..

By

20 February 2017

club

it was good to have all services including the swimming pool and gym easily accessible throughout our stay. The staff attitude was relaxed and attentive which made a big difference - definitely worth paying for.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially the leisure facilities. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Emma Hughes Guest Liaison Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, fresh and comfortable

By

16 February 2017

Had read reviews and took great care with registering car after reading the many complaints about excessive parking charges, reception was not manned when we arrived and used machine on reception to register. Was disappointed we were not reminded to register car by reception staff.
On check out Sharlene was first class, friendly helpful with directions and generally excellent at her job.
Breakfast was very good and servers were very good, dinner was average, my wife had fish and chips which was rather stale and not very fresh.
Overall the rooms are comfortable, clean with a ffirst class shower.
Overall was better than we anticipated and would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

15 February 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean room, lovely food .
We had a very comfortable stay in a clean room. Leisure facilities were also clean and easily accessible. Overall an excellent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Taunton

By

14 February 2017

Positive- Easy to find, greeted warmly , good dinner , excellent sleep , no noise from nearby motorway
Negative- internet access but quickly resolved by front desk , power cut in the morning, breakfast and service not as good as other holiday inns but still ok

Read More
Read Less

Good value stay in Taunton

By

13 February 2017

club

This hotel provides a comfortable environment for travelers. It is in a good situation for those traveling on the M5 to stop at and use its facilities. Despite being very close to the motorway, this hotel is quiet. Beds are comfortable and it was clean in all areas we visited. Above all, staff are excellent in their approach to guests. It is one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

12 February 2017

club

WiFi poor, rooms a bit tired. Hotel tv channels and guide disappointing. However great staff and breakfast one of the best!

Read More
Read Less

Nothing really wrong, just average HI

By

12 February 2017

Not a bad HI but very expensive for what it is. As Spire I didn't get upgraded and did not actually get any welcome points despite being offered the usual choice. I had a 1000 point voucher reward for eating dinner but never got this either (rarely do get this though - not a good system) Reception were not so attentive. Food was good but the whole downstairs is open plan and a bit like an airport. Beware the parking issues - remember to log your number at reception as you will not be prompted by staff or reminded and the fines for the subsequently illegal parking are high and as the hotel say ' nowt to do with them' which is odd. Signs are everywhere about it but we humble people just don't read signs really! Room was typical dull HI but the bed was quite comfy. Great shower. No bottled water in the room though. - Not sure this hotel is aware of the Spire membership. Not many other HI nearby so I guess they don't need to try to hard. Taunton is a dump so don't bother with a special visit. Will go to HI Ex next door next time.

Read More
Read Less

Taunton holiday inn

By

06 February 2017

club

Pleasurable stay in a friendly environment. Good leisure facilities too.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

01 February 2017

club

Nice bed, though a bit big for us, we lost touch with each other.
Great breakfasts
Comfy room, TV choice not brilliant, maybe trying to sell the movies, which also didn't appeal to us.
Pool facilities very good, little jacuzzi, too.
Gym looked nice, but we didn't have time to go.
Parking easy and plentiful.
Access from motorway very easy.
Chain restaurants nearby in retail park. We went out for pizza, though the hotel restaurant is fine, too.

Read More
Read Less